You are here: HomeNewsRegional2013 05 27Article 275152

On Zanetor Rawlings' facebook wall

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Kwaku Gbloenawo 10 years ago

With all the reading that I have done on this site, you have delivered the most grammatically correct submission irrespective of all the lettered contributors. I very much appreciate your father even though he made some mista ...

the pepeni sticks his dick into anything that walks on 2 or 4 legs and when caught finds a way to blame some poor innocent . this pepeni has proven to be perverse so much so that he tries to force on us a gay sodomizing cultu ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

WHEN I GOT MY DRIVERS LICENSE I STOPPED DRINKING ALTOGETHER. I DID EVERYTHING I COULD DO TO NOT PUT MYSELF IN A POSITION TO BE INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT. THEN THE WEIRDEST OF THINGS STARTED HAPPENING. I KEPT AVOIDING BAD DRIVER ...

• Nana Kofi Gyasi 10 years ago

WHAT IS THE MEANING OF THIS WRITING?SOME PEOPLE HAVE TAKEN SOME GHANAIANS AS FOOLS AND IDIOTS, SO THEY WRITE USELESS THINGS IN THE NETS FOR STUPID IDIOTS TO READ. THAT IS WHY THE NDC DOESN,T WANT TO EDUCATE THE NORTHERNERS AN ...

• Kofi, Ketu 10 years ago

Afari Gyan and his lots MUST really read the last paragraph and apologize to all ghanaians.

• SON-of-MAN 10 years ago

Did she report the accident/incident to the police, or she is above the law?

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

*By Akadu Ntiriwa Mensema, PhD...

WILLIAM ATUGUBA: Counsel, what is your name?
    PHILIP ADDISON: Philip Addison, My Lord.
    ATUGUBA: You are overruled.
    ADDISON: Yes, my name is Philip Addison, my Lord.
    ATUGUBA: I said over ...

• Jonathan Ackah 10 years ago

THIS IS A GOOD ONE.WELL WRITTEN AND ALL. I THINK JERRY IS A GOOD DAD.MAY HIS SINS BE FORGIVEN AND MAY HE LIVE LONG.
    GOD BLESS GHANA AND MAKE IT A TRIBE FREE COUNTRY;NO AYIGBE,NO PEPENI AND NO ASHANTI,ONE PEOPLE,ONE NATION. S ...

• Citizen 10 years ago

In fact this is a GOOD piece and no doubt a Good DAD and Good family.

Please don't ever mind these idiots like Nana Kofi Gyasi who thinks his smelling mouth is caused by gov't instead of doing more reading to polish his b ...

• NII TETTEHVI III 10 years ago

EEEEIII, BRA HERBERT. U DEY CHOP OOOO.
    5 rounds wey i go give am.....

• Neahbagweie 10 years ago

As a pepeni I can assure you that if there is war today your dodowa forest experience would be re-enacted! I therefore advise you to desist from your tribalistic drivel, learn some manners and top burying your head in the san ...

• Puapua 10 years ago

Well mannered comment.

• Thinker 10 years ago

".....you have delivered the most grammatically correct submission irrespective of all the lettered contributors..."

------

You need to go back for your refund from you English Teacher if you thought that tosh up there ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

Zanitor Rawlings's piece summarises the lifestyle of the Rawlingses at the expense of the nation of Ghana. From a pauper to a nouveau rich lifestyle. Flying state aircrat as pass time.
    Will Rawlings of today pass the judgeme ...

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

It does not happen anywhere in the Western world that an ex-head of state can fly an airforce plane at the expense of the nation. I am in fact bemused that it is non other than the man who preaches accountabilty.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

It was even rumored that Jerry used the Airforce plane to teach his children how to pilot a plane. Is it true? What would Jerry have done to people before him if any did that? FIRING SQUAD. Let us forgive him for he now looks ...

• Kofi Panyin 10 years ago

Go away. Your father is a murderer and a thief. How can u be proud of such a moron who killed others for fun?

• ama kumi-rotterdam 10 years ago

uncivilize person living in an uncivilized country-ghana

• Neahbagweie 10 years ago

Ama, I am disappointed in a "Ghanaian" who insults the country just because they live in Rotterdam!
    It is embarrassing to hear stuff from people like you.

• GRACE 10 years ago

This is an article lifted from her facebook page she did not post it here but I am glad Kojo did because it doesn't matter whom it comes from these are wise words that anyone can learn from. Kofi you said her 'father is the ...

• Charles Bissue 10 years ago

Hey great piece, very thought provoking. Well done.

• Marquis 10 years ago

How bold are we to discipline our children in this modern world? Nice piece. Simple and to the point. It takes courage to accept our faults and we get better when we have parents and a society that point us to the right direc ...

