You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 01 19Article 343173

Germany promises to help Ghana end ‘dumsor’

Read Comments Comments (61)

• osu clottey 9 years ago

Return to the Commonwealth,

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

With just one phone call I brought the big NDC boys out to meet their timid arse selves and cow them into silence before the president.

• Ajare-Nigeria 9 years ago

This ghana president is trasforming Ghana like never before.I like him. God bless the president. We Nigerians in ghana salute you sir!. You are doing a good job for Ghana. See your police today! and your energy sector is comi ...

• jim 9 years ago

whiles the NDC is busy making things happen, nana is on the drawing board with hooligans thinking about the next target to burn or the next demonstration. oh! what a useless opposition NPP is . Mahama y3 taa wechi. Go ahead a ...

• jojo 9 years ago

NPP IS THE MOST USELESS OPPOSITION A COUNTRY CAN HAVE. NO OBJECTIVE CRITICISM, ONLY BUGA BUGA POLITICS. NAME CALLING AND BURNING SHIT!

• Abena 9 years ago

You are a big fool to leave your country Nigeria to ghana to tallk trash. I'm sure you've not been arrested by the police in your armed robbery business that is why you are prais ing the president. Go ba k to Nigerian and hel ...

• KK LONDON 9 years ago

Only fools and iletretes can see this
    Ajare why don't you stay in Ghana?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Nana will kick himself to death on hearing this. All Nana is praying for is doom & gloom for Ghana so that he can shout that JM has failed.

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

NANA DOESN'T HAVE TO PRAY FOR ANYTHING. YOUR STUPID, BRAINLESS MAHAMA WILL SELF DESTRUCT.

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

How shameful ! A whole government, that cannot solve his energy problems! Are GHANAIANS capable of managing their Black-outs ? Mahama and his NDC is a real obstacle to Ghana development.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves terrorist group can go to Hell or hang themselves , and we Ghanaians don't give a hoot about that. Npp can't even accounts for Kennedy agyapong's Motorbikes.

• Guv 9 years ago

Dumsor will surely end.

• BlindMan 9 years ago

Ghana needs to HIKE it charges in usage to curb down unnecessary uses of the power; it must be felt in the pockets to restore the confidence in the flow of the energy.
    As we complains, the idea had brought an interrupted fl ...

• Azumah Nelson 9 years ago

Mahama is really a working President.

• BT 9 years ago

Stupid, he is lucky because Akufo-Addo is committed to democracy and stability in Ghana

• idriss MAHAMA 9 years ago

a confused BABOON called BT),what is stupid about what Azumah wrote?

• jim 9 years ago

Nana cannot do foko. Was he not there when Rawlings ruled for almost 30yrs? Nana should count himself lucky for the democracy he is enjoying else his ass would have smelled something different! He is causing burning of facili ...

• DAVID AMOAH 9 years ago

Some people will 'cry blood'. President Mahama is a presentable president. GUARANTEED ANOTHER 4 YEARS AFTER 2016.

• Kom 9 years ago

You can guarantee whatever you want. You have only one vote. So many years after independence we are still going round the world begging for help.

• Till Zion 9 years ago

This is just pathetic.
    Ghana seems to be clueless as to how to solve our common problems.
    We are heading towards another level of colonialism.

• The beauty of ignorance 9 years ago

A simple inability to produce and maintain electricity in the 21st century and our President has to travel all the way to Germany to beg others for help? Just this simple fact should inform us all that the country is on its l ...

• power 9 years ago

Hypocrite like you,kuffour was the most begger in the history of GH politics ,we will continue begging since we can't use our cocoa,gold,timber,and all the natural resources but the develop countries decide how we should sell ...

• kwame 9 years ago

Smartly dressed and presidential in Germany. How can you present nana Addo on such occasions. Which country will make an ugly, short, drug
    addict it's president. NPP don't get it.

• Kom 9 years ago

Another stupid idiot. What has smartly dressed got to do with dumsor? Ghana is in total darkness and you are here talking about smartly dressed president. I will vote for a pig to solve the dumsor than vote for a smartly dres ...

• kwame 9 years ago

did kuffour solve dumsor? mahama is solving it. being presidential is a plus

• kwame 9 years ago

If NPP stop the fire here fire there to make the government fail Ghana will be a better place.

• power 9 years ago

Hmmm your npp gvnmt couldn't solve the dumsor ,tell me what did you do about it.....

• Obibs 9 years ago

Kwame
    What a dolt you are. If you have nothing sensible to write keep your trap shut.

• ATONGU 9 years ago

This useless akomfem man!

• gloria usa 9 years ago

EVEN IF THEY HELP NDC CORRUPT LEADERS WILL CHOP THE MONEY NYAFU NYAFU AND WE
    STILL BE IN DUMSOR

• Lawrence Boateng 9 years ago

Gloria via fare kaka.

