You are here: HomeNewsRegional2014 07 15Article 317049

Residents in parts of Tamale have no water

Read Comments Comments (23)

• yooosi 9 years ago

Tamale residents not having water is no news. Tell me which part of ghana has regular supply of water?

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

we are tired of the reckless willfulness of these leaders from minority tribal groups who only come with corruption in their hearts and hatred of the values and potential of the majority.This govt due to their anti Akan agend ...

• emty brains 9 years ago

Tin kpan behe maa yikul yi kuga maanina be teheremi ni gana nyala be deni.That is why you are an illitrate.You will remain an ignoramous till thy kindom come.Tribal indeed.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

As the days go by more and more people wake up to the reality of the ndc anti Akan hate agenda and their deep rooted corrupt dark souls of evil .This was first initiated by the Ewes and through Mahama and his brothers being c ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

STILL THEY WILL NEVER CHANGE, EVEN IF NDC WILL LEAD THEM TO EAT THEIR OWN TOILET

• isa 9 years ago

I just can not understand why some few bad nuts among the Akans think Ghana belongs to Akans alone and always accuse other ethnic groups for crimes they know nothing about. An Akan once asked his tribesmen to kill people of E ...

• pepi 9 years ago

fuck off this happend during the kuffor /npp time

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

The leaders fail to perform and the followers are making useless tribalistic and politically baseless comments. One wonders the level of understanding you people have. Ghana is fast receding into chaos.

• Mboasemaaa kwaakwa 9 years ago

It serves them right. Let them suffer. This is their better Ghana agenda.

• CHA 9 years ago

Ghanaians must wake up now

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

His father sends a small boy to bed. Five
    minutes later....
    "Da-ad...."
    "What?" "I'm thirsty. Can you bring drink of water?" "No. You had your
    chance. Lights out."
    Five minutes later: "Da-aaaad....."
    "WHAT?"
    "I'm THIRS ...

• Muguo 9 years ago

This part of Ghana where there is abject poverty, when you see what the kaya yoo girls go through in Accra, especially at night, you will weep... I don't see why when given the opportunity, Northerners try and steal from the ...

• gbahmiyaha tayigsi maa 9 years ago

Nma behe. Cheleya kati gba yamaa lebgi.Nyama!gbahmiya tayigsi maa kabi labsi pipes nim maa na. Kachen gheheba kpari pahi.Lala kabi peri tayigsi maa yuma yuma ka be labri zuri maa.

• NDC, IS BAD FOR GHANA 9 years ago

Who understands what you are saying ? Don't make a joke of yourself.We are serious over here, you need to write something that most people will understand you not this.Get the hell out.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Even though this language may not be understood by most of us, it is the belief that the writer is not satisfied with his corrupt brother. It looks like he is asking Mahama to bow his head in shame and that the Northern crook ...

• Dr.adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

Learn how to write Asante Twi. That is whats dominate in GHANA.

• STEVE 9 years ago

Corruption is the number one sickness of Ghana, and the effect of this cancerous disease has retarded the country's development.

• Contrey 9 years ago

Ooh, shortage of water? Don't know where you all have been but Welcome to Ghana, brothers and sisters of Tamale! Akwaaba!

• Kwaku Ampofo 9 years ago

If you don't know, even Tema, Lego, and Accra don't have water most of the time. Don't disturb our peace!

• SAM NORWAY 9 years ago

TELL THAT USELESS GONJA WHO TOOK BANK LOAN TO BUY PADS TO GIVE YOU WATER.

• Dr.adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

Your government has forsaken you, Mobrowa...

• DUMSOR IS A JOB KILLER 9 years ago

WHERE'S THOSE WHO CLAIMED TO BE EDUCATED ? EDUCATED COUNTRIES DO KNOW HOW TO MANAGE COMMON WATER , DUMSOR , FUEL SHGORTAGE AND FIX POOR ROAD . WHAT A THIRD WORLD COUNTRY LIKE GHANA .

Residents in parts of Accra have had no water in months. What's the big deal about this? This is Ghana where water is not an essential item.