Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.
I LOVE MY NDC 5 months ago
This chief is just a disgrace to chieftains in Ghana, you may ask Papa KWESI Ndum the great man.
Yaw 5 months ago
Quote the law that prevents a chief from using a color of his choice, and mention the legally recommended colors for all chiefs. Nonesense! Since you lost power you are ranting about virtually everything. What kind of disease is this!
Karikakchar 5 months ago
What's the value of a traditional chief apart from selling lands and marrying more women? Does any of these parties have proprietary rights over any colours?
Nye bro 5 months ago
Yaw, could you listen to yourself? Stop misbehaving here!!!
Gblie 5 months ago
When the child of a wolf is killed, you see him crying bitterly, but when he killed someone's child, you will laughing heartly. Such is life.
Kwaku 5 months ago
Let him enjoy as his party the NDC is in power.
The opposite of hot is fold so if tomorrow another party comes to power and he is not enjoying, no complaints.
Ehe edzo bodoo
The opposite of hot is fold so if tomorrow another party comes to power and he is not enjoying, no complaints.
Ehe edzo bodoo
Pato 5 months ago
For the best of my knowledge he is a strong npp supporter, I have encounter with him and from the way he speaks he is npp man but he went to play smart.
Fifi Afriyie 5 months ago
This is a flag of a particular political party. Are all the people of Elmina NDC supporters? The chief just wants to be recognised by NDC to increase the size of his already big belly.
Kay 5 months ago
Why would a chief do this?Would he be happy when his own Elmina ppl start calling him a Wee Smoker or a Cocaine User?
Al. J 5 months ago
Stop this shit !!
Dr. Mash 5 months ago
But you too,why? Why do you keep targeting Islam like that! Stop it right there before it's too late.
Ghanaweb why do you allow such inciteful posts? Or you support it?
But you too,why? Why do you keep targeting Islam like that! Stop it right there before it's too late.
Kwaku Tee 5 months ago
I think GES & Ministry Education shd make it as a policy, to enrol all the ypung Royals in the Fanti traditional areas in the top schools in Cape Coast. Observation has shown majority of Fanti Chiefs are illiterates and NDC is taking advantage of them.
Mubanda 5 months ago
Nantwie ba @Kwaku Tee & your fellow NPP rascals - Anytime you NPP vagabonds come out spewing your nonsense, two things stand out clearly: 1) your lunacy, and then 2) the bitter pain you continue to suffer after you have been pounded like fufu by the NDC in last December's elections. May you continue to suffer, even more than you are doing now!
Pelicles. 5 months ago
When the people of Elmina were crying for fishing harbor, what party constructed it for them? I remember one chief cried the very day their fishing harbor was commissioned under NPP government for them but in their hearts, they are die-hard NDC but, that is well understood because there is always "Next time".
Somoza 5 months ago
Foolish boy @Pelicles! The Elmina people realized that your NPP thieves have actually borrowed monies that could build ten harbours for them, but you gave them only one and stole the rest of the money left for building the 9 harbours. NPP y3 akromfuor nkwasiafuor aban... and everybody knows that.
Amanda 5 months ago
You are such a fool
KK 5 months ago
@Pelicles or what ever you call yourself,… every scammer starts by giving you gifts making you feel you won, NPP is the headquarters of all scammers. How much of the taxpayers money did you use to build that harbor and how much did you put into your pockets. Do you think we are fools? We will make sure we retrieve all the stolen money back into the national purse.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 months ago
You must be a joke and a toke. Which Political Group ruined the economy of Ghana? You must be too young or dumb to know what was retrenchment, how it started and under which Government did it started. What about Graduate Unemployment?
Has this Elmina local Chief taken any initiative in undertaking any Developmental projects under his jurisdiction as the Asantehene does? I just sympathize with the unemployed goons who carried him in the Palanquin. They shall go home and remain hungry except the APIO that was given to them.
Pelicles. 5 months ago
What stops you from calling for an audit of the project?
Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 months ago
Has any such audit been honestly and successfully ever been conducted in Ghana before? Even the Reigns of Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings which claimed to correct all the anomalies in the economic and political systems in Ghana became the worst and the most corrupt that Ghana has ever had. More corrupt than the Airbus Scandal. Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings left the Political Scene of Ghana as the most corrupt, fraudulent, richest and most arbitrary and dangerous Political Regime that Ghana ever had.
All Ghanaians will agree with me that Rawlings’s Governments were the most evil and barbaric of all Political institutions that Ghana has ever had. Yes, during his regimes, even High Court Judges, Religious Leaders, Military Officers and many descent Ghanaians were made to vanish from the surface of the country. Yes, and he was ably aided by Boakye Djan, Nkwantabisa, and the Anlo Ewe and Sogakokpe morons, maniacs and murderers as well as the Sogakokpe Tyrants. May they bake slowly in the hottest part of Hell.
Kwaku Tee 5 months ago
The functioning brain of an illiterate is equal to that of an Animal.A visit to Elmina and its environ will show you that they have a long way to go.Typical of NDC they prefer such ppl and they are making maximum use of their deprivation.
ASUBROFO. 5 months ago
MAHAMA AFA, NPP AWE.
Very uncultured Chief 5 months ago
He’s a disgrace to the chieftaincy institution. A whole paramount chief behaving like a street guy, he has no respect for himself.
Emporium 5 months ago
He has just lived through a regime of HEARTLESS VAGABONDS. Let him enjoy his freedom!
UK boy 5 months ago
Hmmmmmmm Ghana politics, a chief doing this to his people, sad, this evil party
Huzza 5 months ago
He's sending you NPP animals a clear message that you are truly gone for 40 years. Is that clear??
jesus 5 months ago
At least he and his people know there will never be a clueless kapwepwe at the Jubilee House commanding their chief to get up from his stool before shaking his hand again!
Kofi 5 months ago
Fante people are not serious
Mo Ibrahim 5 months ago
We know your mother always gets serious with her ashawo business
SANTROFIE 5 months ago
WHAT A BAFOON OF A CHIEF!
24 HOUR ECONOMY YAAMUTU! 5 months ago
The only reason why Ghana has only one King
John Manson 5 months ago
Kumasihene is a Canadian fraudster. Only fools take him seriously
Jabu lele 5 months ago
I mean why surprises here?Ahh , it’s not Fantes? They are known for betrayal and foolishness since days in memorial!!! A whole paramount chief!!! Ava!!
Ochee-Do-Chee 5 months ago
Hey, smarty pants @Jabu lele. Don't forget it was a Fante School Boy who first recognized and boldly called Akufo Addo 'Toke Belle' when the rest of the country thought he was a 'show boy'! Please don't be a Douche Bag!!
Efo Juju 5 months ago
Ekow Akaah must be turning in his grave because he knows the true colors of NDC.
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago
THE CHIEF IS SMART: HE WANTS MAHAMA TO START PRODUCTION OF SUGAR AT THE SUGAR FACTORY
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago
DISAPPOINTMENT AT NPP STRONGHOLD. AKUFFO ADDO IN 8 YEARS DID NOTHING IN KUMASI
Koti 5 months ago
A chief? Why do we make laws only for people who should know better to break them? What is the National House of Chiefs and the Chieftaincy Ministry saying. As usual in Ghana, the political party it favours keep mute and as time goes what is unlawful becomes 'lawful'. It's a shame to him, his people and the nation.
AO! 5 months ago
Tell us, what colours should he use? So now in your eyes the green, white and red colours are illegal? Just because your party lost miserably? What a foolish mindset?
Poorest community in Ghana. 5 months ago
One of the poorest community in Ghana. This place could be a California of cape coast. But the people live in abject poverty. And the so called chief is dancing ?
Musoko 5 months ago
They may be poor, but they are very happy that they have thrown away your evil government. Go and chop your riches, they don't care.......
