Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die;....
John 11:25.
Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die;....
H²O 1 month ago
How can the procurement of cheap, simple and life-saving jackets for our river boats to transport the citzenry become such an elusive commodity for the African..???? What kind of animals at all have we assembled on this wild continent...???????
GOVT. PROVIDE AMPHIBIOUS BUSES FOR THE PEOPLE 1 month ago
Aww dear talk again all we need is a life jacket, at place we use water as means of transport. It must be mandatory for each canoe or boat owner or passenger . Without it then all services must be seized
Oman Ghana 20 marks 1 month ago
It is very sad. All gov'ts , people of the Area , Ghana at large and Ministry of Transports need to show great concern about the lives of the people. It has occurred several times. Both road and water transportation should be secured. Accidents can happen but they are too much in Ghana.
A president was crying when there was shooting in school. I did not want to say he was a perfect but he showed a great concern about his people esp. the youth. Do our presidents past and present show concern about our people died on the road and water to make strict laws or regulations to provide solutions? Please, we need to demand accountability now.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago
Don’t even talk about that. Our people and Governments are, and still remain very stupid. Can you believe that people in modern day Ghana still use Canoes to move from the Yeji to the other bank and there are no Authorities to check and control them. As a traveler, I have watched many times how the Oti joins the Volta and how dangerous it is for people to just get in a Canoe for such expeditions. Jo
Kwaku Tee 1 month ago
A govt that can afford to send Football Tourists to Morocco and other places to support Black Stars,shd be able to acquire modern boats for such rural communities. We just don't have our priorities right.The indigenes also don't value their life.
Kofi Bentil 1 month ago
Your Akufo Monkey Addo smoked weed and therefore forgot to do that. Kwasea
Kwame Nkrumah 1 month ago
Gyimiii saa, he said the government, he is fighting for the people , understand that “na wa gyimi dodo”.. did he mention Mahama name???
Jones Kumi Larbi 1 month ago
Why bother yourself responding to this idiot. Did you check his last name? Notorious of making jest of serious issues.
Lambert Logoh 1 month ago
Please which government sent the people to Morocco?
Oprege 1 month ago
Another NDC food soldier lunatic as always trolling ! Kwasea bi ba !!
Koko 1 month ago
Kofi, in your imbecile family do you have even assemblyman in it? How there you insult Nana Addo?
FOYOOSIS 1 month ago
He insulted him here, not there. Lol FYI, the word is DARE not there as you mostly hear it pronounced.
Oklemekuku 1 week ago
'I shall protect the public purse '.
MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 1 month ago
Be urgent for change...Take a bet on yourself this weekend and invest into your future...no more idling by.Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the new month kicks in, take stock, how will U invest to earn better? Would you waste another 31days? You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones #Jobseeker
Don 1 month ago
So can't government procured a decent boat for this community?
J 1 month ago
I wish you could visit some of these areas, they can procure the boat thru their own means.They don't pay attention to their own life.Authorities in the area shd ban the use of those old canoes for commercial transport
PLO 1 month ago
Some of those boat operators are just interested in money and not care about the human life. They can load above the boat capacity. Some even carry fulani breed cattle as many as you can think, even fuel, maize, etc and they pack human beings like animals into these boats. I don't know why the authorities are not checking or strict on the law.
James Amewudah 1 month ago
Hmmmmm. I don't know what is wronge with us oooo. We appear to enjoy mourning tradegies such that we don't want to find solutions to same. We, simply cannot put in place effective regulations to avert man-made disasters. Even the few ones that we have, we are not ready to abide by them to protect lives (our own lives and the lives of our loved ones). What is wronge with us??? Are we rational beings at all? Very sad, to say the least.
Teddy 1 month ago
So amongst all the 21 there’s no sensible person to say no jacket no boarding ??hmmmm there’s no sympathy for stupid death
Hahahahaha 1 month ago
Masa if you go and say that, you will be tagged an evil person wishing them disaster. They you call you all the dirty names and how negative you are in your thinking.
Kwame Angel 1 month ago
Raising concerns over 14-year old in control of a boat? You must be kidding me. I was in Kpasa, Oti, in July and I saw 8-year olds riding motor bikes. Nobody cares until the worse happens.
PLO 1 month ago
Is rampant here in Tamale where even some under 18 yrs are driving tipper trucks. For motorbikes is normal here. Laws in tamale don't work. The police are not concern. They're interested in collecting money.
