Ga Mantse calls for teaching of Ga and Dangme in schools to preserve language

Read Comments Comments (183)

• .. 4 months ago

Good Move

• Nana Kwaku 4 months ago

The Ga traditional authorities are in a panic mood.They shd be careful of some of their utterances and reactions.They've inflicted a severe pain on themselves from the past.They shd check the relationship that exist between t ...

• Yes 4 months ago

good call I'm an Ashanti born and bred in Accra in my house and area there were no Ga's was lucky to learn Ga from primary school till JSS if not that opportunity like won't have known Ga language. At least in Accra every s ...

• islam is a false religion 4 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......... You can join ex-muslim groups online and be saf ...

• FRANKIE 4 months ago

Teach English and the local language of every region in all schools across the country. So in Accra, the teaching and learning of only Ga in addition to English language must be compulsory. Same must apply to Ashanti region w ...

• AKANS RULE 4 months ago

Aboafunu Frankie; Nkrani Aboa Akan hater bigot ,,Asshole loser...FU !!!

• Aku 4 months ago

Thank you sah. In every region,a local dialect must be enforced

• Kwame 4 months ago

Master Ga Mantse so called, you have no power to authorise that. It is just unnecessary over reach .So sad that the man Ga Mantse, who recently nearly got banished from that palace so called he occupied by the Supreme Court ...

• Hopeless 4 months ago

Woyɛ kwasia wati
    Odwan go tell your otumfuor that kumasi is a cosmopolitan so the twi language shouldn't be taught in schools.
    Woyɛ aboaa piii
    Go back to your village mmoaa
    I insulted in the animals dialect twi because ...

• Apraku 4 months ago

Why the insult? Ghana has more than 80 distinct ethnic languages, does that mean that wherever you reside in Ghana you must learn the language there?
    That is nonsense!!!!

• KO 4 months ago

Leave Otumfuo, out of this. Why do you always want to bring Asantes, into your affairs. How do you know the person is an Asante. This nonsense should stop. We really don't care about what you do in Accra. Your inferiority ...

• Okyeninba 4 months ago

Was the insults necessary?..To the extent of insulting Akan speaking people…You went too far with that

• Opoku Amsterdam 4 months ago

Hopeless,your name really suits you.You are indeed hopeless and a scumbag. You are uncouth, uncultured and uncivilised. Why the insults? It shows how inferior you feel.Anyway the Ga Mantse can't order the government to do any ...

• Joe Pap 4 months ago

How pathetic are Gas?

• Tee 4 months ago

Let's be honest, ga language can't take you anywhere as many of their people doesn't even travel outside the country. It's a totally useless language. Akan language is literally global. It will be better rather if the Ga mant ...

• Joe Pap 4 months ago

Useless as yourself

• Joe Pap 4 months ago

You.have come.from your.villages to dirty Accra. Gas are very welcoming by nature that has allowed most of you villagers to come and settle in Accra. The sea is not as dirty as you want us to believe.i The sea by nature abhor ...

• Tee 4 months ago

HOPELESS, you only know insults and thats why you can't spell BREAD. You need to learn English and not ga useless language.

• Yaw Jumah 4 months ago

You're the kwasia! Stupid, fool. Has your ga mantse built any school in Ghana to make such demands? If he likes, he can build his own school and demand that the ga language be taught there.

• Stupid government so far 4 months ago

The twi you wrote Is inferior and called Nkran-Twi.It stinks so bad so go and learn how to write it properly before you come to social media to display your useless and stupid ethnocentric tendercies wɔ ha w'ate.Aboa bi ba t ...

• Kakrakaa 4 months ago

No wonder your name is hopeless, do u have enough GA teachers

• Kofi, USA 4 months ago

Those nkruasifour employ you people. How many of you people have created job opportunities for the gas? If the capital should be moved from Accra what would you people do to earn a living? If that should happen the crime rate ...

• ANIMAL insulting Asante Human—Beings. Just imagine 4 months ago

You ANIMAL insulting Asante Human—Beings.

Shiting in the Sea, Cat Eater, Dog eater, and Snake eater

Just imagine you SHITHOLE insulting Human-Beings

You Satanic Homosexual, Satanic Lesbian, Satanic Bi-sexual, and ...