• Ewusi 10 years ago

Rawlings denied other children good Parenting.He murdered their fathers and dragged a nursing mother from her home killed and burn her body.I pray non of their children copy their blood thirsty life style.

• Owukua 10 years ago

There are things you only learn from the school of hard knocks. You have done very well. Keep it up and God bless!

• Henry 10 years ago

you re right n so is ur father

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

Zate mafi tu. Etea di krele, te tor gborna.
    Yes we could all think for our others, especially when we go on an escapade.

• PEPENI MAHAMA LATRINE 10 years ago

NO PEPENI PRESIDENT---NPP

• George tettey 10 years ago

The old man is right.I have heard a lot of saintly admonitions from him.But this is life changing.thanx for sharing.

• Gilbert Worla Alormene 10 years ago

I have just been educated.. 'Unnecessary/direct punishment does not teach kids/adults a good lesson's' but only leave with them parental-hatred and memorable pains...

• Buulu Bi Buulu 10 years ago

Sweet, sweet Ezenator, How come this wonderful lesson from JERRY not guide your relationship with, Herbert Mensah. See whathas become of you because contrary to your claim, you were not "a bit more aware, observant, sensitiv ...

• AB 10 years ago

Buulu, exactly what she was trying to put across. If she probably had been a bit more careful , and thoughtful she could have changed that outcome. Get it?

• JACKUZZIE-BABY KEKE 10 years ago

Zanetor postings on the face book of this piece is one great service to all others especially the young ones. It is also an encouragements to parents on what difference they can make if we face the truth and tell it into the ...

• Kofi Adiyaah 10 years ago

I wish Commander Yaw Boakye or General Afrifa's daughter or son have had the same opportunity to learn how to fly freely on the state's aircraft.

Isn't it ironic and hipocritical for this scum bag called rawlings waste Gha ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

On whose expense was she flying?----the most sensible question so far.In Ghana we praise corrupt statemen as heroes.How can you take state property as if it belongs to you? God save Ghana´´

• Koo 10 years ago

Yes the narrative was very well written.
    Let us face it, we may not be lovers of the Rawlingses but she she did well

• concern citizen 10 years ago

She, she did well---- who did well? Zanetor or Rawlingses? Killing people to justify his corrupt ambitions or what? Or using state property to train his children? Koo, we were eye witness what happened from 1979-2000. May G ...

• Koo 10 years ago

Concern. I was an good eye witness, indeed my mum a baker at the time went backrupt because of those attrocities. If you read my post through, I was making a comment on the piece she wrote. It is a good piece of writing. That ...

• NUKUNU 10 years ago

A responsible father always corrects with love and not lashes. Good Leadership Skill from our Papa Jerry despite his negatives.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Since the wife is eight months into her pregnancy, the husband
    has to sleep on the floor to avoid any regrettable mistake, which
    might happen pretty easily, for he has been desperate for quite a
    while now... Just before ...

• ACCRAMAN 10 years ago

I strongly believe there are still a lot of people in Ghana today that need to be executed for stealing the country's money.

We need more of the JJ and Co. style of ruling. Kill all that loot the state coffers, be them NPP ...

• Ewusi 10 years ago

Next revolution would carry Rawlings like Tsunami,why he is fake, non of the people he killed gave his wife a state asset.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Then get ready to kill J.J too because he also looted. None of them all was HONEST.

• Krakye Dente 10 years ago

Wise words but let me ask you something;
    IS YOUR DAD PARTLY RESPONSIBLE FOR THE LAWLESS STATE OF GHANA?

JUST ASKING.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

THOSE INNOCENT SOULS JJ DEADED ARE COMING BACK FOR REVENGE...DEY THERE

• William Akuffo 10 years ago

You need to respect yourself, Kofi Panyin, irrespective of all other reasons,This is a girl that is doing very well to lift her family image because She comes from a very noble family every Ghanaian should be proud of...I hop ...

• George 10 years ago

please continue to write and educate us. Fantastically fantablous.

• George 10 years ago

Wonderful write up with great moral lessons.

• George Best. 10 years ago

THIS IS A GREAT LESSON ZANETOR LEARNT FROM THE FATHER,IT HAS GUIDED HER LIFE IN A PROFOUND WAY.
    THIS IS A GREAT LESSON FROM THE FORMER PRESIDENT TO ALL FATHERS, SOMETIMES IT IS GOOD TO USE A PRAGMATIC APPROACH TO DISCIPLINE ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Believe or not, he is. You can screach you tongue, he is.

• SERIOUS 10 years ago

Serious Public Relations for Zanetor so that she can land softly into Ghana's politics. Unfortunately that is required because her mother has seriously muddied the waters with NDC big time.

