You are here: HomeNewsRegional2014 01 20Article 298341

More Journalists to die this year – Bishop

Read Comments Comments (129)

• Ras BO -LONDON 10 years ago

Everyone is prophesysing for bread...oooh Cheap popularity

• why? 10 years ago

they started again to frighten Ghanian's. they started again. why won't a bishop pray to God to intervene but putting fears into poor ghanaians? are they mad?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Say it very right that the FOOLS and conmen have started again with their idiotic and fake prophesies. Why can't we gather all such useless MEN OF GOD and castrate them.

• Adobia 10 years ago

My brother I will suply the KNIFES.

• the truth 10 years ago

The answer to your question is very simple; Ghanaians are gullible!

• KOJO 10 years ago

WELL SAID.
    IT IS ENCOURAGING WHEN I READ SUCH LOGICAL STATEMENTS FROM SOME GHANAIANS.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

More Media people and children dying is a prediction?

I guess I can say there will be rainfall and sunshine this year in Ghana and call it a prediction.

Predicting tbat there will be fire burnings in Ghana is also not ...

• william 10 years ago

What is this cheap comedy from hello fm!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Why do these so-called prophets, including TB Joshua always come out with such false predictions as soon as someone of national and international importance dies?

At a time the family, close friends, his work colleagues (p ...

• Kwame - USA 10 years ago

Please remember the Weak, Defenseless and the Vulnerable in our society. Especially women and children that falls victim to these perpetrators.

• Nyagblodila... 10 years ago

There will be a calamity of dead roll on Bishops and Pastors of our dear Ghana. Men of God have to organizes to pray for them.. Take it seriously is no joke..May God bless our home Ghana..

• Agbeybibi 10 years ago

Our God is an All-patient God, that is why he allows these psuedo-prophets to continue in their deceitful ways

• frank 10 years ago

Why do they see only bad things. Always negative, soon another of the same family will come up with his own

• the truth 10 years ago

Simple answer: Ghanaians are gullible!!

• Gagantuan Ganaman 10 years ago

These men of God tell ghanaians what they want to hear, fear and misery.Doesnt God reveal any good thing to them. Last year i thought i heard one of them saying that Mahama would die before the year end, but i know if that ma ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Bishop Adu,can you predict lotto numbers for me to win and I will give
    some money?That is all you want.What
    about predictions of your own death?
    Aboah,take the stick first from your
    own eyes before somebody.

• baba cpp 10 years ago

This is the problem with democracy. any fake/con man/woman can lie through their anus and go scot free. Look I have a solution to all these pastors, bishops cathedrals , reverends , super bishops etc. Put all of them in a cop ...

• Kwesi Guyman 10 years ago

Can the Bishop predict the winner of the 2016 general elections,please?. Ghana needs a change from the old order of the NDC and NPP. A totally fresh political party needs to come in so we can see what they can offer Ghanaia ...

• Kofi UK 10 years ago

Another deluded self ordained Bishop

• INDEPENDENT 10 years ago

What have they done wrong and why them ?
    Hmmmmm

• KWAA 10 years ago

And how many socalled Bishops, Pastors,Prophets and Men of God are going to die this year?
    What a nonsense.
    Only in Africa will one be hearing this.

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

Eii these kumasi npp pastors

• kojo 10 years ago

I have a big problem with modern charismatic and pentecostal churches. Everything is spiritual. Christ come

• john throway 10 years ago

when will these fake bishops with their false prophecies leave innocent ghanaians alone? why do they always want to cease the chance of every disaster to capitalise on them?

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 10 years ago

No wonder they sold their people into slavery!

• JAK 10 years ago

say again, these fake ashanti npp bishops

• Canadasheabutter 10 years ago

YOU ARE CON MAN STP YOUR NONSENSE . U DONT POSSESS ANY KNOWLEDGE OF THE UNSEEN

• nell 10 years ago

dont be silly bishop./ read your bible and stop making predictions and assumptions

• Good Man 10 years ago

I am waiting to hear prophesis that will claim good fortunes for our country and people.

• KWAA 10 years ago

80% of deaths in Ghana are preventable.All we need is awareness,a Government who cares about its cititzens a(human centered policies.Fixing our roads, (Road accidents kill more people in Ghana,than Aids)Hospitals (More Patien ...

