You are here: HomeNewsRegional2013 03 06Article 266883

Konkomba/Bimoba clashes (Update) : Security man wounded

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Peter 11 years ago

Lets give peace a chance in the Northern Region

• SANDRA 11 years ago

These are some of the reasons why the ASHANTI didnt wants to be ghana indenpendence union. Some fools like these foolish tribes are always fighting over foolish things. whiles enviness and laziness also harbour the heart of t ...

• Ataa Nii, Freetown 11 years ago

Sandra, I guess you need to live in the north and among the northerners to come to understand their way of life and attitudes. They are not ABOAs as you think. You are too typical of people of your tribe: showing no respect ...

• Edison Kofi 11 years ago

Im not sure Sandra that matured,she needs to be layed down!

• JERDU NUHU 11 years ago

SANDRA, UR POINT IS WELL MADE BUT I BEG TO DIFFER BECAUSE THE PEOPLE U ARE REFERRING TO ARE NOT FOOLISH TRIBES AND ARE NOT FIGHTING OVER FOOLISH THINGS. WE NEED TO THINK AND REASON AS GHANAIAN AND NOT LIKE PEOPLE I CAN DESCIB ...

• boi 11 years ago

plz mind ur language

• Danso 11 years ago

Hi Sandra don't get 2 emotional we are all ask ing about Haruna

• money 11 years ago

ewes. why are we always on you peoples minds? leave us alone because we don't care or think about u

• kingsford 11 years ago

who is that BIMBO calling herself sandra, whoever you are learn how to talk. A stupid fool, a wanker like you.

• kansuk jnr 11 years ago

Sandra i must say that your comments are unfounded and unfortunate but better still lets pray for peace .God bless u

• Ataa Nii, Freetown 11 years ago

I do believe the security agencies are doing what is expected of them. The assemblyman is a Bimoba and so will definitely want the security personnel to deal more softly with them while being hard on the Kokombas. Northerne ...

• B.A 11 years ago

Nii I think i have no business here because you have said it all.good one there for Sandra.keep it up.

• JERDU NUHU 11 years ago

BROTHERS AND SISTERS, LET COME TOGETHER TO RESOLVE THE SITUATION AMICABLE TO GIVE PEACE A CHANCE. WE CAN ALSO DEVELOP IF THERE IS PEACE. WE ARE FAR BEHIND AND NEED TO CATCH UP. THE NORTHERN IS A CHERISH PALACE TO LIVE IN.
    PE ...

• ABAN 11 years ago

President Atopa Mahama should send his blind minister there to solve this problem.

• Asem Pee 11 years ago

WHERE IS THE HARUNA'S/IDDURUSU'S.your own province can not acommodate others even.If the Volta's were residing with you, it could be worse!.

• NTAAFUO CAN'T GET ALONE 11 years ago

THIS TAANI-MP IS WORRIED ABOUT ASANTESMTHAN HIS OWN-SAVAGES WHO DON'T GET ALONE

• habib mohammed tijani from german 11 years ago

konkonmbas are arrogant peoples again go to togo animals.

• Teog Aladdin 11 years ago

It is sad sometimes to note that some Ghanians will always be blind in terms of political affiliations or ethnicity. No sign of love for anybody who is outside their circle, yet Ghana claims to be a religious country. Could t ...

• ASANTES MORE TOLERANT OF OTHER TRIBES 11 years ago

THESE SAVAGES IN THE NORTH ALWAYS FIGHTING FOR WHAT,WHERE IS THAT IDIOT -MP, CAN HE STOP THE FIGHT ?

• John 11 years ago

Northerners Has difficulty in understanding simple things

• iddrisu yajim adjei 11 years ago

habib is not atrue muslim 4 passin that comment

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 11 years ago

WHO CARES,IF THEY KILL THEMSELVES OVER EGGS AND GOATS? THEY HAVE TO KILL THEMSELVES BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT OF ANY COMMERCIAL VALUE.

• Dignity! 11 years ago

It unfortunately we call ourselves intellectuals yet sit behind technology and say all sort of silly things about what happens elsewhere. How civilized are you in your own environment? You need to emancipate your minds and ra ...

• Dignity! 11 years ago

Tijani Mohammed. God have mercy upon you for calling humans he created in His image as animals. Anyway read this:

If konkombas are humans and they are animals, you are human, then you are equally an ANIMAL.

• Tetamaklan 11 years ago

I am sick and tired of this constant fighting in the north. Mahama who is from the north would better find an answer to this problem quickly as it is the only region in Ghana prone to unending fighting/clashes.
    If no soluti ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

KOMKOMBAS ARE BECOMING A NUISANCE. WHAT IS IT WITH THEM? I DONT BLAME ANY BODY BUT THE KOMKOMBA REGIONAL MINISTER. NOT UNTILL THAT IDIOT IS REMOVED, THER WILL NOT BE ANY PEACE IN THE NORTH.
    I PRAY THE PRESIDENT WOULD TAKE N ...

• Baagi Iddrisu Zakari 11 years ago

A rift investigation should be done to bring culprit to book about this reccurent issue ones and for all!

• KONLAN DUUT 11 years ago

THE VERY REASON THAT WORSENS THE SECURITY SITUATION IN THAT AREA IS WHEN ENURETIC MOTHERFUCKERS LIKE U CALL MINISTERS IDIOTS. IN THE FIRST PLACE, U R A BIG COW. SECONDLY , U FUCK YOUR MOTHER WITH YOUR STUPID FATHER WHO FAILE ...

• KONKOMBA MAN 11 years ago

YOU ARE BIG ASHAWO FOOL, YOU THOUGHT GHANA IS 4 YOUR PAPA GOD PUNISH YOU.

• Kwaku Missah 11 years ago

Come on. This reporter can't spell Tamale?

• Nii 11 years ago

Kokomba boko haram . Fulani Aboki, Fulani ,same shit. Let em fight.

• Evans 11 years ago

There is no place like home, where one can live in peaceful like our motherland GHANA. We are one people and one nation.No more tribal war again, STOP.

• me 11 years ago

the report did not mean Tamale, that is another village called timali