You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 01 06Article 341554

Ritual murder hits Asebu Ekroful

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Ahhmed 9 years ago

Arrest all the ewes in the location and properly interrogated them.

• DAVI 9 years ago

Why should the Security Agents arrested citizens for demanding Protection and safety?The Police,just have to be informed.

• John 9 years ago

To hide behind Pepe name..your minds are noted for ritual killings..not noble Ewes

• AFFORDABLE 9 years ago

That is why Ashantis see you people as inferior. How many tribes are there in Ghana? On what basis did you classify Ahhmed as Ashanti? Fantes, Akyems, Brongs, Guans, Assins etc all refer to northeners as pepefuor so why singl ...

• The 9 years ago

Ewes are noble? Ewes kill more people than all tribes in Ghana combined.

Ewes are the only people on earth who fuck their daughters before they give them out for marriage.

Ewes have a culture called Trokosi that allows ...

• Helen 9 years ago

Lets all grow up!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Quickly arrest Nana Akanfuo Binaddo and his npp criminals. They were known to do things like this during election periods.

• Edgar 9 years ago

Ghana is the leading country in superstition. Human sacrifice for the burial of chiefs is still practised that is why the death of chiefs is kept as a secret until enough people have been beheaded for their heads to fill the ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

NIGERIA RATHER IS THE LEADING COUNTRY IN SUPERSTITION ON THIS PLANET GHANA SELF NO DEY COME NEAR. U HAVE PEOPLE LIKE NIGERIA DOG ASS NEMESIS RADAR,UK AND HIS ALATA THUGS ROAMING ALL OVER GHANA COMMITING THIS HORRIFIC CRIMES. ...

• June 9 years ago

With people like you in Ghana, our beloved country will never move forward. You are so ignorant. What does ethnicity has to do with this case? People commits evil act not because of their tribe but because of their evil heart ...

• Dawuso 9 years ago

Yes Ewes are the peolple that interntional seal galamsey tunnels on their fellow illegal miners as sacrifice to gain more gold. It's Ewes that are known for SIKADURO. It's Ewes that do prostitution in Europe.It's Ewe's that a ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

who else would do this if not a useless Ashanti man cos dey prefer murder to schooling. useless ashantes

• DAVI 9 years ago

WHICH REGIONS VOTED AGANIST NPP FREE HIGH SCHOOL EDUCATION?NOT ASHANTI REGION.

• JK 9 years ago

The last time we jumped to conclusions in the murder of some royal from Ekumfi Nakwa, in Central Region, and blamed Ewe citizens in the community, they turned out to be innocent.

In the end, it was discovered that someone ...

• yaa dua 9 years ago

I do agree with you. Quick to jump the boat in matters many of us have no knowledge of.

• Mawuli 9 years ago

The culprits are not Ewes of course

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Why arrest them on a peaceful demonstration? They acted on the impulsive premise of desperation for losing their beloved ones, due to the criminal activities of some "Wild animals"! The police must rather sympathize and act s ...

May their bellies be filled with hungry reptiles who will keep them hungry for life.AMEN!!

• JK 9 years ago

I am all for the law, but surely the police can understand the position of the demonstrators. I am not condoning the fact that they did not seek prior clearance for the demonstration.

Given that this was a peaceful 'demo' ...

The police are trying to be unreasonable to human emotions!!

• Nii 9 years ago

The ndc need rituals to win eletions. and thet have started again.. Poor you. remember God is in control

• DUNAMA 9 years ago

that is near president mill's hometown

• kwam 9 years ago

instead of forming some watchdog or asafo group to help the Police hunt for the murderers they are rather seeing the police as the Problem. fOOLS you want the Police to be sleeping in your farms?

• John 9 years ago

With this shout again

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 9 years ago

You are john FOOL! I am a full blooded Ashanti and very proud about it. What about you stinky hyena?

• Elolo 9 years ago

Tackle the main issues

• kwadwo grusi 9 years ago

election soon
    mahama and NDC

• Antwi 9 years ago

So the npp want we the murderers ewes to vote for them. Hummm NDC all the wayyyyyy!

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Antwi,may God punish that ur filthy big mouth. Did Nana ask for ur vote? Tink like a human not a fool. Ewe goat

• San Nabia, Yendi 9 years ago

Ghana Tv stations should stop advertizing the so call juju men on their tv stations, until this done this type of vices will never end, more is yet come mark my words

• Ato tachie 9 years ago

I think police should try hard and arrest those are involved

• Ato tachie mensah accra 9 years ago

I think police should try hard and arrest those are involved

• paul 9 years ago

make strong, there are more people behind, bring them out

• Nkrabea 9 years ago

Ghana is at its collapse, why this accusation fingers going out to the EWES. The people ended up in burning their hamlet, what if they also take action against the township, Uganda, Rwanda, all
    started it like this. That is ...

• Elolo 9 years ago

Pollice do your work

• GEORGE UK 9 years ago

AND THEY CALL THEMSELVES CHRISTIANS

• Getting the record straight 9 years ago

"Always wanting something for nothing!" Never wanting to do the real work or use our creativity to gain our goals.
    We try to cheat to win...while killing off those whom really want to study and gain for their families legall ...

• KABATUS.A.DONATUS 9 years ago

WHY SHOULD THE SECURITY AGENTS ARRESTED CITIZEN FOR DEMAING PROTECTION N SAFETY.ONLY IN GHANA.

• Oyiwa 9 years ago

Some one outside Ghana hire people to carry these murders.

• the Bios Italy 9 years ago

RIP Mamme Esi Ntifuah and Kofi Acquah and to the people of Asebu- Ekroful your act of demonstration to me has showned how united you are as a people stand united and defend your town God the final judge will make justice prev ...