• Hopeless, you are ANIMAL insulting Asante Human—Beings. Just imagine 4 months ago

You are the HOPELESS Sub-Human ANIMAL insulting Asante Human—Beings.

Shiting in the Sea, Cat Eater, Dog eater, and Snake eater

Just imagine you SHITHOLE insulting Human-Beings

You Satanic Homosexual, Satanic Lesb ...

• Yaw 4 months ago

Is it not strange that the so call town people have adopted the Nkurase fuo custom and culture as well tradition?
    In any event let's do a census and find out how many people in Accra who can speak the Twi Language rather tha ...

• YACUBU ADUGU FRAFRA 4 months ago

Kwame, your posting stinks of a person whose formal education is VERY LIMITED. King Teiko Tackie, the Ga Mantse,is absolutely RIGHT. Please note that languages are VECTORS of culture. Lose the language and your culture disapp ...

• Joe Pap 4 months ago

Have you just been discharged from the mental hospital? Please continue with.you medication.

• Mr no nonsense 4 months ago

See this fool ,I'd their parents not speak the language with them ,you are what Ashanti,any only can comment anyhow,the idiot did he not live and school in Kumasi ,when Otumfo gave him the ghc500,000why did he not reject it , ...

• Nsia 4 months ago

@Yes, which of our languages perished when they were not taught in schools or written? And, what were our ancestors doing until Johan Cristaller and co came from Europe, learnt our our language and wrote it for us? Learning ...

• wisdom Speaks 4 months ago

He should rather advocate for all subjebts taught in english. learning ga will make you a scientist or a doctor.
    He should focus on bringing development to ga people, creating jobs and make gas rich and ga language will be ...

• Kwameamen 4 months ago

News
    Sports
    Business
    Entertainment
    Cartoons
    Say It Loud
    Home - News
    Election 2024
    TWI News | TV
    Press Release
    News Videos | TV
    Polls
    News Archive
    Crime & Punishment
    Politi ...

• Kwameamen 4 months ago

GAS were the founder's , Progenitor s of Man and Brought Civilization to the World according to field research conducted and Done in Egypt.. THE NUBIANS in Egypt and present ISRAEL whom are marginalized discriminated segregat ...

• Yes 4 months ago

good call I'm an Ashanti born and bred in Accra in my house and area there were no Ga's was lucky to learn Ga from primary school till JSS if not that opportunity like won't have known Ga language. At least in Accra every s ...

• MyBigMouth 4 months ago

My brother loss of language is not just a Ga thing. It is happening even within Akan households where kids are speaking nothing but English at home...my siblings in law are Ashanti whose children cannot speak Twi or any other ...

• IN CAPE COAST WE WERE NOT FORCED TO LEARN FANTE 4 months ago

IN CAPE COAST,THEY DIDNT FORCE ANYONE TO LEARN FANTE. WE HAD TWI CLASS, FANTE CLASS, AND GA CLASS. THE GAS CANT FORCE ANYONE TO LEARN GA. GA FOR GA CHILDREN ALONE.

• ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars 4 months ago

Unfortunately, our useless leaders can't even be in control of gh education. Why must waec control education in Ghana? Kids in high school should have an option to study GA in high-school and obtain a credit for it in shs..th ...

• Nii Harry 4 months ago

Well said but wearing coat or suit to funeral doesn't change language, it's a choice, also certain cultural or festivals turns to be fetish celebration and a devoted Christian as I am now don't want to associate myself with. ...

• Kwameamen 4 months ago

GAS were the founder's , Progenitor s of Man and Brought Civilization to the World according to field research conducted and Done in Egypt.. THE NUBIANS in Egypt and present ISRAEL whom are marginalized discriminated segregat ...

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 4 months ago

Ember months is here...Earn & be like your peers doing well before Xmas by Launching Your Own Business, making good cash daily. Learn this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hou ...

• Mugu Yero 4 months ago

To His Majesty King Tackie Teiko Tsuru II, Ga Mantse,
    I commend your initiative to promote the Ga and Dangme languages in our educational system. While I understand the importance of preserving our cultural heritage, I humbl ...

