Bloody Clash: Bimbilla Chief gunned down

Read Comments Comments (100)

• Jason 11 years ago

Ghana should abonden these stupid chiefs.

This is backward and not necessary..people in Ghana are soo stupid..such a shame..why should you follow them?

• Hmmm 11 years ago

Which President do we have to blame now, Kufuor Mahamah.

• ToMe 11 years ago

Hohooho, it is definitely, Kuffour in the premise of NDC; the Black Star losing to USA is also, blamed on NPP; the new gh cedis losing grounds to dollar is also, blamed on NPP so, which way to expect?

• Tidi 11 years ago

When will northerners stop acting like wild animals?

• TAMALE SOLOMON 11 years ago

When will northerners stop acting like wild animals?THEY ARE JUST FOOLS

• Close Observer 11 years ago

Now, did Mahama kill gbigma yili Naa andani Dasana just like they claimed KUFOUR killed the Ya na, since he is the president now? Rawlings may have the answer. Idiots and Fools.

• North South 11 years ago

Why do a section of Ghanaians (I haven't mentioned anybody's name oo) behave like animals? Why can't they (animals) resolve their differences through dialogue instead of resorting to violence all the time? Always in the news ...

• SKALANBONE 11 years ago

until we abolish this chieftiancy nonsense which have out lived it's usefulness,we will know no peace as ghanaians

• &&&&&&&&&&&&& 11 years ago

This is what you have if you Muslims in domination of your community. These Muslims are cursed and pain in a butt. No peace in Muslims communities. They don't understand anything simple thing. To Muslims, everything is kill h ...

• persona 11 years ago

Why are you worried, these people worships objects, so killing is their blood, that is the only way fir them to resolve problems. This is what is happening in all Muslims countries, so shy are you surprise that it is happeni ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 11 years ago

To buy them the modern education for the thinking capacity since education is the key instead, that wouldn't be the common necessity for the binbilla president, it would rather give Northeners the ndc identity card. What bene ...

• Kwabena, Toronto 11 years ago

The fact that the traditional institution of chieftancy has not served well in only one part of the country does not necessarily mean that it should be abolished. It only needs to be stressed to the population that nothing be ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

I am just dumbfounded. Now you want Southners to work at the North? Who shall invest in an area of insecurity?
    I wish the government can now allow them to kill each other. How much does the government spend to maintain secur ...

• Alex. Illi 11 years ago

If the Northern part of a country were in a state of chaos, could the Southern part thrive?

How about influx of refugees, migrants, fortune-seekers, insurgents, rebels, unemployed, thieves and armed robbers etc.., destruct ...

• &&&&&&&&&&&&& 11 years ago

Mrs Konadu Rawlings received $4 Million judgement debt money. The NDC 'let's loot and share money'. His husband, the useless idiot juju man J.J. rawlings blames it on President Kuffour. Even J.J. Rawlings blames his own corru ...

• Mends. The Lone Ranger. 11 years ago

And one of them is ruling us. Barbaric people.

• BIRAHMA 11 years ago

Just as you can do anything including insults in the name of politics,so are those who fight and kill in the name of chieftaincy.For me you and them are the same

• TWEAA 11 years ago

OH BIRAHMA, WHICH IS BETTER? INSULTING AND KILLING...ASK ANY CLASS ONE PUPIL AND HE OR SHE WILL CHOOSE FOR YOU..TWEAA.

• KENKEY BOY 11 years ago

ASK RAWLINGS FOR THE KILLERS. HE KNOWS THE PERPETRATORS OF ANY CRIME COMMITTED IN GHANA.

• Mr. Figure-Out 11 years ago

Asantehene Osei Tutu has been doing a whole lot of stupid things, no accountability to Asantis, dabbling in politics, criminal association with dubious figures, tormenting land owners with unnecessary Levy and taxes and stuff ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 11 years ago

Bimbila is part of the former Transvolta Togoland, now Trokosiland and the eastern part of Norther region, which Kwame Nkrumah needlessly annexed to Ghana. I know definitely that Mr. Nkrumah is turning in his grave for haven ...

• Ghana First 11 years ago

Look, people of Ghana, the whole property in the country is down this so call Kwame Nkrumah, had he not sought independent, do you think the country will be where it is now. The Gold Coast was not ready and he should have ta ...

• master 11 years ago

you such an idiot. where is Trokosiland in Ghana?

• master 11 years ago

Leave Otumfour out of this. Stupid man. Which taxes does Otumfour levy? What do you mean by no accountability to Ashantes? He is the Traditional head of Ashantis and not an administrative head. Ashantes have a well tested pro ...

• cool 11 years ago

replace chieftancy mayors or DCs as we used to have...chieftancy is causing to much trouble

• Ghana 11 years ago

Just because stupid Northerners don't know how to behave does not mean we should get rid of our culture and identity.

• Alexander Illi - Akonta 11 years ago

Education and wealth-sharing are the way:
    That will distance the tribes- and clans-members mentally and psychologically from their "Chiefs" etc., because they'll be able to see the bigger picture, the common interest of all ...