Kwame 5 months ago
Concert
Concert
Maurice Ampaw 5 months ago
Since when did the choice of colours become a crime? Check Emirates and Palestine colours are they NDC? What are the colours of the Russian flag are they NPP? Let's stop the gyimie gyimie politics in Ghana. Bawumia visited more than 200 chief palaces to be endorsed who complained. When we told him the chiefs laugh at his back he didn't believe. Madly dancing mun fa sitieer nu ma me like a fool. You can choose to hate the chief you can't do him foko. What about the so called Okyenhene? That idiot with his mouth like a galamsey pit
NPP HAD COLLAPSED FOREVER!!!! 5 months ago
AKUFFO ADDO THE GYIMI GYIMI TOOOOOL3G3 MISTAKE OF A PRESIDENT HAS COLLAPSED KUFFOUR'S NPP PARTY. THEY WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOREVER AND DISINTEGRETE THERE. GHANA IS NOW A ONE PARTY STATE - THE NDC! NDC FOREVER!
HIP HIP HIP: ... read full comment
AKUFFO ADDO THE GYIMI GYIMI TOOOOOL3G3 MISTAKE OF A PRESIDENT HAS COLLAPSED KUFFOUR'S NPP PARTY. THEY WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOREVER AND DISINTEGRETE THERE. GHANA IS NOW A ONE PARTY STATE - THE NDC! NDC FOREVER!
HIP HIP HIP: HURRAYYY!!!!
Yaw Moto 5 months ago
The colors were not NDC colors, green, white and red without black cannot be NDC colors
Pacheco 5 months ago
The Colours are not NDC Colours
Richard 5 months ago
Most of you are just ranting here for nothing. That is the Asafo flag. Ghanaweb, do your research well before you publish anything on your platform.
HIP HIP HIP: HURRAYYY!!!!!!!
HIP HIP HIP: HURRAYYY!!!!!!!!!!
Sultan 5 months ago
Npp...is criminal party n tribalistic....419,thier aims is to loot the the resources of country to there various home...evil party,thier cups are full,so many lies against the ndc but our eyes are open now
Hajia hajia 5 months ago
Swagger chief
Ghabay NY. 5 months ago
Tweaa, you call this one a chief?Behaving like Bukom banku.
Born again 5 months ago
Why not? Ndc constructed the elmina fishing port, shameless people
Kwesi Busumbru 5 months ago
God save our graciously chief and long may he reign over us. God bless our homeland Ghana. Elmina chief is a Trailblazer. The People’s chief.
Holy Sinner 5 months ago
@KwakuTee,you are a TYPICAL JOHN(Mulbreedihor,Atetekwaa).It's perfectly fine to have a current chief at this age than to have a local UNCOUTH one like the one in your village .The late Kwaku Boateng(koforidua) was once in a while chilling at disco clubs. So you think when the young grows they turn to loose their fun?,you are a typical A.......I twerp.
Elimina in descent 5 months ago
To publish your under wear and near private parts publicly through the principal strèets of Elmina before old and young a very respectful Nana Kondua singing the lyrics. I remember he had chieftaincy disputes some many years back.
AI 5 months ago
I JUST LIKE THIS CHIEF
May the Elmina people get more beautiful woman to marry so that in a few years’ time he will beat the Swazi king.
I JUST LIKE THIS CHIEF
May the Elmina people get more beautiful woman to marry so that in a few years’ time he will beat the Swazi king.
NPP is heading towards implosion 5 months ago
Sooo!!!!!!
Sooo!!!!!!
be wise 5 months ago
Heeerh! Oman hene na w'agyimi saa no. Not particularly about his party colors, but this is uncalled for. He could dress properly traditionally... There is time for everything; he could have had a nice time with NDC functions or a private location, but you can't bring traditional stuff to this level as Omanhene—it is not good at all.
No wonder youth of Elmina are becoming drunkards and chain wee smokers.
ASPATI KESEDUFIA 5 months ago
OF COURSE HE WAS BORN DURING THE STONE AGE.
Donatus 5 months ago
Kwakwakwakwakwa, my Fanti friends, teach me how to laugh. Hehehehehehe!