• AT LAST! 4 months ago

Oh God! I am overjoyed. How come Gamashie will be overflowed with Twi? Do we speak Ga in Kumasi?
    If you go to somebody's home, you intergrate and learn their language. At last, the king has seen the light.
    After this, lets ...

• Mamaa 4 months ago

You lie bad. The curse is rather the opposite.

• Watchman 4 months ago

The order is consistent with the national policy of teaching Ga in all Accra schools. The excuse of not having Ga teachers is unacceptable. The ministry of education must review the policy of transferring qualified teachers i ...

• Nana Kwaku 4 months ago

There are enough Ga -Adangbe teachers in the system they are refusing to adapt and take up that challenge. I had my Primary education in the Krobo area, and was taught Krobo which is quite similar to Ga language. Why can't GE ...

• Yaw Odiasempa 4 months ago

Where should the Ministry of Education recruit teachers from to teach Ga in Accra? If the Gas themselves are not prepared to learn and teach their language in their schools, who do you expect to do it?

• Nsia 4 months ago

@Yaw, none of our numerous useless chiefs who nobody in Ghana voted for should dictate National Educational Policy. Now, on a lighter note, when Kwame Nkrumah, embarked on building schools and other vital infrastuctural proj ...

• Mr Ibu 4 months ago

Is he the director of Ghana education service? Are there enough Ga teachers to teach the language. E even Ga people speak twi. Banana republic

• Ky 4 months ago

I am even surprised ooooo. This directive should have come from the GES boss

• Hopeless 4 months ago

Kwasia he has authority on his land
    So his language should be the prime language in schools

• ADAMA latse 4 months ago

Which authority does he have on his land?

Dangme are more than ga people

• SURVIVAL. 4 months ago

The best hard working teachers in mother Ghana are the Ewes.Volta and Oti teachers are in every region in mother Ghana teaching.

• Sweet Ginger 4 months ago

Why must we teach other ghanaian languages in a regions that have its own language and identifiable culture ?
    Some people are just tactically suppressing that language.
    This chief must be supported to implement this Good ...

• Kwaku 4 months ago

This so-called order cannot be the solution to the problem. The spoken language of the child should be used as the platform to teach basic literacy and subsequent transition to mastering English. This direction should be rein ...

• Kk 4 months ago

Order? Suggestion or order? Who is he to order what goes into a private curriculum? Or even a public curriculum for that matter. Nonsense. Order your people to stop defecating in the open on beaches

• Chris 4 months ago

KK, your comment reveals how uncouth you are. The Ga Mantse has the RIGHT and AUTHORITY to ensure that the right thing is done. He complained more than a year ago that teachers trained to teach Ga are posted elsewhere, whil ...

• The Senator 4 months ago

You see how immature you are.
    The Ga Mantse has no authority to order the government to do something. It carries no weight.

• Nii 4 months ago

@ The Senator
    Are you aware of the audience and where he made that statement? Stop Fooling and grow up.His order was more of an advice to his ppl and a reminder to GES.Who told you, you will lose your life when you learn la ...

• Nii Odoi 4 months ago

Best response.

• kanawu 4 months ago

He cannot do foko. He is not the minister of education.
    We are a federal republic

• Chris 4 months ago

Another BIG FOOL

• Unite Africa 4 months ago

Now someone bold as Gamantse is talking unlike others. Every region in Ghana should make local language compulsory as it was in the past. Kwame Nkrumah saw the importance of preserving our various languages and cultures long ...

• John 4 months ago

Nonsense Who is he to give directives to educational authorities?Is he going to pay their school fees?We can’t run this country on tribal lines and no one can be forced.But who is deceiving this Chief and does he think he h ...

• Nii Harry 4 months ago

Please the called by King is the right direction, behave don't insult okay

• kanawu 4 months ago

Ga is a dead language. There is nothing you can do about it. Your own children prefer English or Twi.
    Akans stretch from Ghana to Ivory coast 20 million... Twi is the real official language of Ghana. You and I know English i ...

