PRIMARY SCHOOL CLASS PREFECT VIM, VERY BASIC LEVEL OF THINKING, VILLAGE CHAMPION, CANTATA PERFORMER, MADAM "THERE'S NOTHING WRONG WITH VOTE BUYING". THE NDC SHOULD KEEP A VERY TIGHT LEASH ON HER. 3 months ago
PEA BRAIN.
PEA BRAIN.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 months ago
AABAH!! AFRICANS! WHY CAN’T WE SEE OURSELVES AS ONE PEOPLE???? AS A GHANAIAN, I’M PROUD OF EVERY CULTURE THAT IS FROM EVERY CORNER OF THE COUNTRY. “WOEZOR” IS EVEN EASY TO SAY AND IT IS GHANAIAN LANGUAGE.
***' If changing 'Woezor' to 'Oobake' will bring peace; let’s do it for them' - Greater Accra Regional Minister...
Linda Ocloo is you, rather than making an issue out of nothing! If you think time is reap to replace'Woez ... read full comment
***' If changing 'Woezor' to 'Oobake' will bring peace; let’s do it for them' - Greater Accra Regional Minister...
Linda Ocloo is you, rather than making an issue out of nothing! If you think time is reap to replace'Woezor' with 'Oobake', just change it and thatz call "Reset"...
All this noise you are making or creating in your mind will"bother" you alone
islam is a false religion 3 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper..............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............you are not alone.
I DO NOT REQUIRE ANY PASSPORT OR PERMIT TO LIVE AND WORK IN ANY CORNER OF GHANA SO HOW CAN LANGUAGE BECOME A PROBLEM?? I, KWASI ADADE, SPEAKS GA. I WISH I COULD SPEAK HAUSA TOO, AS MANY CAN SPEAK IT IN THE NORTH. IF AKAN IS DOMINANT, IT IS NOT SURPRISING AS IT COMPRISES OF MANY TRIBES ACROSS THE LENGTH AND BREADTH OF THE COUNTRY. LET US UNITE AS ONE PEOPLE. WE CANNOT WRITE JUST ONE WORD IN ALL OUR LANGUAGES ON ONE SIGNAGE!! IF IT IS “WOEZOR” IT IS GHANAIAN. AABAH!!!
Nii Dowuona 3 months ago
You are a big fool. Go and write Woezor at the entrance to the palace of your village chief. You can then go to Kpando and tell them to put a signboard with Obaak3 at their palace. Come back to tell me what the Voltarians think.
CopyCat 3 months ago
The airport is now a chief palace abi? When some Igbo gangster bought huge plots and created a chieftaincy on your land, you watched until same Akwaaba and Worzor people fought him. Keep doing this
@ Copy Cat aka Ayigbe Cat Thiefman 3 months ago
There is Asantfourhene in Chicago, London and Paris. In Accra, we have Kotokoli Chief, Yoruba Chief and Hausa Chief. There is nothing wrong with an Igbo Chief if not for their conduct and fraudulent behaviour.. Let us leave them out of our family matters and talk about Obaak3 and Woerzor.
THE VERDICT ON AKWAABA, WOEZOR & OBAAK3 3 months ago
1/ Central : Akwaaba
2/ Eastern : Akwaaba
3/ Western : Akwaaba
4/ Western North : Akwaaba
5/ Bono : Akwaaba
6/ Bono East :Akwaaba
7/ Ashanti: Akwaaba
8/ Ahafo: Akwaaba
9/ Greater Accra: Obaak3 (Akwaaba by Vot ... read full comment
9/ Greater Accra: Obaak3 (Akwaaba by Vote)
10/ Oti : Akwaaba-Woerzor
11/ Volta : Woerzor
12/ Northern : Maraaba
Dirty 3 months ago
Good job
Good job
Peeved 3 months ago
Idiot. Is National airport Ga Palace
Nomowe 3 months ago
WRONG!!!
MANY IN THE NORTH DO NOT SPEAK HAUSA,THEY HAVE THEIR LANGUAGES,
MIGRANTS FROM THE NORTH AND OTHER WEST AFRICANS IN ZONGOS USE THE HAUSA,WHICH IN ITSELF IS NOT AN INDIGENOUS GHANAIAN LANGUAGE (LIKE THE ENGLISH LANG ... read full comment
WRONG!!!
MIGRANTS FROM THE NORTH AND OTHER WEST AFRICANS IN ZONGOS USE THE HAUSA,WHICH IN ITSELF IS NOT AN INDIGENOUS GHANAIAN LANGUAGE (LIKE THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE IN GHANA).
IF YOU GO TO THE NORTH THE VAST MAJORITY NORTHEENERS DON'T SPEAK OR UNDERSTAND HAUSA OF TWI,
NzemaK 3 months ago
..What's wrong if obak3 is used instead of woezor or Akwaaba. The woman is right. Ewes have not complained, it the Akan party who want to cash in by crashing the heads of Gas and Ewes looking at the support and votes the NDC had in the last election
STUPID Regional Minister!! 3 months ago
This SENSELESS LINDA OCLOO alone can single-handedly destroy the NDC Party and Government. What kinna EVIL WOMAN is this??. Can't she just keep quiet for now and work behind the scenes to add OOBAAKE without any noice??. President Mahama should SACK this DIRTY CLOWN before she destroys the whole Government
ghana 3 months ago
a very stupid dirty clown of a regional minister who didn’t utter or answered a single qtn during vetting
NzemaK 3 months ago
I know where u stand.. What's wrong if obak3 is used instead of woezor or Akwaaba. The woman is right. Ewes have not complained, it the Akan party who want to cash in by crashing the heads of Gas and Ewes looking at the support and votes the NDC had in the last election
Kwame 3 months ago
Tv3 Journalist interviewed Linda Ocloo. Hon Minster, You and persons close to you have been alleged to have been sharing money to the voters buying their votes on the day of the Ablekuma North Parliamentary Re- run. What is your position on the said allegation? Hon Minister Linda Ocloo"s response: "This is an election, if NPP says we are buying votes. what prevents them also from buying vote. The should also organise and come buy votes if that is what they are saying" Eeeei,! I just noded my head in the strongest disbelief ever. This Minister who has been in parliament for a while did not know that. Such a major statement is a criminal offence? She could not even have denied the allegation first before any clarity is brought to the matter? That is how loose a talker Linda Ocloo has been. She is very weak minded person and does not engage the least amount of introspection when she talks. Don't blame her. A very tactful. meticulous and even averagely intelligent person could have answered the "Woezor" and the Oobake" controversy maintaining the same import within the context and carry through her message without offending some sensibilities. That is how the lady Linda Ocloo has been. Forgive her.