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

WHEN MEN OF GOD TALK, YOU PEOPLE TAKE IT FOR GRANTED AND INSULT THEM. ON 31ST DECEMBER, 2013 THIS MAN PREDICTED THAT SUCH A THING WILL HAPPEN AND IT HAS STARTED HAPPENING. WHY CAN'T WE AS A NATION BE SERIOUS AND ASK FOR GOD'S ...

• Isik 10 years ago

Many of the comments where very stupid,we must know that the end time is near as the Bible has spoken and unto those who are not believers speaks against the pastors and other Men of GOD.Hmmm!! heaven and earth shall pass.

• Gbogbomashi 10 years ago

This false Bishop just wants to take advantage of what has happened to "chop small". The gullible will always belief the charlatans. Who will not die anyway? pastors and Bishops are all dying. What about that? False prophets ...

• Kofi Virginia 10 years ago

It look like the passing of the Ghanaian BBC presenter has opened the door for those fake prophets to start making predictions again. Do you remember the election petition predictions? Then there was the predictions of deat ...

• Nii Hansen 10 years ago

What a foolish prophecy from so call man of God. You can't play peoples sadness or sad times to justify your prophecy. May be God was listen to his prays that's why more these things are happening.

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

Constipated brain: another one telling about death just for my cash.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

ALL the UTTERANCES of these STUPID and MORONIC Bishops in Ghana makes one sick!! Is THIS ALL that the Blackman can forecast ??? All the SOOTHSAYERS clothed as prophets, bishops,archbishops,evangelists.....should be SENT to P ...

• Ghanaba Kofi 10 years ago

God Almighty Father will never come down from Heaven to speak to us but it will surely be thruogh His Prophets and Pastors.Ghanaians,don,t let us be like Sodom and Gomorrah where-by many warnings felt on deaf ears and finaly ...

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI- MAHAMA 10 years ago

STUPID CRIMINALS CAN ONLY FOOL GHANAIANS.

• KOJO 10 years ago

I DON'T BLAME THESE FAKE PASTORS.
    THE PEOPLE I BLAME ARE THE GULLIBLE GHANAIANS WHO BELIEVE ANYTHING THEY ARE TOLD.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

MR.BISHOP,DO YOU FEAR TO DIE? NOBODY KNOWS HIS /HER POSITION OF DEATH.DONT COME IN PUT FEAR AMONG US THAT MORE JOURNALIST WILL DIE.WE SHALL ALL DIE ONE-ALL DIE BE DIE.AS ONE SAID.MR.BISHOP,YOU WILL NOT DIE TOO.

• TRUTH 10 years ago

CERTAINLY WHEN THE TRUTH IS PREACHED AGAINST THE KING IT CALLS FOR HEADS TO ROLL. A BOY AND THE FATHER WERE EATING A SMALL BOWL OF RICE. THE BOY REALIZING THE FATHER WAS EATING TOO FAST.... SUDDENLY STOPPED AND SAID....FATHER ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

This is NOT freedom of religion. This is no constitutional right. It is plain disruption of public peace when you tell me I am going to die without giving me any proof, you threaten men. Perhaps it is an attempt to draw atten ...

• Boy Alinko 10 years ago

What is so hard about such a GENERAL prophecy?

Tweaaaaaa

• Search for Truth 10 years ago

Why do Ghanaian's think that death is some sort of punishment.People are born and people die.That is fact of LIFE.When its your time you will go.Its time Humanity accept this and stop being afraid of death.The headline should ...

• Akua 10 years ago

Liar looking for collection and attention.Prophet of doom.Ghana does not need this.Pray for prosperity hard work on the part of Ghanaians and God`s blessing.

• PRAY4THAT 10 years ago

Shift your focus to the evil looting politicians and leave journalists alone. We only report what we see. We are not thieves like the politicians.

• Abbey 10 years ago

When are u going to die

• peace 10 years ago

how u know and who care fake osofo

• Babatunde 10 years ago

Its only God Almighty who knows what will happen at any moment. Your prediction is just a coincident. Do you know what will happen to you any moment in time?

