IGP, President Mahama urged to honour brave Ghanaian after dramatic robbery chase

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Dunia 4 days ago

Brave man. He needs a huge reward and recognition, maybe even a new automatic BMW. (Ibrahim Mahama, your number is busy)

As for our police, they only carry out duties assigned to them every morning. They don't address othe ...

• Oprege 4 days ago

I bet the armed robbers are supporters of Mahama’s NDC and avid Shatta fans !

• 3tw3ba 4 days ago

Sense is far from you

• L€ARN A MONEY-MAKING SKILL THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 3 days ago

EMPOWER YOURSELF TO €ARN CASH DAILY beforethe month ends! Exchange a service for money. LET there be URGENCY in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart peopl ...

• Atsu 4 days ago

Forget about mahamma, Ebenezer should open up an account for donations. We will buy him a brand new BMW for his selfless act

• Percy 4 days ago

This is a man with heart of a lion. He deserves commendation from the President.

• Ghanaman 3 days ago

Some things are foolishness disguised in bravery. Assuming this man had been shot when confronting the robbers, and rendered permanently handicapped from his injuries, and ended up in a wheelchair for life, does he think this ...

• Horace 4 days ago

Stupid. This is no achievement for the President to honour him.

• Joy 4 days ago

You are lucky these criminals were not with gun. Like by now you are gone with your stupidities to the grave. Never try this again to end your life. Ebenezer always let the police chase robbers with their guns. This is my ad ...

• Kwesi 3 days ago

You are a disgrace

• God's time 3 days ago

U believe gunes discharged at every body successfully ?. How i wish I can find u face to face and exhibit something small to ur amazement

• Mr. Smith 3 days ago

Joy, I agree with you 100 percent. That was foolish! Especially since Ebenezer was not armed with a gun himself. This is not bravery. It's stupidity!!

• Ghanaman 3 days ago

Unfortunately, in this poor part of the world, people prioritise money over their lives. If say, the man's loved one had been kidnapped or the robbers were threatening soneones life, I might understand, but to risk getting sh ...

• Jerry 4 days ago

This man should volunteer to leave his job and join the police service and they should give him the rank of superintendent straight and make him a commander in the anti-robbery unit of the police service in Team.

• ON THIS OCCASION IT ENDED WELL BUT IT COULD HAVE ENDED VERY BADLY FOR THE PERSUERS 4 days ago

The persuers could have been hurt by the gangsters and furthermore in chasing the gangster who were driving recklessly the persuer (who did not have the training police have in persuits, who did not have any flashing blue lig ...

• CORRECTION 4 days ago

WE THANK GOD THAT THIS HAD A HAPPY ENDING.THE OPPOSITE COULD HAVE EASILY HAPPENED RESULTING IN SERIOUS INJURY OR EVEN DEATH OFSOMEONE. WE SHOULLD NEVER TAKE THE LAW INTOOUR OWN HANDS.

• Joe Dude 4 days ago

Please Ebenezer, continue to stay anonymous. Don’t ever go public showing your face.

• Fd 4 days ago

IGP please make a comment on the issue

• Peter 4 days ago

Wait until we get to know a little bit more about Ebenezers background and life.

• Sultan 4 days ago

Kudos

• Sam Fante warriort 4 days ago

Wow what a good Samaritan, Ghana need a kind of citizens like Ebenezer. He doesn't care if his BMW get damage. He deserves a very big honour. May God bless him long life and healthiness in Jesus name.

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 4 days ago

Guys, the Police who are paid by the taxpayer abandoned their chase. They are in league with the Police. A corrupt Police service is the problem of Ghanaians.

• Ivory Mensah 4 days ago

This is very daring. He could have been shot. He deserves an award.. The police could be involved in the robbery so they just chased them to escape.

• Obrempong 3 days ago

An institution must reward this Selfless individual.
    But I do not encourage an individual like this to
    involve physically to chase a group or a single
    person like this in this episode. He faced death
    or perpetual body h ...

• Funny country 3 days ago

Congrats to this brave person.
    My question still remains: why do people still carry large sums of money in their cars? Why has the government not set a limit to the amount of money to be withdrawn? Armed robbers will not spe ...

• Kayeh 3 days ago

If he willingly wants to be a police officer,he should be enlisted and trained properly.

• Let top businesses uses bank own cheque 3 days ago

Since cheques normally don't goes through, people are not more interested of receiving cheque,so if the bank issues their own cheque means there's money in the account,so people will accept it instead of cash systems

• AK 3 days ago

The owner of the RAV4 must be arrested. The Police should have done this long ago. He is an accomplice.
    Bravo to Mr Ebenezer, and yes he deserves national honor. Meanwhile people must stop withdrawing huge sums of money fro ...

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 3 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Donatus 3 days ago

Kudos, that was quiet risky.

• Cole 3 days ago

While on the chase,the victim should have
    called the police helpline for assistance.

• Obempe Mensah 3 days ago

Buy him new car he has done

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 3 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any countnk
    PNC ...

• The only yeripo sensible statement made by Solomon Owusu since he started his NPP Bawumia attack series. Thank God Bawumiaand NPP is not mentioned. 3 days ago

Government should buy Ebenezer a brand new car BMW and sack the lazy policemen who abandoned the chase.

• Collins Daffour Abu-Bonsra 3 days ago

Really a good patriotic with a brave from God,he should be rewarded bacos such people a few in the system of Ghana that we all live....God bless you for your brave.

• Maxwell Ayer 3 days ago

Yes, he really did well, what a Brave young man, he really need to be Rewarded. IGP, President John Mahama. Do something to enable others to do more

• Bentum 3 days ago

Lazy Police. Please display the face of the arrested rogue. Waakye seller will tell you who his gang members are. And the akpeteshie bar they meet with their ashawo girlfriends

• B. B. 3 days ago

A heroic event that yielded a positive results. Those who are condemning the brave man, yes it was dangerous, but must we insult him after all this sacrifice?
    He is a patriotic citizen of Ghana and must be celebrated instead ...

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 3 days ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

• RUPERT 2 days ago

QUITE RECKLESS, WHAT IF THEY HAD GUNS...