You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 02 20Article 347472

Health Alert! Ridge hospital morgue to shut down over ‘dumsor’

Read Comments Comments (30)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA MUST BE OVERTHROWN NOW

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A CURSE!!! THE ENTIRE COUNTRY WILL SOON SHUT DOWN!! FOOLISH MAN CALLING HIMSELF A PRESIDENT, NONSENSE!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

Could Ridge Hospital not have used one of the so-called "Kufuor toy-generators" that were shipped to Sierra Leone?
    I'm just wondering.

Ken

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Very soon, all Ghanaians will see the importance of the DUMSOR demo. We haven't seen anything yet. It was an attempt to get Mahama to stop the talk and do the do. Many people who were against the demo will lose their jobs and ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

EVEN THE DEAD CANNOT LIE IN PIECE

• Queen 9 years ago

Mahama claims he is putting up another Building at Ridge Hospital at a cost of millions of Dollars but cannot supply electricity for even the dead to "enjoy" their last moments. What a PITY.MAHAMA IS CONFUSED BEYOND MEASURE.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WHEN WE TALK OF LOW HYDROLOGY, IT DEALS WITH A DISCIPLINE OF MINIMUM FLOW IN A RIVER DURING DRY PEROIODS OF THE YEAR.

HOW LONG DO WE HAVE TO TALK AND DISCUSS ARGUE ABOUT,WHEN IT CALLS FOR ADDITIONAL WATER DAMS(RESERVOIR)WH ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

IMPORTING EXTRA POWER BARGES FROM TURKEY WILL NOT STOP THE PROBLEM OF THE ENERGY CRISIS IN GHANA.

TIME FOR THE PROFESSIONAL TECHNICAL CIVIL ENGINEER WITH ''A MAJOR IN DAM CONSTRUCTION'' TO CHARGED TO CONSTRUCT ADDITIONAL W ...

• REALIST 9 years ago

WELL THAT'S ONE MORE NAIL IN THE COFFIN FOR YOU: YESTERDAY, ELECTRICITY CO. OF GHANA WERE THREATENING TO DISCONNECT THE POWER TO THE HOSPITAL, THE MANAGEMENT HAVE SPOKEN AND THE GOVERNMENT IS IN TATTERS AS TO WHAT TO DO TO RE ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

THE GOVERNMENT ALONE CANNOT BE IN LIMBO.

WHY HAVE THE SO CALLED EDUCATED WITH BIG DEGREE TITLES FAILED TO COME UP WITH A SOLIUTION OF THE PROBLEM OF THE LOW LEVEL WATER AT THE THREE POWER PLANTS IN GHANA.

WE CONTINUE T ...

• OYIWA 9 years ago

Yes Mahama must step down now. This is power crisis which due to incompetence in the government lasted over three years and counting. Mahama both you and your power minister must step down.

• Asare-USA 9 years ago

The two power barges from Turkey are going to be run by what? Is it by gas and if yes where would the government get money to by the fuel? We shall see. I want Sam George to answer this question.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

In a small town in the rural south, poor, fun-loving, good-ole'-boy
    Billy Bob died in a fire and was burnt pretty bad, and the morgue needed
    someone to identify the body. So, his two buddies, Jimmy Lee and Donnie Ray,
    went ...

• Gina 9 years ago

Omg, how can a hospital be subjected with power outages? Lord, don't these dumbos know that electricity is the foundation of Ghana's economy & the foundation of the broader society? Where are the real engineers who has the br ...

• koby 9 years ago

Why do we Insult mahama?????
    This is no politics. Talking from experience this is not how politics is done outside the county (USA) to be precise.. Please learn and stop doing cheap politics...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

Ghanaians will decide the fate of NDC in 2016 by the damage the DUMSOR has caused the nation and the citizens, not whether they fix dumsor.

• Kimmie 9 years ago

What do u mean by this not about politics? Who controls the electric companies? Is not the ministers in parliament? It's unfortunate but truth must be told. Politicians run virtually everything in Ghana & that's our predicame ...

• Agyeman 9 years ago

This is too much to bear, till April. Hmmmmmmmmmm, are you serious and you don't find a solution to this since then. Am sorry, you guys are not efficient. Better pack your bags and give the space to another person. But you ha ...

• Pastor 9 years ago

Muslims should take their girls to Muslim schools if they don't want them to wear vails

• Titi 9 years ago

Oh mother ghana, what did you do to deserve this hardship? Nothing is working and they want other nations to pour their hard earned money by investing in a dumsor country that can't even provide a basic electricity?

• fred 9 years ago

i want to find out why school of hygiene students had to travel to Accra to write final examination. is it the modern Ghana we are living now .paper and human being is more portable .they were trained in their various schools ...

• Tweaa 9 years ago

The stink in Accra is already unbearable & now it's going to smell like a rotten flesh because of dumsor.

• winner 9 years ago

the numbers are ready now((..))((..))((..))....Hello my people!
    Do you need help in winning the
    lottery but don't know where to turn
    on?
    Lotto winner is your answer!!
    Lotto winner is a group of lotto
    forecasters who hav ...

• 0265217070 9 years ago

Are you looking for a job?
    Aren't you fed up with being told to pay money you don't have before getting a job.

A reputable Ghanaian Insurance company is looking for 200+ marketing and Sales reps. Job hours are very flex ...

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

This is the right time for new inventions. Scientists, engineers, technicians, technologists, philosophers, lecturers, doctors, masters, etc. get on board and prove that we are more learned and civilised than Michael Faraday, ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

You read stories like that and they make you want to bow your head in shame for being a Ghanaian just like the fools ruling the country and making a mess of it.

Below was a comment of mine to the article on some diesel ge ...

• OH YES 9 years ago

The better Ghana agenda e de bee k3k3 nonsense is trudging on at full steam headed straight for the abyss. Ghanaians haven't seen anything yet...

• agbesi francis 9 years ago

Apparently nobody, I mean nobody is seeing your better Ghana agenda. Continuous dumsor, dumsor. Corruption from top to bottom, left right inside out and all the challenges you are facing is suffocating the Ghanaian people.” ...

• agbesi francis 9 years ago

Apparently nobody, I mean nobody is seeing your better Ghana agenda. Continuous dumsor, dumsor. Corruption from top to bottom, left right inside out and all the challenges you are facing is suffocating the Ghanaian people.” ...