• Kwasiafour 11 years ago

Two hundred royals from both sides must be in jail now to stop this perenial madness but you see this will become political and no one would be held responsible

• Asempaye 11 years ago

This chieftancy nonsense is out of fashion and has over lived it's purpose and has to be abolished. It offers nothing than causing conflicts, misery and division amongst the people.

• wumpini 11 years ago

we are lost forever!!!

• AMIDINI ISSIFU 11 years ago

This is unfortunate incident and sad to heard, I urge my brothers at the Bimbilla to give peace a chance and rather fight the '' POVERTY'' which is our No 1 enemy at North. Violence can't never solve any problem.

• Americano 11 years ago

ASK jj rawlings; he has answer to all the killings in ghana

• ISSA ABONGO 11 years ago

THE "OMNIPRESENT" KWASHIVI RAWLINGS HAS A DETAILED VIDEO TAPE OF THE KILLING OF THE BIMBILLA NA AND HIS ELDERS, ASK KWASHIVI AND FOR ETERNITY, THE TAPE WILL NOT BE PORDUCED.

• Ahmed Abongo 11 years ago

He always speaks nonsense and his idiotic speeches are all divisive. He did not have any tape. He just wanted Kuffour and NPP look bad in the eyes of these northerners.

The mos evil person who has ever lived on this globe ...

• Alexander Illi 11 years ago

Ghana's North in the 21st Century.

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yakubu_II

Egomaniac, psychopathic, destructive, brutal fighting between and amongst illusionary, highly fleeting and shifting Alliances,
    where EVERYONE in that r ...

• jakpa 11 years ago

Oh!!!!!WHEN?????

• Nakogya Dambai 11 years ago

What a shame, cawardy n a babaric act

• hudu 11 years ago

What kind of world are we living inn now where people see their colleague human being as an animal, too barbaric

• OTOYO 11 years ago

So these Northingners cant see that thier own man from their area is sinking dear Ghana? I wish Ghana will be divided for them to ruel their own
    republic and Volta too likewise. We Akan
    speaking people will never do this We ...

• AGBEVE.... 11 years ago

OTOYO IS NOT AKAN ..AKANS AND NORTHERNESS ARE THE SAME ...STOP THIS YOUR PROPAGANDA ....OTWIAA PRAKO

• SENEGAL 11 years ago

YOU ARE NOT AN AKAN. THE AKANS LOVE THE NOTHERNERS MORE THAN ANY TRIBE IN GHANA . DONT CREATE ANY CONFUSION HERE

• Baba, Tamale 11 years ago

Point of correction the two late contestants all belonged to the same gate (Gbugma-yili Gate). It so happened that the late Nakpa-Na had his following from the Bang-yili Gate.
    Please tell your correspondents to cross-check f ...

• npp nima 11 years ago

If the state had punished those involved in the Dagbon case this would not have happened. Those who perpetuated this crime are sure to go free from prosecution.

• AGBEVE.... 11 years ago

JJ WHOM ARE U GOING TO BLAME ON ????
    IS IT MAHAMA THIS TIME ?????

• Atiga 11 years ago

God save our people from total perish. Though it is a misfortune, it brings an opportunity for us to prevent this canage from happening again. God save us.

• Aminatu 11 years ago

I believe the end time is near. what!!!

• concern citizen 11 years ago

Ghana must be divided into three state. AKAN REPUBLIC, NORTHERN REPUBLIC AND EWELAND, that will bring peace.

• Ayamba 11 years ago

I can see Togbe Avaklasu 1 scratching his head, smiling and getting ready to blame Kuffuor for not apprehending the Ya-Na killers. I can hear him shouting himself hoarse that Kuffuors inaction has led to the opening of doors ...

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

I guess this time, not only does he have a video; he was present at the scene. Remember, he is a murderer himself.

• FA 11 years ago

THE LAIR MUST BRING THE KILLERS . ONLY FOOLS LISTEN THE BUM JJ.

• samson P 11 years ago

Simple advise:
    Northerners should stop drinking raw milk directly from cow breast.It nourish their brain to function as cows/bulls.

• Fii 11 years ago

Why. Just allow him to be buried in his house as he instructed- why dont you guys understand the dead chief wishes

• Fii 11 years ago

Any sensible person Tell your boss former Minister of Tourism, Zita Sabah Okaikoi who was initially penciled to become Ghana’s High Commissioner to South Africa, going to the Czech Republic that the media are going to meet ...

• G. K. Berko 11 years ago

Such repeated crime is something we must expect from our failure to convict anybody for the murder of the Ya Na and tens of others.

The failure to find and bring the killers of Ya Na and the others to book is the biggest J ...

• Alale 11 years ago

The NPP has a hand in this. They did it so they can engage in equalization whenever the Yaa Naa issue is being discussed.
    Throughout the 2012 campaign season, Nana Addo never visited the palace of the Dogomba regent because ...