Kojo Ndc Iraq 1 month ago
Ndc government again eish still demanding human blood why? 16 kids, 8 plane clashed Ndc prominent persons and yesterday another 15 persons perish oh no Ndc Aden. Evil party.
Jerusalem 1 month ago
@ Kojo NPP Bagdad. No wonder you are in Iraq. Just tell us how you are being taught to detonate a bomb on a plane. ISIS plane hijacker. To come and worry us at Kulungungu . NPP ni aboa. Ma ti me ho bastard
WELL SAID. JERUSALEM - ghanani 1 month ago
Thank you Jerusalem!! Leave these NPP descendants of terrorists.They went to Bagdad with rhe help of the CIA to learn how to throw bombs at Nkrumah.They killed and maimed innocent ghanaians including school children.Professor Okafodidi Busia was the master-mind and Obetsebi Lamptey was his operations director for recruiting the bomb-throwers and procuring the bombs.
Sansa Gyan 1 month ago
We are uselessly inept as a people. Where were their life jackets?
Hunts Mann 1 month ago
May their gentle souls rest in eternal glory of God in the mighty name of Jesus Christ.Amen
Sinkhala 1 month ago
Bro, your soul will not rest gently if you don't value your life
Ohene, Langley Virginia 1 month ago
When crossing river cease and refrain from praying to Jesus. .that stupid imported nonsense name has no power..but rather annoys the Gods
JACK TORONTO 1 month ago
@Ohene, you don't know what you are doing? Jesus is merciful to forgive you. Accept Him now.
Test2 1 month ago
I PITY GHANAIANS
WICKED POLITICIANS THEY COME AND GO WITH POT BELLUES V8 AND MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON ETC AND OUR STOLEN DOLLARS AFTER FOOLINGS THESE KRACHIE PEOPLE TO VOTE FOR THEM PROMISING THEM WHO KNOWS THESE WICKED COR ... read full comment
I PITY GHANAIANS
WICKED POLITICIANS THEY COME AND GO WITH POT BELLUES V8 AND MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON ETC AND OUR STOLEN DOLLARS AFTER FOOLINGS THESE KRACHIE PEOPLE TO VOTE FOR THEM PROMISING THEM WHO KNOWS THESE WICKED CORRUPT POLITICIANS COULDN'T BUILD BRIDGE OVER THE RIVER FOR THEM
OO POOR GHANAIANS
Peter 1 month ago
Always safety methods are ignored
Kwasi 1 month ago
The same tragedy every time. The authorities gives the same explanation every time. Why is nothing been done for improvement?
Joy 1 month ago
Stupid country. Silly country. Is this a something to put on a river a call it a canoe to transport humans?
Koti 1 month ago
As a country, we are only interested in lamenting about our problems, we don't find solutions! We have not solved a single national problem since independence. Now we are talking about a 14 year old operating canoe, we have boys less than that age riding pragya on our streets. We don't have any laws covering the operations of pragya and okadas in Ghana but they are openly operating whilst lawmakers and the MTTD sheepishly look on. What kind of people are we?
This is not the first and not the last, we refuse to
Addo 1 month ago
When will this stupid death stop? People keep dying because of life jackets and nothing is done about it.
Lord Peppers 1 month ago
Our leaders are indeed misleads. How can a taxi or trotro be checked for roadworthy cert but leave the boats without safety appliance onboard. Are they ok up there? Let all the passenger boats register under GMA for property checks just as we do for land transport.
Abeeku 1 month ago
Useless waste of precious lives
ORTORFUOR 1 month ago
Ghana dierrr ehi! Enner mereyi yerda so de kuduor twa nsuo?
Kwaku 1 month ago
Canoes are for fishing. It is time to equip these riverside areas with civilised ferries for travellers. Too many people have died already.
Kwesi 1 month ago
Too many deaths on the Oti river. The Government should see to it that operators of the canoes have life vests for their passengers. No boat should sail without passengers having their vests on and this should be strictly enforced. Passengers should be educated not to go ombord a boat without a life vest. It is high time we value human life on the Oti river. Finally, the Government should speed up the construction of a bridge over the river.
LEO 1 month ago
may their souls rest in peace
Kermit 1 month ago
Canoe as passenger boat? This shouldn’t be allowed anymore!
Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Ksisjh
Ursula Bridge 1 month ago
What about witched and their action?
Kwasi 1 month ago
No safety jacke won on our rivers all the time.
