You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 02 21Article 347478

Ho still “no go area” for NPP – Chairman

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Tony Lithur-ewe CREATE, LOOT & SHARE 9 years ago

What will NDC people say about NPP if an NPP Chairman/person had said Kumasi is "A NO GO AREA" for NDC? Akans, this is food for thought. It is about time Akans "OPEN" their eyes to this Greater EweLand Project.

• Aadey 9 years ago

Hmm, you are right oo. The story would have been different, that Nana Addo said yen kaafo, that Npp is a tribal.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-OYOKOBA...
    Absolute nonsense and stupid intimidation tactics by Okudzeto. Had the children been responding to an NDC demonstration, we would never had heard any such warning to the head teachers. The kids reaction we ...

• OKWATROKWA 9 years ago

NPP SHOULD CONCENTRATE ON ALL OTHER REGIONS AND FORGET VOLTA. THEY ARE THE CHARLES TAILOR IN GHANA CLOTH

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Ho people don't want a tribalistic party like the NPP. Do you think Ewe people will forget the way Akyems and Ashantis insult Ewes and Northerners? Why would they give power to people who hate them? Think about that!

• FL 9 years ago

THANK YOU FIADZOE,WHAT DOES NPP WANT IN HO OR IN THE VOLTA REGION?THESE PEOPLE INSULT EWES AND WANT EWES TO VOTE FOR THEM.THEY SHOULD NOT BRING THEIR PARTY TO THE VOLTA REGION BECAUSE EWES WILL NEVER VOTE FOR NPP.THEY CAN GO ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

What Afedo said is a true statement though, I hate to wade into tribal issues but does any institution in the Volta region have a non Ewe head? Look at all the schools in the area and you will see that they all have Ewe heads ...

• yaw, kaneshie 9 years ago

Say whatever u want to say.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

SILLY Npp, the man said that, HO is no go area for the stupid npp party, the man didn't say HO is no go area for the Akan's , fools get that in your empty heads.

• Koomson 9 years ago

Seriously you are absolutely retarded. You make a fool out of yourself everytime you open your mouth. Your tribal comment on other articles is well noted, so please don't sit there and act like you're a saint. You are nothing ...

• kwadwo grushi 9 years ago

only a fool will say this
    fucken ewes go back to Togo we don't need u here anymore after all u r useless like empty barrel

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

NDC will vote for a dog from Volta Region instead of voting for a good and qualified politician who is an Akan.Rawlings did well to brainwash these infidels .

• CORNEY 9 years ago

The same thing in your area too if you have one.
    Do you vote for other tribes in your area,why not tell your people in Kwadaso,Manhyia,Suame,Akyem Tafo,Koforidua and others to also vote for NDC instead of NPP?

While the p ...

• okofo 9 years ago

My friend, if you want to go tribal with elections, ALL Ewes voting for ONLY NDC will NOT come any close to electing NDC into power, assuming ALL Akans have to vote for NPP likewise, of course except the ruling party repeats ...

• GOD IS LOVE....... 9 years ago

Because of the likes of Osafo Marfo and their tribal utterances, certain areas will remain a NO GO area for NPP until they change their political ideology and embrace each region as having humans equal to them..PERIOD...

l ...

• saint 9 years ago

this guys is a huge fool

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Inward looking ewes with inward looking leaders. All other regions are opened to all parties including NDC because they understand democracy

• OKWATROKWA 9 years ago

NO WANDER SUCH CLASS OF PEOPLE WERE NOT PART OF THE FACTOR USED BY THE BRITTISH TO ASSESS POLITICAL MATURITY FOR THE GRANT OF GOLD COAST INDEPENDENCE. WE MAKE THE WEALTH FOR THESE PEOPLE TO STEAL, LOOT AND MISMANAGE.

Continue talking this way and surely God ll open the flood gate in abundance and allow rains to fall on u and everybody connected to u

• Pelicles 9 years ago

A tribe that is insecure will utter such nonsense that their area is "no go area" for others. Imagine an Ashanti/Akan man made this remark, hell will descend upon us but just watch, some will come to this site in invoke Nana ...

• kwakumim 9 years ago

At times i feel ashame to see an Akan defending voltarian. imagine if this comment has come from an akan chairman.

