Irrespective of the 20P change, the driver has commited murder and must be charged accordingly.
JB Mann 10 years ago
Charge .. To Err Is Human
MENSA 10 years ago
THE MAN HAD ALL HIS LIFE IN FRONT OF HIM WHAT ASHAME
owusu 10 years ago
To you it is a small change but maybe that is all that he has. The driver should be charged and punished to deter other drivers from behaving abnormally and use their brains
Abdul Fatao of Ahenkro 10 years ago
Manslaughter, get the driver!!!
ORIGINAL OBTT 10 years ago
IT'S BETTER TO PUT IT AS MANSLAUGHTER. LET'S WAIT AND SEE THE JUSTICE IN GHANA. THE COUTRY WITH THE MOTTO "FREEDOM AND JUSTICE" BUT JUSTICE IS ALWAYS DIFFICULT TO COME BY GHANAIANS
NO SURPRISE 10 years ago
TRYING TO CHEAT FOR EVEN 20P.
MURDER. BECAUSE HE KNEW A FALL FROM A RUNNING VEHICLE WOULD RESULT IN SERIOUS INJURY THAT COULD LEAD TO DEATH.
Abra 10 years ago
Some of the drivers and their mates charges anything they like and if you want to follow them you will do things beyond your control. But this driver and his mate needed to be disciplined
GHANA BOY IN SEATTLE 10 years ago
NO SURPRSE OR WHATEVER YOUR NAME, YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID PERSON ON THIS SITE.
Before & After 10 years ago
Rules don't work in Ghana. Trotro drivers and their mates take the laws into their own hands because some selfish policemen own those vehicles. MMT sounded right until corrupt management also started stealing....Oh Ghana!
CORNEY 10 years ago
I wonder why the police are polishing the story to help that wicked driver instead of detaining him and charge him with at least manslaughter.
How can they say simply that the driver decided to move the car when it is clea ... read full comment
I wonder why the police are polishing the story to help that wicked driver instead of detaining him and charge him with at least manslaughter.
How can they say simply that the driver decided to move the car when it is clear he murdered this guy who he has cheated?
He used the vehicle as a weapon and must pay for it,charge him for at least vehicular manslaughter.
Hajiah Muniratu 10 years ago
NDC wants to make every body poor so that they can bribe for votes. That is the result.
Sankofabrassband 10 years ago
The driver and his mate should be hanged by their balls. Why couldn't he resolve the issue with the deceased before moving his vehicle. The commercial driver always think commuters should pay extra more fare so their can use the extra ill gotten fare to fufu and aponkyi krakra at chop bar.
stevoo 10 years ago
Ooo ghana now life is so hard that people die over 20 peswas
LAGOS 10 years ago
20 pesewas is not the issue.
The issue is honesty.
The driver is a thief.
He should have returned the man's money, even if it was 1 pesewa.
It was up to the man to say "keep it".
Some of you are so dumb, no principle ... read full comment
The issue is honesty.
The driver is a thief.
Some of you are so dumb, no principles.
That's why the corrupt politicians are keeping your small change.
FOOL!
Nii Adjei 10 years ago
damn poverty.
Johnny 10 years ago
Go to Europe & see how people over there demand their change even if its 1cent.Your mindset is just like the Daily Guide reporter,who doesn't value money but live in a poor environment as a church mouse.
peaceful citizen 10 years ago
He is a member of NDC . He voted for the party. Tell Mahama to reduce the price of petrol to avert these incidents. Your supporters are suffering,
It may be you 10 years ago
Fool
Fool
Mamley 10 years ago
I know Razak very well, and he is not the type to fight over money not to even talk of 20p. God knows best. RIP Zak.
SCHEMER 10 years ago
Whatever the reason, the driver should have resolved the issue with the guy before moving the vehicle. More so, should have stopped the moment he saw the guy hanging on to the mirror. He is guilty of murder.
peee 10 years ago
A country whr prices of goods go up at any time without waiting for authorities. Whr workers has to to on demonstrations bf their pays r increase. Whr we dnt care abt the citizenry until cases of this occure. If the RTA have putting in place good measures to ensure all prices of trotro drivers r known to us I dnt think this incidents will have happened.what a country. ? Hopeless n shameless people. Just spending our monies in authorities u dnt think abt our well fares.
Ugly Akufo Addo 10 years ago
He has no sense
JIMI JIMI (J.J.) RAWLINGS 10 years ago
NDC BABOON
NDC BABOON
Dessy 10 years ago
Proper investigation need to be done as some the drivers and mate attitude is weird and reckless.. Since most of them are illiterate they behave recklessly..it is common sense to note that.. Huge drive could have park and alert a police to settle matter to avoid causing death..
