You are here: HomeNewsRegional2014 10 13Article 330059

No amount of loans can transform Africa – Prof Gordon

Read Comments Comments (27)

• The mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting workers hard and many have run-out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, is help ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The other so-called professor that want to use Nkruma's rule as a good example needs to go back to school again. These socialists' arguments could deceive Ghanaians in the 50s and 60s but they cannot do so now. Nkrumah was th ...

• C.Stephen Sackey 9 years ago

Who would argue with such a Solomonic idea?
    The question is how do we as a people find, nurture and draft such transformative leaders to run for office?
    Of the present crop of leaders who has the vision,the tenacity,selfl ...

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

Every gh president deserves a presidential lkbrary museum funded by the state. This must be build in the hometown of the President and must be the final resting place as well. This ill serve as a tourist Site and a heritage s ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:..Rastafara"I"...

She just rented a hotel room at market rate!!! People.

Mahama brother took millions from a bank and said he will not pay because his brother is president...
    Even a Gyan's brother can beat up ...

• John Allotei 9 years ago

You are talking sense but would the senseless Ghanaian buy into it?

Socialism is a better form of capitalism. Save what money? Do u know of.inflation? Nkrumah used the money to build ghana. Thanks to him we have dams.etc..had he saved all that money and done nothing. Guess what ghana will be ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Why always these insults when people like you disagree or don't like the opinion of others?
    Some of you are so obsessed with Kwame Nkrumah that you don't even take time to accept his mistakes which are some of the causes of ...

do you know why i heap insults? becos u refuse to think. u ask wat has socialism done to mankind? ghana still sends students to cuba, abi? no system is perfect but i will take socialism over capitalism and communism anyday! s ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Thank you Mahmoud for not falling for this socialist crap of deceits and hypocrisy.

• JH New York 9 years ago

Books on Osagyefo Dr Prof Kwame Nkrumah is not easy to get because,the Kotoka/Afrifa/Harley Military Junta which overthrown Dr Nkrumah's CPP gov't, burned all his books in a national Bonfires in each City or Town across the C ...

Corruption, Mismanagement and public sector inertia, redtape is the cause for all those mess!

• Tawiah 9 years ago

Amen Bro.

• Repugnant 9 years ago

Nkrumah's books are all freely available online in pdf. Just Google every title eg, I speak of freedom in pdf.

Good luck reading, thanks. His ideas were very original, none comes close!

• Asare 9 years ago

He had serious weak points as well! He was not a saint.

• JONG 9 years ago

BUNCH OF THIEVES THESE LEADERS DRIVING GHANA AND THE REST OF AFRICA INTO TOTAL DEBT SLAVE TO SERVE THE GLOBAL WORLD WITH RESOURCES,POVERTY, DISEASES LIKE EBOLA, CHOLERA, AIDS,

• Asare-USA 9 years ago

WELL DONE PROF.

• Commonsense 9 years ago

Please tell that to that foolish Mahama and his criminal NDC organization

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

WE ARE VERY UNFORTUNATE TO HAVE THE CROPS OF LEADERSHIP THAT HAS PLAGUED US THEY ARE WORSE THAN EBOLA IT SELF!!!

FIRST OF ALL MOST OF THEM DO NOT HAVE ANY BUSINESS LEADING THEIR VARIOUS COUNTRIES APART FROM STEALING,
    THEY ...

• oor 9 years ago

African leaders are inhumans and ungodly the worship materialism and their party only thats why we are here thats all massa

• Bell Nono 9 years ago

Somebody should help me convey it to Flt Lt Rawlings to construct a Presidential Library in Somalia. Rawlings, do not let your legacy be ruined. People are readily available and are working towards destroying what you stan ...

• seini 9 years ago

Patrice Lumumba and Tafaawa Balewa were founding Prime Ministers of DR Congo and Nigeria at independence, just like Nkrumeh in Ghana's case. Executive powers were in the PM's office while both countries have ceremonial Presid ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

I find it hard to believe that even supposed intellectuals join in this juvenile argument of Africa being rich with mineral and other primary goods in abundance.
    The reason i don't subscribe to this is, it's lack of knowledg ...

• Agyeman 9 years ago

African presidents are just there for own glory,prestige and enrichment the worst being Mobutu,arap Moi,Mubarak,Nguema Mbasogo,Mugabe,Museveni and Ben Ali of Tunisia.No vision,no ethics or rule of law and no lasting instituti ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

YOU ARE HUNDRED PERCENT RIGHT,

hOWEEVER, MY QUESTION IS WHY HAVE AFRICAN SO CALLED EDUCATED WITH BIG TITLES STILL FAILED TO HAVE THE ABILITY IN SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY AS A DRIVE TO SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION TO ACCELERATE SUST ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

BLAMING ALWAYS THE LEADERSHIP AND GOVERNMANCE-

WHAT HAVE BEEN THEIR CONTRIBUTION

TIME TO STOP INSULTING THE INTELLIGENCE OF THE DISADVANTAGED AND LESS FORTUNATE IN THE AFRICAN SOCIETY.

ONLY PERFORMANCE AND COMPTETENC ...