You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 01 17Article 342928

Sex workers 'detain' journalists in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (73)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI-----
    THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT BUDGE ...

• Agie 9 years ago

What exactly is your point here?

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

None ! Writing for writing sake.

• kokoti 9 years ago

you paaa u fool oooo cant u read before u comment did u pass ur basic education?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

If your mother, sister(S),female friends or relatives slept with more than one man they are also Prostitutes. Even prostitutes are safest because they uses condoms and soo called ladies like it raw i mean flesh to flesh.

• justice 9 years ago

Blame your useless father for not educating you.because you can not read ,, anything you see on ghanaweb , you think is about politics. foolish dog like you.

• jOE BEYEYIE 9 years ago

ARE YOU OFIE OR OFUI AND CAN YOU READ AT ALL OR YOU ARE STILL WAITING FOR FREE EDUCATION. YOU ARE NOTHING BUT A DISGRACE TO YOUR TRIBAL GROUP AND YOUR FAMILY. YOU ARE LIKE A DOG WITH A BONE. YOU HAVENT GOT ENOUGH INTELLIGENCE ...

• Gen Sec NDC 9 years ago

Good men. You are not like Kwasi Kyei Darkwa

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hahahahahahaha. I bet you my vagabond stepson, David Ansah would have liked to be one of the journalists. He is just like KKD. Hahahahaha. David, can you hear me?

• K. Boateng 9 years ago

sounds too sweet to be true; did you chop and didn't pay, hence the detention? they tried to sleep with you and you rejected? oh pleaaasssse, go tell this to the marines.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

K. Boateng, I definitely know you would have wished to be one of the journalists to enjoy free something. Hahahahaha. Can't stop laughing.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

foolish Ashanti ashawo's

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

I am an Ewe but let's call spade a spade, talking about criminality, no one can avoid the majority people in the Volta Region, even if one dash someone from the Volta Region a fowl, he or she will swiftly decline but would ev ...

• abortsi 9 years ago

Ametor quamyne's father is Bosomfo Xodo Nyikor from Mepe-North Tongu

• Kofi Manu of Tema 9 years ago

When at all will Sgt. Anani Fiadzoe be promoted from his current rank to a W.O ? Hahahahaha

• Concerned 9 years ago

The depravity does not end there
    Rawlings himself fucks boys

• ewe man 9 years ago

An animal!!!!!

• Ashanti Goat. 9 years ago

You need mental examination. Sorry to say.

• fire man songo 9 years ago

girls try KKD and see

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

Douglass...., do you care to know the tribes of these prostitutes in Kumasi? Please don't start this tribal debate on prostitution... The prostitutes in Kumasi are basically not Ashantis please......

• MR TRUTH 9 years ago

How come you come here trying to defend Ashantis?
    When Ashantis come here making the same accusations against other tribes, how come I don't see you commenting and asking them to stop?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Adum is the downtown of Kumasi and when I was growing up in Kumasi, there was a place in Adum where these beautiful Krobo women have these small rooms they either sit infront or will be standing around soliciting for clients ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Two college roommates are about to go to bed. Sarpong the guy in the top bunk has his girlfriend sleeping over. To try and keep quiet, they devise a code. His girlfriend will say "Cassava" if she wants him to go slower and "P ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong,you are right,these prostitutes are from all over the country but I don't believe these journalists,they were not detained,when you enter a prostitutes' room they know you are coming to do it and they might have done ...

• MENSAH-AGOVE 9 years ago

YOU WERE LUCKY THAT THEY DIDN'T FUCK YOU THESE STUPID GUYS TO DEATH.WHAT REPORT DO YOU NEED FROM THEM?.THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO PULL YOUR PENIS TILL BLOOD COMES OUT.FOOLS 2 BY 4 JOUNALIST!!.

• kwesi kyei baffour 9 years ago

Stupid Douglas..an ignorant Slave in the west...we are living bigger and better than your 50pounds per diem.we shit in your motherfucker mouth..

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

You are wrong Sir, the murder capital of Ghana is not Kumasi, it's the tiny village called Tefle in Trokosi Volta Region. Every year, more women are killed in this small village than in both Kumasi and Accra together. It's Gh ...

• Nana Brobbey 9 years ago

You were lucky to be freed. They should have raped you. Or you think it is only men who rape? Women too can rape men: True/False?

• K. Boateng 9 years ago

they're lying; they "chopped" and didn't pay, hence the detention

• Golden-boy 9 years ago

Big TRUE

• kkd brother 9 years ago

true

• Nana yaa 9 years ago

Who cares! Give us better stories! Not this kinda stuff!

• jojo 9 years ago

this is no story, by then is it true you guys kept to your heels? big liars and cowards. just try it again nest time better luck

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

The journalist must be naive...
    These "Sex Workers"; could teach them about trading.
    By taking up their time in conducting interviews;payment is required :))
    Time is Money.