Kwame 3 months ago
I am begining to believe that, development in as much as it is borne out of the tax payer's resources must be evenly spread across the nation. It shouldn't matter where the so called Capital City gets situated. All the government Ministries, Departments, major state's institions including Public universities are situated in Accra. These institutions have been built with the tax payers contribution and other state's resources. The only driving compass that leads people to Accra is the relatively enhanced opportunities people may have in Accra as the result of the fact that, it remains the Capital City where reasonable amount of the state's resources but not Ga Adangbe resources have been invested and that makes Accra a cosmopolitan City. Recent developments must be so concerning to every Ghanaians. Are we naming state Properties with Ga-Adangbe inscription because we live in Accra? I want to believe that,the Ga - Adangbe group must be grateful that the Capital City is situated in Accra. Any region at all with its very hardworking nature would have developed and be more productive if the Capital City were situated in their regions. Gas by nature are even very lazy and don't trigger productivity. Go to Chorkor, James town, Bukum and others and you would confirm this narrative. Why did you so cheapen yourselves, sold your lands and houses so cheap and now sleeping on your tenants corridors and then want to vent your frustration on others, just because, they live in the Capital City which is a Cosmopolitan place? Why? The Ga - Adangbe group was heard the other day, demanding that the name of their region be changed from Greater Accra Region to Ga- Adangbe Region so as to reflect their values and the identity ..What values and identity? Identity that, you are so cheap, you sold all your lands at "Donkomi" prices, used the money to organise "Gbognyo Parties"? Used the money to chop cheap Komi kenkey, marry more women with children sleeping on people's corridors? Is the lazy attitude the value you want to expouse? We should soon be changing names of Central Region to Fante Region, Eastern region to Akyem, Kwawu or Akwapim region, Volta Region to Ewe Region, Western Region to Sefwi- Wiawso Region. We would soon have Northern Region changed to Dagomba/ Dagbon region soon. Soonest per the Ga- Adangbe Region logic, we must be having Kussasi Region, Mamprusi Region, Gonja Region, Frafra Region, name them. What at all did these Gas want us to for them? Did we sell your lands so cheap and even remain so lazy to work? How?
I DO NOT REQUIRE ANY PASSPORT OR PERMIT TO LIVE AND WORK IN ANY CORNER OF GHANA SO HOW CAN LANGUAGE BECOME A PROBLEM?? I, KWASI ADADE, SPEAKS GA. I WISH I COULD SPEAK HAUSA TOO, AS MANY CAN SPEAK IT IN THE NORTH. IF AKAN IS DOMINANT, IT IS NOT SURPRISING AS IT COMPRISES OF MANY TRIBES ACROSS THE LENGTH AND BREADTH OF THE COUNTRY. LET US UNITE AS ONE PEOPLE. WE CANNOT WRITE JUST ONE WORD IN ALL OUR LANGUAGES ON ONE SIGNAGE!! IF IT IS “WOEZOR” IT IS GHANAIAN. AABAH!!!
NzemaK 3 months ago
So What's wrong if obak3 is used instead of woezor or Akwaaba. The woman is right. Ewes have not complained, it the Akan party who want to cash in by crashing the heads of Gas and Ewes looking at the support and votes the NDC had in the last election
Woezor 3 months ago
The woman is peeved because of the Woezor , not Akwaaba. The Woezor was added just recently
So she is being rational. Why add Woezor when Oobaake is there?
The woman is peeved because of the Woezor , not Akwaaba. The Woezor was added just recently
Yanks 3 months ago
BUT HOW MANY PEOPE ON ACCRA SPEAK GA IA? ACRRA BEING THE CAPITAL OF THE DOESN'T BELONG TO THE GAS ALONE. THE SMART WAY ID TO PUT THE GA SIGN TOGETHER WITH THE TWI SIGN BECAUSTWI IS UNDERSTOOD BY MANY GHANAIANS.
Kwasi 3 months ago
Really?" Accra doesn't belong to Gas"? I don't understand your statement? Please wise up and speak some sense. In twitter there is a saying that "èwo me, ène èwò yèn, nnsè", have you heard that before?
No one complain ... read full comment
Really?" Accra doesn't belong to Gas"? I don't understand your statement? Please wise up and speak some sense. In twitter there is a saying that "èwo me, ène èwò yèn, nnsè", have you heard that before?
No one complained when the decision was taken to teach the indigenous language of regions as Ghanaian language. So why the different narrative now?
Does the airport belong to Ga traditional authorities 3 months ago
The airport belong to Ghana and all Ghanaians, and the Ghana Airport authority has every right to use whatever sign they want as a brand in their business. off the agitators who can't live without hating anything Asante. The associate Akwaaba with Asante Twi that's why they are complaining, and this nonsense was deliberately triggered by the Asante hating Ewe Tourist Minister who deliberately put the Ewe welcome sign to welcome people to Accra just to cause agitation against the Akwaaba sign
Does the airport belong to Ga traditional authorities 3 months ago
the airport belongs to Ghana and all Ghanaians, and the Ghana Airport authority has every right to use whatever sign they want as a brand in their business. off the agitators who can't live without hating anything Asante. They associate Akwaaba with Asante Twi that's why they are complaining, and this nonsense was deliberately triggered by the Asante hating Ewe Tourist Minister who deliberately put the Ewe welcome sign to welcome people to Accra just to cause agitation against the Akwaaba sign
Kojo 3 months ago
A very stupid comment coming from a stupid Asante. Who said akwaaba is Asante word? Why must Asante take fault for this? Please allow Ga people to do the right thing. Oobake should be official from hence.
TWEAA DC 3 months ago
THE BABA YARA SPORTS STADIUM IS IN KUMASI AND ASANTES ARE EVEN PROUD OF IT...TWEAA.
'If changing 'Woezor' to 'Oobake' will bring peace; let’s do it for them' - Greater Accra Regional Minister...
Linda Ocloo is you, rather than making an issue out of nothing! If you think time is reap to replace'Woezor' ... read full comment
'If changing 'Woezor' to 'Oobake' will bring peace; let’s do it for them' - Greater Accra Regional Minister...
Linda Ocloo is you, rather than making an issue out of nothing! If you think time is reap to replace'Woezor' with 'Oobake', just change it and thatz call "Reset"...
All this noise you are making or creating in your mind will"bother" you alone
NzemaK 3 months ago
See Another one. What's wrong if obak3 is used instead of woezor or Akwaaba. The woman is right. Ewes have not complained, it the Akan party who want to cash in by crashing the heads of Gas and Ewes looking at the support and votes the NDC had in the last election
Timoshenko NOW WE SEE THE TRUTH ABOUT THE RESET AGENDA 3 months ago
IF A CIVIL WAR will ever break out in this country, it won’t be caused by the majority Akan Speakers. Every Prophet can see it will be started by the Northerners among themselves or by Voltarians against another tribe.
You ... read full comment
IF A CIVIL WAR will ever break out in this country, it won’t be caused by the majority Akan Speakers. Every Prophet can see it will be started by the Northerners among themselves or by Voltarians against another tribe.
You see where Ayigbe Skin Pain and perennial envy and hatred for Akans is leading us? Nobody complained about Akwaaba until Dzifa Gomashie became Tourism Minister and decided to push Woezor on us, by force! Now the indigenous Ga are asking what is going on? If Ayigbe, then Ga. Soon, should Bawumia become President, the Mamprusi are going to add theirs- Ya Gyaari.
Why are Ewes always giving the impression that they’re in competition with Akans and must do everything to break out of their inferiority complex? The Fantes were the first to meet the Europeans. Akwaaba is therefore not necessarily originating from Ashanti. Fantes may have popularised the welcome greeting. Until Ayigbe brought Woezor, we had our peace of mind and want to remain so. By land mass, resources output and population size, it is natural for the Twi- speaking people to have the edge. This artificial reset might plunge this country into chaos.
Godfather 3 months ago
Olosho pikin you know the gas are the ones synonymous with ayigbe right?
