You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 02 21Article 347483

Teacher absenteeism must be checked – GES Director

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

And they will be present and on time.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

You have taken the wids off my sail. Why should there be a delay in the payment of capitation grant? How does the government expects the heads to run the school? Is the Mrs aware that there are places even in Greater Accra Re ...

• Ananse 9 years ago

To me, the capitation grant should be cancelled because some headmaster don't use the money for the purpose for which it was given. The Grant must be used to cushion the teachers for them to be motivated and to do good job. S ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

The Capitation grants never get there or get there after the year has ended. How can the school be run. As for the Circuit Supervisors, the least said about them, the better. They do, as you rightly said, do nothing. Until te ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Does the Regional Director of Education
    not have the authority to sanction absentee teachers?

Can that authority not be delegated to headteachers?

We need people in positions of responsibility to show leadership instea ...

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

What about using time clocks?
    Every teacher who comes in clock in showing the time you came in, and there are no clocks, every teacher who comes to work has to sign in, and sign out when school is over.

• PROFESSOR ASHAWO!! 9 years ago

WHAT A JOHN

• ABCd 9 years ago

Where is the Minister of Education and her loud mouth deputy Minister doing about absenteeism sleeping? This should be the first thing for them to pick on once in office because this issue is not new. It is an ongoing problem ...

• shame on ndc 9 years ago

you are not paying them in time and even most have not being paid since 2 years and 3 years

• mr. africa (aflao) 9 years ago

ask gvmet to .pay the capitation grant on time...gvmet has money to buy cars for Ghana black stars but no money capitation and solve the electricity problems...

• from BUSH 9 years ago

please madam let your team moves around especially the typical villages and verify whether or not chalk, text books,lesson note books, proper structures and others facilities are available before checking on teachers absentee ...

• scratcho 9 years ago

Well said mum! You hit the nail right on the head. There are two sides to the issue: government must be proactive and teachers too must be selflessly commited to.their enviable and honourable calling
    Thanks!

• kenny 9 years ago

Well said mum! You hit the nail right on the head. There are two sides to the issue: government must be proactive and teachers too must be selflessly commited to.their enviable and honourable calling
    Thanks!

• kenny 9 years ago

Thanks!

• Ernestina 8 years ago

if the so called circuit supervisors are up and doing we wld be in school always. forms dat are supposed to be taken to the office by CS are not why wldnt d teacher do it. Again I completed college in 2012 and up to date, my ...