• idriss BORN SMART 9 years ago

this sweet and positive news is very bad and annoying to the againsts(it is like some sand in their gari..,more votes for you JDM,even from accross the boarders,YEN TIE OBIAAAA,!!!!

• SM4LYF 9 years ago

VILLAGE FOOL..TYPICAL AFRICA ILLITERATE... NO FUTURE AMBITION.NFA

• adanko 9 years ago

Give anything but NOT cash. This mahama guy will chop all and have nothing to show gor it!!

• KT 9 years ago

Germany and other countries continue to give us stipends every year. Well we cant fix our electricity and go beg the Germans. We cried "independence now!". More than 50 years later, we can hardly manage our power, water, garb ...

• idriss BORN SMART 9 years ago

JDM,pls remember that GHANA is on fire ,with the NEGATIVE PEOPLES PARTY saboteurs and their trademark system of fire here,fire there,..So pls,ask also for fire fighting equipements.

• JKL 9 years ago

with all these PhDs and professors, coupled with oil revenue, we still cannot solve simple problems? What a country! Mahama and all the ministers should remove their suits and go and farm

• Cocoa Kraachi 9 years ago

I think people should stop this NPP idiocy. Mahama did not bring Dumsor. Indeed he has inherited the incompetence of the previous Presidents including Kuffour who had no vision and foresight of the country's power needs. Some ...

• Another promise...hehe 9 years ago

Another promise ??..wel this time not from Prez Mahama but from Germany...good step tho#kudos
    But how soon.? ????_and wat are the strings attached

• Adolf Eichmann 9 years ago

Germany is a civilized, organized society! Their companies are in business for profit. They'll only go to Ghana if Ghanaians can pay for their services. They have shareholders and others to account to. Angela Merkel does not ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

GERMANY PROMISES TO HELP GHANA END 'DUMSO' AMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEN.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Is now that you are making good contacts as they are the most serious and correct folk among their peers good as its not too late

• Tony 9 years ago

Nana Akufo bin l'addo and his useless Ashanti-akyem Npp warmongers were very jealous of president mahama's handsomeness and no matter how they are going to insult and abuse the president,he will never ever give up of anything ...

• Alhassan Wala 9 years ago

You are a complete waste of your mumu father's mumu stinking sperms.

• KT 9 years ago

Nonsense! Do we think these Europeans are angels? All the money this country has lost since 2009 through dubious judgment debts and contract would have solved our energy problems.

• TEE 9 years ago

CAMPAIGN ELECTION 2016 PERIOD. THIEF MAHAMA

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF PERIOD

• ktz 9 years ago

You watch! this will not get anywhere because the Germans will get frustrated by government officials when they start helping Ghana and they will give up.

• WOFA YAW 9 years ago

WE HEARD OF ABOATEM GAS,THE BUI DAM AND ALL PROMISES NOTHING HAS MATERIALIZE,WHEN WILL IT BE.NDCS ARE JUST UNABLE TO RULE

• kwaku 9 years ago

You are stupid to say that you are only praising mahama to get somewher to live

• Painful to be African 9 years ago

Angela mind ur country affairs. No amount of help can change the home that is being ruled by witches and wizards?Allow Ghanaians to die and learn sense so that their remains can turn into meaningful crude oil for the future.

• Ben 9 years ago

No need to go begging, just make solar, wind and other renewable duty free, vat free and tax free for 5 yrs and the demand on public grid will go down as well as providing employment for repairers as the telecom has.

• Prinz Jnr_Germany 9 years ago

The question is aint he ashame? By carrying himself to another country for help?.
    Is black man capable of managing his own affers?...Govenment of ghana needs to put in place a good Education system so that graduates deosnt e ...

• JONAS 9 years ago

YOU,cannot trust the Germans.they said the same thing about the energy and railways to JAK , they will send a delegation to study our problem and drink our Beer and when they leave that will be the last time you will hear fro ...

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

Help with establishing technical universities in each region.

• VVIP MAHAMA COCAINE 9 years ago

NEVER GIVE MONEY TO AKONFEM MAHAMA OOOOO TON,HMMMMMMMM,SAKA DIE SAKA DIE MAHAMA SIKA DIE,NO WAY

• Canada 9 years ago

Shit like this is why other races call black dumb. We don't create nothing and just beg white people, who's government got rich off our land. We have resources but make them take it and gain wealth. Some africans only think f ...

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

TAKING DUMSOR TO THE DOORSTEPS OF GERMANY TO SOLVE?????
    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I FEEL DEHUMANIZED AS A GHANAIAN!!!!!!!!

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

THE FUNDS WILL BE MISAPPLIED!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THEY WILL NOT BE USED FOR THE INTENDED PROJECT. THIS GUY AND HIS ABLE SQUANDERERS WILL GOBBLE THE FUNDS.

WE MIGHT EVEN BE TOLD IN THE END THAT THEY USED THE FUNDS TO EXTEND ELEC ...

• Dr Richard Kojo 9 years ago

Don,t we know all these while that renewable energy is the key ?
    Unfortunate leadership.