• Baba Yaro 11 years ago

Mends The Lone Ranger or whatever name your parents gave you, I think your attitude on this forum is not different from the way FOOOOOOOOOOLS behave. I am really sorry for the parents that wasted their time raising you becaus ...

• TIMI GANAN 11 years ago

Mr Rawlings who is the KILLER of this CHIEF ?

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

Oh, our brothers from the North, when will they learn to be civilized from their brothers in the South? With all their brutalities I wonder how people in Ghana could elect a President from the North. It is very strange indeed ...

• Baba Yaro 11 years ago

sorry to say this a lot of animals have invaded this forum and talking nonsense against northerners. all those insulting us are the kind of people who have been drinking or feeding on soup prepared with shit of animals. the a ...

• Alexander Illi - Obroni 11 years ago

In Ghana it's common calling humans "animals". You do the same, so why would you expect otherwise?

Don't you know, that "an eye for an eye" applies to all those who can still not even try to LOVE their enemies and forgive ...

• kretz - d 11 years ago

These guys are animals, allow them to kill each other.

• ab 11 years ago

left with me alone, all these animals would die including the stupid mahama

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

These bloody clashes are senseless. It seems like our people living in the Northern parts of Ghana are born destroyers and killers. The simple won't abide by the rules of the land. It's time for Ghanaians to rise up and speak ...

• gmoare 11 years ago

I felt sad reading this article .Must you necessarily compare this incident to dagbon crisis. aaaba why?
    can you just report on the issues at hand. bad reportage.

• Max 11 years ago

When the Ya Na Yakubu Andani was killed the NDC blamed K4. Are we justified in blaming mahama for Naa Andani Dasana killing.

• foolish man 11 years ago

it is time to stop these animals on animal farm.they have free education, and yet no common sense

• Nii Joromi 11 years ago

Let these monsters exterminate each other in the north. They are refusing modern day civilised ways of addressing issues.

• Odasani Ba 11 years ago

God have mercy on us! These human animals are always dragging this peaceful and beloved country into dishonour in the eyes of the outside world. It is time for the nation to think of withdrawing the free education policy fo ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Very unfortunate we have such a case again on our hands. Can we say that Mahama and his NDC killed him like Kuffour and NPP killed the Ya-Na? Wise people keep politics out of such cases. I hope the NDC is learning the hard wa ...

• JOE GH 11 years ago

That is what these fools from the north know to do best.

• KKO 11 years ago

Was it over a rat or chicken this time?

• Apostle Felix 11 years ago

The power drunken man akofo addo was behind that. The all die be die npp guru.

• Obeng 11 years ago

Our Northern brothers, please let peace prevail so that the government will channel the scarce resources for development.

• Lazy Reportage 11 years ago

Stupid,lazy reporter.
    Talk to the people of Bimbilla to find out what the exact facts are. There may be two gates, but there is no dispute between them. The differences are within one gate. Stupid reporter do not aggravate t ...

There seem to be nearly as many diverse opinions as Bimbillians asked, as it seems from the comments.

If you knew more and were not lazy, and no other hindrances would obstruct you, such as fears of aggravating the situati ...

• Dad 11 years ago

there will be in Bimbilla. arrest TB Damba . Tolen Naa . Vo Naa n many more.

• K k adam 11 years ago

This report is very false and contains very little truth. Pls encourage u reporters to report the truth and not embellish info.

• pataku 11 years ago

Can somebody tell me what actually Africans gain from the chieftaincy, absolutely nothing but just confusion absurd manners.

• NAA ZANJINA MANKAANA II 11 years ago

That man was never chief of Bimbilla, apart from mr, he never owns any tittel in his life time. so you the wcket polticians and the media shld never n ever addrss him as Bimbilla Naa. He is mr, andani dasana not Bimbilla Naa. ...

No, not "ok"... - that local provincial anecdote of yours is much too unclear to gain anything more from it, than perhaps a vague sense of revulsion at the apparently aggressive partisan attitude it may stem from.

• Antiochus - London 11 years ago

Putting the cart in front of the horse. What is wrong with these blood thirsty vampires?

• kwam 11 years ago

Ghanaians, especially people from that part of the country can not learn from the past, why?

• Gafaru Salifu Tamale 11 years ago

If the perpetraiters of yaa naa killers were dealt with,this wouldn't have happened

• Frederick Kofi Tawiah 11 years ago

we can wait to see this peoples always killed themselves. where are going too. it a shame and we must condemned.

• Mall am Ali 11 years ago

I hope you &&&&&& understand this is a tribal issue but not a religious one.From this day, you are cursed with the worst misfortunes of life until you come out naked to tell the world you have accused Islam wrongly. Mark it a ...

• Kwabena Appiah 11 years ago

Ei! Asem ben koraa nie? What are all these killings for? Yesterday,they killed Ya Na Yakubu Andani of the Dagombas,and decapitate his body as if he was a wild animal,and nothing happened. Today,another royal is also butchered ...