You are here: HomeNewsRegional2014 11 06Article 333653

GAF ‘foils plot to annex Volta by aggressor forces’

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

How about a fight with Côte d'Ivoire over oil?

• atia 9 years ago

while the armies of other countries are being trained to fight ebola, African soldiers are doing concert.

• atia 9 years ago

while the armies of other countries are being trained to fight ebola, African soldiers are doing concert.

• zion 9 years ago

its sound like a football march commentary.

• atia 9 years ago

• Ali 9 years ago

It is amessage, dumb heads. It means don't even think about it, because we are ready for you. You are so stupid [Akan Asante/NPP] that you cannot see beyond your noses.

Saddam Hussein"s one million army were rendered useless in the Gulf war by superior air power.A few drones powered remotely with smart bombs will obliterate these soldiers in minutes.Mr Wiseacre Ali,think a little bit before ...

• Ali 9 years ago

You are still displaying your stupidity by comparing the US with "you". You do not own a vulture to talk about a fighter jet. You are all made of uncivilized illiteretes

If your brains were money,you will still be in fucking debt.What sort of enemies were you talking about...the chief of Batama?

• Ndoo 9 years ago

OOO, Kofi! During the Gulf war, the drone-technology was not even in use or develop. It was the casualties suffered by superior power that necessitated the development of the drones. Well, you are known for your wicked misrep ...

• Ali 9 years ago

You cannot manufacture common hoe let alone musket. And you are talking about a drone. The saying goes that "do not argue with a fool, people will not know the difference". A word to the fool is enough.

• Avenger 9 years ago

Propaganda...

• Avenger 9 years ago

Propaganda...

• Avenger 9 years ago

Propaganda...

• Avenger 9 years ago

Propaganda...

• Avenger 9 years ago

Propaganda...

• Yaovi 9 years ago

Lost a tooth, a severed finger and shooting the enemy with bows and arrows.

Can Mahama please get serious and put the economy right because we are suffering and hungry in this country.

Such jokes like this one above sho ...

• KWADWO A 9 years ago

Why give such a heading to the article instead of "GAF READIES ITSELF FOR ANY EVENTUALITIES" OR "GAF DOES A MOCK REHEARSAL"

• Apuu 9 years ago

A single US SEAL team would have wiped them all out....

• Nii 9 years ago

Are you talking of a US team? Even one suicide bomber will send them running home to their wives.

• Ali 9 years ago

We do not have US army seals in Ghana. What we have are, you, stupid dumb head cowards.

• Ali 9 years ago

You are all cowards. So who is going to be the bomber? Cowards and bastards

• Tweaa 9 years ago

Usless army force

• Aduanaba 9 years ago

Thanks for reminding us that you are there.
    The comments should show you however that most Ghanians believe that the the enemy is within: the massive corruption typified by Alex Segbefia's party, and he was in the bunkers wi ...

• Raymond Agbeli 9 years ago

Why do some of u always want to politicise or tribalise every event?Is it out of idiocy or simple ignorance?

• Marshall 9 years ago

Concert party or what , war in Ghana never hahaha

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

All they do are coups and peacekeeping for donkey years. Sometimes, you even wonder whether we need a military. Their strength, if any, has only been tested against Ghanaian civilians, including Makola women, who tasted Jerry ...

• ATO 9 years ago

There was no scenario of MOTHER OF ALL BOMBS (MOAB) AN ISRAELI MADE BOMB FALLING ON GAF AND THE MELEE THAT FOLLOWED. THAT IS WHEN YOU WILL BE GIVING PROPER ACCOUNT OF WAR SCENARIO. BURKINA FASSO MASSES SHOW THEIR POWER AND YO ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

Let's find out from the army how much money was spent on this foolisness.

• AE 9 years ago

WE ARE FOOLISH TO PUBLISH THIS STUPID
    NEWS, PSE WE NEED OUR PROVIDENT FUND AND NOT EXERCISE, POOR FOOD AT COOK HOUSE AND POOR HOSP TREATMENT ARMY COMD OPEN YOUR EYES ELSE THERE WILL BE COUP DETAT

• HARUNA 9 years ago

NEEDLESS AND WE HAVE TO BE SERIOUS IN THIS COUNTRY.EVEN IF YOU HAVE TO NECESSARILY DO THESE THINGS WHY MUST THEY COME TO THE MEDIA? I CANT TAKE THESE GUYS SERIOUS ANYMORE. THIS IS FOLLY IRRELEVANT.

• STEEL PULSE - AMSTERDAM 9 years ago

Zombies, fools. The day of planning is different from the day of battle. Are you ready to fight a real battle with the Ivorians to preserve Ghana's oil deposits on the common boarder? Nitwits, just three American marines can ...

• Ajit Babu 9 years ago

In truth, let Volta Region secede and Ghana will be a better place forever.

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Don't worry. Your "Ghana" will soon be a better place. That day is coming shortly and any attempt to frustrate Ewe self-determination will be repelled with dire consequences on the obstructionists - it's gonna be operation de ...

• zion 9 years ago

it seems like this guys were saying that Volta region will secede very soon.

• NANA KUFUOR 9 years ago

That is exactly what is going to happen. Many of you forgot Akuse, Senchi,Akosombo etc... were all part of the Volta Region annexed by Dr. Kwame Nkrumah.

• SIMPLE 9 years ago

EVERY WISE PERSON TRAINS HIS DOG SO THAT WHEN A THIEF COMES TO IT'S HOME IT CAN DRIVE HIM AWAY.ARE YOU NOT THE SAME PEOPLE WHO CALL FOR THE MILITARY WHEN SMALL FLOOD OR PROBLEM ARISE IN THE COUNTRY.THINK BEFORE YOU COMMENT ON ...

• JOHN 9 years ago

This is prioty misplaced. The main arrressor forces in Ghana is corruption

• Dr. Faxe 9 years ago

USELESS ARTICLE! !! WHY DIS HEADING?

• NOBODY 9 years ago

I'll annex the Volta Region after the soldiers return to their barracks. I have two capable Commanders, Gabby and Ahoofe. There's no stopping us. Ahoofe has juju, Gabby has Indian magic, and I have the anointed water of TB Jo ...

• mokobi teacher 9 years ago

stop crying wolf. do not waste tax payers money on some silly things.there are real issues you can prepare for.learn how to build bailey bridges.no country is planning to take over the volta region or are you putting that tho ...