Your ashawo mother that licks people's anus
Ga are civilised and far ahead of Ewes 3 months ago
If you owned Accra, imagine what would happen. Ayigbe Dzulor. Everywhere you stayed before Ghana, they sacked you.
Kwasi 3 months ago
All you put out was stupidity. Nothing sensible to read here. Please take it down. Fantastic welcomed the colonial masters so that make Akans superior? Mindset of a perpetual slave. In any case, fantes were not akans. It was a bond that was signed. They can choose to end the bond so your so called akan land mass means nothing. Wise up
FRANKIE 3 months ago
The ideal inscription or greeting on any significant monument in any region should be the language of the region and English. Eventually English, the language of opportunity will take over; all our primitive, underdeveloped and non evolving local languages will be extinct and there will be peace.
Typical Ewe Thinking 3 months ago
See your hypocrisy? You won’t say it’s okay to adopt the most widely spoken local language because of jealousy.
Kwadwo 3 months ago
First of all it must be understood that Accra, like London, like New York, like Paris, like Rome and other national capitals etc, are all known, for obvious reasons, to be of metropolitan nature or character. This means that, for whatever reasons, be it tourism, trade, science, IT, finance or even culture, they attract multitudes of visitors and immigrants from other parts of their countries and also from around the world. With this transformation comes new ideas, new friendships and of course plenty of good money - that is, if we choose to turn this into an advantage instead of being petty and exposing our ignorance and inferiority complex about it.
The fact is that when we all put the signage of "welcome", "akwaaba" or "woezor" or in any other language on the front doors of our homes, we primarily do so not to show our native origins or to welcome ourselves back to our homes when we return from an outing but rather, for the benefit of visitors and strangers from other parts of the country and around the world. This may require that the indication of welcome may have to be expressed in another language other than our own.
Gas - especially their leaders, have been sleeping since the city of Accra was made the capital of the Gold Coast in 1877 and then later on, of Ghana, when we became an independent nation. This capital city status presented to the Ga state, massive opportunities and advantages with which they could have considerably bolstered the financial, political and cultural status of the Ga people.
Rather, Ga leaders - from those who have headed the district levels, right through the administrative arms of govt, the traditional authorities to the apex of government, embarked on what appears to be a piecemeal sell-out of the Ga state for their greedy and disgusting selfish personal comforts. In this pursuit, they colluded in the past with the colonial oppressors and they have continued with this bad habit by sleeping with the contemporary political class of local neocolonial (western "democratic" ) tyrants to deny the indigenes of Accra and indeed the entire country, not only their heritage, lbut a duly deserving and fitting standard of life in return for their extreme sense of nationalism, modesty and kindness in freely hosting the famous capital city of Ghana for well over a century. The evident cultural attrition suffered as a result by the Ga state being the capital city, is glaring for all to see.
However it must also be said that the nation of Ghana does not subsist on a federal system of semi-independent regions. Ghana is one homogenous unitary state and anybody who qualifies to be a Ghanaian, is free to go to any part of the country and speak, live, work and put up signages in any language they choose to and that is feasible to them. Having said that, I still sympathize with the said Accra Regional Minister and the pain of the Ga people for having been overwhelmed by other cultures.
I am also immensely confused about the tribalistic posture of the Minister and her equally misinformed sympathizers. She could have handled this matter in a more subtle way that will elicit the deserved public sympathy instead of antagonism. Again, are a couple of public signages in twi and ewe in Accra, the priority problems of the extremely deprived Ga people living in Jamestown, Chorkor, Mudor, La, Teshie, Korle Gonno, Osu, Gbegbeise etc that it should be aired with such an unpleasantoutburst?
Looking at the tangent she is on, will the Regional Minister next decide that all streets and public places named after people from other ethnic groups and countries be reverted to Ga names? Will she follow that to also decide that only the Ga language must be spoken in Accra?
Does this Minister not know that the state of Ghana and the former colonial oppressors are liable to the Ga state in several billions of outstanding dollars? Is this not a more worthy cause to pursue than her uneducated grumbling about petty signages? Hasn't she got properly educated, enlightened and well-informed advisors to guide her to save the Ga people from the egregious level of poverty that has besieged them? Proceeding to lock the farm gates after the horses have bolted is hardly the kind of action that will save the plight of the Ga state.
We all make mistakes and Madam Ocloo should just simply apologize to the people of Ghana for her gaffe and let's move on to more ethnically embracing and productive matters.
KWADWO, START FROM SOGAKORPE WITH AKWAABA 3 months ago
Your long presentation is an example of a piece of writing referred to as belletrist. It lacks something intellectual.
We have survived for decades after independence s a unitary state, admired globally for the internal cohe ... read full comment
Your long presentation is an example of a piece of writing referred to as belletrist. It lacks something intellectual.
We have survived for decades after independence s a unitary state, admired globally for the internal cohesion. Why rock the boat now with one tribe trying to make itself heard with the Woerzor Campaign? This wouldn’t happen if Mahama had appointed a Ga or Frafra as Tourism Minister instead of an Ayigbe. Dzifa Gomashie could have had WELCOME translated into a dozen of the major languages in the world and that would have been more rewarding. Chinese, Spanish, German, French, Dutch. Arabic, etc signage would speak to our visitors than this subtle tactic to propagate Ayigbe hegemony in the heart of Warrior Ga Country. By the way, don’t take the kindness of Ga People for a weakness. With hindsight, we could imagine life in Bawku as the capital of Ghana. Are you implying that the Ga are the beggars on the streets of Accra? I don’t think so. They own property, build homes and occupy good positions proportionately like all others. Aren’t there Ga Academics and Professionals like Akans, Northerners and Ewes? I’m glad you tell the Sleeping Giant to wake up. They’re doing just that and it starts with asking for respect for their language and cultural heritage.
Kwasi 3 months ago
Because of the unity Gas should throw away their identity? Are you sure if anyone should write "Oobake" on the sign post that marks the entrance into the Ashanti Region, ashantes will take it lying? Why this hypocrisy?
Akiti Borgeh 3 months ago
@ KWADWO, START FROM SOGARKOPE, WITH AKWAABA. It is difficult to understand what exactly you are trying to say in your reaction and even more strange that you describe a nicely presented writeup by Kwadwo as simply belletrist and lacking intellectual substance. It looks like either you did not read it well or you did not understand what he wrote or maybe you have never lived in Accra before but to say that the native people of Accra as a whole cannot be described as poor is a further slap in the face of the Ga people.
SACK LINDA OCLOO NOW!!! 3 months ago
I am very surprised this DIRTY and SENSELESS Woman called LINDA OCLOO is still talking. President Mahanadi must do the needful. What is all these??
Odjame 3 months ago
You are very stupid . A pig
Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 3 months ago
The Regional Minister and the Ga Traditional Authority should rather feel ashamed and worried about the humongous filth that has swallowed up Accra and stop their nonsense and stupidity.
Of what benefits will they get ju ... read full comment
The Regional Minister and the Ga Traditional Authority should rather feel ashamed and worried about the humongous filth that has swallowed up Accra and stop their nonsense and stupidity.
Of what benefits will they get just by changing the phrase "Akwaaba" or "Woezor" to the so-called "Oobake"?
