Galamsey: 'Kyebi Water Treatment Plant hasn't operated for 3 months' - MP

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Kofi Akuffo 2 months ago

The people here look on while their own people destroy the water body they rely on. They should use the water let that. Why should they watch on for the destruction of your drinking water then u called on government to help. ...

• GHANA 2 months ago

Ghanaian Youth Unite Beyond Politics to Call on President Mahama to Continue His Good Works

In an extraordinary show of unity and patriotism, the youth of Ghana — from every political party and background — have come t ...

• sara 2 months ago

THE BEST WAY TO GO - ENOUGH OF THIS A CAKE SYSTEM OF RULING CALL DEMOCRACY UNDER PARTISAN POLITICS

• Pelicles. 2 months ago

If you are true Ghanaian, and see or trust Mahama as a good president, his records as president since Mills died is in the archives, go and look for it then pass judgement on him.

Don't just hit computer keys and post some ...

• Biscabay 2 months ago

And you think you're making sense here, Mr fool

• Burkina 2 months ago

Where is Okyehene?

• Omani 2 months ago

At a rally in Kyebi in 2015, Mahama appealed to Kyebihene, aka, Okyehene, to help dissuade galamsey in the Brim river. The NPP turned this sound advice into , you guessed right, politics. Today, the same NPP is loudly askin ...

• K Poku-London-UK 2 months ago

===Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing Coll ...

• Pouv: Moron 2 months ago

Rambling of a tribalistic moron, no self worth thus the need to add " London UK" at the end of its name. Where were you " reared"? Filth!

• Muntum 2 months ago

Stop smoking those dried leaves and injecting yourself with tramadol for its dangerous to your brain, the results we are seeing here, ranting and raving incoherently.

The NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP election is an undemocratic experiment because why is the defeated 2024 NPP Executives still in power? Those NPP party Executives should have resigned enmass for new Executives to be elected but through ...

• Basoro 2 months ago

Thank,you for the writeup. Please call me 0556692107

• Aba Sam 2 months ago

NDC MUST DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE GALAMSEY MENACE OTHERWISE THE PARTY NDC IS HEADED STRAIGHT INTO OPPOSITION. THIS GOLDBOD NONSENSE IS PREVENTING JDM AND NDC PARTY FROM IMPLEMENTING DRASTIC MEASURES TO CURB THE MENACE. JDM, ACT ...

• Kido 2 months ago

You call I Goldbod nonsense. What an idiot of a human being! What rock have you been living under?

• Ankwanoma 2 months ago

What else do you expect from someone who belongs to a party say the meaning of review is conciliation

• Okofo 2 months ago

It serves you guys, including formal president Nana Addo, right. When JM label Eastern Region as GALAMSEY head quarters you guys were insulting him. Now you are seeing the reality. Stop crying and go down to stop your people ...

• Okumaning 2 months ago

"NAANIEMA" The AKYEM MAAFIA NPP CRIMINALS are now seeing the lights or just to blame MAHAMA for this ?Tell us what happened before today. The Kingsley, one of the AKYEM MAAFIA SAKAWA thieves could use the scholarship money ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 months ago

Do unto others what we want others to do unto us. When did this galamsey menace started? It started with the Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo in power. Who do you blame? Blame Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo and Ken ...

• Grandmaster. 2 months ago

How can it operate wh3n kyebihene sits there superintending over galamsey? Kyebi is the headquarters of galamsey?

• Now Now 2 months ago

Assign Akufo Addo to talk with his people and the issue would be gone

• Jim 2 months ago

What is the Okyenhene doing or saying about this? Is it not Kibi that Akkufo-Addo hails from? Shame on the Okyenhene and Akkufo_Addo.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 2 months ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• musa 2 months ago

If other places in the country are only making very low quantities, then the headquarters of galamsey in no doubt shut down. The greed in ghana especially these akyims is sickening

• Ankwanoma 2 months ago

Thank God it should continue like that

• Kobina Ebo 2 months ago

CLEANINGNESS IS NEXT TO GODLINESS. PLEASE KEEP GHANA CLEAN. MAY OUR DEAR NATION GHANA REMAIN BLESSED IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST.

• Pelicles. 2 months ago

Most Ghanaians are like the Ostrich. A particular government is complicit in galamsey but the supporter of that party has shifted the blame to the other side.

When Kufuor was leaving office, how was our environment, and wh ...

The NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP election is an undemocratic experiment because why is the defeated 2024 NPP Executives still in power? Those NPP party Executives should have resigned enmass for new Executives to be elected but through ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 2 months ago

THE KIBI CHIEF HIMSELF IS THE KING KON OF GALAMSEY

• What Role are the chiefs playing 2 months ago

The point is until the Chiefs and citizens rise up a join forces and fight this Galamsey nothing will work. The Citizens must form Vigilantes and in every Town and Village and fight the Galamsey. Can't believe Former Presiden ...

• Badiako is the key 2 months ago

You are an MP,tell your Oga to initiate the treatment of our waters since we now a solution to treat them and stop the damage

• Abusua 2 months ago

Arrest the Kyebi chiefs, the parliamentarian and the assembly members.