You are here: HomeNewsRegional2014 03 26Article 304401

MTTU officers are embarrassing police service – Kofi Boakye

Read Comments Comments (37)

• JOE 10 years ago

FUNY KUMASI PEOPLE!!!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The police MTTU in Sunyani from 2008 coming are all rich officer! They called it Galamsey! In the morning they take their file riding in one of the female officer's car, invading rout by rout, Fromon Sunyani Techiman road to ...

• ATWOMO! 10 years ago

What a shame! Ghana is indeed, for the dogs! Kofi Boakye preaching virtue? Big time agent of South American drug kingpins! The country's top echelon has been clogged and choked by hardened criminals! Any serious dude that see ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

he is handsome then your shit ewes guys

• gh vi 10 years ago

What was tribal about ghanaba's comment? do u know if he's even an Ewe? ur inferiority complex causes u to see Ewe in everything. bushmen like u from the bush ashanti tribe should learn to show respect to the tribe u are so j ...

• DIM 10 years ago

check you english

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

English language Prof, This is not a spelling class. Read over what you just posted. CHECK YOU ENGLISH. Is that how it goes? First, take the log off your eyes.

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

Some people on Ghanaweb just want to be professors when they have nothing meaningful to contribute.

• Koo 10 years ago

Both of you are just funny. What is "check you english"? Get a job.

• OPPONG 10 years ago

Sentence should read "your english not you english" Mr Web English marker.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

You are the boss, sort them out asap.

• APEETOOO 10 years ago

I like this man.

• KOO NIMO 10 years ago

It is not only police officers. At Kotoka Airport there are custom officers extorting money from Ghanaian traveller

• Dakora Gilbert ( CAMBODIA ) 10 years ago

MTTU Police along all highways in Ghana exhort moneys from both foreign drivers and local . Wa is one of these acticitives , expecially women police .What is all this ? It is a shame on the MTTU police .Wake up IGP and keep a ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

THE GHANA POLICE SERVICE STILL RETAINS ITS COLONIAL IMAGE AND IDENTITY. WITH THIS COLONIAL MENTALITY HOW DO YOU MAKE THE POLOCE RESPECT THE PEOPLE THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO SERVE. WHAT YOU NEED IS A POLCE COMPLAINS COMMISSION WHO ...

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Will be very helpfull if this action take place the police are too corrupt threath with taking just a common trafic ofence to cout and we all know how ghana cout system is and to avoid that they demand bribe From the drivers ...

• chris boateng 10 years ago

please you go to Accra central MTTU, and you will see drivers paying money to police officials as if they are giving offering at church. I have been a victim before and know what am saying.
    Police official exp MTTU members t ...

• ABBAS, LONDON 10 years ago

bravoooooooo, they are always at simms secondary school siphoning money from drivers, in fact boakye ur men are more than corrupt

• MORO 10 years ago

hmmm DCOP KOFI BOAKYE IN ASHANTI REGION EVEN PIPS AND THE BUFFALO UNIT ARE CRIMINALS AND EXTORTIONIST WATCH THEM FOR THEY ARE DISGRACE TO THE PUBLIC

• Fii 10 years ago

No wonder Ghc4000.00 change hands just to get into the police training school because, its a visa to riches. In Agona Swedru for example, most of the taxis are police owned. Its a very deplorable situation. What i have notice ...

• kwaata 10 years ago

You are say all this things and what about yourself, your background with drugs? have you change?

• Clement, Angola 10 years ago

Don't mind those who criticise and go on with your good work for the Ashanti region and for Ghana in general. May god bless your work, mr Boakye.Para bens e Deus te abençoe e os teus esforços

• KWASI 10 years ago

ACTION NOW

• nii oblie 10 years ago

I lived in Nigeria for years and police corruption stinks but Ghana's 'nawaoo'!!
    God will judge; killing in nature and so is the civil service!!!

• osumanu fatau. 10 years ago

MR KOFI BOAKYE,I WILL CALL YOU A MAN AND A DISCIPLINED OFFICER IF YOU TRANSFER ZONGO MTTU,TAFO MTTU MEN WHO HAVE BEEN THERE FOR MORE THAN FOUR YEARS.THEY HAVE MADE THEMSELVES KINGS AND CAN NOT BE CONTROLLED.I M TOLD THE BIG M ...

• ADAM 10 years ago

May Amighty God be with you to fulfild your dreams DCOP Kofi Boakye .

• assemblyman,Ahafo Ano South 10 years ago

DCOP Boakye,I think you are fully aware of your guys collecting bribes from drivers using Kumasi-Mankranso road.

• Kenkey Warriors!! 10 years ago

Ghana police is gangster group.

• mkb 10 years ago

You a big fool with the capital F. What has tribalism got to do with this?

• ghanaba 10 years ago

MR IGP HOW DO YOU EXPECT THE POLICE TO BEHAVE AND BE PROFESSIONALS WHEN YOUR VERY OUT FIT SELLS ALCOHOL TO THEM. MOST OF THE POLICE COME TO DUTY BEING DRUNK AND UNCONTROLLABLE. THEY SELL ALL SORTS OF HIGH LEVEL OF INTOXICATED ...

• Paa Solo Pablo 10 years ago

If Kofi Boakye is serious about what he is saying the he should assign Anas Anas to investigate his guys and he must be willing to act on the report. His admission is a step in the right direction. Before they all lied by say ...

• Paa Solo Pablo 10 years ago

For those of you who dont know Kofi Boakye was the mole who expose the drug deals. The fact that he was involved in the proceedings doesnt mean he was a bad guy. Thats the reason he was promoted. This is inside info. He is a ...

• Adelaide guy(Shanton) 10 years ago

When I read your statement it really touched my heart to witness for the first time a leader in Ghana blaming his associates because they are not doing the right thing by the rules and regulations of their job description. Yo ...

• Adelaide guy(Shanton) 10 years ago

I am your supporter Kofi. Fight the corruptions and I can supply you with any security equipment you will required for videoing any illegal activities. Ghana is for Ghanaians no matter what religion or political background yo ...

• lakunle 10 years ago

moro,check your records well.PIPS does not deal with the civilians directly, but rather looks at cases civilians report against the police.have you ever seen a PIPS man on the street or at a barrier? what makes them criminals ...

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

KOFI GOD BLESS YOU FOR I KNOW YOU ARE UP TO THE JOB AND WILL EXCELL ;CONTINUE FUTURE IGP;

• messy u.s 10 years ago

bravo to u sir u hit the nail