You've sold all your lands to Nigerians and other Ghanaian indigenes and spent the monies you received in return on multiple concubines, hard liquors and useless engagements and instead of feeling sorry for yourselves, you're senselessly crying for a mere name change.
Very soon, you're going to sell the sea too. Mmoa!!!
ghana 3 months ago
this woman is very stupid.
ghana 3 months ago
you are a very stupid woman that needs to be sacked. there are more important problems facing greater accra to solve and you are wasting our time. was nkrumah a Ga ? ls Ga the only dialect spoken in accra ? legislate so that everyone speaks Ga in greater Accra. how many people speak Ga in Accra. Even in Accra schools there are no Ga teachers to teach Ga so Twi is rather taught ! stupid woman who didn’t answer even one question at vetting
GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago
Launch Your Own Business as August ends; YOUR income cashflow is URGENT business!! Make daily cash by Learning this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours daily. . Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems. With Chukky Oparandu’s proven guidebooks, MSc.(IT) built on his decade+ of mentoring thousands of Nigerian youths to success through government-partnered tech training programs, you’ll master smartphone repairs and earn consistent income from in-demand services. FACT: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub—a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, ascended to Sell accessories. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Don’t just scroll comment threads—invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to: *Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or break into high-paying IT careers. Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you—or someone close who's just idling around. No experience? No worries. Chukky’s clear steps and email support guide you from learning repairs to landing your first customers. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives—read their stories on Amazon review page like Anup Kumar from India, who went from jobless to earning daily in 6 weeks. Try risk-free with Amazon’s return policy. NOW Search ‘Chukky Oparandu’ on Amazon or visit [selar.co/m/chukky]. French Edition Available! Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes. Don’t miss his proven career guide: ‘IT Career: A Roadmap’. As Bill Gates noted in 2023, ‘Skilled trades like tech repair will thrive despite AI advancements.’ This is a future-proof skill! Jobs would be lost. ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones v8
IS SMELLY FILTHY ACCRA REALLY TRANSFORMED? OMG, WHAT WOULD TAX-FREE DUBAI SHEIKH SAY OF THE BREATHTAKING TRANSFORMATION OF ULTRA-MODERN DUBAI, THEN? 3 months ago
ARE SMELLY FILTHY ACCRA AND KUMASI REALLY TRANSFORMED? OMG!
WHAT WOULD TAX-FREE DUBAI SHEIKH SAY OF THE BREATHTAKING TRANSFORMATION OF ULTRA-MODERN DUBAI, WITH A CLEAN ULTRA-MODERN FULLY AIR-CONDITIONED METRO-RAIL SYSTEM SAY THEN?
GHANA'S BUSH LEADERS HAVE NO SHAME!
GHANA'S LEADERS ARE A BUNCH OF EFUOM BUSH RAW THIEVING IDIOTS.
Kk Boston 3 months ago
Accra is a national treasure and capital city, and doesn’t belong to ga people. It’s constitutionally, politically and nationally a capital city of Republic of Ghana and not for ga people. The airport is international airport and not a local airport for ga people. Less than 5% people of the nation speak your ga language.
Mummies 3 months ago
Everything Mahama touches become mediocre. Use use president appointing nasty-tribalist as regional ministers.
Mmooooaas
Everything Mahama touches become mediocre. Use use president appointing nasty-tribalist as regional ministers.
Mmooooaas
Kwasi 3 months ago
Myopic people like you can never reason out the truth in her move. Stupidity has possessed you like witchcraft. What hasn't your hopeless party done? I now your comments is out of desperation. Your are in campaign mode already. Shame on your hypocrites party and its leadership. In our Ghanaian society, we invite even enemies in times of mourning and marriages but you couldn't bear to see the NDC that you invite to your national delegates conference represent at Kumi's 40 days observation. We're all the lay people there NPP supporters? Hopeless fools, when is in your quarters its okay but not when in another's, right?
Kojo 3 months ago
You have still not learned anything from your initial remarks. Carry on okay. Mrs. Regional Minister.
Osei 3 months ago
Hahahaha, she's dumb and a typical Ga woman
Akosua 3 months ago
But why do you campaign in your constituency using the Ewe language. You speak Ewe when it's good for your victory and turn round to speak nonsense
NzemaK 3 months ago
What's wrong if obak3 is used instead of woezor or Akwaaba. The woman is right. Ewes have not complained, it the Akan party who want to cash in by crashing the heads of Gas and Ewes looking at the support and votes the NDC had in the last election
Ashawo 3 months ago
Let Oobake Akwaba, Woezor,Sedezua be used as you are welcome as necessary. WE are people, one destiny.
Osei 3 months ago
You are a very stupid woman. How did that NDC gave you that position. Ga foolish woman. Other than shitting at the beach what exactly has you gas contributed. Gyimii nkoaa na mo hy3 nkran hc
Pretty lady no brain 3 months ago
Pretty lady with no sense, have you forgotten Accra is the capital city of Gh, so it's not for only Gas?
Let's leave in peace in our country 3 months ago
Change it to English to bring peace and not GA.
Ghana is not for one tribe and the park is a national asset. Hmmmm.
Then change all the road signs in Accra to GA and all the signs at the Airport to GA. I don't understand the Minister at all. Let's create more jobs for the youth and stop making arguments on Oobake.
TORTOISE 3 months ago
YE SHALT NOT LIVE BY THY WORDS ALONE
If the monument being on GA land makes GA people insist on making it the property of the GA people then the natural resources in every region shall likewise be exploited for the exclusive benefit of the people on whose land the natural resources are located.
For example, Western Region:
Cocoa. Timber. Gold. Manganese. Gas. Petroleum.
The Takoradi harbor for imports/ Exports
And the Federal Government shall begin in Ghana and Greater Accra Region shall rely both on its words and its internal economic strength.
TORTOISE 3 months ago
WITH GHANA BECOMING A FEDERAL STATE Greater Accra Region can choose to change all signage in their Region into the Ga language.
AMA Ghana 3 months ago
This is a childish counterproductive argument. Lol
Godfather 3 months ago
Let's stop this shift.
Are the edifices for Ghana or the ga state?
That's why development has to be diversified so some people wouldn't take ownership of state properties
Let's stop this shift.
That's why development has to be diversified so some people wouldn't take ownership of state properties
Kweku 3 months ago
Majority of Ghanaians are Alan's . So why changing the name to your nonsensical face
New order 3 months ago
Change kotoka name !
PAPA DAN 3 months ago
MADAM REGIONAL MINISTER, KINDLY CARRY IT OUT. YOU HAVE THE SUPPORT OF LOTS OF GHANAIANS. IT'S LONG OVERDUE. CAN ANYONE GO AND PUT WOEZOR OR OOBAKE ON CERTAIN GOVERNMENT BUILDINGS IN OTHER REGIONS? THE ANSWER IS NO
THEY SHOUL ... read full comment
MADAM REGIONAL MINISTER, KINDLY CARRY IT OUT. YOU HAVE THE SUPPORT OF LOTS OF GHANAIANS. IT'S LONG OVERDUE. CAN ANYONE GO AND PUT WOEZOR OR OOBAKE ON CERTAIN GOVERNMENT BUILDINGS IN OTHER REGIONS? THE ANSWER IS NO
THEY SHOULD CHANGE IT FAST
Obaafi 3 months ago
I now see how the Ewes are causing all of this
AMA Ghana 3 months ago
Nobody cares about Obaake or Akwaaba , our Ga elders from ages are the ones who failed us - the akwaaba something didn’t start today and if they had voiced our as most are doing today it won’t be a case today .
