Agreed. The solution to galamsey is simple. Institute a 25 to 50-year mandatory minimum prison sentences with hard labor for all suspects who are convicted in court. This should include the co-conspirators, ring leaders and masterminds (regardless of social, economic, religious or political status), and also charge and jail anyone who tries to come and "beg" for leniency for the convicted. This should include but not limited to chiefs, politicians, pastors, business leaders, and everybody else. Non-citizens should be given punishment one and half times as harsh. Watch the nonsense stop in a heart beat.
Nii Dzaani 1 day ago
Foolish man you want to be heard abi
You don't have any authority over any chief in Ga not even to talk of Adangme. Chop your house matter
Kiki 1 day ago
Nii - The galamsey issue must be addressed nation-wide because if the waters are being polluted in the north, it is the same rivers that flow downstream towards the south and the impacts affect all Ghanaians. This should not be a tribal or just chieftaincy issue. It should be one led by the government in collaboration with parliament and all citizens to curb this menace once and for all. Think nationally. Not just about your region, tribe, or chief.
Nana 1 day ago
@ Nii Dzaani
You're not a Ga. I can easily confirm that you're an Ayigbe your tribe do not respect traditional leaders bcoz they abused you in the past. What the Ga Mantse said is excellent Govt shd support our traditional ... read full comment
@ Nii Dzaani
You're not a Ga. I can easily confirm that you're an Ayigbe your tribe do not respect traditional leaders bcoz they abused you in the past. What the Ga Mantse said is excellent Govt shd support our traditional leaders to punish Criminals.
Kofi 1 day ago
Nana, you've shown yourself to be a tribalistic moron.
Folk 23 hours ago
Ga Mantse, I beg to differ. Low lying and flood prone parcels of land can be used for several economic purposes such as fish farms, plant farms, water recreation areas, etc. Therefore chiefs should not be threatened for selling such lands. Now, we have a ministry, departments and agencies that have been given the responsibility of determining uses and zoning of all parcels of land. They are present even at District Assemblies and have eyes everywhere. So agencies like Town and Country Planning, the MMDCs are the ones who should be enforcing the zoning. It should tell people that 'you own or have bought this land but you cannot build a residential property on it; you can only use it for farming or water recreation or cemetery. Let's make a clear distinction between land sale and land use.
GA BOY 1 day ago
Foolish uneducated person. Common sense is not for common people like you. He is the GA paramount chief and nothing you or anyone can do about it. He is making lots of sense in what he is saying but because you don't have sense, you vomit rubbish. Get a life
Ogbanje 1 day ago
You are right. Come to Kasoa and see how those aliens from Niger, Mali and Burkina Faso are selling wet lands to Ghanaians whilst the Awutu and Efutu people stand and watch them. The Municipal Assembly at Kasoa are accomplices.
Eddy Bow Addmass 1 day ago
Arrest Chiefs also selling lands to more than one person, not only on waterways, bring order to the region
TWEAA DC 1 day ago
TO THE BUYERS...WHO IN HIS RIGHT SENSES WILL SPEND HIS HARD EARNED MONEY TO BUY LAND IN A WATER LOGGED AREA TO SUFFER FROM FLOODS?....THE BUYERS TOO ARE GUILTY....TWEAA.
Kanawu 1 day ago
There are no kings in Ghana.
Ghana is a republic...there cannot be kings here
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 day ago
Hahahaha. If the Ga people decide to call their Chiefs Kings, why worry? Our constitution doesn’t recognize them just like the Asantehene is also seen by our constitution as not a King. I learned he once went to somewhere in Europe and falsely and criminally declared himself as the King of Ghana when even the Akyem, Akwapem, Gonja and Anlo-Ewe didn’t recognize him as their Chief. When did he become the King of Ghana? TWEAK. Even the Asante people only give him the maximum respect and see how as one of their Paramount Chiefs but not their King. The people of Juabeng, Nsuta, Kokofu as well as members of the AMANTOUR States see him as Primus Inter Pares but not greater than any of them. Lo is be known that the Asantehene is very much respected in Ghana but even the Asante people do not see him as their king. The late New Juabeng Omanhene did not allow himself to be dictated to by his Asantehene. One time when Ty New Juabeng Paramount Chief was going to Kumasi for the celebration of the AKWASIDAE KESE, the Asantehene had directed that only he should ride in the Palanquin. This infuriated the New Juaben Paramount Chief who was more educated academically than the Asantehene and also knew the traditional customs of the Asante people. He got angry and returned to Koforidua and did not attend the function.. I have lived at Akropong, Kibi, Koforidua, and Tamale. The people respect the Asantehene but don’t see him as their king. Such arrogance and assumptions of unqualified arrogance and authority led to the war between Juaben and Asante leading to Juaben’s defeat and migration to Akyem Abuakwa where the Kyebihene settled them at present day New Juaben. where they live now.