• Chris 4 months ago

Mad dog

• Nana 4 months ago

Your comment is stupid .My problem I have with Ewes/Ayigbes is they frustrate you whenever you try speaking their language. It's good to be fluent in other languages apart from your own.I will continue to fight Ewes.

• God loves you 4 months ago

A good move and possible

• Yaw 4 months ago

No what about if every chief in any region order that revenue from natural resources which belongs to their ancestry lands should be only used on that region and the people there. Where will happen to Ghana.

No king or ch ...

• foolish obaatw3 people 4 months ago

Ghana is a republic. You are not going to dictate national policy. Keep pushing and one day you will revive Akan nationalism.

We can call backup from Ivory Coast when the civil war starts.

• True talk 4 months ago

They took our teacher to their villages and brought their to the City,Now their time over .Please kindly go back to your region and leave as to shit at our beaches okay . Thanks

You leave you to shit on your beaches Mr True Talk, and while you shit, others occupy the rest of your land. Ofui, kwashiato.

WE leave you to shit on your beaches Mr True Talk, and while you shit, others occupy the rest of your land. Ofui, kwashiato.

• Samwise 4 months ago

The most cheapest and corrupt language in Ghana is the twi, any thief caught in the act starts speaking twi to get sympathy ,just because they know that the backbone of the twi language is emotion,tribal bigotry ...

• Pelicles. 4 months ago

That is your opinion. Remember that in any society that language with more speaking tongues override the others and you don't a rocket scientist to explain that to you.

What is the TWI speaking population in Ghana as compa ...

• Pelicles. 4 months ago

Yen nuanom Nkranfuo, your chief cannot order anything to be taught in any school rather, he can "SUGGEST". By the way, in any society, the language that has huge speaking tongues override those with few tongues, and that does ...

• Kwaku Tee 4 months ago

Twi language can easily be adopted as our National language, whilst the other minor/small languages are also taught in their localities .Most East Africans speak Swahili language plus their native dialects when they meet out ...

• Nkwasiasem 4 months ago

Ga people are not even native to Ghana. They migrated here from other places to Ghana. You don't get to dedicate national policy. Its about time we move the capital from Accra. Kwame Nkrumah should have kept it at CapeCoast. ...

• Pelicles. 4 months ago

Let them cause any civil war and after the dust settles, they would be no more. How many are they? Let nobody bring any food from the hinterland to the capital and trust me, within a month, you will see the result. Food can ...

• Pee 4 months ago

You can't force that on us. Are you going to use your money to print the text books? The way things are going government should rethink of moving the capital to probably Eastern Region

• Pee 4 months ago

I don't know if the Ga Mantse himself can write in Ga, I know he can speak Ga but can he write in Ga?

• Nii 4 months ago

U craze what are you saying? Do you know his background?He didn't become a Ga Mantse by accident. He was a Prince groomed to become a Chief. Even though he was raised in Kumasi they taught him Ga language very well.

• Nii 4 months ago

He can speak fluent Ga and write as well

• Nii bi Nii 4 months ago

Most of this people are quiet when the Akan greedy political criminal leaders are stealing Gadangme peoples land at cantonment and sharing among their greedy villagers,if the Akan greedy politicians can pay us back the amount ...

• Efo Gbagbladza 4 months ago

YOU ARE A FOOL!!! WHAT PAY US BACK ARE YOU LOOKING FOR AGAIN?? WAS THE LAND GIVEN TO THEM FREE OF CHARGE IN THE FIRST PLACE???

YOU HAVE FINISHED SELLING YOUR LANDS AND MONEY AND YOU STILL WANT A PAYBACK??? NO WONDER ONE LA ...

• kingsley 4 months ago

Ga Mantse, you don't have the power to issue such an order, nor is Ashanti or Dagati Chief, for that matter. Ghana is a republic, out of respect for tradition and culture, which is why chieftancy still exists in Ghana. Nkruma ...

• john 4 months ago

You people are not serious. Don't bring Asante into your discussion and comparison. Who told you Asantehene is a paramount chief and of which town. The asantes were a nation on its own with their own king before joining Ghana ...

