You are here: HomeNewsRegional2014 03 31Article 304767

Ahafo chiefs petition Mahama over ‘Tweaa’ DCE

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Before & After 10 years ago

Let him remain jobless. Politicians think they are better than all others. That clown had no respect for others. Incompetent politicians, foolish chiefs and stupid foot soldiers

• CARBON PAPER - chorkor 10 years ago

I pray that the president will put a little water in his wine.

• Mr K. 10 years ago

What about the code of ethics of the Presidency. Did Mahama read it?

• WIAFE GRANT 10 years ago

Mahama himself needs to be fired for saying Tweea in Parliament

• OSBON 10 years ago

are you my co-equal. Tweeaa;

• Jack 10 years ago

Just wondering, this ppl will never stop amazing us.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Who t is begging nana binladdo to come and rule Ghana at all? This is unbelievable, why this evil creature is tormenting mother Ghana in this way? And Everybody seat down unconcerned? Isn't this guy who has the biggest positi ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Thief, do you think if you tag your countrymen as terrorist, you will be exempted from that tag? You travel and the western world will see you too as a terrorist, because you claimed Ghanaians have that culture. The STUPID th ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

let samo Jewellery design yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u....our Finnish products are just neat n very very nice n attractive not to have any cause to complain....you can also customise yrown des ...

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

Kwasea bi nti, hw3 Barima anim 3ne ne Nose kakraka bi. Kwasea bi nti kwasea biara 3y3 DCE

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• KKKA 10 years ago

May I know if those chief making the noice understand the word discipline.

• EDENSU 10 years ago

My Countrymen and women, I suggest Mr. "Who said Tweaaa" have learnt a big lesson and needs to be pardon, once his action is having no link to corruption.

• AkwasiB (USA) 10 years ago

Whether or not he has learnt a lesson from his stupidity, this man is not competent enough to be a DCE. Listen to the tape again and tell me if this is the kind of person you want to be your leader.

• bullet 10 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT, PLSE CONSIDER HIM.
    PEOPLE DO WORSE THINGS AND STILL REMAIN IN OFFICE.

• BBC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

so what. Is he the best in the district

• Close Observer 10 years ago

If this is not a group of people who are seeking their self interest and has nothing good in mind for Ghana, they will not talk about re-instating such a useless public official. He is popular, popular for doing what? I pity ...

• ObjectiveMan 10 years ago

Why do the chief want him back? No proper reason has be suggested here as to why he has to be brought back,

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaa for what.

• Kokonte 10 years ago

Kwasi, why are you saying "Tweaaaaaaaaaaaa"? Are you my co-equal?

• Effah 10 years ago

What is written is written. The President acted upon constructive and professional advice before he took that action. That is discipline in action.

• Sly 10 years ago

Mahama himself does not know the code of ethics for the Presidency.

• marfo 10 years ago

I HAVE A PLATFORM YOU DONT HAVE .ONLY AN ARROGANT LEADER WILL SPEAK LIKE THAT.

• MYOWN 10 years ago

What is wrong is wrong. If the DCE could be fired over the 'Tweaa' issue by Mahama, why did Mahama himself have to replicate it in Parliament - even when the Speaker of Parliament had banned its usage in Parliament? Mahama do ...

• AkwasiB (USA) 10 years ago

This is a DCE who could not complete one full sentence in English and even in his own native dialect, twi. He should not have been in that position in the first place, except for political favoritism. Now the chiefs, I thin ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Tweaa Ghanafo!

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Wonso tweaaa!

• OWUSU 10 years ago

ELITE TRAVELS IN LEGON IS LOOKING FOR STUDENTS AND WORKERS(BOTH GOVERNMENT AND PRIVATE TO TRAVEL TO CANADA,AUSTRALIA UK AND HOLLAND ON A 6 MONTH TOURIST VISA.HOSTEL ACCOMMODATION WILL BE PROVIDED FOR A MONTH.
    APPLICANTS WHO ...

• TT 10 years ago

Quiet shocking that for the sake of politics, nobody is talking about the guy who showed blatant disrespect towards the DCE in particular and authority in general. I want to believe that DCES are reps of the president of Gha ...

• Abrantie 10 years ago

TT If you are a leader and off course DCE you need to exercise restraint and dont respond to any utterances that come in your way.The DCE should have ignored the guy who said tweaa and proceeded with the program and then reso ...

• King 10 years ago

A minister of state was rightly relieved from her job after making a misplaced and misguided statements, and a petition was sent to the President by some wooden-headed fools begging her return. A public official has been righ ...

• KA 10 years ago

The whip should be applied on the Coordinator who allegedly siphoned the cement.why should he be transferred?

Yes, but the man was not fired for any of the so-called good things he's being doing. He was fired for being uncouth, period. Ghana deserves better than idiots!

• NDC Man IN BAWKU CENTRAL. 10 years ago

Rules are layed down to be obeyed not to be toyed with. Prex Mahama has acted prudently over 'Tweaa' DCE.

• Akwasi Antwi 10 years ago

We often read about various petitions in favour of one cause or another or personalities.
    To have the Chiefs and indeed the General Secretary of the ruling party in particular, taking to the public forum in this matter, is a ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Why are these people crying for the reinstatement of the sacked DCE? Is there no other competent person to be appointed? No wonder NDC is taking Ghana back because they do not have the men to rule this country.

• Prosper Yao Agbeko-Tema 10 years ago

I think if the investigation that where conducted were true, then a compensation package should be given to him even if he will not be re-instated. Let the Prez of the land think through whiles people sholud stop the insults. ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

NDC: crap breeders and grumpy old ladies. Thieves

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Thieves only NDC

• YAW ODURO 10 years ago

AHAFO CHIEFS MUST CREATE A DISTRICT FOR TWEAAA DC......PERIOD.

• Post- Harvest 10 years ago

The ethical rule used in dismissing the former DCE is non existent in Ghana. If he is the type that works hard and is without corruption blemish, he should be brought back.

• Kofi Dubai 10 years ago

When a minister causes blunder and is shown the gate why plead for his reinstatement? Mahama should be allowed to take decisions instead of always removing the grass under his feet. After all there better men who can do this ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

That man is a disgrace. The Chiefs should stay out of politics and concentrate what they do best, selling of lands.

• Bomfaboy 10 years ago

This act of the chiefs is a well known phenomenon in Ghana. When anybody in Ghana does something wrong and he/she is being deciplined, the next thing you hear and see is a retinue of influential people trooping to the person ...

• OB 10 years ago

AN EIGHT-MAN DELEGATI0N FROM WHICH TOWNS OR VILLAGES, NAME THEM .STOP THESE GIMMICK.