Secondly ... read full comment
Nobody cares about Obaake or Akwaaba , our Ga elders from ages are the ones who failed us - the akwaaba something didn’t start today and if they had voiced our as most are doing today it won’t be a case today .
Secondly, if the akwaaba should be written- next to it should be the oobake not woezor like saw at the Kwame Mausoleum.
Lastly, all these talks about oobake and akwaaba should be put aside let’s fight for the unity of our people and Africa in general , this is what will steer us out the poverty and misery we face .
Lantei 3 months ago
Let me remind you that Akwaaba was not a problem for any Ga person so don’t go there. Leave Akwaaba out of the Woezor imposition on Ga Culture. It is a case between forced Ewe ad a missing Ga.
Hahahaa 3 months ago
And are you also going to change kwame Nkrumah circle to Dubai or nii station ? Useless tribe no wonder you people have sold all your properties to strangers. Kenkey people
You are happy to use welcome but you don’t want ... read full comment
And are you also going to change kwame Nkrumah circle to Dubai or nii station ? Useless tribe no wonder you people have sold all your properties to strangers. Kenkey people
You are happy to use welcome but you don’t want woezor
Bibini nkrani wagyemi s3 prako dirty people
Grandpa 3 months ago
Breakdown of the top spoken languages in Ghana.
1.Akan: 9.1 million speakers.
2.Ghana pidgin English: 5 million speakers
3. Ewe: 3.8 million speakers excluding other African countries.
Madam don't you use sentime ... read full comment
Madam don't you use sentiment to talk you're a minister do your research before coming to public.
Kpakpo 3 months ago
What is the basis for the sudden introduction of Ewe Woezor? Why didn’t whoever came up with the idea think of Nzema Kwame Nkrumah’s Language? Ewe is NOT the second most spoken language after Twi, in case you don’t know. I would agree if the park were at Keta or Awunaga that we write welcome in Ayigbe. By the way, Mole-Dagbani speakers far outnumber your trokosi people.
Grandpa 3 months ago
Use your phone wisely and you will see how ignorant you're, well (fact is fact) the same time (law is law) it doesn't matter if you believe it or not if you care to know (akwaaba,WOEZOR and bienvenue) song was there before they born your grandfather and they always play it on national events.
Nomowe 3 months ago
Hausa is widely spoken in Nigeria more than Igbo and Yoruba, why aren't the Hausas insisting on their language being used ??
Mossi in the Burkina is a widely spoken in Burkina, but there are languages like Mossi, Dyula, ... read full comment
Hausa is widely spoken in Nigeria more than Igbo and Yoruba, why aren't the Hausas insisting on their language being used ??
Mossi in the Burkina is a widely spoken in Burkina, but there are languages like Mossi, Dyula, Fulfude/Fula, Gourmanche, and Bambara etc, why aren't the Mosses demanding their language be used ?
Kojo 3 months ago
The minister should rather encourage the Ga youth to go to school and study their language.
Velvet 3 months ago
...Foolish woman
kelewele 3 months ago
Stupid Akan and Ewe trying to trample on the rights of the Ga indigenes in their own region! Ga elders need to wake up and put a stop to such nonsense.
HENRY 3 months ago
Your name alone says it all.
Kofi 3 months ago
Are you sure that you have Ga elders? Where are they?
Enough 3 months ago
A very very disgraceful regional minister some of you guys are behaving as if you're not from our dear owen country Ghana. Even foreigners will not behave like that. You NDC party government led JDM must stop the nonsense and fix what when you guys were in opposition talk about, changing a name is not development or job creating. Fix what you guys saw was wrong period
NzemaK 3 months ago
Where is the disgrace
Nick Duke 3 months ago
Will Kumasi accept woezor as a welcome post? What is good for asanteman is good for GaDangme
Kk 3 months ago
This is the envy. You are always comparing yourself to Ashantis. Why don't you compare yourself to other tribes? Ashantis are light years ahead of you idiots.
Grandpa 3 months ago
Minister my humble appeal to you is that push your request behind the scenes to get good results because I can tell you for a fact that you're rather making (WOEZOR) more popular than OOBAKE if you understand energy and how the universe work you will get what am saying.
Grandpa 3 months ago
Minister are you aware that Ghana education is lacking Ga teachers in greater Accra school instead you channel your energy there you're rather making unrealistic suggestions here yooo .
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Wiard and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Kk 3 months ago
We won't change anything. Accra is the capital of Ghana. If they can't stand it lets relocate tge capital. Gas are too envious and tribalistic.
TOGBE TSALI 3 months ago
A very STUPID and USELESS woman without any EMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE. President Mahama must be blamed for appointing this FOOL called LINDA OCLOO. The death of her Ewe husband must be Investigated. No wonder she was the only Minister who was not vetted by Parliament. EMPTY HEAD!!, SILLY WOMAN!!
Hypocrites 3 months ago
During ban on drumming and some Gas were attacking churches many commenting here supported it and said is the Gas land so everyone must comply same people now say Accra is cosmopolitan so no need to change names
Gh 3 months ago
Get An E-commerce Website/ Online Shop to Market and sell your products Online....We also design all types of websites/Social media Marketing Services. Whatsapp or call for more info: www.webgateconsult.com : 0244289681
William HK Sorkpor -- Boston, USA. 3 months ago
I BELIEVED HER WHEN SHE SAID THE DECISION WAS NOT BORNE OUT OF MALICE: BUT IT SURELY IS PETTY AND UGLY.
GHANA IS GREAT WHEN WE DO AWAY WITH THE ARTIFICIAL ORDERS AND WORK FOR THE COMMON GOOD. LINDA IS IN PARLIAMENT TODAY, BE ... read full comment
I BELIEVED HER WHEN SHE SAID THE DECISION WAS NOT BORNE OUT OF MALICE: BUT IT SURELY IS PETTY AND UGLY.
GHANA IS GREAT WHEN WE DO AWAY WITH THE ARTIFICIAL ORDERS AND WORK FOR THE COMMON GOOD. LINDA IS IN PARLIAMENT TODAY, BECAUSE FOUR OF MY FIRST COUSINS FROM ANLOGA SACRIFICED THEIR LIVES IN THE COUP THAT USHERED IN THE FOURTH REPUBLIC OF GHANA MS OCLOO AND THE GA LEADERS DO NOT NEED ME TELL THEM THAT THE DEMOCRATIC RULE IN GHANA TODAY IS BY COURTESY OF THAT SACRIFICE MY FOUR FIRST COUSINS MADE. MS OCLOO AND THE GA LEADER MUST ALWAYS REMEMBER TO 'LIVE AND LET'S LIVE'. MAY LORD ALMIGHTY CONTINUE TO PROTECT AND BLESS OUR BELOVED GREAT GHANA: AMEN!!!
Amesimeku Edwin Yao 3 months ago
Oobake could just be added to the Akwaba and Woezor
I don't think for National Unity removing Akwaba and Woezor is the best thing to do
KWASI IN EUROPE 3 months ago
Whoever added woezor is the devil who started the whole confusion.
