You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 03 10Article 349750

Police clash with Kpone residents in chaotic demo

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Ring Leader 9 years ago

These guys must be clear. If it is foolish sale of their land, what has govt got to do with it? If it is energy crisis then they have every right to protest but why destroy property? would that solve the eergy crisis? they sh ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

what has got to beloved mahama.kwasia demonstrators

• nana yaw 9 years ago

I think they are right how could you sold a cemetery land, where will the people be bury. I think the elders don't have foresight.

• Ishmeal allotey 9 years ago

The demonstrators are right how could you Sold cemetery land. where will the people be bury,elders without foresight.

• KWABENA 9 years ago

NPP EXTENDS DEMO. TO KPONE. SURE SABOTEURS.

• Adumuah Samuel 9 years ago

That is your view but is difficult to feel a burning heart in another person's chest, look how do you live in a town that land for SHS, Post office, Cementry and other developmental project are sold by old men( elders). Truly ...

• NII TETTEY 9 years ago

its really unthinkable and one fails to understand why so- called elders in acommunity like Kpone , which lacks basic facilities like market, library, good roads and even secondary schools will sell lands belonging to citizen ...

• NII TETTEY 9 years ago

its really unthinkable and one fails to understand why so- called elders in acommunity like Kpone , which lacks basic facilities like market, library, good roads and even secondary schools will sell lands belonging to citizen ...

• Nabila Kelvin 9 years ago

The Police I think acted very complacent here,and it is a danger to national security.

• YIKRA 9 years ago

Which of the 'We clan' is responsible for the underdevelopment of Kpone and selling their lands and buying I don't know what with the money?

• MawuLehanor 9 years ago

Hmmmm, why should not we live a God-fearing life???? Oh, Ghanaians why??? A country without God fearing faces things like this. God Help Ghana!

• Sammy Bebeto 9 years ago

It serves the elders right. Most of them think only of themselves n today. Truly no foresight. A native has paid for just a parcel of land since 2009 and has not been allocated. Let a stranger comes right now with GHC 8,000.0 ...

• Sammy Bebeto 9 years ago

My sympathy to de colleagues who got hurt during de demo. Some of de elders must be make to account for their stewardship. They amass wealth for their generations.

• Obaapa 9 years ago

This is the result of tribalism,division and neglect by this ndc party. There hasnt been any leader or party in this land that has brought about disunity and lawlessness than this useless ndc. If you are a real Ghanaian ndc i ...

• Doris 9 years ago

we demand your accountability for the lads youve sold out to the various companies and individuals some in millions of dollars.The people of Kpone are suffering but the tradional council members are enjoying the wwalth of the ...

• PAA NII 9 years ago

Please i urge the Greater Accra Regional House of Chiefsto llok into this matter .How traditional leaders are indiscriminately selling lands at the expense of the poor citizens.Please this must stop

• DANIEL ACQUAH .A.K.A SKY'B 9 years ago

so now that they re selling cematry where re they going to bury dead body's n e polices who shut pupil if I may ask a they there to protect or wht 15 pupil hv been shut they at kpone health center now
    THE LAW WIL DILL WID T ...