Kweku Sarpong 1 month ago
Same old story recycled, no life jackets. Without enforcement on life jackets, this type of stories will continue to be our rituals.
1000x the same story! 1 month ago
Same story many times and people can't be responsible for their own lives? Even when one is alive caring for their children and family is not an easy thing, let alone when one is dead! It's irresponsible adulthood. The must insist on jackets, and if not available search to buy for self. If all these not possible, those beyond the river should do the funeral on their behalf so they don't risk their lives. Many such funerals, I don't go because I know I'm the hope of the younger generation after me and my siblings.
When I need to travel long journeys on roads I engage the driver direct to know his mental maturity on safe arrival of his passengers at their destination. I easily cancel my travels when I feel not safe. Ghanaians let's use common sense small to stop leaving behind devastated families due to avoidable deaths. Pleeeeease!
Pogas 1 month ago
It is very disheartening to be reading such news.....how can a 14yr old be in charge of a canoe ferrying passengers ? .....we take things for granted too much !!. ...on the road too, you'll see underage boys riding motors /aboboyaa with no helmet, no number plate, with as much as 3 others sitting behind the rider and jumping traffic lights in the full glare of authorities showing no concern.......
Yaw 1 month ago
MAHAMA SHOULD SET UP BOAT FUND FOR CHILDREN OF PARENTS WHO HAVE LOST THEIR LIVES, LIKE HE DID FOR THE HELICOPTER VICTIMS. OTHER THAN THAT IT IS DISCRIMINATORY.
king Maxi 1 month ago
our people just dislike wearing life jackets!!! When they are forced to wear them, they remove them once they leave the shore!!
How can the procurement of cheap, simple and life-saving jackets for our river boats to transport the citzenry become such an elusive commodity for the African..???? What kind of animals at all have we assembled on this wild ...
https://youtube.com/shorts/LamQHDyjSwo?si=layWmL0p5YVZfLSr
It is very sad. All gov'ts , people of the Area , Ghana at large and Ministry of Transports need to show great concern about the lives of the people. It has occurred several times. Both road and water transportation should be ...
Don’t even talk about that. Our people and Governments are, and still remain very stupid. Can you believe that people in modern day Ghana still use Canoes to move from the Yeji to the other bank and there are no Authorities ...
A govt that can afford to send Football Tourists to Morocco and other places to support Black Stars,shd be able to acquire modern boats for such rural communities. We just don't have our priorities right.The indigenes also do ...
Be urgent for change...Take a bet on yourself this weekend and invest into your future...no more idling by.Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the new month kicks in, take stock, how w ...
Some of those boat operators are just interested in money and not care about the human life. They can load above the boat capacity. Some even carry fulani breed cattle as many as you can think, even fuel, maize, etc and they ...
Hmmmmm. I don't know what is wronge with us oooo. We appear to enjoy mourning tradegies such that we don't want to find solutions to same. We, simply cannot put in place effective regulations to avert man-made disasters. Even ...
Thank you Jerusalem!! Leave these NPP descendants of terrorists.They went to Bagdad with rhe help of the CIA to learn how to throw bombs at Nkrumah.They killed and maimed innocent ghanaians including school children.Professor ...
I PITY GHANAIANS
WICKED POLITICIANS THEY COME AND GO WITH POT BELLUES V8 AND MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON ETC AND OUR STOLEN DOLLARS AFTER FOOLINGS THESE KRACHIE PEOPLE TO VOTE FOR THEM PROMISING THEM WHO KNOWS THESE WICKED COR ...
As a country, we are only interested in lamenting about our problems, we don't find solutions! We have not solved a single national problem since independence. Now we are talking about a 14 year old operating canoe, we have ...
Our leaders are indeed misleads. How can a taxi or trotro be checked for roadworthy cert but leave the boats without safety appliance onboard. Are they ok up there? Let all the passenger boats register under GMA for property ...
Too many deaths on the Oti river. The Government should see to it that operators of the canoes have life vests for their passengers. No boat should sail without passengers having their vests on and this should be strictly enf ...
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Ks ...
Same story many times and people can't be responsible for their own lives? Even when one is alive caring for their children and family is not an easy thing, let alone when one is dead! It's irresponsible adulthood. The must i ...
It is very disheartening to be reading such news.....how can a 14yr old be in charge of a canoe ferrying passengers ? .....we take things for granted too much !!. ...on the road too, you'll see underage boys riding motors /ab ...