• Kingsley 4 months ago

The Ashanti Confidration was defeated by the British and the Gold Coast and absorbed into the Gold Coast. The Ashantis were under the authority Queen of Britain just like the Fantis, Denkyiras and the Southen tribes. There is ...

• Know your culture 4 months ago

Goood move King.

• Commander 4 months ago

Mantse, there's a lot of work to do. Even Ghana web has a twi news section and no Ga section. I know of only one Ga TV station (obonu tv). We have about 90% of our tv and radio stations speaking twi. Even foreigners in Accra ...

• Kk 4 months ago

Stop the envy ok? When out of Jealousy you opened obonu for what did it di for you,? You gas still listen to Akan stations. You can't compare yourself to Akans so stop fooling and be in your lane. Check the defecation at the ...

• Tornado 4 months ago

He can suggest because he is not the head of all Accra chiefs. Second, they are migrates who came from Nigeria.
    His best chance is to go back to Nigeria with his people to a reception of Akwaaba in Nigeria.
    Everyone want t ...

Ga mantse is the PARAMOUNT CHIEF of GA MASHIE!!

He has no land!

Lmaoo

• Is this the best way to go 4 months ago

Yes and no. Nii should encourage his people to accept the challenge to teach GA in their region. Are the Ga people ready to teach their language in their own land. I bet people are ready to learn but if they the Ga people are ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 4 months ago

This Ga Mantse is a nuisance.

• Gamashie 4 months ago

with my humble opinion the damage to the Ga language and land is already done. The indiscriminate sele of land willed your heritage.

• Stephen Johnson 4 months ago

The Ga Manste has no authority to be saying that. He is trying to create confusion and bring about disunity among Ghanaians. He has to know his limit and must be stopped from making those utterances before there are more impo ...

• Agbeli Kumordziì 4 months ago

Is a good move keeping the Ga /Adagbe alive in Greater Accra area
    For so many years niw the akan language suppressed the Original Ga language it was a a mistake on the Ga tradiobal leaders
    Primary School JSS and secondary h ...

• Stephen Johnson 4 months ago

I don’t like the word he has ordered that Ga language should be taught compulsorily in schools from next year. He has to be careful with his utterances and must not think he is the president of Ghana. He should rather advis ...

Ha mantse is the PARAMOUNT CHIEF of ga manshie! Ga have 6 paramountcy and he’s one of them

The dangme are the majority in Accra

• Gh 4 months ago

Looking for a good and reliable Project Manager??? Contact us...We handle everything from Marketing, management, supervision, co-ordination, reports, team management etc...www.webgateconsult.com...whatsapp : 0244289681

• Osonoba 4 months ago

I appreciate the efforts of Ga Mantse, I suggest the Ga state should please assist in establishing evening schools in all Accra for people to learn the Ga language.

• Kk 4 months ago

You are mad. What benefits will one get from learning GA? You must be drunk.

• MPIGO 4 months ago

I hope we have enough quality teachers who can speak Ga and can properly teach the Ga language well

• Kwame Donkor 4 months ago

Irresponsuble and tackless talk. Tbis days some of our chiefs speak as if.....Well, I have to restrain myself. I expected him to say that he is providing scholarships to 1,000 Ga indegines to study at a teacher training colle ...

• NART 4 months ago

NII GA MANTSE YOU ARE RIGHT,
    I WILL. WISH EVERY TRIBE IN GHANA SHOULD LEARN THEIR LOCAL LANGUAGE , READ N WRITE.
    BECAUSE OUR SO CALLED INTELLECTUALS ARE EVEN HAVE PROBLEMS WITH THE COLONIAL MASTERS LANGUAGE

• Kk 4 months ago

This guy what has come over you? You talk as if you are the President of Ghana. You must be joking. I will rather teach Spanish in my school than GA. Build your own schools and teach that language of your there. Give us sime ...

• Kwame Donkor 4 months ago

Irresponsible and tackless talk. These days some of our chiefs speak as if.....Well, I have to restrain myself. I expected him to say that he is providing scholarships to 1,000 Ga indegines to study at a teacher training coll ...

