You are here: HomeNewsRegional2014 04 13Article 306095

Ghana Navy, US Maritime Forces end maritime law enforcement operations

Read Comments Comments (14)

• BULAALAH 10 years ago

Oh no, the drug barons are not in the least amused.

• ESI 10 years ago

Tons of advice to the fool can never be enough!

• BRAZIL BRAZIL 10 years ago

Acquire 3 months Brazil Visa within three weeks at the cost of $650.
    Contact Tel: 0265881472

• bonne 10 years ago

You Ghanaians your full of shit. You never say anything good.
    I thank God for our Ghana Armed forces.

• kwame bee 10 years ago

They came with their own ship to train ghana navy and left so after that what ship is the navy going to use , useless training because ghana navy lacks logistics

• Sgt KOFI Nti 10 years ago

My brother Kwame Bee, don't expose your ignorance and lack of confidence in our own institutions. In the last three years, the Ghana Navy has acquired 4 new Fast Attack Crafts(FAC) from China and 2 medium sized fully refurbis ...

• AS 10 years ago

After 50-something years, Ghana Navy still needs to be led through basic training by some superpower. When will you grow up, Zombie? Massa has to come always and tell you: "Stand at Ease, Zombie!", "Fall in Line, Zombie!", "B ...

• Papa Kojo 10 years ago

Read carefully the remarks of the FOC. Addressing the closing ceremony at the Sekondi Naval Base, Commodore Godson Zorwunoo, Flag Officer Commanding the Western Naval Command, said the joint programme had been beneficial to b ...

• Asomdwee ne Mpontu 10 years ago

But who told AS that the training was at the instance of the US? If he is a well-read person, he would know that APS is a long standing program and the US personnel that participate take home a lot of innovative lesson, noti ...

May God bless the womb that bore Sgt KOFI Nti and cause Kwame Bee to bow his head in shame for displaying such gross ignorance on mass media. The acquisitions and progress of the Ghana Navy is most impressive. It is my hop ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Tiny Ghanaian navy is no match for sophistacated drug runners or the big african navies of South Africa,Kenya and Naija.

• Sgt KOFI Nti 10 years ago

My brother Agyeman, Ghana Navy may not match South Africa just as most institutions in Ghana wiil not match their counterparts there. But it is significant to know that in the sub- region the Navy of Ghana is force to reckon ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

i am so glad with your swift and timely response. some Ghanaians both those living in Ghana and abroad know next o nothing about what the country has and its potential yet they are the first to criticise and condenm the count ...

My brother Kwesi, it's not as if they don't know. Most times it's sheer mischief, for very unbelievable motives. Am equally impressed by the level of reaction these obvious GN guys have put up. These are facts, not propag ...