You these people arent serious. Do you think Ghana belongs to you alone? You can go on strike who cares? Arent you the same people who nicknamed the president as DUM SOR president? What the hell are you people talking about. Get the fuck off.
What A Nation?
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 11 years ago
DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
“In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years and ask yourself what they have done with all that money,” the running mate to Nana Akufo-Addo said.
He said, though a lot more money has been spent, it is a paradox of economic management that this level of excessive spending has only led to greater hardships being visited on the people.
“NDC inherited a public debt stock of GHS9.5 billion in 2009,” the former Deputy Governor of the central bank said. “Today, Ghana’s debt has gone up to GHS65.7 billion. So when I say the stakes are high I am talking about the destiny of our country, Ghana, the future of the youth.”
“The NDC has been taxing everything, including condoms and cutlasses. In terms of resources, this NDC government has had more resources than any other government. We did not have oil. Yet, Ghanaians know what we did with the limited resources we had. We spent money responsibly to create the NHIS, introduce Capitation Grant, expand access to education, we spent wisely on infrastructure and built more roads than any other government,” he said.
moyo 11 years ago
There ia no place for inefficient employee in this modern times. Some of you guys have been appointed because of your political affiliation and use that as a means to undermine govts which you don't like. Go home and when your govt comes to power, you will get your job back.
Say the truth to the Dummies ! 11 years ago
Government can sack her employees, if they feel so. A performing managing director will always be kept. The dismissal of the MD is based on non-performance. This Abraham Lincoln must shut up !
Truth hurts 11 years ago
Fire them fast. There are many folks looking for work do so it's time to show these misfits the door
Amega 11 years ago
And you think those looking for work can easily fit in the positions of those to be sacked? Weigh issues well.
FRANCIS HERBERT DOH 11 years ago
do this people have conscience at all? see the good he poured out as benefit to themselves. then why not allow that to affect the citizenry who pay you.thwart them. fire all of them and bring in new. ah ah! y'abre
Sam 11 years ago
CLEANSHIELD from USA, all Natural Liquid Supplement designed to stimulate the body to produce alkalinity, which helps the body balance it's PH levels and empowers the body to resist any chronic diseases
Such as HIV AIDS, ... read full comment
CLEANSHIELD from USA, all Natural Liquid Supplement designed to stimulate the body to produce alkalinity, which helps the body balance it's PH levels and empowers the body to resist any chronic diseases
Such as HIV AIDS, Cancer in the breast, prostrate cancer, ulcer, diabetes, kidney, Liver, stroke, blood pressure, asthma, malaria, an many more without going through surgery,
Tel 0509384881
Mike frm Ho. 11 years ago
What NONSENSE ! Try it and see our anger. What NONSENSE ! Put us in darkness because u think ECG properties belongs to u ? Incur our displeasure and see peoples power. We will go after your personal properties u stole money frm the company to buy. What NONSENSE ! Is the new MD a Ghanaian ? Try it and see.
Jerry 11 years ago
There is no smoke without fire if he's doing good he would have been promoted. You're in eastern region and your boss is in Accra what connection do u have with him? I hope is not the same NSS deal between you guys. No strategic thinking? You want to shut down power go ahead and see what will happen to u guys. Stupid fool. Free press so you will say anything you want. Police should arrest you for your words. Idiot
HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago
You fuckers said the president is not fighting corruption now he is replacing these corrupt individuals and you are crying bring them back. These lazy Ghanaian workers will never keep quit because they have more time in their hands.
HUMANISM 11 years ago
Blockheads like you do not deserve
responses to outrageous comments like this.
King Marcus 11 years ago
You are the most superfluous material on this earth.Monkey like you.
Dave 11 years ago
Try that and you will experience the power of the Government, who is ECG boss and can no be replaced, your mind is just as swimming pool water, let your brains work like a flowing river, Idiot the bought you akpeteshie and wee to talk this way to tarnish your name. Now Abraham is noted. Fool
Woman's voice 11 years ago
Government does not owe any employee an explanation for firing anybody.You know what the government should even think of showing those demonstrators who are bragging of shutting down power plants,the door.What an insolence!
FUCK their crap 11 years ago
They are silly people havnt they noticed after he was sacked from that position and a new person has been put there now we have lights running much better than before..Silly people u can even go through hell and back your voice wouldn't be heard..
Ugly Akufo Addo 11 years ago
Fools
Fools
mensa 11 years ago
I dare the so called Abraham Lincoln to shut the primary substation down,
Sometimes i don't understand you people,is that the best way to solve or put out your grievances- with a treat?. Behaving as if you guys are kids.... Go ahead with the shut down
ANDROPOV 11 years ago
THESE GUYS HAVE NO RIGHT TO DETERMINE WHO HEADS THE ORGANIZATION. GOVERNMENTS HIRE AND FIRE. TO HELL WITH YOU. GOVERNMENT NEEDS TO GET TOUGH ON THESE. IF WORKERS WOULD BE CHALLENGING DECISIONS THEN AM SORRY FOR GHANA
Esi Nana 11 years ago
The country is already in darkness under DUMSOR. Would it make any difference if they shut down any substations.
It would not worsen the situation any further!
The country is already in darkness under DUMSOR. Would it make any difference if they shut down any substations.
Tina 11 years ago
Aimless ECG staff's, do you think one man will work there for life. It means you guys want to hide something or you are afraid to be exposed when new boss come. Time will tell. The president has been given four years to rule so alow him.