• Abena Kwabena 10 years ago

Papa Osofo, If you speak evil you will hear evil and will see evil. Why don't you say Ghana will be one of world powers,

• KOJO 10 years ago

I DON'T KNOW WHY WE ENTERTAIN SUCH STUPID PRONOUNCEMENTS ON OUR MEDIA LANDSCAPE.
    I DON'T BLAME THESE FAKE PASTORS BECAUSE THE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS BELIEVE ANYTHNG THEY SAY.

• Kwadwo Sarkodie, UK 10 years ago

Awurade kasa!!! Na Awurade A kasa ampa. All the Ghana Spiritual powerhouse have spoken: National Chief Imam- 'forcing one's self into a position will not let one get the Divine assistance to rule successfully'; Archbishop Dun ...

• ishmael junior 10 years ago

why do fake pastors in ghana always find a ways and means in surviving by causing severe fear and panic among people.if he think he is a real and a call upon pastor by God then he should fast and pray for 30 days and reveal t ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

More Bishops and Prophets will die too.
    In this world, you are born,you live and pay taxes and then you die. Unfortunately we have to listen to A-holes like you in between. May you rest in pieces.

• oyinasky 10 years ago

Another illiterate fool !There are so many of them these days. Why do you pay them any attention.

• CALLDOFF 10 years ago

NO THE PROPHECY IS RATHER THAT THIS YEAR WILL SEE THE DEATH OF SO MANY FAKE PROPHECTS INCLUDING THIS ONE

• Joshua 10 years ago

I have a VISION too.All Ghanaian fake prophets will die this year.

• Anne 10 years ago

Sometimes I wonder why Bishops,Pastors, Ministers, or supposedly men of God will call for prayers to avert disasters. As much as God expects His children to pray, people ought to know that God only answers prayers from his tr ...

• ASH 10 years ago

Gov't should ban this so called bishops. They always take advantage of a celebrity's death to make money out of innocent people.

• ME 10 years ago

OH GIVE US A BREAK.

• Humphrey 10 years ago

419 Bishop

• Prince 10 years ago

sucker!

• Seshie Artie 10 years ago

We should just ignore these so called bishops, prophets and pastors. They absolutely do not have any qualifications to the titles they give themselves. They are just a bunch if thieves, taking money from poor vulnerable peop ...

• Isik 10 years ago

Hmmm!!! may the mighty GOD have mercy on us. Woe unto the unbelievers, those who speaks against pastors and other men of GOD. For these kind of prophesies are very dangerous so we must be serious and pray hard.

• ABU 10 years ago

Do you belong to the 419 pastor's gang that your reaction to this gagantuan lie is to scold and intimidate those who know even better than the bishop?

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

MY FRIEND STOP WHAT YOU ARE SAYING.HAVE YOU EVER READ IN THE BIBLE THAT A TIME WILL COME THAT FALSE PASTORS,FALSE PROPHETS AND PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHO WILL COLLABORATE WITH THESE FALSE PASTORS AND PROPHETS WILL BE NUMEROUS SO PEO ...

• ABU 10 years ago

None sense,who can pray to avert death,and for how long,has death not been with us ever since life came into existence.Our self proclaimed prophets and men of God are nothing but bunch of liars and sh....Every living soul wil ...

• Hmm... 10 years ago

That Bishop is living by senses not by God's Spirit. In fact he doesn't know God at all. If he's true Bishop, why did he wait to announce this tragedy till the death of two journalist? If were drivers then more drivers will d ...

• Turn $ 9.75 into $ 600,000.00 10 years ago

www.directpaybiz.com/?ref=asaseaban

• Baaba 10 years ago

Why are we subjected to reading comments from these idiots?

• GYAN-KUMI 10 years ago

In the latter times people will love to listern to folktales and sweet words from THESE men....The end is near!!!

• again 10 years ago

Why not !!!!!! Some of media personal when see BLACkThey say WHITE

• Asare Konto 10 years ago

When are more fake Bishop like yourself going to die. Am sorry, you take big title for yourself and now you not able to handle. Because you used spiritual powers to get it, you are hunted by that very spiritual. Fuck you! bul ...

• nana addo 10 years ago

Capital nonsense!

