You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 02 23Article 347736

Gory: Sankore killer strikes again

Read Comments Comments (60)

• ahmed 9 years ago

Because he is NDC activist, he is walking free. What a country.

• UNRELIABLE LOT 9 years ago

CAN THIS BE A GOVERNMENT OF THE PEOPLE BY THE PEOPLE??

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

What government are you talking about,Ghanaian politics is not like that.The winners take all and losers are doom,Ghana Africa is a crazy place to be.

• Subra 9 years ago

GHANA UNDER NDC IS ALWAYS THREATS AND INTIMIDATION OF ITS OWN CITIZENS. THIS ACT OF THE KILLER IS TYPICAL OF NDC. SORRY FOR LACK OF KNOELEDGE FOR MANY GHANAIANS.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I REMEMBER ERIC OPOKU KEPT THESE MURDERERS UNDER HIS BED FOR 8 DAYS TO AVOID ARREST! A WHOLE REGIONAL MINISTER KEEPING CRIMINL AND LATER SET THEM FREE! VOTE NDC OUT NOW! THESE GREEDY BASTARDS WILL AGAIN USE TRIBAL TO DECIEVE ...

• Issah Amin 9 years ago

Either I cannot believe this story or we are so uncivilised as a country. I pray the IGP reads this note

• Concerned 9 years ago

Eric opoku is still a minister and after 6 years the case is still pending. Those who have sworn to protect us should remember their oath. We cannot be enslaved by democracy

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

In 2008, I paid a visit to my cousin Yaw Boakye who owned a farm at Sankore. I heard him argue with this same man at the same Sankore market and Yaw was threatened several times by this man. Yaw Boakye died last year from a s ...

• Bob 9 years ago

Hmmm my brother believe it. Somebody called me on Thursday around 4pm to inform me that, that guy has struck again and nothing will happen to him.

• Yoofi 9 years ago

If the police refuse to do their job this is citizens take the law into their own hands .

• sam. 9 years ago

that's what Kennedy Agyapong said in 2012 and no one seem to understand him.when the Ga boys were beating the Kaatamanto boys the police looked on without interferring and Kennedy came out and said if no one protect them they ...

• AKONTA. 9 years ago

This is what NDC knows best. Barbarism, notoriety, murder, thievery, violence, corruption, envy, covetousness and what have you. If you are in doubt lets ask why the guy is walking free. If the law enforcement agencies cannot ...

• who cares 9 years ago

This guy need to be arrested & be headed.

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 9 years ago

Journalists, can you just write a simple plain English? You're writing for ordinary people to read and you use words that -even- you, yourself may hardly understand when you're going through your script. Please work on that. ...

Talk about what is happening and stop the nonsense. Didn't you finish JSS? If you finished JSS and still don't understand these simple words, then you need to go back to Primary 1 and start it all over again.

• Constructivist 9 years ago

I'm shocked self! Which is the big English?

• OYIWA 9 years ago

The NDC has nothing to offer Ghana. They use intimidation causing fear to rule Ghana. People such like we have here should be locked up or executed.

With the umbrella, man you are covered! This is why Ghana will descend into anarchy. Everyone needs a gun for self protection because no one will protect you.

• No nonsense 9 years ago

I just went through the comments and realised the dirty NDC propagandas haven't made any comments. Killers and thieves. God will punish you all in no time

• BUKARI 9 years ago

I WILL PUT MY LIFE AT STAKE TO FACE THIS GUY ANY TIME FROM NOW. HE WILL EITHER KILL ME OR I WILL FINISH HIM TO LIBERATE THE PEOPLE OF SANKORE. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH FOR THIS KILLER.

• kofi 9 years ago

Brother leave him to God.There's time for everything. We walk be faith faith and not by sight... so bro, don't risk for nothing.

What God are you talking about? God fights humans through humans because God has no hands, so don't ever sit down and think God is going to do everything for you. He can only help you win if you can fight back by yourself. Pl ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Hei OT, I like your comments. When news broke out like couple of weeks back at Kwahu in the Eastern Region about this Fulani fools and their cattle destroying farms and threatening weaker folks, just one shot which killed the ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Kofi, I don't know where you're in Ghana; however, if you're a resident of Sankore, you wouldn't make such comment. We need to deal with this madness within the confines of our laws and ensure that our people are protected al ...

• AMBASSADOR 9 years ago

ARE WE SAFE IN THIS COUNTRY? HW CAN SOMEONE CAUSE MURDER AND THEN GRANTED BAIL. WE MAY BE FORCED TO DEFEND OURSELF THESE DAYS. BUT WE MUST REMEMBER THAT THE BEST FORM OF DEFENCE IS TO ATTACH.

• Abba 9 years ago

THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING OF WHAT MAHAMA LED NDC WANT TO DO PRIOR TO THE 2016 ELECTIONS.