Kwaku Dua should learn to appreciate and understand that we live in the Computer Age and Jurisdictions so he can never be a Dictator. He is not the King of Ghana. No Asantehene has ever been the KING OF GHANA. He should go and clean his Anus and become neat and be respected.
If the Asantehene should die, schools in Ghana will be opened. Markets will not close down. Even Public Toilets will not be closed down.
Acting Chief 1 day ago
You’re certainly a very mad person. You need to caged in a mental hospital, if you’re not already.
sotrue 1 day ago
We only have Paramount Chiefs in Ghana
Adubofuo 1 day ago
ALL THIS LONG ARTICLE HAHAHAHAHA
SEE WHAT JEALOUSY AND PAINS CAN DO TO SOMEONE. RANTING AND PROPAGANDA FOR NOTHING.
ASANTEHENE IS ASANTEHENE. AFTER HE IS GONE ANOTHER ONE WILL COME. UNTIL THE WORLD COMES TO AN END. THE MO ... read full comment
SEE WHAT JEALOUSY AND PAINS CAN DO TO SOMEONE. RANTING AND PROPAGANDA FOR NOTHING.
ASANTEHENE IS ASANTEHENE. AFTER HE IS GONE ANOTHER ONE WILL COME. UNTIL THE WORLD COMES TO AN END. THE MORE YOU HATE THE MORE HE RISES. DONT YOU SEE THAT??
EVEN IF HE IS RECOGNIZED BY ONLY ONE PERSON IN ASANTEMAN. HE IS STILL ASANTEHENE!!
KEEP ON BLEEDING HAHAHAHA
hmm na aka 1 day ago
HMMM NO CHIEFS ALONE, EVERYONE WHO DOES THAT IN THE COUNTRY. THERE SHOULD BE A RULE OF LAW
Agbeli Kumordi 1 day ago
How about the Akan chiefs selling land to Chinese for Galamsy that destroyed the water nody and polluted the Agricultural land
Truth 1 day ago
You chiefs need to sit up and stop these landguardism. Is a dent on ur image. Let's be serious
GEORGE 1 day ago
What about Ga chief selling one plot of land to two customers?
NMG 1 day ago
Boss they sold me land and I had to pay twice am still paying the second debt self the land still there
3tw3 ba 1 day ago
Odwan
Odwan
GHANA'S LEADERS MUST WAKE UP FROM THEIR SLUMBER. SO THIS GA CHIEF 1 day ago
THIS CHIEF HAS NOW WOKEN UP FROM HIS SLUMBER AND REALIZED THAT OTHER CHIEFS HAVE BEEN SELLING GA LAND PARCELS ALONG WATERWAYS FOR DECADES.
WHAT AT ALL IS WRONG WITH THE BRAINS OF GHANA'S ENTIRE LEADERS?
SO IF THE XENOPH ... read full comment
THIS CHIEF HAS NOW WOKEN UP FROM HIS SLUMBER AND REALIZED THAT OTHER CHIEFS HAVE BEEN SELLING GA LAND PARCELS ALONG WATERWAYS FOR DECADES.
SO IF THE XENOPHOBIC ATTACKS ON GHANAIANS IN SOUTH AFRICA HADN'T HAPPENED, GHANA'S LEADERS WOULD NEVER HAD USED THEIR BRAINS TO KNOW THESE KINDS OF DECADES-OLD INEQUITABLE MACROECONOMIC DEALS DO NOT MAKE SENSE TO EVEN MY DOG.
ARE GHANAIAN BUSINESSES MINING GOLD OR OTHER EARTH MINERALS IN SOUTH AFRICA? GHANA'S LEADERS HAVE BEEN MAKING THIS BIG MISTAKE FOR DECADES.
WHILE GHANAIAN BUSINESSES ARE NOT ALLOWED TO MINE GOLD, DIAMONDS, LITHIUM OR DRILL FOR CRUDE OIL AND OTHERS IN OTHER COUNTRIES, GHANA'S LEADERS HAVE BEEN ALLOWING FOREIGN BUSINESSES TO PILLAGE GHANA'S NATURAL RESOURCES FOR DECADES TO THE DETRIMENT OF GHANA'S ECONOMY AND THE WELFARE OF GHANAIANS.
THIS IS WHAT HAS DRIVEN MILLIONS OF GHANAIANS TO SEEK GREENER PASTURES IN OTHER COUNTRIES WHILE THOSE IN THE COUNTRY LIVE UNDER TERRIBLE ECONOMIC AND RELATED CONDITIONS.
WHAT'S WRONG WITH GHANA'S LEADERS? DON'T THEY USE THEIR BRAINS AND COMMONSENSE FOR THE GOOD OF GHANA AND GHANAIANS?