• Issah 10 years ago

You should have prophesied his death months earlier. You are a fake self-proclaimed Prophet and God will punish you for your fake prophesies.

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

The system is set: All souls must die at some point. Nobody controls that device. No amount of prayers can stop death when it comes knocking.
    Not even God. God has no control on whether we prosper, impoverish, live or die.

• Nanaddo 10 years ago

That's all

• Some day 10 years ago

What a pernicious idiot.
    Death is quite simple to predict - as the saying goes "there is nothing so certain in life as death and taxes".
    It just amazes me how stupid and gullible people are to take these sort of idiots seri ...

• pa Nii 10 years ago

Cheap, cheap usurping the title of bishop to say none-sense. It is he who will die this year. I blame those cheap FM stations which take cheap money from cheap men of doom and allow them to air all sorts of nonsensical to Gha ...

• BRACE 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT PASTORS?

• KWASI 10 years ago

SHAME UNTO THIS MAN, YOU ARE A FALSE BISHOP

• KOTOO 10 years ago

MORE FAKE PASTORS TO DIE THIS YEAR AND NEXT YEAR ALSO

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

This self-proclaimed bishop is only seeking attention to lure people to his fold.

If only I could lay hands on a horse-whip, the idiot calling himself a bishop and making false prophesies would surely regret the day he sta ...

• alexander nyampong 10 years ago

ITS VERY DIFFICULT OF LATE TO DIFFERENTIATE FROM THE GOD CALLED MEN OF GOD AND THE FRAUDSTERS, 419 AND SCAMMERS MEN OF GOD. I BELEIVE THIS FAKE BISHOP IS PREDICTING FALSELY AND INNOCENT ONES WILL BE THE VICTIM TO HIS FAKE AND ...

• charles koduah 10 years ago

I wonder how much money can be collected by this so call prayer festival.People needs to wake up about these so call bishops and propheths in our soceity.nothing but crooks...

• mas ieso 10 years ago

My dear Bishop thanks for your prophesy. But Bishop I also tell you one day you will also die. We shall all die, no one will live to be 200 years, and all die be die, as someone said a couple of years ago. You are a fake prop ...

• BOLA 10 years ago

FOOL

• Earl Jones 10 years ago

rubbish! this is not a prediction. it is a matter of course. Journalists like all other human beings will die. That is nature not a prophecy.

• CASCA . 10 years ago

YES I BLAME THE MEDIA FOR OPENING YOUR DOORS FOR THESE IDIOTS TO TALK RUBISH. YOU CAN ONLY FIND THIS IN GHANA AT THIS MODERN AGE WHEN PEOPLE ARE THINKING BIG,

• CASCA . 10 years ago

YES I BLAME THE MEDIA FOR OPENING THEIR DOORS FOR THESE HUNGRY IDIOTS YOU CALL PASTORS, YOU CAN ONLY FIND THIS IN GHANA AT THIS AGE WHEN PEOPLE ARE THINKING BIG.THEY GONNA DIE FIRST !

• Komla 10 years ago

Stop this Bishop from making this nonsense claim. People like this are responsible for our underdevelopment and backwardness. While other nations are developing at the speed of light,people like this are dragging our down the ...

• Dayan 10 years ago

You claim you've been praying to avert this events,but they happen, which clearly indicates that God is not answering your prayers because you are a false prophet. Check the bible about true men of God they cause the rain to ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

These fake pastors only comes to talk foolish things from their stinky mouths when tragic things happened.Kwaseafuo.

• old man 10 years ago

Yes, and as unbelievable as the bishop may sound, he has also stated that "in the coming year, babies will be born naked and won't be able to walk or talk upon birth."

• Evans 10 years ago

Ghanaians we shuld nt conderm anyone.becuse u those people are visionless.we shuld come together and pray for our dear country GHANA AND THE JOURNALIST AND DE CHILDREN AS WEL.PROPHET COUNTIOUNING DOIN DE WORK

• john throway 10 years ago

pray your own prayers, abi.

• Kwame Anokye 10 years ago

Nobody should meet this fake chicken brain bishop who is just so despicable, I fall short of words to describe him. Bishop Adu, wo ho kankan se aponkye!

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

The real problem for Ghana is not who dies next.