JESUS LOVES YOU, ACCEPT HIM AS YOUR LORD AMD PERSONAL SAVIOR 5 months ago
I think we should analyse what the chief has done beyond politics. For me using the colours doesn't matter. Let's assess the culture of Edina people and gather facts to see if the chief is observing and preserving the culture identity if his people. Somehow, the video is promoting the name of the Edina. However, does it promote our culture? Does it preserve it? Does it direct our children very well as to how a chief or a king behaves in a palanquin? These are some of the things we should find out rather than looking at it with political eye and ethnocentrism.
Stanley Chart 5 months ago
. EXPERIENCED DRIVERS AND FORKLIFT OPERATORS NEEDED URGENTLY.☎️0533574591 ☎️
We need experienced personal drivers, truck drivers and Forklift Operators.
LOCATIONS: Accra, Tema and Kumasi (Abrepor)
LICENSE GRADE: ... read full comment
LICENSE GRADE: B, C, D, E and F
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1800 - 4300 Dependent on position. (weekend allowances included).
Accomodation available.
☎️ 0533574591☎️
Batuta 5 months ago
This Chief shed tears of joy when the NPP government under Nana Akufo Addo provided his people with a modern fishing harbour. Today he is supporting NDC for money.
Cathedral rogues 5 months ago
@ Batuta. So when he realises that Akufo Monkey Addo, Ken Ofori Atta, Maxwell Kofi Jumah, Adubuahene, John Kumah, Sir John of Achimota Forest Forever , Cecilia Dapaah and the NPP are thieves do you still want him to support them? Because of what Landing Beach? You must be a big fool
Yaw Sango 5 months ago
Pay back to Akuffo Addo for his arrogance to the chiefs
Christopher 5 months ago
Are you surprised, they sold us to the white man and signed the bond of 1844
Co2 5 months ago
The party you support has never done any development in your town, how can you lead your people through these ignorant behavior some of our chiefs really needs education
Koo 5 months ago
And what did your stupid NPP party do for Elmina? Landing beach? Tweaaa. The people are still waiting for the Airport and the Submarine Anchorage you promised them. Animal. You think they are fools. Go and ask of Premix price now? Odwan
Ben 5 months ago
Asafo flag colors Or NDC. someone help me
Observer 5 months ago
They were using their red, white and green before NDC. Go to the beech and look at how they paint their boats. Allow the old man to enjoy his old age.
Dan Yaro 5 months ago
NPP and Skin Pain. Fools who don't want to see Green. They get mad anywhere they see green. They prefer the Russian flag or the colours of a female traditional Sanitary pad. Red
Irokko 5 months ago
Hahahaha........... aaajiiieeeee
Owuomposuro 5 months ago
Hahahaha Proverbs 3:35.
Serbia Tourist Visa 5 months ago
USA visa available with cruise ship job and lucrative salary
Call/Whatsapp:0248909267
Serbia Tourist Visa Available
Call/Whatsapp:02489009267
Mexico Tourist Visa Available
Bank stateme ... read full comment
Bank statements available
Call/whatsapp
KING SOLOMON 5 months ago
THIS IS KING SOLOMON, A KING WHO IS FEELING FREE WITH HIS PEOPLE, NO TENSION
BOY KOFI 5 months ago
Elmina and Cape Coast do have the " Bakatue" festival.
The one in Elmina is celebrated in the first week of July and followed by Cape Coast in September.
Basically,it's about fishing season,family reunion,development and fa ... read full comment
The one in Elmina is celebrated in the first week of July and followed by Cape Coast in September.
Basically,it's about fishing season,family reunion,development and fanfare.
In Elmina's bakatue,the Chief becomes the chief fisherman to receive the first fish from the Benya river after some rituals are performed.
The professional fishermen will also demonstrate their boats with "many different flags" on the Benya river.
Every flag is allowed,there's no law or regulation concerning the use of flags or colours.Everthing goes,when it comes to fishermen festival.
I have been working with fishermen all my entire life and can testify that fishermen have different regards to flags and colours.
Please go to any landing port,fishing port or harbour and count the number of flags you will see.Tnx.
