Police constable drowns during an anti-galamsey operation

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Say it loud 10 months ago

What a sad development! May his soul rest in peace

• THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE! 10 months ago

Oh so sad.. A new page in 2025's chapters is opened to U, write on it what you wish! Plant, don't plant, write, don't write, learn, don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never b ...

• John 10 months ago

What a tragic incident RIP

• ARIK 10 months ago

This story no dey add up

• Miki Darling 10 months ago

It’s unfortunate but I think police officers training should include swimming lessons, it’s a live saving skill. Police should move away from the “shine shine shoe” and white bed sheets nonsense at training and focus ...

• Chief 10 months ago

Were the officers not on life jackets?

• Kojo Sense2 up 10 months ago

It is not about physical just shoot to kill because galamsey is a criminal activities just Ghana is a joking county

• Kwam 10 months ago

Hmm may his soul rest in peace. The Regional police command should be held responsible for his death. Why were the officers not wearing life jackets?

• Dovi 10 months ago

Why don't they shoot these environmental terrorists ASAP

• Citizen8 10 months ago

What a sad story. Does this mean swimming isn't part of training curriculum for our Police? I think all Police officers must learn how to swim, it appears so fundamental to me. May the soul of the young constable rest in peac ...

• Ahed 10 months ago

I wonder why He couldn't swim

• Poor Africa must think again 10 months ago

This is due to poor preparation. Why was he not wearing a life vest when they knew they were going to river or pit full of deep water

• Chai!!! 10 months ago

Nkwaseas3m!!!

• Sam 10 months ago

Eeei ghana, what system is this? So we can't offer free swimming lessons to our men in uniform? N how pathetic, that of all the officers on duty non can swim! What is this? Ooooh

• Faraday. 10 months ago

Sometimes I don't really understand some snr police officers and the operational knowledge, why use officers who cannot swim for such duties when the marine police officers are there, I can't think far.

• Populist 10 months ago

Oh what a sad news. Condolences to the family.

• Nana 10 months ago

Something doesn't add up, they didn't even make an effort but left their colleague and went back to the village to look for summers? Eih
    And it took 4 hours? I see...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 10 months ago

JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD FIRMLY STAND UP AND BAN "GALAMSEY" OPERTIONS, ONCE AND FOR ALL. THOSE "GALAMSEYERS" ARE DESTROYING THE ECOLOGY/NATURAL SYSTEMS OF OUR COUNTRY. STOP THEM NOW, MR. PRESIDENT !!! PROTECT OUR COUNTRY.