WHAT BREED AND GREED OF HUMAN LEADERS DO WE HAVE IN GHANA?
SO IF THE XENOPHOBIC ATTACKS ON GHANAIANS IN SOUTH AFRICA HADN'T HAPPENED, GHANA'S LEADERS WOULD NEVER USE THEIR BRAINS TO KNOW THESE KINDS OF DECADES-OLD INEQUITABLE MACROECONOMIC DEALS DO NOT MAKE SENSE.
Agent 1 day ago
Is he not the chief of the affected areas? Why don’t he just despoil those chiefs under his jurisdiction who sold those lands? Anaa he has no power over his divisional chiefs?
kolos 1 day ago
BUILD BETTER DAMS !! AND DAMS !CHANNELS!!
ITS BEAUTIFUL AND SERENE WHEN YOU LIVE AROUND RIVERS AND !CHANNELS .
St 1 day ago
Who are those responsible for the sale of lands at Dansoman panbros site. They are now building on the water ways.
Akua 1 day ago
BUILDING IN WATERWAYS LEADING TO FLOODS IS MORE THAN GALAMSAY . GOVERNMENT SHOULD LISTEN TO GA MANTSE AND ACT NOW . ARREST THEM
THE LONE CRUSADER 1 day ago
OBOY! WHY NOW? HAVE YOU BERM SLEEPING ALL THIS LONG? IS NOT TOO LATE?WAAOO!
Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 1 day ago
@Nana there no Ewe person called Ayi from Volta region. The name could be found in Aneho in Togo where and when the the stool father called Ayi refused the black stool to his Ga kind men who migrated to Accra. So for short Ga people and the kinsmen in Aneho are the Ayigbes please
NMG 1 day ago
You should be the first foolish and useless chief to be arrested first before your useless once kwaasiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa have you clean that dirty beaches and stinking areas where you live yet
john 23 hours ago
i Thought this man said he is the king of Accra and if he is a man,he should destool a single chief engaged in selling lands on waterways to prove that he is the king of accra.He dares not and like he will see his smoothness level.You are a common paramount chief and always bragging around.
Kwame 21 hours ago
The plot I bought at Afeinya was on a hill. But after I started construction of a house on it the gravel on it has been scooped off.
In front of my plot is a hole with water in it making it impossible for me to enter into m ... read full comment
The plot I bought at Afeinya was on a hill. But after I started construction of a house on it the gravel on it has been scooped off.
In front of my plot is a hole with water in it making it impossible for me to enter into my property.
I need ten loads of tipper truck to fill the front of my plot to enable me enter it.
I am not the only one affected. All the plots in the sector in which I am have been scooped off the gravel and stones.
I am however thinking of the best way to stop those who steal the gravel and stones on my property.
Agreed. The solution to galamsey is simple. Institute a 25 to 50-year mandatory minimum prison sentences with hard labor for all suspects who are convicted in court. This should include the co-conspirators, ring leaders and m ...
Nii - The galamsey issue must be addressed nation-wide because if the waters are being polluted in the north, it is the same rivers that flow downstream towards the south and the impacts affect all Ghanaians. This should not ...
@ Nii Dzaani
You're not a Ga. I can easily confirm that you're an Ayigbe your tribe do not respect traditional leaders bcoz they abused you in the past. What the Ga Mantse said is excellent Govt shd support our traditional ...
Ga Mantse, I beg to differ. Low lying and flood prone parcels of land can be used for several economic purposes such as fish farms, plant farms, water recreation areas, etc. Therefore chiefs should not be threatened for selli ...
Foolish uneducated person. Common sense is not for common people like you. He is the GA paramount chief and nothing you or anyone can do about it. He is making lots of sense in what he is saying but because you don't have sen ...
You are right. Come to Kasoa and see how those aliens from Niger, Mali and Burkina Faso are selling wet lands to Ghanaians whilst the Awutu and Efutu people stand and watch them. The Municipal Assembly at Kasoa are accomplice ...
Hahahaha. If the Ga people decide to call their Chiefs Kings, why worry? Our constitution doesn’t recognize them just like the Asantehene is also seen by our constitution as not a King. I learned he once went to somewhere i ...
ASANTEHENE IS ASANTEHENE. AFTER HE IS GONE ANOTHER ONE WILL COME. UNTIL THE WORLD COMES TO AN END. THE MO ...
Odwan
SO IF THE XENOPH ...
@Nana there no Ewe person called Ayi from Volta region. The name could be found in Aneho in Togo where and when the the stool father called Ayi refused the black stool to his Ga kind men who migrated to Accra. So for short Ga ...
i Thought this man said he is the king of Accra and if he is a man,he should destool a single chief engaged in selling lands on waterways to prove that he is the king of accra.He dares not and like he will see his smoothness ...
In front of my plot is a hole with water in it making it impossible for me to enter into m ...