• GA IS A MINORITY LANGUAGE- Ghanani 4 months ago

Ga is a dead language !! No attempt to revive it will work.How many Gas live in Accra? Akans outnumber Gas in Accra.. Whether the other tribes like it or not Akan is the predominantly spoken language in Ghana.

• Citizen8 4 months ago

Does the Ga Mantse have the power to issue such an order? Let's get serious in this country for once.

• Kwame 4 months ago

Oseee Ga matse
    You are doing well.
    Keep it up

• Donatus 4 months ago

Who pays the teachers or volunteers?

• Shai 4 months ago

God bless you, I have been advocating for this to be made compulsory and be passed by parliament. Not only for Ga, but for all regions. Every language must be protected. Schools in the Sisala district must teach Sisala. Schoo ...

• Nii 4 months ago

Nii GA please with all due respect be a bit flexible with some of this cultural and tribal issues. GA is already being taught in our schools but making it compulsory might spark confusion and can be very detrimental to the ch ...

• Nii 4 months ago

Where's oobak3 coming from? Please. If for any at all it should have been Obash3.

• A Ghanaian. 4 months ago

King are you going to teach yourself. How many teachers in Ga area studied Gabin even in Secondary schools

• Sam 4 months ago

Joke

• Paul Ampem -Darko 4 months ago

Your own people, don't even respect you, you are talking rubbish, common public toilet for your people, u can't afford it, teenage pregnancy is taking over your communities you are there talking about ga language, talk about ...

• Kwasi Tawiah 4 months ago

Is he the minister of education if you say so all the language in Ghana should be taught in all schools in ghana.what is GA people percentage in Ghana please think

• GA MANTSE GOT HIS MESSAGE WRONG 4 months ago

Boss of Ga l wished you would rather have asked schools in Ga to teach hygiene and sanitation in Greater Accra to keep the Odaw river alive ,clean gutters in Accra to reduce floods , street and road sides cleaning streets a ...

• Makaa-maka 4 months ago

Since when did Ga mantse become minister of education or director of GES ? I'm not in Accra but I can say for sure that Ga language is taught in Greater Accra region so Ga mantse must do his homework well before going public. ...

The reporter is playing mischief with the headline or has poor comprehension.

I have read elsewhere the import of the speech and it suggests a passionate appeal being made rather than an order.

• Kwame nkrumah 4 months ago

What about the lands for your next generation

• Everything 4 months ago

What took you so long sir ?

• Onipaba 4 months ago

He must handle the Igbo King take over their lands and also supply the GES with the teachers to teach the Ga language.Too much foolishness and arrogance going on in Ghana

• Tiago 4 months ago

Hv u build any school in Accra

• Kmarc 4 months ago

Why are you the president to insist on this?You can only appeal but not enforce your language on any one.

• Kofi Ameyaw 4 months ago

Master the Ga language and try speaking it in say Brixton market in London, you would be looked at with a question mark: but speak Twi at the same.e place and u will be understood easily. It's natural, the Twi language is wid ...

Massa, that is not factual. I work in Brixton and speak Ga in the market to those who can speak and understand it. Of course, most foreigners can say Eti sen to you but I also make it a point to educate them.

• Poor Africa must think again 4 months ago

I agree with you. We must respect each other language

• Ys 4 months ago

We are slowly sleep walking into a massively huge ethnic war like happened in Rwanda.

This tribal chief says this, that one says that. National security must wake up to the threat. Politicians have failed us

• Viva 4 months ago

Thank you, my king.

• Aku 4 months ago

It is good to learn everyone's language and that way you cab be versatile. I ca.n spk some Ga,ewe,akan and English a d now I want to learn Hausa or any.

• Attia 4 months ago

Ghana does not take directives from traditional rulers. We are a democracy. Traditional rulers should start by encouraging their people to speak their language at home. That is is domain. Telling private institutions to f ...

• Nana Mensah 4 months ago

UTTER RUBBISH! IS HE NOW THE MINISTER FOR EDUCATION OR G.E.S. DIRECTOR? SHOULD THE KING OF DAGBON ALSO INSIST THAT DAGBANI MUST BE TAUGHT IN ALL THE SCHOOLS ON HIS AREA? VERY LAUGHABLE NONSENSE, JUST TO COMPENSATE FOR LOW SEL ...