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

I know Kwakumim. Akans must wake up and rise. And I know we surely will someday

• GOD IS LOVE....... 9 years ago

Because of the likes of Osafo Marfo and their tribal utterances, certain areas will remain a NO GO area for NPP until they change their political ideology and embrace each region as having humans equal to them..PERIOD...

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

GHANA POLITIC REALLY FUNNY AND STUPID .

• Dean 9 years ago

These Ewes are from different planet.

• Obuobisa 9 years ago

Because the ewes don't vote for npp they come from different planet oh! npp when will you learn. No wonder you are in opposition, and will remain in opposition.

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

WHO GIVES A FUCK .WHO CARES ABOUT YA"LL. SHIT. DUMSOR DUMSOR GOVERNMENT. HAAAAAAA. COMPANIES and BUSINESSES R COLLAPSING LAYING PEOPLE OFF FROM WORK. CUZ OF THIS DUMSOR. AND STILL SOME STUPID ASS PEOPLE SUPPORTING IT OMG. REA ...

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 9 years ago

U CAN CONTINUE TO STAY IN YOUR IGNORANCE TILL THY KINGDOM COME AND NOBODY CARES ABOUT HOW YOU VOTE.AFTERALL WHEN GHANA SINKS EVERYBODY SINKS NOT ONLY ONE GROUP OF PEOPLE.I PRAY FOR GOD TO CHANGE THIS YOUR MYOPIC WAY OF THINKI ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Which part of the west are you talking about,if you who claim you live in USA can write something backward like this what do you expect those in Ghana to do?

Which part of the USA do you live at that you don't even know th ...

• okofo 9 years ago

And what makes you think if it happens in the US, it should be alright in sovereign Ghana too? And what makes you think that one who lives in the US will NEVER write something "backward" but somebody living in Ghana would?

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

These Ewes ,especially those born and bred in the Volta Region are centuries behind civilization .Ewes who were born and bred in the Ashanti Region do not even associate with the primitive Voltarians. The Volta Ewes are now i ...

• Philip 9 years ago

You mean Ewes born in the Volta are centuries behind civilization? The statement shows your infantile level of thinking. I will not say anything uncouth against the Akan tribe, but people like you who seek to degrade other tr ...

God richly bless u, continue to talk like this and I can assure u, it shall be well with u and family at large

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING THE POSITION HE HAS. VOTE HIM OUT IN 2016.

WE HAVE NO SNOW TO DEAL ...

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

Pause and reflect on what influence your decision on who you vote for. If your decision is influenced by the APPEARANCE of a candidate and not his/her COMPETENCE, you are a FOOLISH VOTER. If you are someone who is fond of exc ...

• kwabena gyau opulu 9 years ago

Ho people are killing ghana because they don't like a change.how can you choose one party and rejected the orders u guys can even vote for cpp because nkrumah brought u from bush to join human

• Shame 9 years ago

They can only vote NDC because they do not look for performance or competence.

• shakamora 9 years ago

s3 wo woba w] akurase koraa na wode no ba kuromu na wop] no kuromu nne3ma koraa noa akurese nne3ma wonomu

• De 9 years ago

Indeed, NDC party is attractive as ever for one obvious reason: massive corruption and thievery with impunity under the aegis of Mahama-led gov't.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Not quite long ago a Krobo Cbief in the Eastern Region made same stupid comment that he and his people will vote for NDC no matter what! This kind of comments not only destroy our infant democratic dispensation but also breed ...

• okofo 9 years ago

I don't think they have thought about that yet. If a member of a minority ethnic group is advocating for votes on tribal lines, is he sensible?

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Who appointed this idiot to speak for HO? Talk is free.

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

There is tribalism in volta region.How many seats did npp win in volta region.Ndc won almost three seats in ashanti region.Npp,please don't waste your time to go there.They were beng created by differend god.They are tribalis ...

• okofo 9 years ago

No right thinking person will stick to JUST a particular party even if it's proven to be incompetent in terms of development delivery, but excellent in LOOTING and distruction of otherwise viable institutions.

• Georgee 9 years ago

It should not be through fraud wiyh a bloated register.