Abusua the corruption is too much. 10 years ago
Mahama's Ghana where a life could be lost over 20 pessewas. That is real progress, That is a Better Ghana.
Sadly the NDC have propagada communicators, elsewhere known as spin doctors, telling everybody that has ears to here ... read full comment
Mahama's Ghana where a life could be lost over 20 pessewas. That is real progress, That is a Better Ghana.
Sadly the NDC have propagada communicators, elsewhere known as spin doctors, telling everybody that has ears to here that it has never been better in Ghana. Now that is a joke and and a half.
OBENG 10 years ago
Some of these drivers plying our roads are very reckless. How can the driver moved on knowing very well that the change issue has not been resolved with the passenger. What was his motive to speed off? Drivers must respect their passengers. For this particular instance the driver was reckless and abusive and must be prosecuted on man slaughter.
nana cocainman 10 years ago
jhunbgvfcdrszuiopl
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago
Tom: I found twenty cents on the sidewalk.
Jim: That's mine. I dropped a twenty-cent coin there this morning.
Tom: But, what I found was two ten-cent coins!
Jim: That's it. I heard it break when it hit the ground.
DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 10 years ago
RIP
RIP
HAWA 10 years ago
MAHAMA GHANA WHAT!
Okando 10 years ago
The Driver must be held responsible.
Awo maaaaaa..... 10 years ago
The driver and his mate have to face the law fully. ? bet u if it was the passenger who had done that to the mate, hell will break loose. Lawlessness everywhere. Fuel prices are reduced but they refuse to reduce the fares they charge. Karma will judge all those people...
winner 10 years ago
Hello my people!
Do you need help in winning the
lottery but don't know where to turn
on?
Lotto winner is your answer!!
Lotto winner is a group of lotto
forecasters who have come together
to make predictions to help
i ... read full comment
Hello my people!
on?
individuals to maximize their
chances of winning at lotto at least once in a month for sure.still a lot of people testifying that if not because of me they can't pay their children's school fees,rent fees,registerations and etc.I asked them why? they said,they were scam in many groups but now they can all laughing!hahaha..
To be able to join the wazzup group and win in this month,there is promotion going on! please harry up!!
SUBSCRIBE to MEMBERSHIP.
Saturday game is
CRUCIAL.................
We pray to have BIG WINS.JUST REGISTER HERE!
Please do not WAZZUP ME IF YOU ARE NOT READY!!
if you are READY,a lot of people register with amount of 70ghc some heard my advertisement on radios but because of promotion I'm making it 40ghc...don't worry how to register! you CAN register through mobile money if YOU ARE ready this is the number; 0543707742. If YOU send money or READY to send it and join the group or receive your numbers in private just wazzup ME and tell me the way you want it...let me remind you! not a scam just give a try!!!!
Concerned 10 years ago
Give your name and address
STOP CHEATING PEOPLE, ELSE ALLAH WILL PUNISH YOU.
soldier of valour 10 years ago
Most dangerous place in Ghana is on the roads and zebra crossing.
yoyo 10 years ago
He was my mate in class,very quite person.Abdul Razak hates cheating.Bad policies are the result of all these.RIP RAZAK
Pusiga Naaba 10 years ago
Radis malorum est cupiditas. Money is the root of all evil. This guy felt cheated for the driver and his mate ceating the impression that they were passengers and the lorry will move soon. Due to the anger, he wanted his change back even if it was 20 pesewas. By not giving him his 20 pesewas he felt cheated a 2nd time. He took matters into his own hands. However, hanging on to a moving lorry is not the best option. It has been specified that he was hanging on to the driver's side driving mirror. This means the driver saw him. And speeding off and therefore causing his fall is intentional and premeditated. The driver MUST be charged with murder. Ghana has become a lawless country and all because of NDC treachery.
stevoo 10 years ago
Bloody fool what has Ashanti to with tha meybe he is from BA or som where else . Fuck off
Douglas . Bristol-UK 10 years ago
foolish Ashanti driver.
YOUR MAMA IS A DOG
ASSWIPE
ASSWIPE
Lofty blinks 10 years ago
please take it easy
clichés peppers 10 years ago
Sika y3 mogya.money ???? is blood.I thy known is always at last.
ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!