Samurai 3 months ago
Senseless renaming agenda instead of tackling urgent issues
Odjame 3 months ago
You are very stupid , you got to respect the culture of the people of the land . Kwasiaba
Odjame 3 months ago
Obaatw3 (a woman’s vagina) of Woezor ??? 3 months ago
Eii Nkranfuor? You people are always in the news for bad reasons. You and your poverty mentality have allowed a supposed Igbo king to control your land and your people and they are all over the place.
You’re always beggin ... read full comment
Eii Nkranfuor? You people are always in the news for bad reasons. You and your poverty mentality have allowed a supposed Igbo king to control your land and your people and they are all over the place.
You’re always begging for nokofio and you’re losing your dignity.
Now you want Obaatw3 (a woman’s vagina)? I can’t believe you people and your pettiness.
Bbk 3 months ago
See hypocrisy of this stupid woman. Did she not started by saying that weozor should be taken off from sign posts in Accra so why is changing akwaaba now shouldn't take political spin?. This behavior of politicians are just annoying. It was very easy for her to talk about weozor but it has become extremely difficult talking akwaaba.
Osonoba 3 months ago
Don't you see Asantes as different ethnic group? Look Kumasi Sports Stadium was named after Baba Yara a northerner but not a single Asante comment about it because Asantes think differently and are not, I repeat not tribalistic. I hope your memory will serve you right about Accra Sports Stadium to Ohene Gyan, all that happened, Kotoka International Airport, Jubilee House now a script welcoming visitors in the country is a problem. All these occurred whenever NDC is in power. So NDC and NPP which of them plays the tribal card?
Ozymandias 3 months ago
If you stop giving Ga persons salt today after giving them salt for many years, you will become their enemy immediately. The only thing they know is begging for freebies. Defecating on the beaches is another of their trademarks. They are also the laziest tribe in West Africa. What a shame!
Bobo 3 months ago
Nobody is changing anything
What? 3 months ago
I think is high time the Capital is moved from Accra.
Accra was not built by Gas Alone and if with all the problems confronting the region, signage is what will attract the attention of a whole minister then it is a shame.
... read full comment
Accra was not built by Gas Alone and if with all the problems confronting the region, signage is what will attract the attention of a whole minister then it is a shame.
This RM is a divisionist unlike President Mahama.
She must be sacked for causing unnecessary uproar and diverting attention from the President Mahama's fruitful tour of Japan and Singapore.
This woman hatred for EWES is legendary.
Citizen Gh. 3 months ago
It is never a shame, but it's rather the best thing to do wai.
Nii 3 months ago
Madam Ocloo the Almighty God will bless you
Citizen Gh. 3 months ago
You have my backing wai. You have done no wrong Madam Minister.
Truth 3 months ago
Let's be serious and stop these nonsense
Sense 3 months ago
NPP is behind all these nonsense, NPP only active in opposition full of idiots people in NPP
Boss 3 months ago
Honestly speaking, I would not be happy to see Woezor or Oobade, or Sandezoa written at the arrival area of the Prempeh International Airport in Kumasi. Part from English, we don't have any national language. The debate should rather be on selecting a local national language.
I don't see why this signage issue, a tribalistic pride, should precede important developmental issues in a reset era, though.
Alex 3 months ago
If this request is granted then very soon they will insist that Ga language should be the official language in Greater Accra. How often are local prayers offered at state functions in Accra offered in other languages or traditions apart from that of the Ga's?
By the virtue of hosting the administrative and business capital of the country, you don't expect everything to favour you as you want. When people from other regions want to travel abroad they travel miles to come to Accra for visas and to board their flight. For the Ga people things are at your door steps. You think people from the other regions wouldn't like to enjoy some of these luxuries associated with hosting the capital in your region?
Kwasi 3 months ago
Anyone who sees something wrong with the demand of the Ga people is a fool, simple. Imagine that same "akwaaba" had been written in Dutch or Chinese, would we have accepted it? Had anyone written "Oobake" at the Kumasi airport, would my Kumasi brothers and sisters allowed it? So why the hypocrisy? "Akwaaba" on a land that speaks and teaches ga as Ghanaian language?
If ots diversity and culture we want to promote, why not include the "Oobake", "Woezor" and others? In South Africa, signage are written in at least 3 languages at every single spot be it road sign or national symbol.
Please cut your hypocrisy in pretending it's a sign of national unity when you won't accept the same thing being done in your yard. Didn't NPP supporters seek to harm Asiedu Nketia at Kumi's 40 days observation in a country where we invite even our staunchest enemies to funerals of our relatives to make up numbers? Hypocrites
Ghanaianpoliticians 3 months ago
Just put the sign up in different major Ghanaian languages and lets move on.
Trump 3 months ago
Akwaaba should only be used in the Ashanti region not in Greater Accra because Accra belongs to the Ga's
Bono ba 3 months ago
Ga one of the most useless tribes in Ghana
Lazy and good for nothing
Small and insignificant
Ga mantse have no lands haha
Tweaaa
Small and insignificant
Tweaaa
Noorah 3 months ago
Honestly speaking, change the constitution and turn Ghana into a federal state. Here in the UK, there are three devolved governments outside Westminster and there is unity. I think each region in Ghana must be given autonomy to determine their own future and develop, with support from the central government. This will solve the tribalism in the country. If we are not careful, these incidents could escalate as it happened in Rwanda and Kenya.
Nonsense 3 months ago
That Akwaaba sign has been at Kotoka International Airport since Nkrumah's time. This has been NDC agenda for a long time because they associate that word as Asante word. Why did the Ewe Tourism Minister who hates Asantes deliberately put the Ewe sign there to solicit a push back from the Ga people? This has all been their plan all along. Akwaaba has been Ghana brand globally. In any case many Ga words are also words spoken throughout Ghana without people even recognizing they are Ga words. Trotro, chale, and akpeteshie are all Ga words, and these are spoken in Ashanti Region and elsewhere without any complaints. Why is so much Asante hatred being pushed by NDC people in Ghana? Nkwaseafuo
Ntim Gyakari 3 months ago
This so called Greater Accra Minister is a devil I believe. She is so evil. The bad implications of this name change, she has no idea
Stanley Chart 3 months ago
, FACTORY WORKERS NEEDED.
☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
LOCATIONS: Tema Free Zone, Prampram, North Kaneshie and Bortianor.
VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Factory Cleaners, Packaging, Labeling, Assembly line and Quality Control.
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1,400 - 3,200 Dependent on position. (feeding and weekend allowances included).
Accomodation available for distant workers. Call the HR directly on☎️☎️ 0533574591☎️☎️
Stanley Chart 3 months ago
,. FACTORY WORKERS NEEDED.
VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Factory Cleaners, Packaging, Labeling, Assembly line and Quality Control.
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1,400 - 3,200 Dependent on position. (feeding and weekend allowances included).
Accomodation available for distant workers. Call the HR directly on☎️☎️ 0533574591☎️☎️
Peeved 3 months ago
Little woman with little mind. Why don’t you opt for cessation and create Ga country. Things built by the State should not be claimed by a tribe. Go to Ivory Coast Akwaaba is there so why this pettiness. Minister use Welcome rather as the National language. If having Accra as the National capital is a problem for Gas then let’s find money and move the capital so that Gas would be happy.