• Kremkraker 10 years ago

Hope the helicopter is his personal property.

• SERIOUS 10 years ago

Zanetor is taking Ghanaians by surprise slowly as a Zanetor will do.

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

You loo Sweet! Great lady!

• DANIEL OBENG (NANA ATTA AGYEMANG) 10 years ago

GOOD GIRL VERSUS GOOD PARENTAL CARE. I LOVE THE WAY YOU SKETCHED OUT YOUR WORDS ABOUT THE INCIDENT. IT SHOWS TO ME HOW GOOD AND HUMBLE YOU ARE. YOU ARE REALLY A TESTIMONY TO GOOD PARENTS. WELL DONE.

• Akosua Afriyie. 10 years ago

JJ & Konadu, I am ashamed of you two. I followed you all my university Days during the revolution. HARDLY did I envisaged that you would end up with such a name, Zanetor for your daughter. Why are you two ashamed of African n ...

• W)fa Yaw 10 years ago

Zanetor is Ewe name meaning Darkness or to say Night should cease / Stop. I guess It was chosen because of the tough times during the dark ages that brought about the Revolution.

• ROCKY 10 years ago

What do you want to achieve from this piece of shit, kojo smith? I see it as nonsense. Such idiots call themselves journalists. Hahahahahaa!

• Mad Max 10 years ago

Flying for fun. At whose expense was that?
    Your father loved & still loves to pontificate and preach virtues whilst on the blind side of everyone he practices the worse forms of vices.
    This has continued to this present da ...

• EVILDWARF 10 years ago

...... BUT FORGETS TO ASK HER DAD WHY HE SO HEARTLESSLY SEIZED THE PROPERTIES OF B.A. MENSAH, HER FATHER-IN-LAW, WHO IS DIED NOT TOO LONG AGO WITH THE PAIN OF UNJUST TREATMENT IN HIS HEART. HOW DID JJ RAWLINGS FEEL BEING AT T ...

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

He has settled the scores with the penice of his son Herbert, that is, if what you claim is true. Mumuu.

• ONLYASKING 10 years ago

RAWLINGS USED TO URGE GHANAIAN DOCTORS TO STAY AT HOME, AND EVEN ONCE SUGGESTED THAT THE CURRICULUM OF OUR MEDICAL SCHOOLS BE DILUTED OR WATERED DOWN TO MAKE GHANAIAN DOCTORS LESS ATTRACTIVE ON THE FOREIGN MARKET - JUST SO TH ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

That was deep huh. Lessons for the descerning mind. Let those who have ears listen.

• AMA 10 years ago

Great!

• KFC 10 years ago

Well said, maybe your father will take responsibility for the killing of the 3 Judges and the major, together with other atrocities committed during his days. As rightly said by him to you,"T even when it is not your fault, ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

tonyamekudzi@Yahoo.com
    TO: H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA
    HON. MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS & REGIONAL INTEGRATION HANNAH
    TETTEY
    HON. CHAIR ...

• John Adomako 10 years ago

As a safety practitioner I feel so much happy when I hear people sharing their own experience so that others can learn from it.
    Thanks so much

• seth danso 10 years ago

EXCELLENT. ABSOLUTELY

• fifi 10 years ago

This is a straight forward aadvice to the npp and their leader akuffo addo. the part about what part she played in the accident unknowingly. what part did npp play in their loss of the election 2012? until they realize that h ...

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 10 years ago

NO WONDER THE MAN RULED GHANA FOR ALMOST TWO DECADES,THIS IS A LESSON FOR THOSE WHO PAMPER THEIR KIDS INRRESPONSIBLY,IF YOU BRING UP YOUR CHILD IN THE MANNER FATHER RAWLINGS DOES TRUST ME THIS WORLD WILL BE AN IDEAL PLACE TO ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

It is better to learn from other people's mistakes than wait till it happens to you. Fools don't learn anything anyway. They look for others to blame. They will always find fault, however remotely, with everybody. And they ne ...

• KWADWO OWUSU 10 years ago

I seriously hope you dedicate your life to working in the supreme interest of all those unfortunate and innocent kids who were and have been deprived of any meaningul education because of the rot and injustice perpetuated by ...

• KOO NIMO 10 years ago

There is no way any of Rawlings children will be accepted into main stream Ghanaian politics because they are completely tainted and as for her piece about flying with her Dad ; I find it rather arrogantly presented ;this stu ...

• Afua 10 years ago

What is the meaning of this crap? What is this? A term paper for how I almost missed med school? Who cares zakator or whatever you call yourself. U hv had the privilege to be a pilot so what.