• Dan zango 9 years ago

They will suffer and suffer till they change their vote as for we the northners we're discerning could not continued wasting our vote on incompetent criminals like Ndc again come 2016

U lie bad, u re not a northner

• bigstaff 9 years ago

Dan zango.u are a big fool.even northern region too is no go area for death thinkers party

• S.K 9 years ago

It is God who brought about all these differences in language. No one has de power to choose his tribe and therefore, those who have taken dis platform created by a single man to rain insults on voltarians should be careful w ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Mr chairman, if Ho is no go area for npp, do whatever you can.But reflect on your life, family, people around you, the rural folk, the voiceless etc.probably, by your services to the party, you and your family are fed alrig ...

• Daniel 9 years ago

Waa look at this fool too what is saying,only fools will follow them if this comment came from an Akan person I wouldn't no what they will say.

• kiss kay 9 years ago

voting is like accepting God ,it is a personal thing so if you vote for a party that takes you for granted do not do anything for your community, village, town or city and you continuing vote for them. leaders of that party m ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Democracy has no boundaries

• Emrys 9 years ago

What project are they talking of. Volta is also part of Ghana but all projects are being executed in Accra and I wanna know if Volta is not worth any project.MPs you have to lobby for project cos Accra is conjested. Voltari ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Unless the people have dickhead

• Emevor 9 years ago

Look at this dude you can say what you want but your people are going one by one, instead of performing you decide to talk rubbish because they (Ho) ll vote ndc even if their dying of hunger under ndc what an insult to them.. ...

• Emevor 9 years ago

This ndc chairman is full of tribalism

• the unifier 9 years ago

when at all will Ghanaian politics be devoid of tribal sentiments???.unity and peace are prime catalysts for development. we are one people irrespective of the tribe we hail from.i am an akan with many friends from both ewe a ...

• Joe 9 years ago

When tribalism and sectionalism favour NDC then it is okay.It is bad when others oppose or glorify it to the disadvantage of NDC

• voa 9 years ago

Can anything good come out of ho,pls forget about this good for nothing togolees and think about the good and true citizens of Ghana.

• SHAKA 9 years ago

WHERE IS THE STUPID FAT TRIBAL BEN EPHSON. HE IS QUIET ABOUT THIS. IS THIS NOT A TRIBAL COMMENT MADE BY THE NDC CHAIRMAN IN HO. STOMACH DIRECTION POLLSTER. THIS TIME AROUND YOUR TAGGING OF NPP AS AKAN AND TRIBAL PARTY DURING ...

• wise man danmark 9 years ago

Nobody care you fools Ewe and ga not yours fault is kwame nkrumah that why God always continue bless akan because we have Good mind no discrimination go kumasi count Ewe living there permanent have their house but I think th ...

• Who care Ewe? 9 years ago

Make all volta vote for ndc nobody cares you your discrimination speech we yours to survive without akan where is ghana? Blame kwame nkrumah is the cause all this suffer because how did you bring someone with different cultu ...

• Pls no 9 years ago

Ewes are helping NDC make Ghana an Islamic State.

• Braveman 9 years ago

Ho still n go area for npp chairman

• JOW 9 years ago

The promises is only within Ho the capital. Look at the road linking Volta Barrack to Kpenoe - Takla - Hodzo. Always soso promises.

• kwam 9 years ago

the chairman must be thinking about the reduction in votes for the ndc, which will affect the presidential results.

• gloria usa 9 years ago

voltarians are selffish not patriotic
    tribalism will kill you coming 2016 ndc will be down to the bttomless pit

• Okusukuukuu 9 years ago

Why are some individuals getting their panties twisted with this matter? Voltarians are Voltarians they have crossed thread.....nothing can be done to change them. A picture of backwardness, even though you gain nothing from ...

• CAO 9 years ago

SAS

• looksharp 9 years ago

Voltarians should join the North to change the irresponsible NDC govt . Northerners are going to vote NDC out of office because of the unfulfilled SADA promises . "Where are the akonfem and trees "

• makus 9 years ago

your people too will remain the same

• Joe Abass 9 years ago

Ewes are backward and dumb. When will ewes be civilized is a question mark. Ewes thinks their votes only can elect president fools. They will continue be in darkness with their tribalism.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Now people can understand why the NDC has manufactured that voice recording of Mr. Osafo Marfo to cause disaffection within or without the NPP. People should be smart and eschew tribalism; it is dangerous to our National deve ...