He’s the CHIEF OF GA mashie

A common paramount chief boss

He isn’t a KING

My hometown chief have more lands than this small time chief

• Nana Mensah 4 months ago

UTTER RUBBISH! IS HE NOW THE MINISTER FOR EDUCATION OR G.E.S. DIRECTOR? SHOULD THE KING OF DAGBON ALSO INSIST THAT DAGBANI MUST BE TAUGHT IN ALL THE SCHOOLS ON HIS AREA? VERY LAUGHABLE NONSENSE, JUST TO COMPENSATE FOR LOW SEL ...

• NONSENSE 4 months ago

UTTER NONSENSE

• Frank Talk 4 months ago

The compulsary teaching of Ga and Dangbe in our schools in the Greater Accra region should've been implemented long ago. However, better late than never. In any case, my biggest concern is how many Ga Dangbes teach their chi ...

• Darko Amoah 4 months ago

MESSAGE TO GA MANTSE & AYIKOI OTOO

There's a geniune problem of inadequate Ga teachers while many Ga youth are unemployed. Please use the land royalties to sponsor scholarships for those who are interested. Upon completion ...

• Ansa 4 months ago

You may aswell eat only kenkey and fish in Accra.

• The General 4 months ago

Even the policemen/women speak twi with you immediately they approach you. It's true that Gas are the custodians of Accra, however, Accra has now become a cosmopolitan city.

• Prof 4 months ago

Ha Mantse have NO right to enforce academic procedures, you don’t have the right to say from next academic year, all schools in fa should teach this language. Tell your Ga people to go to schools that teaches Ga and Dangbe ...

• Francis 4 months ago

love this ...forward-thinking king!!!

• Betty 4 months ago

NENE MO

• Onlooker 4 months ago

My fellow Ga Dangme elders etc you so see what happens when you sell all your lands whantomly,giving no regard to coming generations etc. You become a tenant on your own land. They trample on your culture and customs,slowly ...

• Red 4 months ago

I don't think this Ga Mantse is serious. Is he not aware that middle class Gas do not speak the Ga language with their children? Go to a typical middle class Ga home and you hear the parents speaking only English with the chi ...

• Kwesi 4 months ago

It is not his duty to decide the school curriculum. Do we have a leadership in Ghana? Who is in charge of the nation's affairs?

The chief of ga manshie is suffering from inferior ig complex

The so called ga mantse is chasing clout

Powerless and with no lands

The small time chief of ga manshie whose lands end at ACCRA SPORTS stadium is fo ...

• Kofi 4 months ago

Do you have enough trained teachers in the GA language to make the subject compulsory?

• Stupid government so far 4 months ago

Enɛ by force ni lo,aloo mɛni

• The kingdom of truth 4 months ago

u can force a horse to a river side but u can't force it to drinks .they can teach it in all our schools but it is choice of the learners whether to learn it or not. for instance in our time french was composly for all the ...

• snake eyes 4 months ago

As if the schools are own by the Ga people, why imposing your language on others, instead of telling Ga people to speak Ga to their kids at home all the time, look at what he is saying, no wonder some of your people are ch ...

• Koff123 4 months ago

Give him some kenkey and I am sure he will be ok! The laziest people in Ghana. What will getting people to speak a language do for your people?

• Nii Odoi 4 months ago

We should start with teaching Ga at home.

• Abraham 4 months ago

I like that if not other tribes like the ashantis and Gonjas are thinking that they are superior when you resides on their land you are their slave

Inferior filled lazy ga people

Good for nothing scumbags

Ga manshie chief should open up his own schools and teach ga that doesn’t travelled outside nsawam

Stupid dick

• igp 4 months ago

Nii Ga Mantse, na ma mradwo eei. It's in the right direction. Igbo wants to teach igbo in ACCRA land. How?

• Ken 4 months ago

lol.
    This among many clearly tells why this guy is not fit to be a Ga Mantse.
    Is he implying that, teaching Ga in other jurisdictions is not very important like Twi, and his advocacy is only centered on Ga and Dangme lands ...