Rather, it is about when Ghanaians will come to the realization that 99.9%
    of the Citizens (just like this self-ordained bishop) are thieves and crooks. We are all corrupt ...

• KD 10 years ago

Bishop John Yaw Adu, this is all u know stop playing Games with the name of GOD.WHY DON'T U PRAY FOR THOSE GOING DIE?

• jak Toronto 10 years ago

All this people must be prosecuted. i don't know war kind of laws we have in ghana.

• Adobia 10 years ago

Another kwaaaassssiiaaaaa bischop my ASS.

• boss 10 years ago

another idiot

• Thomas 10 years ago

You are full of shit

• securityman 10 years ago

stupid man. You no be man of God at all. Who ever ordained you as a Bishop should be locked up with you in the same jail and throw the keys away.

• sasa 10 years ago

We need a government that can stop the evil works of these so called men of God. I tell you the truth now, Ghana will never progress whilst these evil men walking the streets of Ghana free of charge.

• DAGADOO NY USA 10 years ago

Will you shut up,charlatan!This is not the right time for your opportunistic predictions.Try to think about what could happen to you this year.Scamming using God's name?Wait for it!

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

SO who is right

• aklebeto 10 years ago

Purveyors of ignorance... sorry for those that believe these sort of idiocy.
    This is not the time for such stupidity and insensitivity while we mourn the passing of this fine human being.

• Nana agyemang 10 years ago

Lets us be queite and pray to our GOD,Because,God has power on everything,even death.If it is true or false, only our God know ,so please,please stop insulting the bishop. thank you.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Onara ose nkorofo worebowuwu dzia! onarra obo mpaa emma won!, emma wogena alive with Amen in Jesus name! ask npp them!nd babye .....

• Kwame - USA 10 years ago

Are there any laws in the country that can deal with these "so called men or women of God". False prophets. They only take advantage of weak and venerable in our society. It just a matter of time, God does not share his g ...

• NANA ADU 10 years ago

MAY THE GOOD GOD FORGIVE US ALL

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Them start again. Foolish school drop out pastors who feeding fat on innocent illerate Ghanaians. Nkwasiasem. Obiara bewu.. Kwasia Kwa

• Chuck 10 years ago

That is our level of consciousness as a nation. I am sure he has a huge following.

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

Don't mind these false prophets who take every situation as an opportunity to seek attention to themselves and not even God

• kpakpo kormla 10 years ago

This is complete nonsense.

• john 10 years ago

idiot. Stupid man.

• zasi 10 years ago

u write this as news and put in the internet? iliterates.

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

may the death fall on the corrupt journalists Amen

• Akos 10 years ago

This is BS
    Ee r sick & tired of all these false prophes. Yetiabr3

• ABUBAKAR SIDDIQ 10 years ago

DEATH IS NORMAL. SO WHEN THEY DIE IS THEIR TURN. EVERY ONE WILL TESTE DEATH.

• Wuofei 10 years ago

Very insensitive!

• Mr. Green 10 years ago

Why Why in such a modern time still fake people in our society. Such stupid predition should not be presnted for readers to waits time reading.The most shamful is that they still have followers. This shows that we are really ...

• Abbas, london 10 years ago

when these non sense bishops get the opportunity, they speaks as if they the use their anus to talk. i will not blame them bcos ibe some unprofessional media houses that give them the opportunity, how should people lyk us bel ...

• Simon 10 years ago

This is complete trash and falsehood being propagated to put fear and panic in journalist for hidden motives (financial gain and cheap popularity)

• Sandy 10 years ago

Young men of today you have no respect for elderly people , how can a human being who dont even know how to pray insult a man of god , the bible said tourch not my anoiting and do my prophet no harm, bishop you are only ...

• set ofori kwakuvi 10 years ago

The Radio station in Ghana should stop inviting fake Bishop and pastors some pastors does this to get more customers so that they can receive money computer age kind of prophecy is baseless Japan, China and Korean are thinkin ...

• Richmond 10 years ago

In life death is inevitable to every living being. These quack pastors should be educated to stop these propaganda predictions.
    Ignorant bunch. I have seen a 1 year old die what is the big deal seeing a 40+ year old die