You are here: HomeNewsRegional2014 03 02Article 302179

Let’s green Agbogbloshie, deal with e-waste problem – Otabil

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Garth 10 years ago

Oga Mensah, U de talk say U no dey for dis contry wey many many people no know where de next meal go come from. Wey dis govt no care to help them. Now U dey talk about green green, Oga, na what green green U dey talk about. L ...

• cadmium 10 years ago

Who needs an Environmental Pathetic Agency when we have thinking pastors?

• william 10 years ago

AMA should tell Ghanaians why the refused the good initiative by the Otabil's church.

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Don't wait for approval from the stupid, brain dead govt. Just do ur ecological part, social responsibility part number green the place. The govt is allowing waste into the country. Those responsible must face the full rigour ...

• wigit guit 10 years ago

why ghanaians deserved to be labeled jokers is that people who can think and act half of Rev's expectation are just too minimal in the system

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Now Pastor Otabil does not want low class people near his church. Agbogbloshie is too near for his comfort.

But remember never to quote Otabil

• LAKE SIE 10 years ago

SEE THE EVIL AND STUPID NDC GHANAIANS!! OTABIL IS TALKING SENSE THAT THE SO CALL MINISTERS OF STATE SHOULD HAVE BEEN CONCERN ABOUT AND LOOK AT HOW NDC SERIAL INTERNET ABUSERS ARE SAYING!!1 GOD/ ALLAH WILL PUNISH ALL OF U!!

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Ghanains are really stupid or else an idiotic group like NDC. Will not be ur leaders.. This man has vision and is telling us the truth. But we will rather turn round and insult him. Fools !!

• Charles 10 years ago

To stop these illegal dumping of e-waste in Ghana the greatest responsibility rests with the European and american countries dat are sending the waste here. I have heard of this brilliant Ghanaian who is at the forefront of e ...

• wigit guit 10 years ago

lets hope the sector minister is listening also that senior JOKER Vadapuje ..i mean AMA boss

• ghana girls abre 10 years ago

When kuffour was in power he did not make those ideas public, remember he said do not rely on Government for anything. Rawlings took him on . These pastors are worring us . Pls how much will it cost you to give sc ...

• bonsu 10 years ago

SGT it is really sad you view what the good rev is saying this light, our nation is drowning in waste, our economy is sinking everyday and all we can see is the pastor wanting to clean up the area around his church. SGT we as ...

• BETTY 10 years ago

OTABIL DO IT YOU HAVE THE MONEY

• LAKE SIE 10 years ago

IDIOT GO AND ASK YOUR STUPID THEIF PRESIDENT!!!! WOYOME, SADA, MEDIA FUND ECT ECET THATS WHERE THE MONEY IS NOT OTABIL!!! STUPID FOOL!!!

• BETTY 10 years ago

YOU HAVE ONLY PROVED YO STUPIDITY IS GREATER THAN MINE SO CALLED LAKE SIE

• bonsu 10 years ago

Betty

this is not about the pastor, yes it is tru he has gotten rich off the backs of his congregation but this is not his concern alone, we all need to begin seeing the glass as half full instead of half empty

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Maybe our "charismatic" preachers are tired of preaching the simple gospel of Christ. They are now branching into politics in order to save Ghana. Maybe they should stand for elections or go into parliament altogether.

• George Asomaning, Esq. 10 years ago

Who gave you the idea preachers don't do politics?

• bonsu 10 years ago

I can think of a number of phrases and words to call you but i reserve that for others who are not worthy of intelligent reply like yourself

• Ruth 10 years ago

This is excellent idea.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Maria is a devout Catholic in Sodom Gomorrah (No condoms for her!) She gets married and has 17 children...and then her husband dies. She remarries two weeks later...and has 22 children by her second husband. She dies throug ...

• DANDURIWA 10 years ago

I WISH ALL SERIAL WRITERS WERE OF THE LIKE AND MAKE OF PRINCE WILLY. THE WORLD COULD BE A BEAUTIFUL AND INTERESTING PLACE TO LIVE IN. LONG LIVE PRINCE WILLY..GHANAIANS AND THE WORLD WILL CONTINUE TO RESPECT AND ADMIRE YOUR IN ...

• Adjoa 10 years ago

WHY DIDN'T THE PASTOR SCREAM FROM THE ROOFTOP OF HIS CHURCH THEN? HE WAITED FOR THE SITUATION TO GET OUT OF HAND AND HE IS ESPOUSING HIS VISION FOR AGBOGBLOSHIE. WHY DIDN'T HE MAKE IT A PUBLIC ISSUE THEN? THE RAWLINGS GOVT ST ...

• bonsu 10 years ago

come on Adjoa, does it really matter what was done or not done , why has everything got to be defined along political fault lines. The nation needs every bit of help it can get but think people like of your self who maybe are ...

• bonsu 10 years ago

I hate to admit that the pastor is right on this issue because I had given up on him after he seem to have forgotten his calling and gotten himself immersed in actions that only enriched him. I was attracted to CGC when it fi ...

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

We need to take sanitation serious, build drainages and avoid the floods, get these boys scavenging some work to earn a leaving. Ghana is indeed rotten and we need to make Ghana clean, not just Trassacco!!

• DANDURIWA 10 years ago

LET US ASSUME RAWLINGS REGIME WAS REVOLUTIONARY AND INSENSIBLE WHAT OF THE 8 YEAR KUFOUR REGIME. A REGIME THAT WAS DEEMED MOST DEMOCRATIC MOST ELLITIC, MOST PROGRESSIVE. ALL THESE WHILE YOU KEPT QUIET AND MUTE...DID YOU FEAR ...

• SK 10 years ago

If I were president Mahama, I would make people like Otabil an appointee in my government. Like him or loathe him, he is someone with business acumen. He knows how to manage a business empire.

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

As the General Overseer of ICGC, you have the spiritual and social responsibilities to have initiated a waste management programme in the Agbogbloshie enclave without waiting for govt. authorization. It is time business and f ...

• Kojo USA 10 years ago

The problem plaguing Ghana has more to do with insincerity and hypocrisy than lack of ideas.
    Pastor Mensah Otabils's call is a call to Ghanaians to be environmentally responsible. The issue of Sodom and Gomorra or Agboglosh ...

• Ghanaba Jr 10 years ago

Points well stated and taken. Action, not words alone. Bonsu and you are making a lot of sense to me.

• Mr Tee 10 years ago

they want maney

• DO IT ALONE 10 years ago

PAPA YOU CAN DO IT BETTER, HELP GHANA AND STOP TAKING BIG BIG MONEY , HELP THE NATION