Aziz 3 months ago
Oobake, we don’t this , we want our roads fixed and not useless things
Kwame Peter 3 months ago
People of US call a beautiful brainless woman a BIMBO.Her constituents have inflicted this woman on Ghanaians because of inborn dislike for NPP,as for Efo Ocloo the least said about him the better for his memory,marrying such an imbecile can only lead to early grave.
Kwame not Quame 3 months ago
Even in Toronto Canada we have SANKOFA SQUARE let peace prevail folks
Co2 3 months ago
NDC is behind all these things for years they have been encouraging this change of names, where are we heading towards to when are we going to scrap them from our systems
Kwame 3 months ago
And she thinks she will be regional minister for ever.
Eli 3 months ago
You as a minister should have been careful with your previous utterances
Kofi 3 months ago
Go and change the one at Kotoka s well.
Bono ba 3 months ago
Ga one of the MOST USELESS TRIBE in Ghana haha
Lazy and GOOD FOR nothing, insignificant tribe haha
Yaw 3 months ago
Lets think. Just introduce electronic board that will flash welcome in all major Ghanaian languages, period. This doesn't need any war.
Mark Asare 3 months ago
Maybe the Ashantis should henceforth also prevent a whole locality in Kumasi known as "Anloga" From being called as such!!
Odjame 3 months ago
Well said
Well said
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Sugwcwc
Kwesi 3 months ago
Just add Oobakɛ to Woezor and Akwaba, and add the Hausa verdion to it to represent the north part of Ghana. We are One, with different parts.
Coded man 3 months ago
You can never bring the Ashanti's down, God bless the Asante people
Yaw Obeng 3 months ago
So when is names like Kwame Nkrumah Circle, Robert Mensah Stadium and Kotoka International airport going to be changed?
Kofi Asante 3 months ago
You see how tribalistic these dirty lazy foolish Ga people are! In Ghana how many people speak Ga language? Agyimifo
Test2 3 months ago
THOSE PEOPLE WHO LIVES IN THE JUNGLE WITH THE MONKEYS THINKS THE GA PEOPLES LAND BELONGS TO THEM WHO FORCED THEM TO COME TO ACCRA THEY SHOULD STOP THE INSULTS OF THE GA TRIBE IF NOT THEY WILL RUN AWAY BACK INTO THE JUNGLE WITH THE MONKEYS
ATONGO 3 months ago
WHAT IS THIS EWE-BASHING ALL OVER THE PLACE ABOUT? DONT YOU PEOPLE REALIZE BY NOW THAT THE EWES ARE A VERY CALM, SELF-RESPECTING AND PROUD PEOPLE WHO JUST WANT TO LIVE AND ENJOY LIFE THE WAY GOD MADE THEM TO DO? THEY DONT NEED MUNDANE THINGS LIKE WORDS ON SIGNBOARD TO BE WHAT GOD ALMIGHTY HADS MADE THEM. WHETHER YOU REMOVE "WOEZOR" AND REPLACE IT WITH "KPOKPOI", "KORMI K3 KENAM" OR WHATEVER, THE EWES WILL CONTINUE TO BE A WELCOMING, KIND-HEARTED PEOPLE WHO WILL CONTINUE TO SAY "WOEZOR" TO EVERYBODY. TOO MANY GAHAIANS ARE SCARED AND JEALOUS OF EWES, BUT IT IS VERY VERY VERY SAD THAT IT IS A GA (AND FOR THAT MATTER THIS PARTICULAR MINISTER) WHO SHOULD BE ATTACKING EWES. WHY DIDN'T SHE MENTION THE AKANS/ASHANTIS AND "AKWAABA"? SHE SHOULD HAVE BEEN BOLD AND SAID HER TARGET WAS THE EWES AND THEIR BEAUTIFUL SOUNDING "WOEZOR". VERY PATHETIC!!!
ROGUE LAWYER 3 months ago
Is Kwame Nkrumah a GA ?
how should his memorial park be inscripted with ooobake or woezor if we have to go by your narrativity ? you are been recognised in the Region but you are not custodians of the land.
stop that non ... read full comment
Is Kwame Nkrumah a GA ?
how should his memorial park be inscripted with ooobake or woezor if we have to go by your narrativity ? you are been recognised in the Region but you are not custodians of the land.
stop that nonsense or some of us would not give you an operating space
PEA BRAIN.
Linda Ocloo is you, rather than making an issue out of nothing! If you think time is reap to replace'Woez ...
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper..............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be ...
I DO NOT REQUIRE ANY PASSPORT OR PERMIT TO LIVE AND WORK IN ANY CORNER OF GHANA SO HOW CAN LANGUAGE BECOME A PROBLEM?? I, KWASI ADADE, SPEAKS GA. I WISH I COULD SPEAK HAUSA TOO, AS MANY CAN SPEAK IT IN THE NORTH. IF AKAN IS D ...
You are a big fool. Go and write Woezor at the entrance to the palace of your village chief. You can then go to Kpando and tell them to put a signboard with Obaak3 at their palace. Come back to tell me what the Voltarians thi ...
There is Asantfourhene in Chicago, London and Paris. In Accra, we have Kotokoli Chief, Yoruba Chief and Hausa Chief. There is nothing wrong with an Igbo Chief if not for their conduct and fraudulent behaviour.. Let us leave ...
9/ Greater Accra: Obaak3 (Akwaaba by Vot ...
Good job
WRONG!!!
MIGRANTS FROM THE NORTH AND OTHER WEST AFRICANS IN ZONGOS USE THE HAUSA,WHICH IN ITSELF IS NOT AN INDIGENOUS GHANAIAN LANGUAGE (LIKE THE ENGLISH LANG ...
..What's wrong if obak3 is used instead of woezor or Akwaaba. The woman is right. Ewes have not complained, it the Akan party who want to cash in by crashing the heads of Gas and Ewes looking at the support and votes the NDC ...
This SENSELESS LINDA OCLOO alone can single-handedly destroy the NDC Party and Government. What kinna EVIL WOMAN is this??. Can't she just keep quiet for now and work behind the scenes to add OOBAAKE without any noice??. Pres ...
I know where u stand.. What's wrong if obak3 is used instead of woezor or Akwaaba. The woman is right. Ewes have not complained, it the Akan party who want to cash in by crashing the heads of Gas and Ewes looking at the supp ...
Tv3 Journalist interviewed Linda Ocloo. Hon Minster, You and persons close to you have been alleged to have been sharing money to the voters buying their votes on the day of the Ablekuma North Parliamentary Re- run. What is y ...
I am begining to believe that, development in as much as it is borne out of the tax payer's resources must be evenly spread across the nation. It shouldn't matter where the so called Capital City gets situated. All the govern ...
I DO NOT REQUIRE ANY PASSPORT OR PERMIT TO LIVE AND WORK IN ANY CORNER OF GHANA SO HOW CAN LANGUAGE BECOME A PROBLEM?? I, KWASI ADADE, SPEAKS GA. I WISH I COULD SPEAK HAUSA TOO, AS MANY CAN SPEAK IT IN THE NORTH. IF AKAN IS ...
So What's wrong if obak3 is used instead of woezor or Akwaaba. The woman is right. Ewes have not complained, it the Akan party who want to cash in by crashing the heads of Gas and Ewes looking at the support and votes the ND ...
No one complain ...
