You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 03 03Article 348843

"I want to be Mayor of Accra" – Casely-Hayford

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Lobbying , stupidity is their bane, enemies if progress in motion

• GH 9 years ago

INSULTING HERE AND THERE WERE ALL YOUR TACTIC TO BE A MAYOR??

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-EC...

Again this is another outfit the Mahama NDC gov't is relentlessly, deliberately and actively stripping it of it's mandate and collapsing it, so they cannot do their work in revealing the monumental, egregious ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AKANS MUST FEEL FREE TO SPEAK THE TRUTH WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION!!!!
    FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS ...

• Onipaba 9 years ago

Casely Hayford is the best

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

HE SAIS THE EPA WAS A GREAT DEAL FOR GH. I REMEMBER I READ THE ARTIKEL. I WONT EVEN VOTE FOR HIS DEAD BODY TO BE ACCRA MAYOR. ADJOA SMART FOR ACCRA MAYOR NOT THIS DUMB FOOL...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Now we know why this idiot is harassing the NDC admin - just to catch the attention of Nana? But this disappointed white man should knw that he cannot profit from his evil deeds!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SGT ANANI FIADZOE...
    But we have such a senseless and weakest President fellow country men and women, what should we expect as a nation?

The entire NDC so-called politicians are all "BENTOA", salt, cooking oil, ...

• Jake 9 years ago

Ever fought in a war, idiot like you spewing profanity all over the place. You stinking figlio de putanna

• ghanaman 9 years ago

This is someone who doesn't mince words to say what he can and what he cannot.

• LAST DON 9 years ago

APUUUUUUU !!!!

• Shabi 9 years ago

I do not think that lobbying for th Mayor of Accra is an opportunist act. It is such an uphill task that I personally consider anybody who genuinely wants to be the Mayor of Accra - to do proper work - not like the fools and ...

• Jake 9 years ago

This Casely Guy is full of puff and smoke. An empty barrel with nothing to offer

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

anybody can come from nowhere , took the unprofessional media platform and contest for presidency.

i dont see Ghana as a Country, sorry for that but we Need to be serious as a Country who knows her citozens and protect t ...

• KHAY 9 years ago

If your plan is to get a post why don't you go straight other than let people know of you through regular government accusations. Any way present your plan for the development and you may be considered. However, let me ask, w ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

So according to Ghanaians, if you want to be a mayor of a city, you don't have to criticize the present Government on anything. Ebei Ghanafuo, what kind of mentality is this? Is the mayoral post for the capital only meant for ...

• Grand Mufti of Accra . 9 years ago

GO : GO : GO GO ; We need somebody who can apply common sese to the problem of Accra not some con man and stealer call Oko Vaderpuje a disappointed resident American who after years of being a school teacher and thief in the ...

• OLUNTU 9 years ago

YOU THE BEST FOR THAT JOB, SYDNEY

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

So is this what all this occupyGhana nonsense is all about? This guy is looking for a position and he has not said it all this while? This man thinks being a mayor is talking and jumping from station to station? Oko Vanderpui ...

• NEVER MIND 9 years ago

hmhhmhmm.... i leave you to your conscience, Sydney.

• Awo 9 years ago

The mayor and regional ministers hails from the regions they represent. Mr Casely-Hayford, where do you hail from.

• RasBo 9 years ago

The very fact that you made your idiotic dumb stupid crass nonsensical and illogical point shows that you are not worth listening to. You obviously have no idea of Ghana History

• kjhgg 9 years ago

Casely-Hayford is a Ga. His late father was a big-six and on the podium with Nkrumah on the eve of Ghana's independence.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The man is a pure Ghanaian and a Ga. Is that enough for you? I know your direction. The man always criticize NDC and to you, he is an Ashanti or Akan speaking person. Go and check his back ground then come back.

• Nii Aryi Kushie. 9 years ago

You mean another useless, politically, toothless and dormant lost conscience Ganyobi like Jake Okanta obetsebi-Lamptey, Prof Oquaye, Nii Aryi Koi Otoo and i.c Quaye, the errand boys of NPP. What a disgrace to Ga people!!!

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

This individual knows no shame at all. So your aim of being appointed as Mayor of Accra is the reason for the unnecessary noise all this while?

Then you have a lot to do for the despirate Akuffo Addo who incidentally is n ...

• kjhgg 9 years ago

How can you lead in the presidential polls and just ask for a mayor job?

• kofi 9 years ago

Sorry for you. Is that all what your holier that thou attitude about?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A white guy walks into the plastic surgeon's office and asks: "I want to be black, can you do that?" "Yeah, but we'll have to add 2 inches to your penis, take away 30% of your brain and make you 70% darker."
    "Okay."
    After t ...

• Anti Bosiako 9 years ago

God forbid neither ndc nor npp will ever want a stupid idiot like you to be mayor of accra.

• pablo 9 years ago

Try and change your attitude and be just and truthful before thinking of changing Accra.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

We don't want bastard to be mayor

• Bastard Akufo Addo 9 years ago

That's ur reason of that insults on Mahama ? Casely u will be like akufo addo

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

The die is cast. Now is the time to join them if u can't beat them.

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

u are sick Casely-Hayford

• kutsii. 9 years ago

A CASE full of HAY is not worth anything.. If u want employment go to the labour office. Swine following an evil dwarf will become a demon. 'Ofiri jato'. Go to Tanzania or Uganda if u are a man with TWO BALLS. Fool

• Samia Fareed 9 years ago

Ugly Akufu Addo is bastard

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

OPAYIN CASELY, ALTHOUGH, I HAVE ALWAYS DIFFERED ON MANY ISSUES CONTAINED IN A NUMBER OF YOUR ARTICLES,YOU HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO BE CONSIDERED FOR A POSITION AND FOR YOU TO PLAY APART ON SOCIO-ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

A ...