• Agnes Batsa 4 months ago

Yes, language is medium. Without a medium nothing can be stored, trans, or taught.

• Citizen 4 months ago

Nana Kweku you're right, I can easily stay at Kumasi,Accra,Takoradi and Bolga because I can speak Twi ,Fante,Ga and Fafra.

• Maame Efua 4 months ago

The indigenes should go teach the dialect. Find out how many Gas are Ga teachers

• Abiola 4 months ago

Lemme ask this question ooois he Ga Mashie Mantse or Mantse of all Accra
    Thought there are 13 paramouncy in Accra - Osu, La, Teshie, Nungua, Tema, Kpone, Osu-Doku etc.
    If so wjy Ga Mashie Mantse oaradaing as if he is the Lo ...

He’s the GA MASHIE mantse! Which means he’s the paramount chief of ga manshie

All the 6 u mentioned have their own paramountcy

• gradual 4 months ago

This is long overdue.

• Patrick 4 months ago

My Language, My Legacy
    For Ga Mantse King Tackie Teiko Tsuru II to achieve his vision of preserving Ga and Dangme through education, he must move from cultural advocacy to strategic implementation. His recent directive to m ...

• Mt Everest 4 months ago

An amazing contribution from you Patrick! I hope this would be shown to Nii Mantse and his assistants to aid his quest to preserving our dear languages. There's still hope in this world because of enlightened people like you. ...

• Mt Everest 4 months ago

This is actually a great idea and does not at all warrant insults from some of you kooloi and kwashiaai hurling derogatory comments at him & even the entire Gã-Dangmé people. That idea is already happening which I, myself h ...

• GA MANTSE GOT HIS MESSAGE WRONG 4 months ago

Please let's ask the kingin what language he spoke with Otumfo or Mayor of London when both visited in Accra? Did he chat with them in Ga,twi or English? I suspect he might have chatted with Otumfo in twi and English since ...

He’s a paramount chief of ga manshie

He isn’t a king

Take it

• Anyan 4 months ago

Pls I think its better for the ga's rather than anybody pls

• Onyame 4 months ago

Language speaking should not be compelled on anyone. In any case where are the GA teachers in the public schools in Greater Accra?

• Dandura 4 months ago

You have no such power!

• Anthony Yaw Effah 4 months ago

I think, teaching the Ga language in public schools in the Ga traditional area is a must. However, I disagree with making the teaching and learning of the language compulsory, particularly, in private schools.
    Again, the Ga ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 4 months ago

, you can't force a micro minority language on the people.
    is either you speak your language with your family or you discard it because nobody is eager to learn a micro minority language just to hype your egos.
    in G ...

• The healer sees more, dark moon 4 months ago

Will he provide funding for the teachers and ensure they are paid? Does he even seek input before making statements? The educational system is similar to those in other regions, and he lacks the authority to dictate the subje ...

• AA 4 months ago

What is going on in Ghana ? Hell No nobody going to learn Ga Dangme language.

• Judison Romeo 4 months ago

This is what some of us have been advocating for. It's a good call. It must be compulsory for all schools in Greater Accra. But why have you people sat down for too long on this matter? His majesty please don't just say this ...

• CHS 4 months ago

French sef which is considered international language we no see top

• Abeku 4 months ago

That's a good idea.How I wish I can speak Ga....

• Kande 4 months ago

5000yrs after Ghana’s independence, Gas want to now teach their children their own local dialect! When I moved to Accra years ago, I really wanted to learn the Ga language but who would even speak it? The lady I was staying ...

• Mugu Yero 4 months ago

To His Majesty King Tackie Teiko Tsuru II, Ga Mantse,

I commend your initiative to promote the Ga and Dangme languages in our educational system. While I understand the importance of preserving our cultural heritage, I hum ...

• THIS DOES NOT MAKE SENSE 4 months ago

So if all the tribes also insist they should also teach their languages in schools,Ga Mantse, explain this to me,how will they do it,Ghana is not for Anyone okay,so you guys can sit in your one bedrooms and talk anyhow

• Nii 4 months ago

Twa, Omanye aba!