• Kofi Kofi Go. 9 years ago

Osekuni di wofie as3m. It's servers them right.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Oh, this notorious area of Adum is no joke place. I was in a similar situation when I was a school boy. We were 3 boys with a camera and they called us in a room and were detained.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

As a school boy I used to dream of being detained like you say, but, was never lucky to have been in the situation you were in. You should have been delighted

• TEE 9 years ago

Kwame, is Belgium your last name or you live there? I bet you are proud of yourself to have made it to Belgium, huh?

• John-London, UK. 9 years ago

I wish am in the position of these journalits

• USMAN. 9 years ago

Thanks to Mahama and his gang of thieves who are all university graduates.

• Amensco 0244523451 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also sell and repair Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• NEW LIGHT 9 years ago

it's said that "ntomtom p3 nasefie ako na mframa abo no", to with being helped to arrive your ultimate goal though accidentally.

• CAPE COAST BOY 9 years ago

OMG, GHANA

• Eddie Karikari 9 years ago

Y

• abodam!!! 9 years ago

Oh!! I wish is was me, ENKA DI A KA MEDI.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Madi madi ene mane mane na enam. Ko na kodi na wo behunu yadie a wo befa.

Wo nam ho na wo kote ano etwa nsuo.

• Golden-boy 9 years ago

Why should you be poking into affairs? They are all grown ups to know between good n bad. Let them do their wish and go and meet the Creator on the day of judgment.
    They should have jabbed you guys.

• Eddie Karikari 9 years ago

Curiosity they say kills the cat. You wanted to dig into their business and they will not allow you to spoil their trade. Be careful otherwise you will be infested with STD and AIDS if you are given the option to sleep with t ...

• jimmy 9 years ago

Those journalists from the story, they slept with them and perhaps their items were stolen from them or seized from them for non settlement of the sex. If they went purposely for interview as they stated, they would have nego ...

• RAW 9 years ago

wasnt KKD part of those journalist.. I bet u they wuld have released them earlier as a result of brutal fuck.

• sansan 9 years ago

Are u impotent, how dare u make such report, go back and fire for me.

• Ataa 9 years ago

Haha this will happen before KKD

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

ghanaians are the most highly pretenders in the world.

if somebody want to use his/her Body as a Profession it must be allowed as Long as the Person is above 18years and had the right to vote.
    in most cases in the advanc ...

• Dennis 9 years ago

Stupid report

• the lone crusader 9 years ago

Waoooh ndc ghana where are we going? And where are they taking us?

• Narrow 1 Bomaa B/A 9 years ago

i wish my friend nabosk
    i of Accra is one of them aaah ahye me paaa

• mumuni otumfuo 9 years ago

Please send KKD to the sex workers @ Aduom. He has mo shame hr can definitely solve their problems for them

• kwaku ba 9 years ago

These journalists are hiding some facts. Are they sure they did not participate in the name of filing an investigative report?

Even if they did not, and just went for interviews they should have still paid them because th ...

• Caw 9 years ago

You were quite right with your opinion but I wish to add that the journalist should have known the sub-culture of the Malaya as they are known in East Africa or Sisters,as they are known in the Western region of Ghana,how th ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Lulu was a prostitute. One day there was a raid. All the prostitutes were lined up outside the police station as they took them in one by one.

As Lulu stood in line, she saw her Grandma coming down the street and was so as ...

• King David 9 years ago

Why did you go there without pre-informing them about your intention? You are lucky.

• Toobi 9 years ago

Register them and let them pay tax b,cus you can not stop them.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

KKD will love to do to a report at this brothel.

• kay 9 years ago

You are a big stupid fool from a bastard parent. Ask your mother who your mo - f----- ker father is , then he can put some fucking sense into your empty head

• EKS 9 years ago

Brothers and sisters at the risk of sounding pompous the word is seized not ceased.

• grammar police 9 years ago

You are not being pompous. The correct word is seized. So much for the great education system in Ghana. They are all ostriches.

• Ebo Quaye 9 years ago

Adum is the Central business district of Kumasi.It is not a suburb of Kumasi. Adum is Mile zero in Kumasi. Milage signs in Kumasi begin at Adum.
    Mile # 1 on the Mampong Road is near the Old Race Course. Mile #2 is at Wesley ...

• peeee 9 years ago

Seized not ceased

• Okess 9 years ago

YOU ARE TRYING TO TAKE DOWN THEIR BUSINESS. YOU ARE DAMM LUCKY YOU MADE IT ALIVE. GO AND DO DOCUMENTARY ON CORRUPTION AT THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT. THAT IS MORE NEWS WORTHY.

• Mrs Mensàh 9 years ago

Some of them will change in no time

• KB, USA 9 years ago

Hahaha hahaha chale this guys go chop the thing they chop the toto wey dem no pay....now them make them smell dross of all kinds..hahahaha eei ghana ashawo well done..respect .

• Erasmus 9 years ago

them wan chop alrdy das y they went there

• Erasmus 9 years ago

the two of u are behaving like virgins. Who are u trying to deceive? saying it nicely using comm channel as if you guys have never slept with a lady. What reports where you going to file.
    "the sex workers ceased their phones ...