You are here: HomeNewsRegional2013 10 01Article 287603

182,000 failed BECE students get second chance for placement

Read Comments Comments (78)

• SMITH AGARTHA 10 years ago

I THINK THE GES SHOUID CONSIDER THEM SO THAT THEY MAY GET THE CHANCE TO GO TO SCHOOL.

• JJ Rawlings 10 years ago

What a shame to WAEC and GES

• COS 90 10 years ago

Hi, blame our politicians. Ghana and Zimbabwe were using the same educcational system since colonial time that is ( from nursery to advance level, (A/L). These politicians bcos of money, they use our educational system for mo ...

• fred 10 years ago

second chance for as pls

• Kwame 10 years ago

This is the problem with Ghanaians, always criticizing without given alternatives. The educationist would have help matters if he had given alternatives."According to him, the GES could go further than just considering those ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

This is the problem with Ghanaians, always criticizing without given alternatives. The educationist would have help matters if he had given alternatives."According to him, the GES could go further than just considering those ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

• Addy Ernest Adinortey 10 years ago

I wrote the b.e.c.e this year and has not failed any of the core subject but has not been placed and i want to know why.

• Asare Emmanuel 10 years ago

I wrote the b.e.c.e this year and I did not fail any of the core subject but they claim my name cannot be found on the placement list.pls i want to know exactly what happened?

• sanni mustapha 10 years ago

i want to know when the second placement will be out pls pls pls i need to go to shs

• ERIC 10 years ago

PLACE WHERE ARE THIS CHILDREN;S GOOD NOW, THIS THE REASONS WHY IN THIS COUNTRY NOW WE HAVE MANY ARMY ROBBERY
    PLEASE DO SOME NOW FOR THIS CHILDREN'S
    THE NUMBER IS TOOOO MUCH WHY GES AND WAEC

• Elizabeth 10 years ago

Pls a second chance should be given to those who failed

• James Ferguson Adjei 10 years ago

When will the second placement come out?

• Asare Emmanuel 10 years ago

when will the second placement come out?

• Osei Emmanuel 10 years ago

when is the exercise going to start? We student we say God bless u GES for ur second chance.

• TETTEH DAMSON 10 years ago

GOD IS REALLY GOING TO BLESS GES AND WAEC FOR THIS OPPORTUNITY GIVEN TO US.

• mercy nandi 10 years ago

waec is wasting tym

• gidash 10 years ago

What is the cut of point or those who failed.

• Muntari charles 10 years ago

Hello sir gud morning sir pls my friend ve check his school replace nd they told him dat de 12 digit index-no was not found on the placement list. Check that u typed the correct 12 digit number, if correct contact nearest GES ...

• Adomako Joseph 10 years ago

Second Placement

• gidash 10 years ago

Please,when will the second placement comes?

• AGYEI MENSAH ELSIE 10 years ago

PLS WHEN WILL THE SECOND PLACEMENT COME.

• YEWENU FRANCIS KWASHIE 10 years ago

Our politicians,curriculum planners, developers, implementors opinion leaders and other stakeholders need to investigate into the current problem and make sure they have a lasting solution.

• AZIZ ABDUL RAZAK 10 years ago

• ewuraefua 10 years ago

pls wen is de second placement kamg out?

• KLOU AMOS 10 years ago

KLOU AMOS INDEX NUMBER: 0204003017 DID NOT FAIL ANY OF THE CORE AND ELECTIVE SUBJECTS BUT WAS WAS NOT GIVEN ANY OF HIS 4 CHOSEN SCHOOLS. WHY?

I HAD 18 BUT MY SCHOOL IS NOT IN .WHY? THE FOLLOWING ARE THE RESULTS OF THE CORE SUBJECTS.

HELP US PLEASE.

• KLOU AMOS 10 years ago

KLOU AMOS INDEX NUMBER: 0204003017 DID NOT FAIL ANY OF THE CORE AND ELECTIVE SUBJECTS BUT WAS WAS NOT GIVEN ANY OF HIS 4 CHOSEN SCHOOLS. WHY?

• KLOU AMOS 10 years ago

KLOU AMOS INDEX NUMBER: 0204003017 DID NOT FAIL ANY OF THE CORE AND ELECTIVE SUBJECTS BUT WAS NOT GIVEN ANY OF HIS 4 CHOSEN SCHOOLS. WHY? GES AND COMPUTER WHY?!!!

• KLOU AMOS 10 years ago

KLOU AMOS
    INDEX:0204003017
    MATHS 5
    ENGLISH 5
    SCIENCE 5
    SOCIAL 4
    R.M.E 5
    TWI 3
    B.D.T 5
    I.C.T 5
    NOT GOOD ENOUGH BUT SOME STUDENTS WHO HAVE BEEN PLACE. WHY? NOT PLACE MY TOO. GES DO SOMETHING.