The airport belong to Ghana and all Ghanaians, and the Ghana Airport authority has every right to use whatever sign they want as a brand in their business. off the agitators who can't live without hating anything Asante. Th ...
the airport belongs to Ghana and all Ghanaians, and the Ghana Airport authority has every right to use whatever sign they want as a brand in their business. off the agitators who can't live without hating anything Asante. T ...
Linda Ocloo is you, rather than making an issue out of nothing! If you think time is reap to replace'Woezor' ...
See Another one. What's wrong if obak3 is used instead of woezor or Akwaaba. The woman is right. Ewes have not complained, it the Akan party who want to cash in by crashing the heads of Gas and Ewes looking at the support an ...
You ...
All you put out was stupidity. Nothing sensible to read here. Please take it down. Fantastic welcomed the colonial masters so that make Akans superior? Mindset of a perpetual slave. In any case, fantes were not akans. It was ...
The ideal inscription or greeting on any significant monument in any region should be the language of the region and English. Eventually English, the language of opportunity will take over; all our primitive, underdeveloped ...
First of all it must be understood that Accra, like London, like New York, like Paris, like Rome and other national capitals etc, are all known, for obvious reasons, to be of metropolitan nature or character. This means that ...
We have survived for decades after independence s a unitary state, admired globally for the internal cohe ...
@ KWADWO, START FROM SOGARKOPE, WITH AKWAABA. It is difficult to understand what exactly you are trying to say in your reaction and even more strange that you describe a nicely presented writeup by Kwadwo as simply belletrist ...
Of what benefits will they get ju ...
you are a very stupid woman that needs to be sacked. there are more important problems facing greater accra to solve and you are wasting our time. was nkrumah a Ga ? ls Ga the only dialect spoken in accra ? legislate so that ...
Launch Your Own Business as August ends; YOUR income cashflow is URGENT business!! Make daily cash by Learning this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours daily. . Start Earni ...
WHAT WOULD TAX-FREE DUBAI SHEIKH SAY OF THE BREATHTAKING TRANSFORMATION OF ULTRA-MODERN DUBAI, WITH A CLEAN ULTRA-MODERN FULLY AIR-CONDITIONED METRO-RAIL SYSTEM S ...
Accra is a national treasure and capital city, and doesn’t belong to ga people. It’s constitutionally, politically and nationally a capital city of Republic of Ghana and not for ga people. The airport is international air ...
Mmooooaas
Myopic people like you can never reason out the truth in her move. Stupidity has possessed you like witchcraft. What hasn't your hopeless party done? I now your comments is out of desperation. Your are in campaign mode alread ...
What's wrong if obak3 is used instead of woezor or Akwaaba. The woman is right. Ewes have not complained, it the Akan party who want to cash in by crashing the heads of Gas and Ewes looking at the support and votes the NDC h ...
Then change all the road signs in Accra to GA and all the signs at the Airport to GA. I don't understand ...
If the monument being on GA land makes GA people insist on making it the property of the GA people then the natural resources in every region shall likewise be exploited for the exclusive ...
Let's stop this shift.
Change kotoka name !
THEY SHOUL ...
Secondly ...
You are happy to use welcome but you don’t want ...
Madam don't you use sentime ...
What is the basis for the sudden introduction of Ewe Woezor? Why didn’t whoever came up with the idea think of Nzema Kwame Nkrumah’s Language? Ewe is NOT the second most spoken language after Twi, in case you don’t kno ...
Use your phone wisely and you will see how ignorant you're, well (fact is fact) the same time (law is law) it doesn't matter if you believe it or not if you care to know (akwaaba,WOEZOR and bienvenue) song was there before th ...
Mossi in the Burkina is a widely spoken in Burkina, but there are languages like Mossi, Dyula, ...
...Foolish woman
A very very disgraceful regional minister some of you guys are behaving as if you're not from our dear owen country Ghana. Even foreigners will not behave like that. You NDC party government led JDM must stop the nonsense and ...
Where is the disgrace
Minister my humble appeal to you is that push your request behind the scenes to get good results because I can tell you for a fact that you're rather making (WOEZOR) more popular than OOBAKE if you understand energy and how t ...
Bank ...
A very STUPID and USELESS woman without any EMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE. President Mahama must be blamed for appointing this FOOL called LINDA OCLOO. The death of her Ewe husband must be Investigated. No wonder she was the only Mi ...
GHANA IS GREAT WHEN WE DO AWAY WITH THE ARTIFICIAL ORDERS AND WORK FOR THE COMMON GOOD. LINDA IS IN PARLIAMENT TODAY, BE ...
You’re always beggin ...
See hypocrisy of this stupid woman. Did she not started by saying that weozor should be taken off from sign posts in Accra so why is changing akwaaba now shouldn't take political spin?. This behavior of politicians are just a ...
Don't you see Asantes as different ethnic group? Look Kumasi Sports Stadium was named after Baba Yara a northerner but not a single Asante comment about it because Asantes think differently and are not, I repeat not tribalist ...
If you stop giving Ga persons salt today after giving them salt for many years, you will become their enemy immediately. The only thing they know is begging for freebies. Defecating on the beaches is another of their trademar ...
Honestly speaking, I would not be happy to see Woezor or Oobade, or Sandezoa written at the arrival area of the Prempeh International Airport in Kumasi. Part from English, we don't have any national language. The debate shou ...
If this request is granted then very soon they will insist that Ga language should be the official language in Greater Accra. How often are local prayers offered at state functions in Accra offered in other languages or trad ...
Anyone who sees something wrong with the demand of the Ga people is a fool, simple. Imagine that same "akwaaba" had been written in Dutch or Chinese, would we have accepted it? Had anyone written "Oobake" at the Kumasi airpor ...
Small and insignificant
Tweaaa
Honestly speaking, change the constitution and turn Ghana into a federal state. Here in the UK, there are three devolved governments outside Westminster and there is unity. I think each region in Ghana must be given autonomy ...
That Akwaaba sign has been at Kotoka International Airport since Nkrumah's time. This has been NDC agenda for a long time because they associate that word as Asante word. Why did the Ewe Tourism Minister who hates Asantes del ...
VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logi ...
Little woman with little mind. Why don’t you opt for cessation and create Ga country. Things built by the State should not be claimed by a tribe. Go to Ivory Coast Akwaaba is there so why this pettiness. Minister use Welc ...
People of US call a beautiful brainless woman a BIMBO.Her constituents have inflicted this woman on Ghanaians because of inborn dislike for NPP,as for Efo Ocloo the least said about him the better for his memory,marrying such ...
Well said
THOSE PEOPLE WHO LIVES IN THE JUNGLE WITH THE MONKEYS THINKS THE GA PEOPLES LAND BELONGS TO THEM WHO FORCED THEM TO COME TO ACCRA THEY SHOULD STOP THE INSULTS OF THE GA TRIBE IF NOT THEY WILL RUN AWAY BACK INTO THE JUNGLE W ...
WHAT IS THIS EWE-BASHING ALL OVER THE PLACE ABOUT? DONT YOU PEOPLE REALIZE BY NOW THAT THE EWES ARE A VERY CALM, SELF-RESPECTING AND PROUD PEOPLE WHO JUST WANT TO LIVE AND ENJOY LIFE THE WAY GOD MADE THEM TO DO? THEY DONT NEE ...
Is Kwame Nkrumah a GA ?
stop that non ...