BRAINS 10 years ago
THE DRIVER MUST BE CHARGED FOR DANGEROUS DRIVING, FRAUD AND KILLING BY DANGEROUS DRIVING. HIS MATE TO BE CHARGE FOR AIDING AND ABETTING OF ROBBERY BY INDULGING IN AN ACT OF FORCEFUL EXPLOITATION AND EXPLOITATION LEADING TO THE DEATH OF A PASSENGER. POLICE, THAT IS MY STAND
Ugly Akufo Addo 10 years ago
Stupid fool
Stupid fool
NDC ASSWIPE
NDC ASSWIPE
Boss 10 years ago
This is quite tragic and so stupid to lose a life over such an amount. I have seen heated arguments in such situations.
paa kojo 10 years ago
Your mother is a big fools kwasia ba
Constructivist 10 years ago
Drivers and their mate do not respect passengers. The only time the beg passengers is when they are loading their vehicles with passengers. The driver and his mate should be jointly charged for murder.
bronsted 10 years ago
most of Ghanaians drivers have no respect for human life most times you the passenger always have to be a fool in other to maintain peace you have committed murder you went to the police to explain your self one day u will surely pay for it
B.Y JNR 10 years ago
May God grant our bro. the best of mercy ,but the driver should be made to respect human life and not money as others relates this unfortunate happing to poverty and not lack of customer care on the driver's part God save GH. from unfair critics .
ORIGINAL OBTT 10 years ago
THIS IS STRESS OUT OF FRUSTRATION FROM THE HARDSHIP GHANAIANS ARE FACING UNDER THE GOVERNING PARTY. HOW CAN A BIG OF HIS CALIBRE FIGHT OVER 20P? HE NEEDS THE 20P TO MAKE ENDS MEET THE NEXT DAY ONLY TO MEET HIS PRE-MATURE DEATH. HUMANS SHOULD AT TIMES MAKE SACRIFICES FOR THE DEVIL IS ALWAYS AT WORK. SAD. ISN'T IT?
Lomikiya- Tanzania 10 years ago
Never blame this guy, when the voice of poverty is at WORK.20 pesewas means alot to him. when should the driver and his mate do this to him?????????They are not honest intheir job.
Martino 10 years ago
This is a sad incident. May the dead rest in peace and the driver be dealt with judiciously.
AbraBo ye HARD. 10 years ago
SAD incident indeed,Had I known.BUT such a precious life has been waisted, wife and children waited all nigt long to here dis,and they are in mess now.REST IN PEACE-RAZZAK. HOW TO DEPART IS THE QUESTION? not when?
MUMU DRAMANI. 10 years ago
NDC HAS LOST ONE OF THEIR HOOLIGAN AND SENSELESS VOTER,HIS NAME TELLS EVERYTHING.MY FRIEND REST IN PEACE!!. WHENEVER YOU COME BACK TO THIS WORLD AGAIN VOTE WISELY TO AVOID SUCH TRAGEDY.
The Red cock 10 years ago
Is this how far that brain in your head will carry you,some fools continue to hang around life for lack of common sense,however some die.
ABAAH. 10 years ago
AND YOU WILL PERISH!!!!!.
Papafio Prosper 10 years ago
kwasia wuo kwa......20 pesewas can't change ur lyf 4ward
owusu johndrish from obogu ashanti ak 10 years ago
all is bcos of what NDC is doing
Obiba Broke 10 years ago
Fool dies with lack of wisdom. He has himself to blame
J. D Mahama 10 years ago
Oh these northerners and their patapaa sem demanding a peanut change. Similar thing happened in Buokrom in the Ashanti region when a passenger also a northerner insisted on getting his change and hung on the moving vehicle and that resulted in his death. My northern brother please stop this kjnd of behavior for after all live is worth living more than a few pennies. I know that your brother, the president has disappointed you guys after voting massively for his incompetent party which has resulted in massive unemployment but that the price one pays for following blindly.
The Red cock 10 years ago
Little things can cause death very little things,this driver should be shot dead he is a menace to society.
achimorazo 10 years ago
the problem is not poverty or because of 20 pes, the issue here is,it my right to get my change or it the normal worry fare, these could be blame on person ego on the two individual involve for all you know,thet both have alot of money greater than 20p. so let check our egos very well,sometimes we dnt have to react to issue always,but respond,sorry bro.rip.
Alaal 10 years ago
Murder charge is possible. Prosecution only need to prove that the driver new that the deceased was hanging on his vehicle.
Silas 10 years ago
As has been said already, its not about 20p.Its about dishonesty on the part of the driver and the passenger having the right to demand his change. The driver needs to be penalised. However it is not worth it to hang on a vehicle for 20p.