• mercy essoun 10 years ago

I think the issue about the second placement is good because i pasted in all the six subjects and still i did not get place in the first placement and i know people who did not past i ...

• Abubakar s babamu 10 years ago

index number 0108006004

• JAMES EKUFFO 10 years ago

I add 27 and i did not get shool why i even pass all my corl subject

• rojer 10 years ago

please do something about the 182,000 failed BECE students get second chance for placement....Byee

• Barima Samua 10 years ago

Yes thanks a lot...Many returns

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

I support Kwame Gyasi simply because education has now turned into politics; A change in government will cause a greater effects(negative)on education which is very appalling

• emmanuella danso 10 years ago

Please consider us

• George Arthur 10 years ago

when will dat placement be out

• OH 10 years ago

STUDENTS IN ASHANTI REGION SHOULD CALL 0262779199 FOR ANY HELP

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

I support Kwame Gyasi simply because education has now turned into politics; A change in government will cause a greater effects(negative)on education which is very appalling hence does not improve upon the quality of educati ...

• Dizzy don 10 years ago

What about those who fail 2 core subject

• wisdom doku 10 years ago

tanks for that God richly bless u ooo

• Albert 10 years ago

is 2012 bece placement not ready?

• Evans bamfo 10 years ago

i had grade 10, sciense 1,english 1 n the rest 2 but i was been given my 3rd choice which i do not understand so pls i need ur help

• solomon 10 years ago

pls when is the 2nd placement coming becos i did well.

• benjamin batsah from somanya 10 years ago

Most of us how choose 70% school but we passed in this core subject but we check and they say not found the list why

• lilykey 10 years ago

i would like to know when de next placement is going to be and how its goin to be.

• Step Mens 10 years ago

Yes is true!

• Worried parent 10 years ago

So how abt a candidate with aggregate thirteen who did nt fail any of the subjects but has not bn placed quite frustrating

• OH 10 years ago

STUDENT IN ASHANTI REGION SHOULD CALL
    0262779199 FOR ANY HELP

• Amankwah samuel 10 years ago

Please hepl me

• fred 10 years ago

pls we need another placement

• BOATENG STEPHEN. 10 years ago

GES should give another chance for the placement.

• Azambgeo desmond baba 10 years ago

english 6,maths 6,socia studies 3 ,science ,4 pls waec will l get a school please waec give me a school

• Adomako Joseph 10 years ago

We BEG YOU

• Farouza Antarou 10 years ago

So please when should those in the second placement list check their schools?

• salifu abdul-majeed 10 years ago

i had only 6 in social studies 5 in science,ict,maths, 2 in english and 7 in rme,bdt,and dagbanli so i had 29 grade but i had no placement so i want to why.

• salifu abdul-majeed 10 years ago

please GES i need placement index number 0801097018 pohim jhs northern region Tamale i had Science 5, Maths 5, i c t 5, English 2, Social Studies 6 please i need placement.

• osei baffoe bernard 10 years ago

please help us we don't know what to do now please

• osei baffoe bernard 10 years ago

please help us we don't know what to do now please help us

• koofie 10 years ago

I had grade 18 and I failed no core but I had no placement.

• Abi 10 years ago

so when will the second plaecment come on?

I HAD 18 BUT MY SCHOOL IS NOT IN.WHY?

• adams 10 years ago

when did the second replacement coming out?

I PROMISE THAT WHEN I GET THIS SECOND CHANCE,I AM GOING TO SHOW HOW GOOD I AM TO THE SCHOOL THAT I WILL GET.

• Boateng foster 10 years ago

Please i fail only social i got agg 6. Please favour me becouse without school i don't know any other work that can help and i don't want to commite su...0212064003

• Anderson peter 10 years ago

However i do not failed any core subjects but i haven't been placed

• Korley Harry 10 years ago

I had grade 26 failed one coure but no sch. My bro had 42 he got his scd choice waec do something pls

• Mus 10 years ago

Hmm asem yi y3 dzen..

• Asieduaa 10 years ago

Eeeeii lairs why are you doing this to us i got aggregate 14 and did not fail in any subject but you people didnt place me in any school why are you stating this eei God come to your children's mist or else we might get ..... ...

• Tumaku augustine 10 years ago

Has no placement Eng3 maths4 science3 social studies2

Eng 2, sciece 2, socl 3 maths 7

• fred 10 years ago

pls we still need your help we want to go to S.H.S so pls help as for that

• yeboah yaw 10 years ago

from now those who did not get school

• evans annang 10 years ago

very poor