How much is Premix now? 5 months ago
So why has the useless NPP got heart attack? Fools insulting the great chief
Akajatayogogo 5 months ago
It is the Chief Traditional colours, so what is wrong about that. Elmina Chief enjoy.
Ghanaman ampa 5 months ago
The colours could be related to his kingdom and not politics but even if is ,as a non NDC member,NDC members should continue celebrating because Ghana people suffered too much under Nana Addo,boni Ben
Fifi Afriyie 5 months ago
This Elmina chief should be ashamed of himself and should be stripped of his position as a chief. Those cheering him on and those carrying him are even worse for encouraging this idiotic nonsense
Quadwo Beedu 5 months ago
He the chief of my hometown but I beg to say he is stupid and a disgrace to the good people of Elmina.
Navada Joe 5 months ago
Between him and the Okyenhene who is stupid. That corrupt galamsey rat
BOY KOFI 5 months ago
Bakatue is a fishing festival,it's not a political platform.
Traditional fishermen are permitted to fly any flag or colours on their boats or canoes.
Just as much as the Elmina Chief represents the fishermen could have avoi ... read full comment
Traditional fishermen are permitted to fly any flag or colours on their boats or canoes.
Just as much as the Elmina Chief represents the fishermen could have avoid using the NDC flag for peace and unity.
I wonder what could have happened if it was an American flag or colours.
Ofcourse,he is my uncle but I think he shoudn't have done that.
He has the right to use any flag or colour but the optics also count so let's be measured in our criticism.
Perhaps,he has a reason that we don't know.Tnx.
Erik 5 months ago
So does colour belongs to the NDC alone. How some people behave is mindboggling. Palestinians have the same colour of their flag as the NDC . England America France and other countries have the red blue and white as the npp's. So per your stupid logic they are the same party. Foolish idiot.
BOY KOFI 5 months ago
I'm talking optics not logic.
I've also said Bakatue is a fishing festival,purposely for fishing season.
Bakatue has nothing to do with politics.The town performs special rituals to open a favourable bumper season led by the Chief.
Traditional fishermen do not regard flags or colours.You can see them flying,Spanish,American,Dutch or Japanese flag at any given time.
Nana Conduah has every right to display any colours but should be mindful of the optics because inclusion is very important.Tnx.
Akwasi 5 months ago
This Chief Nana Konduah, is a disgrace to the people of Elmina and Ghana as a whole. Dam Stupid Guy.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Whygh
Nam 5 months ago
This chief is not an NDC sympathiser don't let us be deceive.
Because power has changed he is playing it smart.
His palace was built by Akufo Addo/Bawumia.
Part of the Fishing harbour money was used to build his palace by the Chinese company.
Bongo 5 months ago
Misinformation!! The head scarf has the colours of Edina Asafo Number 1 Company; red , white, black.The flag Nana is waving has the colours of Edina Asafo Number 2 Company; green, white, red. Edinahene is the custodian of all the Edina Asafo Companies. Poor journalism!!!
CK 5 months ago
stomach directions nkwaaaa
Free Radicals 5 months ago
He sold his conscience for V8 and now he is enjoying V8 praising and jubilant with NDC colours.
Esa 5 months ago
Fante's and concert party...I laugh saa no decorum, poor discretion, not fit for purpose.
Kwaku Blay 5 months ago
This is why those of us who are not even Asantes ,honour Asante Chiefs.No Asante Chief will dance in public wearing only nicker bogas with his stomach protruding as if he is ten months pregnant
Agyaaku 5 months ago
Yes, that's why he cried at the opening ceremony of the Elmina Fishing port. A bunch of ingrates!!!!. I hope the NPP is watching.
Sammino 5 months ago
This is concert in the making. No doubt a Fante really
Anigyii33 nó agye b3biiaaa........
Quote the law that prevents a chief from using a color of his choice, and mention the legally recommended colors for all chiefs. Nonesense! Since you lost power you are ranting about virtually everything. What kind of disease ...
Ehe edzo bodoo
Stop this shit !!
I think GES & Ministry Education shd make it as a policy, to enrol all the ypung Royals in the Fanti traditional areas in the top schools in Cape Coast. Observation has shown majority of Fanti Chiefs are illiterates and NDC i ...