VICTOR DUADO 10 years ago
Drivers and their mates often cheat passengers. HE SHOULD BE MADE TO FACE THE FULL REG-OURS OF THE LAW
VICTOR DUADO 10 years ago
DRIVERS AND THEIR MATES ARE FOUND OF CHEATING.HE SHOULD BE JAILED TO SERVE AS A DETERRENT TO OTHER TROTRO DRIVERS
Honestina Ral 10 years ago
I wished I was in the trotro, I would have given the passenger more than $0.20 to settle the case. For example, my grown child gave money to a taxi driver to help the taxi driver out when a passenger refused to pay exact amount to the taxi driver. Human being is priceless. I feel sad about the situation. The dead person might get mad and demanded
his $0.20. I do not think it was the $0.20 that made the deceased mad. It might be the
principle behind the $0.20 taking by the trotro driver.
Mamley 10 years ago
I know you zak, 20p fight? I know you don't fight of money, not to talk of 20p. Indeed your dad is right..We don't know the arrangement you had with God before coming to this earth, and we cannot know what will be your death and how. God knows best. Your jokes and laughter i remember very well. Zak R.I.P!!!
How can they say simply that the driver decided to move the car when it is clea ...
The driver and his mate should be hanged by their balls. Why couldn't he resolve the issue with the deceased before moving his vehicle. The commercial driver always think commuters should pay extra more fare so their can use ...
The issue is honesty.
The driver is a thief.
Some of you are so dumb, no principle ...
damn poverty.
Fool
A country whr prices of goods go up at any time without waiting for authorities. Whr workers has to to on demonstrations bf their pays r increase. Whr we dnt care abt the citizenry until cases of this occure. If the RTA have ...
He has no sense
NDC BABOON
Proper investigation need to be done as some the drivers and mate attitude is weird and reckless.. Since most of them are illiterate they behave recklessly..it is common sense to note that.. Huge drive could have park and al ...
Sadly the NDC have propagada communicators, elsewhere known as spin doctors, telling everybody that has ears to here ...
Some of these drivers plying our roads are very reckless. How can the driver moved on knowing very well that the change issue has not been resolved with the passenger. What was his motive to speed off? Drivers must respect th ...
jhunbgvfcdrszuiopl
RIP
MAHAMA GHANA WHAT!
The driver and his mate have to face the law fully. ? bet u if it was the passenger who had done that to the mate, hell will break loose. Lawlessness everywhere. Fuel prices are reduced but they refuse to reduce the fares th ...
Hello my people!
on?
i ...
Radis malorum est cupiditas. Money is the root of all evil. This guy felt cheated for the driver and his mate ceating the impression that they were passengers and the lorry will move soon. Due to the anger, he wanted his chan ...
foolish Ashanti driver.
YOUR MAMA IS A DOG
ASSWIPE
please take it easy
THE DRIVER MUST BE CHARGED FOR DANGEROUS DRIVING, FRAUD AND KILLING BY DANGEROUS DRIVING. HIS MATE TO BE CHARGE FOR AIDING AND ABETTING OF ROBBERY BY INDULGING IN AN ACT OF FORCEFUL EXPLOITATION AND EXPLOITATION LEADING TO TH ...
Stupid fool
NDC ASSWIPE
most of Ghanaians drivers have no respect for human life most times you the passenger always have to be a fool in other to maintain peace you have committed murder you went to the police to explain your self one day u will su ...
May God grant our bro. the best of mercy ,but the driver should be made to respect human life and not money as others relates this unfortunate happing to poverty and not lack of customer care on the driver's part God sav ...
THIS IS STRESS OUT OF FRUSTRATION FROM THE HARDSHIP GHANAIANS ARE FACING UNDER THE GOVERNING PARTY. HOW CAN A BIG OF HIS CALIBRE FIGHT OVER 20P? HE NEEDS THE 20P TO MAKE ENDS MEET THE NEXT DAY ONLY TO MEET HIS PRE-MATURE DEAT ...
Oh these northerners and their patapaa sem demanding a peanut change. Similar thing happened in Buokrom in the Ashanti region when a passenger also a northerner insisted on getting his change and hung on the moving vehicle a ...
the problem is not poverty or because of 20 pes, the issue here is,it my right to get my change or it the normal worry fare, these could be blame on person ego on the two individual involve for all you know,thet both have a ...
As has been said already, its not about 20p.Its about dishonesty on the part of the driver and the passenger having the right to demand his change. The driver needs to be penalised. However it is not worth it to hang on a veh ...
I wished I was in the trotro, I would have given the passenger more than $0.20 to settle the case. For example, my grown child gave money to a taxi driver to help the taxi driver out when a passenger refused to pay exact amou ...
I know you zak, 20p fight? I know you don't fight of money, not to talk of 20p. Indeed your dad is right..We don't know the arrangement you had with God before coming to this earth, and we cannot know what will be your death ...