Otumfuo is highly respected king but some of his primitive people always want to create problem between him and the president.Ghana is a republic state and rule by the president elect by the people.But some Ashanti's doesn't get it because their brains is full of RAT SHIT.(Akrantibini).
Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......... for instance 10 paracetamol at once..........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Aloha 5 months ago
Look at the ugly faces of some Chiefs! Foolish animals, , , , , they enjoy drinking their water filled with galamsey mercury and cyanide. Satanic citizens...........
Bee 5 months ago
Kwasia show us some respect wai Ashantis has done nothing wrong to always be insulted .
Muv 5 months ago
We are primitive enough to give low IQ,orangutans like you jobs else you would have been wandering helter skelter like hyenas which have higher IQ than you idiots
DEPLOY THE ARMY THERE NOW.- Ghanani 5 months ago
What are these chiefs saying? All minersls in any part of Ghana belongs to the state. Is the illegal mining the only work the youth in the area should do to survive? They can farm to earn a living.The army should be deployed to ensure that the mining company works without any interference from any source.
NzemaK 5 months ago
If the youth currently earn a living from the same piece of land through illegal mining, then why don't Govt make a room for Asankor Mining to employ all of them, engage in responsible mining and still pay them what they could have earned if they were left alone .
TAKE LAND OWNERSHIP FROM CHIEFS- Ghanawatch 5 months ago
All lands in Ghana should be taken away from chiefs and invested in the state. Why should chiefs own lands in Ghana? Is Ghana a feudal state for chiefs to own lands?
Time For Real African Independence 5 months ago
Thank you!
The most sensible comment that I have read here in a very long time. The lands of Ghana should belong to all Ghanaians equally.
Why should chiefs be the ones claiming ownership and benefiting from the land? Are c ... read full comment
Thank you!
The most sensible comment that I have read here in a very long time. The lands of Ghana should belong to all Ghanaians equally.
Why should chiefs be the ones claiming ownership and benefiting from the land? Are chiefs better human than the rest of us?
As part of the constitutional amendments, all common Lands should be put under government ownership and administered transparently by the various district assemblies together with key local stakeholders
Time For Real African Independence 5 months ago
It's time to get rid of the chieftaincy institution.
The idea that some people are superior and deserving to be the rulers is anti-democratic and anti-equal rights.
It's of no use in a modern democratic nation which is pr ... read full comment
The idea that some people are superior and deserving to be the rulers is anti-democratic and anti-equal rights.
It's of no use in a modern democratic nation which is premised on equality of all citizens.
All humans are born equal.
Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 5 months ago
Otumfour Nkondwasoafohene … gyimieeeee saaa na afe aso.
Muv 5 months ago
Nothing you can do ...monkney from nkoranza monkey sanctuary
JULOR CAESAR 5 months ago
It's simple. The authorities should demand to see the mining licenses of those who are being defended by the chiefs and community members. The chiefs claim their citizens have the right to make a living by engaging in mining in the area, but not once in the interview did any of the leaders state that the miners that they're defending have any licenses authorizing them to engage in mining. Nor have the chiefs stated that the mining company they're complaining about is operating on lands that it has no right to.
Onipaba 5 months ago
NDC walks with violence
Akwesi Na Pioe 5 months ago
Akufo Monkey Addo please how are you. Say I am fine thank you. Wo maame twe
Kwam 5 months ago
That is stupid press conference.Why can't the traditional authorities engage government on the way forward. It is dangerous to openly confront State authority. Wise up! Wise up
McDan 5 months ago
I don't support the Manso chief. The people of Songhor will use his press conference as an example to agitate against my Electrochem Salt mining
SURVIVAL. 5 months ago
If chieftancy institution is not stop in mother Ghana,there will always be conflicts.
Obrempong 5 months ago
The settlers and owners of the land and air space
in dispute cannot be denied of their alienable
rights to take some of the hidden treasures they
have been endowed by their maker. If the inhabitants
of the disputed areas ... read full comment
of the disputed areas can make farms, make
animal husbandry etc to earn lawful living, why
not take the deep and hidden resources buried in
the Earth. Stupid and senseless people are calling
them names, insulting their leaders and chiefs.
The resources belong to them—— the Ashanti
Kingdom and Ghana. Ashanti Kingdom was there
before Ghana. Ashanti Kingdom was not part of
Gold Coast until for some time. Idiots must
respect Asantehenre. Okyeniba speaks!!
Fillardo 5 months ago
Don't talk so stupidly, @Obrempong kwasia! We are not living in the jungle, that is why there are different laws and regulations covering farming and mining in our country. Are you foolishly pretending that there's no such a thing? Because of social media, every stupid person will just get up and be agitating for unnecessary things
Kwesi 5 months ago
An NPP man said not long ago that he would like to see Mahama fail. These are all part of the strategy to create disorder and make the country ungovernable. I hope Mahama and the NDC are aware of this.
Otumfuo is highly respected king but some of his primitive people always want to create problem between him and the president.Ghana is a republic state and rule by the president elect by the people.But some Ashanti's doesn't ...
What are these chiefs saying? All minersls in any part of Ghana belongs to the state. Is the illegal mining the only work the youth in the area should do to survive? They can farm to earn a living.The army should be deplo ...
If the youth currently earn a living from the same piece of land through illegal mining, then why don't Govt make a room for Asankor Mining to employ all of them, engage in responsible mining and still pay them what they coul ...
Thank you!
Why should chiefs be the ones claiming ownership and benefiting from the land? Are c ...
It's of no use in a modern democratic nation which is pr ...
It's simple. The authorities should demand to see the mining licenses of those who are being defended by the chiefs and community members. The chiefs claim their citizens have the right to make a living by engaging in mining ...
NDC walks with violence
of the disputed areas ...
Don't talk so stupidly, @Obrempong kwasia! We are not living in the jungle, that is why there are different laws and regulations covering farming and mining in our country. Are you foolishly pretending that there's no such a ...