Nantwie ba @Kwaku Tee & your fellow NPP rascals - Anytime you NPP vagabonds come out spewing your nonsense, two things stand out clearly: 1) your lunacy, and then 2) the bitter pain you continue to suffer after you have been ...
When the people of Elmina were crying for fishing harbor, what party constructed it for them? I remember one chief cried the very day their fishing harbor was commissioned under NPP government for them but in their hearts, th ...
Foolish boy @Pelicles! The Elmina people realized that your NPP thieves have actually borrowed monies that could build ten harbours for them, but you gave them only one and stole the rest of the money left for building the 9 ...
You are such a fool
@Pelicles or what ever you call yourself,… every scammer starts by giving you gifts making you feel you won, NPP is the headquarters of all scammers. How much of the taxpayers money did you use to build that harbor and how ...
You must be a joke and a toke. Which Political Group ruined the economy of Ghana? You must be too young or dumb to know what was retrenchment, how it started and under which Government did it started. What about Graduate Unem ...
Has any such audit been honestly and successfully ever been conducted in Ghana before? Even the Reigns of Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings which claimed to correct all the anomalies in the economic and political systems in Ghana be ...
The functioning brain of an illiterate is equal to that of an Animal.A visit to Elmina and its environ will show you that they have a long way to go.Typical of NDC they prefer such ppl and they are making maximum use of their ...
MAHAMA AFA, NPP AWE.
A chief? Why do we make laws only for people who should know better to break them? What is the National House of Chiefs and the Chieftaincy Ministry saying. As usual in Ghana, the political party it favours keep mute and as t ...
Concert
Since when did the choice of colours become a crime? Check Emirates and Palestine colours are they NDC? What are the colours of the Russian flag are they NPP? Let's stop the gyimie gyimie politics in Ghana. Bawumia visited m ...
HIP HIP HIP: ...
Swagger chief
@KwakuTee,you are a TYPICAL JOHN(Mulbreedihor,Atetekwaa).It's perfectly fine to have a current chief at this age than to have a local UNCOUTH one like the one in your village .The late Kwaku Boateng(koforidua) was once in a ...
To publish your under wear and near private parts publicly through the principal strèets of Elmina before old and young a very respectful Nana Kondua singing the lyrics. I remember he had chieftaincy disputes some many years ...
I JUST LIKE THIS CHIEF
Sooo!!!!!!
Heeerh! Oman hene na w'agyimi saa no. Not particularly about his party colors, but this is uncalled for. He could dress properly traditionally... There is time for everything; he could have had a nice time with NDC functions ...
I think we should analyse what the chief has done beyond politics. For me using the colours doesn't matter. Let's assess the culture of Edina people and gather facts to see if the chief is observing and preserving the culture ...
LICENSE GRADE: ...
@ Batuta. So when he realises that Akufo Monkey Addo, Ken Ofori Atta, Maxwell Kofi Jumah, Adubuahene, John Kumah, Sir John of Achimota Forest Forever , Cecilia Dapaah and the NPP are thieves do you still want him to support ...
And what did your stupid NPP party do for Elmina? Landing beach? Tweaaa. The people are still waiting for the Airport and the Submarine Anchorage you promised them. Animal. You think they are fools. Go and ask of Premix pric ...
Bank stateme ...
Basically,it's about fishing season,family reunion,development and fa ...
Just as much as the Elmina Chief represents the fishermen could have avoi ...
So does colour belongs to the NDC alone. How some people behave is mindboggling. Palestinians have the same colour of their flag as the NDC . England America France and other countries have the red blue and white as the npp's ...
Bakatue has nothing to do with politics.The town performs special rituals to open a favourable bumper season led by th ...
Part of the Fishing harbour money was used to build his palace by ...
Misinformation!! The head scarf has the colours of Edina Asafo Number 1 Company; red , white, black.The flag Nana is waving has the colours of Edina Asafo Number 2 Company; green, white, red. Edinahene is the custodian of all ...