You are here: HomeNewsRegional2014 01 04Article 296898

Another woman dies in church

Read Comments Comments (52)

• KWASI IN EUROPE 10 years ago

High blood pressure killed her. Very sad.

• seth 10 years ago

HOW DO YOU CONCLUDE THAT IT IS HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE?ARE YOU A DOCTOR?

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

Ghana people do not eat better. So so spam food and stupid drinking culture. The chop is too heavy and not fresh and the vegetables not cook the right manner. Is all like a big bowl of shit surrounded by red meat and starch f ...

• consider 10 years ago

Check those churches well. they leaders of such churches might have been on some oracular or human sacrifice convenant.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

Ms Cecilia Tsibu, a 38-year-old senior recorder at the Bibiani Magistrate Court...HMM, IM SURE SHE WAS. CHOLESTEROL DEATHS KILL MORE PPL THAN GUN CRIMES IN NORTH AMERICA. PPL, THIS IS A FACT. IF YOU ARE FAT, I SUGGEST U GET O ...

• kabokabo 10 years ago

She didnt die but rather raptured. Rapture is at work! Every believer must get ready when going to church because the rapture can come at any time.

• Kojo Yankee 10 years ago

Stop talking bullshit.Wetin be rapture,is it a medical condition,a disease,a virus? Is religion a form of ignorance?

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

I have prayed and prayed that more of such will occur. I hate Akan Pastors and I cannot stand these abject poor fools who throng to these crooks in cloak, then expect my sympathy. Ghanaians are lazy and evil. The fear of God ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Olive oil is cholesterol free, and instead of using it to prepare food, these ignorant women their useless pastors prefer using it externally on the heads of these fat women who go home and prepare food with cheap fat-laden g ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Her pastor must be investigated. These pastors subscribe bizarre fasting regimens to their senseless sheeple without any health concerns, it is about time these increasing holy acrimony gets nipped.

• KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago

You said it much better than I would have say. Thank you for the comment, and that is a fact. Education thus not mean you have to have a degree, but awareness is the key. This people round a round from one church to the other ...

• ANKORA WASH DC 10 years ago

Kwasi, you are right. Her BP went through the the roof when she appeared before the congregation. The cause should include but not limited to stage fright and chronic hypertension.

• ME 10 years ago

THE LORD IS GRADUALLY CALLING HOME HIS OWN.

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 10 years ago

How do u know that, it is the Lord God who has called him. Have u thought about the ritualism and cultism of these pastors?

• ELINAM 10 years ago

You fools will never ever solve any of our problems if we do not go to the bottom of our stupidity and correct bad behaviors for good, and always attribute our stupid short comings on external factors.
    Our ignorant women an ...

• MAX FRANCE 10 years ago

You are correct my bro. no medical checks-up. even ppl just go to the drug store to buy blood tonics without the prescription of a Dr. only to die later in the church. and we say, OBAYIFOR the poor old lady in the fam ...

• master 10 years ago

Who are the "you fools" you a referring to? Who said this woman was fat or died from HBP? Don't fit footballers die on the pitch?

You are a big fool. Drink olive oil so you never die. Idiot!!

• Ntiamoah 10 years ago

Just sad

• ZIGZAG 10 years ago

ITS POSSIBLE THEY ARE DRINKING THE SO-CALLED WATER....

• pat 10 years ago

the noise in churches thes days are too much, why wont people development attacks and die?

• AKWASI 10 years ago

OH YES, I ENJOY THE DISPLAY OF ENGLISH LANGUAGE ON THE WEB

• SAY IT AGAIN 10 years ago

Well God is always been good to us, when our testimonies are really true our blessings will multiply. On the other hand we must be sure of our testimonies before coming out to public because our God is a God of TRUTH.

• AZIGIZA JUNIOR 10 years ago

I think a lot of Ghanaians are not using common sense in their day to day affairs. People are so tired and would not rest but force themselves to the detriment of their personal health. A lot of these calamities could be avoi ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Religion is reason. That's what one Japanese told us, and I was fortunate to hear it. But in today's Ghana, religion means to be totally unreasonable without God-giving brain.

Pastors won't speak of personal responsibility ...

• KK 10 years ago

I like your quote "Religion is Reason", that's a good one which I will abide by.

• DABI AS3M NTI 10 years ago

TOO MUCH NOISES AND BARKING PREACHERS IN MOST CHURCHES.No wonder people get over-exited and some collapsing.FIRST AID IS ALSO EQUAL TO ZERO.God help us in GHANA

• NII 10 years ago

Ei! As3m b3ba dabi on this ghanaweb. What did you say? "..., why won't people development attacks and die"? Please, mind your English smaaaallll! Should rather be "..., why won't people develop heart attacks and die?".

