You are here: HomeNewsRegional2014 05 23Article 310277

DCE rejected free land for forest reserve

Read Comments Comments (36)

• KT 9 years ago

I find it outrageous why parts of the Aburi forest which is a seed bank and forest reserves should be cut down. I saw it and TV and I was sad.

• AOV 9 years ago

He gave the approval

• RASTA 9 years ago

You said he gave the approval. what evidence do u have to jxt say that. U jxt sit there get misinformed then you start giving your judgement. I dont think u are realy a serious guy.

• SOLOMON POBEE, ACCRA 9 years ago

The heading for this story is very deceptive.

• Kofi Eric 9 years ago

This is one example of ignorant government official acting out again. You acquire a property on behalf of the government by mouth. Please Govt, when you appoint this ignorant official give me a week or so of class about how g ...

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

The DCE should be sacked.

• KOMOO FRANCE. 9 years ago

The NDC appointees are lawless,they take the laws of Ghana in their own hands. who do they think they are?God save mother Ghana.

• God willing 9 years ago

Deputy Minister Baba Jamal show leadership or just out. If the assembly could resolve this the issue would not have landed on your desk for action. It is study problem resolving for u to direct that Parks & gardens sit with t ...

• ABUSUAPAYIN 9 years ago

Who is this stupid and foolish Kwadwo Afari Gyan?Is he above the laws of Ghana and the traditional authority of Aburi which is headed by Nana Gyan Kwasi?Someone get to kick the devil out this useless DCE.Okuapeman should act ...

• Ola 9 years ago

Gyimi gyimi,hear nantogma talking sense,gyimi gyimi DCE

• SEIDU JOHNSON 9 years ago

INFACT WE HAVE USELESS LEADERS IN GHANA. WHO IS THAT SILLY KWADWO AFARI DJAN ALWAYS DISTURBING GHANAIANS? AFARI DJAN IS THE DOWNFALL OF GHANA TODAY WHY IS HE TRYING TO USE HIS POWER TO DESTROY THE NATURE? GOD OF GHANA SHOULD ...

• Adjo 9 years ago

The president should appoint a calibre of people who will shine before the society. People with an acquired knowledge and wisdom. It is getting worse everyday.

NPP is corrupt but at least they have well qualified ministers ...

• NANA O!! MOTHER 9 years ago

Ghanaians should fear anyone with the name Kwadwo Afari Gyan.

• Georgee 9 years ago

How can Aburi gardens of ages be obliterated this way by a government appointee who is supposed to know better. So we cannot protect this heritage than to destroy it in our time. Is it a curse or what?

• Assiam Yeboah 9 years ago

Let these Pepefuo not bring their warlike nature to Aburi. The people and the chiefs of Aburiman deserve that small portion of what belongs to them

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 years ago

Stop this tribalism. What has the destruction of prime forest got to do with people from northern Ghana? Yeboah think of the impact of the action. Leave Aburi botanic garden alone. There is land next to the police station for ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Is there no way that Ghanaweb can block such narrow minded tribalist thrash from their site? Such silly comments trivialises otherwise serious issues.
    I wonder why its only on Ghanaweb that such comments can be found.

• Damien 9 years ago

When one thinks about this govt in power you can't fathom what senses they possess. In fact this govt. and its appointees makes x'tianity very difficult. Hmmmm

• Onua James 9 years ago

Please forumers, I am from Aburi and I can tell all that there cant be ANY three acres of land opposite the police station in Aburi. The DCE took this action after meeting with the traditional leaders of Aburi including the C ...

• Offei Koagyabi 9 years ago

Oh Mother Ghana. What kind of human beings are we churning out now? A DCE to behave like this? And sector ministers calling for what? Square pegs in round holes i believe. Fools, .... Fooools, Foooools in power.

• MAHAMA ADMIRER 9 years ago

Please President Mahama there are competent NDC people who could have been chosen for the DCE position.Afari Djan got mad some years back when in Nigeria. There are more to come. unfortunately ofosu ampofo gave Aburiman a mad ...

• MAHAMA ADMIRER 9 years ago

DCE AFARI DJAN DON'T HIDE BEHIND THE NAME ONUA JAMES AND DISGRASE OUR CHIEFS. YOU ARE A CROOK AND A THIEF. YOU STOLE THE LUMBER. IT WAS OFOSU AMPOFO WHO BROUGHT YOU

• Asiwome 9 years ago

"The Gardens is one of the leading gardens in the world for research into tropical botany. It is made up of orchids, flower plots, rock gardens, children’s park, nurseries and chalets (apartments for rental)." This land has ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

NDC is relly determind to distroy this Coubntry.They are stealing money,now they are destoying our forest.
    They brought in Chinese prisoners to destroy our Rivers in the name of digging Gold(Galamsey)
    Has it become a sin,t ...

• EAGLE 9 years ago

THE DCE WANT TO USE THE LUMBER OF THE ABURI BOTANIC GARDENS RESERVE FOR HIS SCHOOL. I LEARNT HE IS RUNNING OUT OF SHOOL DESKS. HE IS A COVETEOUS MAN. PLEASE PREZ MAHAMA SACK HIM.

• meka 9 years ago

dis man kojo waferi gyae is spoiling your name. the ealier u sack him the better. if he can destroy innocent trees, then he can easily destroy human beings. a word to the wise.....

• Ohhh 9 years ago

Afari Gyans torturing Ghanaians.

• rem 9 years ago

I guess the DCE is really sick. He needs medicl attention. He must even be charged for destroying a national property.

• ABU 9 years ago

Insanity of officialdom,a confused and lying bunch.As we were all brought up with lies and deceptions our whole lives is filled with confusion and distortions and completely destroyed beyond recovery and redemption.

• me 9 years ago

Ghana under Nation Destroying Cadres.

• Obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 9 years ago

MAHAMA LED NDC VIS-A-VIS JJ RAWLINGS IS BENT ON DESTROYING EVERYTHING MADE AND ACQUIRED IN GHANA JUST LIKE THEY HAVE DESTROY THE PROGRESS OF THE NORTH.YOU COME OUT N WEAR TO PREACH BUY MADE IN GHANA GOODS. GOD FORGIVE US FOR ...

• oh ghana 9 years ago

I AM HIGHLY DISAPOINTED IN OUR LEADERS. WHEN WE ARE STRUGGLING TO PLANT TREES IN THE VARIOUS REGIONS, OTHERS ARE BOLD ENOUGH TO CUT TREES DOWN WITHOUT ANY APPARENT REASON.

• WAHALA MAN 9 years ago

OH MR PREZ WHY DID YOU APPOINT THE MAN KWAJO AFARI GYAN? IS HE THE ONLY NDC NOTABLE MAN IN ABURI? YOU BETTER CHANGE HIM BEFORE HE TURNS THIS FAMOUS BOTANICAL GARDEN INTO DESERT. THE PEOPLE OF ABURI AND IT SURROUNDING TOWN ARE ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• Big D 9 years ago

e

• Sankofa 9 years ago

The DCE and curator of parks and gardens must be dismissed at once.

If the curator, who is paid to preserve the gardens is prepared to allow the DCE to encroach on this unique nature reserve, he is not fit to be a curator. ...