NPP SABOTEUR HUTTON-MENSAH 11 years ago
HUTTON-MENSAH NPP SABOTEUR...SHAME SHAME SHAME...BLAME LATE PRESIDENT MILLS
Worfa Yaw 11 years ago
It is time we go after these idiots. You sell power thru illegal connections and your MD is keeping quite. Lincon, we are coming after you. Be ready
Nii Lartey 11 years ago
They are trying to cover up their corruption activities at the ECG that's why they are fighting against their corrupt NPP leader. All of them must be fired. Nation wreckers.
Patriot 11 years ago
Our MD? Who appointed him to that position?The government appointed him and has the absolute right to dismiss or re-deploy him whenever it deems it fit.
Onipanua 11 years ago
A ghanaian called Abraham Lincoln.It shows how stupid this guy is.Or he thinks taking the name will turn him into an American or a whiteman.
King Marcus 11 years ago
Total darkness?, Abraham Lincoln you are not serious. A mere you telling Ghanaians rubbish, who do you think you are?, you must be prosecuted for plotting evil.Look at you useless old monkey
King Marcus 11 years ago
Damn!!! Who the hell is Abraham Lincoln to turn Ghana in total darkness?. Eiiiish God if i get this dog huh. Hey Abraham may God punish you and your family. The president is the president and still the president!!.Who is MD? Foolish hawk.
ATOOOO 11 years ago
These guys should be sacked. Moral society, those bishops who are these days shouting on roof tops are sitting aloof and watch Ghana rear a monster call indiscipline. THis monster will grow and devour all of us one day. What kind of nonsense is this? We do not have respect in this country? These ECG people are they the ones who appointed this REverend? Where is that so called rev. If he also has conscience he should call the staff to stop what they are doing, but I believe he also likes it that is why he is silent. This country is gradually becoming ungovernable because of indiscipline and those who have to talk if they decide they wont, we shall see. When their govt comes into power and they think they can suppress it we shall see.
Pround pepeni. 11 years ago
WE ALREADY IN DARKNESS ANYWAY, SO WHAT DIFFERENCE WILL IT MAKE?
Anikyetor 11 years ago
Am really sure this guy's name is NOT Abraham Lincoln! Cause the originator of this name was a true stateman, a fighter and a wise person....not an idiot like this guy!
Atuoree 11 years ago
Bastards!, were you consulted before the appointment of the MD? I believe as an Hon Rev. Minister the should thank God far having contributed his quota in the service of mother Ghana and not let the ignorant workers make the case look rather nasty
Atuoree 11 years ago
Bastards! were you consulted before the appointment of the Reverend MD? Better shut up and don't drag his honourable name into the mud as if he has asked you to be misbehaving.
TOMTOM 11 years ago
Are you a Ghanaian? If not go to your country USA AND ASK HOW MDs RESIGN OR ARE REMOVED FROM OFFICE. AFTER ALL YOUR FORMER MD HAS BEEN MOVED TO ANOTHER OFFICE NOT SACKED BY THE ONE WHO APPOINTED HIM. Get that into your coconut and stop playing politics. You are all incompetent.
sam 11 years ago
This lazy people do not went to work that is why they want lazy MD
You these people arent serious. Do you think Ghana belongs to you alone? You can go on strike who cares? Arent you the same people who nicknamed the president as DUM SOR president? What the hell are you people talking about. ...
“In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...
There ia no place for inefficient employee in this modern times. Some of you guys have been appointed because of your political affiliation and use that as a means to undermine govts which you don't like. Go home and when you ...
Such as HIV AIDS, ...
What NONSENSE ! Try it and see our anger. What NONSENSE ! Put us in darkness because u think ECG properties belongs to u ? Incur our displeasure and see peoples power. We will go after your personal properties u stole money f ...
There is no smoke without fire if he's doing good he would have been promoted. You're in eastern region and your boss is in Accra what connection do u have with him? I hope is not the same NSS deal between you guys. No strate ...
You fuckers said the president is not fighting corruption now he is replacing these corrupt individuals and you are crying bring them back. These lazy Ghanaian workers will never keep quit because they have more time in their ...
Try that and you will experience the power of the Government, who is ECG boss and can no be replaced, your mind is just as swimming pool water, let your brains work like a flowing river, Idiot the bought you akpeteshie and we ...
They are silly people havnt they noticed after he was sacked from that position and a new person has been put there now we have lights running much better than before..Silly people u can even go through hell and back your voi ...
Fools
Sometimes i don't understand you people,is that the best way to solve or put out your grievances- with a treat?. Behaving as if you guys are kids.... ...
Aimless ECG staff's, do you think one man will work there for life. It means you guys want to hide something or you are afraid to be exposed when new boss come. Time will tell. The president has been given four years to r ...
Damn!!! Who the hell is Abraham Lincoln to turn Ghana in total darkness?. Eiiiish God if i get this dog huh. Hey Abraham may God punish you and your family. The president is the president and still the president!!.Who is MD? ...
These guys should be sacked. Moral society, those bishops who are these days shouting on roof tops are sitting aloof and watch Ghana rear a monster call indiscipline. THis monster will grow and devour all of us one day. What ...
Bastards!, were you consulted before the appointment of the MD? I believe as an Hon Rev. Minister the should thank God far having contributed his quota in the service of mother Ghana and not let the ignorant workers make the ...
Are you a Ghanaian? If not go to your country USA AND ASK HOW MDs RESIGN OR ARE REMOVED FROM OFFICE. AFTER ALL YOUR FORMER MD HAS BEEN MOVED TO ANOTHER OFFICE NOT SACKED BY THE ONE WHO APPOINTED HIM. Get that into your coconu ...