• PRINCE from northern R/G 10 years ago

the pastor know where the dearth is frm they should arrest him , he is the couser , let all join ISLAM and be peace in mosque there is know noins in our prayers

• JF 10 years ago

The free education in the North has not helped you?

• PRINCE from northern R/G 10 years ago

you pple are making allot of noins there that was the couse of her and more poin u people support JM for the S court that is why the good ALLAH is cursing you pple one by one

• ZIGZAG 10 years ago

...AND WE WILL NOT JOIN ANY ISLAMIC AL QAIDA.

Is there peace in Islamic countries?

• Obaa 10 years ago

... sensationalism.

• AZIGIZA JUNIOR 10 years ago

I think a lot of Ghanaians are not using common sense in their day to day affair. People are so tired and would not rest but force themselves to the detriment of their personal health. A lot of these calamities could be avoid ...

• Yaw Pong 10 years ago

Pastors should teach their congregation the real procedures to FASTING. Most often they propose days of fasting without proper instructions to the congregation. This has caused already sick people and the aged to fast two, th ...

• JOHNSON 10 years ago

YOU CAN ONLY FOLL MAN BUT YOU CAN NEVER FOOL GOD. WE THE SMART ONES ALL KNOW THAT THESE TESTIMONIES BY ALMOST ALWAYS BY WOMEN ARE ALL MADE UP BY THE PASTOR AND THE ONE GIVING THE TESTIMONY. THIS IS DONE TO GIVE MORE FAME AND ...

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

The intensity of their prayers may have contributed to their demise,the desire to rid Satan out of their lives,this could cause abnormal blood pressure in their system.

• KWAME 10 years ago

They are fasting too much. You for chop.

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

THE CHURCHES MAKING MILLIONS NO TAX
    AND THEY CAN AFFORD LIFE SAVING MACHINES THAT USE AT PUBLIC PLACES LIKE STADIUMS,AIRPORTS,SEAPORTS,AND BUS TERMINALS.THE CITY NEED TO PASS THAT LAW
    PEOPLE CAN FAINT AND COULD BE REVIVED.

• Akumfi 10 years ago

ghanaians must be carefull with 419 pastors of today who sleep with our wives in all night!

• NII 10 years ago

It's not "becarefull", but " be careful".

• OGA DABIDA yum yum 10 years ago

sad indeed!

Woman collapses, dies while testifying in church

News Friday, January 3, 2014

By CHIDI NKWOPARA

OWERRI - Tragedy struck in Umuogwuta, Ndegwu, Owerri West local council area of Imo State, as a ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

AS FAR AS I KNOW NONE OF YOU STUPID IDIOTS OUT HERE BUMPING YOUR DIRTY GUMS ARE DOCTORS OR MEDICAL PROFESSIONALS.YET THAT DOESN'T STOP YOU FROM THE ENDLESS AND USELESS DIAGNOSIS AND PRESCRIBED TREATMENTS.SINCE WHEN DID GHANA ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

A A AMEN and another A A AMEN to that my Brother, Most of these comments are very subjective, disrespectful, and nauseating.

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

IF THE POOR WOMAN DIED IN THE PROCESS OF GIVING TESTIMONY THEN IT RAISES REAL QUESTION MARK OF THE ALLEGED TESTIMONY.

THE LORD GOD ALMIGHTY CANNOT BE MOCKED, AS MOST PASTORS HAVE PURPOSED THEIR HEARTS TO DO.

THE DEATH W ...

• AMA 10 years ago

People fast without understanding how to do it properly.

• Kumasehene 10 years ago

Fake Pastors taking advantage of ignorant worshippers with All-Day and All-Night on end services.

• Koo Dwomo 10 years ago

The art of fasting in modern day "spiritual" christian worship is killing the Ghanaian. Most of our folks have the believe that fasting and prayer solves every problem, as exemplified by Christ Jesus. However, most of our chr ...

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

No natural death in Ghana these days.

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

No natural death in Ghana these days.

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

There are no first-aid kits in those churches.the noises in those churches causes high blood pressure, those people are so ignorant even if you tells them God will listern to your prayers without those noises. Even God hears ...

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

THEY WILL BLAME THE POOR GRAND MOTHER`S IN THE VILLAGE FOR THOSE DEATHS.