• kojo 9 years ago

So there is no man in sakore? OK that guy should wait, we are coming to show him how to use a knife, so when he come back to life again he ll use it wisely.

• true man of Ahafo 9 years ago

Why sankore has more bokoharam than nigeria but our necessary is wasting time to talk about bokoharam. All the Opoku Eric suddenly know that kwame Nkrumah is no more.

• Akos Goaso 9 years ago

Hon Eric OPoku is just a disgrace to our district.

• Ayim Aboagye 9 years ago

What a country, NDC activist, free from murrrrder, Abomboclat. Fire they burn u all including the regional minister, hosting a murrrderer. Jah all eyeeed. Abomboclats.

• K. Dua 9 years ago

I humbly appeal to President John Dramani to as a matter of urgency intervene by commanding the Inspector General of Police to cause the arrest of these terrorists together with their accomplices and bring them to book. Failu ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Because of partisan the blood between NDC and NPP are not the same ghana blood

• King (Germany) 9 years ago

Eric Opoku is a disgrace to Asunafo South District,he should come out and apologies to the peoples of Ghana for his incompetence and the disgrace for not allowing the laws of this country to take it's action

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

only God can save Ghanaians from the monkeys called Ashantes. murderers!!!

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

Fuck off with your stupidity.Idiot always call themselfs UK,BBC and so on.

• yaw simon 9 years ago

ei Oman Ghana are we saved? Do we have security agency? I want this to happen to a minister or an M P and see the reaction. God save Ghana

• iddrisu 9 years ago

One day one day, he will die

• Afriyie 9 years ago

He needs to go to jail for the rest of his life.

• Ghana lady 9 years ago

What I'll say is all the young men in sankore, ve to Organics there self & get to him & kill him once & for all, what is the police doing if u re ndc member that don't give u right to kill somebody & live free, ndc we re all ...

• CC 9 years ago

Was it necessary to mention the party he supports? Eeeiii Ghaianans and politics! Shows are level of maturity. lol!!!!!

• MASS 9 years ago

why! why! why! is there any future for my hometown,I alway cry for sankore.I know AKWASI ADU and his people, these is small things for them to do.I know for sure that the generation will hold the leader from SANKORE responsib ...

• sam. 9 years ago

what a nonsence.How can such a murderous person still walk free on the street just because he a supporter of the current party in power.Even the reginal minister should have been arrested for habouring such a criminal in his ...

• Cash 9 years ago

It is indeed a very sad situation as this killer is allowed to walk free on the street of our motherland, Ghana. I hope the authority will move in quickly to lock up this mad man for good. He does not deserve to walk on any s ...

• L. Alhassan, France 9 years ago

Why should a criminals like this be set free after commiting such an atrocious killing. What ever been the motive of their acts, they should be bring to book.This has nothing to do with he being NDC or NPP.This is a crime. Si ...

• BANASCO DE DON 9 years ago

what I'm seeing here

• richard 9 years ago

HELL NO!!! And a poor man who goes to steal a bunch of plantain is put behind bars for 4yrs? Wow what a JOHN......

• kash 9 years ago

Our problem in this country is we politises almost everything thing, this is criminal not NDC or npp criminal

• Edensu 9 years ago

Kash, that is why Rawlings once said "etua wo nua ho a etua dua mu" Such a sad and barbaric act, a whole Regional Minister was harbouring such a criminal, and after his arrest, he was granted bail and still slashing people's ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

NO LAW -

• Obiba Broke 9 years ago

I am lucky and very safe in canada. I am not coming back to ghana, let alone sankore

• nipa 9 years ago

why bring politics in this matter?

• mass 9 years ago

AKWASI ADU and his people are doing these things because they have the minister and the same time mp support

• ZARCUS 9 years ago

Hmmmmm for all I know Kwaku Protoa isn't a push over so let no one judge without due deligence done

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

When Yaw Gyan,Eric Opoku and Maha of Sunyani zongo were at the helm of affairs in the region murder was rampant and no arrests were made.That is the better Ghana,

• Bastard Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Stupid Journalism

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He has no sense

• ZARCUS 9 years ago

For my own little investigations I find out that Kwaku Protoa slashed him thrice before he reacted

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Ehiiii!ndc god is watching you and tomorrow will surely come by his grace

• young 9 years ago

you are veri wicked

• MAHAMA LOOT NT SHARE 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CRIMINALS KILLED AND GO FREE,BECOS MAHAMA HIM SELF IS A BIG MAFIA,SO THIS IS NOTHING FOR MAHAMA,HE KILLED MÍLLS FOR POWER,FOOOOOLS,EVILS,CRIMINALS,MAHAMA MUST COME CLEAN PERIOD