You are here: HomeNewsRegional2014 08 23Article 322595

Soldiers deployed at Bawku to keep peace

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Jill 9 years ago

Allow them to make Bawku their country so they can continue fighting like wild animals. Ghana don't have the resources & money to always keeping peace with these good for nothing people

• Sunsum 9 years ago

Jill we do have the money to provide and ensure peace and security to our fellow citizens caught in the cross fire of a very few idiotic nuts.If we can fly 3million dollars to facilitate some spoilt football players then sure ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

the money you referring to was money that was coming from FIFA, but was paid ahead to calm the disgruntled players down. Please dont make loose statements without knowing what u talking about

• Kofai 9 years ago

And by this statement, I suppose you're in support of Jill's idiotic comments, right?

• Please report the fact! 9 years ago

How can a family fury turn into a Kusasi Mamprusi fight?? The security agency should get to the core of this case and stop blaming the innocent peaceful Kusasi people!! The question is, Why will a Kusasi get up and take a gun ...

• DANYAME KWAME 9 years ago

YOU MEAN EWE SOLDIERS?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

And they want people in critical areas to accept postings there? How many MD and nurses do they have there? Bawku people want development but the money has to be used in keeping peace. If the area is neglected, now let people ...

• KOFISCO 9 years ago

But what's wrong with these pepefuo? The always complained about the lack of development but destroy whatever the taxpayer has given them through these primitive wars. Kwasea.

• Agingo 9 years ago

These wars are fueled by some of the politicians because at the end the budget for upkeep of the police personnel and the military goes to the various commanders and even the regional ministers and the dces.

• Hffhjj 9 years ago

On parliament can deploy troops in Ghana. This act is unconstitutional and abuse of power.

• The northerners at that corner are id 9 years ago

That illiterate chief must be distooled for failing to ensure peace in his area. The son is part of those involved in the shooting incidents. I foresee kusasis fighting among themselves as to who will succeed him.

• zeezee 9 years ago

We have to blame Avoka for the violence because he armed the Kusasi boys when he was the minister for interior. What do you expect the boys to use those guns for?

• Kusasi youth 9 years ago

Why will a Kusasis attack a Mamprusi? What do they need from mamprusis? To be the chief? No!! They are already the chief/chiefs of Bawku.sk yourselves, Do Kusasis need lands? no! they are the land owners, so what are you talk ...

• The northerners at that corner are id 9 years ago

Stop lying kusasi youth. Both of you are fools. There is no pure kusasi or a pure mamprusi in bawku due to inter marriages. I really don't see why always disturbing the nation's peace.Sit there and be misbehaving that you are ...

• Sampson Bawku 9 years ago

That is the truth and we all know that. Not to forget of Mahama Ayriga and Alhaji Bolnaba.

• JJ 9 years ago

stupid to fight for a successor.Fight to eliminate poverty illiteracy and diseases.In the good old days ,officers bribed for transfers to Bawku, today many workers unceremoniously leave the Town without proper transfer. WHY W ...

Through what mechanism did he become the chief of Bawku? Please brief us.

• ALHASSAN FUSEINI SABALIKO, OGA, WA-B 9 years ago

May I ask if there are still any well-meaning and God-fearing people from the north at all? And are they serious, loving and development-oriented people at all. So, when are we ready to stop injuring,harming and killing fell ...

• BRO DAN TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; -"IT TAKES TWO", IT TAKES GOD. IT TAKES MAN. "IT IS FINISHED" THEREFORE "OCCUPY TILL I COME". SELAH.
    TOGETHER WE CAN! WIT ...

• Zak 9 years ago

It is sad we are the cause of our own woes. We had the rich SADA guys like andani of STANBIC ripping us off. The poor ones too keep fighting and this scares any well meaning investor. I bow my head in shame. Allah help us. We ...

• Form 9 years ago

How long are the soldiers going to be stationed in Bawku? The best people to defend Bawku are the people themselves. Government needs to arm the people so each can defend him/herself.

A lot happened lately-The Kusasis armed themselves to the teeth and went to the Mamprusi section. The started shooting all over the place. In fact thanks to the timely intervention of the peace keepers or Bawku would have bee ...

Installation of curfew might sooth matters right now.

• KWABENA APPIAH 9 years ago

BROTHERS IN THE NORTH,PLEASE KINDLY GIVE PEACE A CHANCE. MY HEART BLEEDS
    AT THE MENTION OF VIOLENCE IN THE NORTH. I ALWAYS ASK MYSELF,WHY CAN'T IT BE DAYTIME,DAYTIME FOREVER IN THE NORTH LIKE IT IS IN THE SOUTH?
    I AM AN AKA ...

• mamudu zibrilla ( Carlos) 9 years ago

The kusasis whan peace and development of the town but the mampruse dont whan peace one thing the secrets should also deal with the wee and the alcohol because am saying all this thing I no Bawku very well first the call me t ...