Even Parliament House is involved in power theft…let the poor residents of Temale be.
Nana 9 months ago
Not surprised that is where Imusah Fuseinu ,Haruna Iddrisu and Suhiyini come from.Dagombas by nature are Aggressive Thieves
Dr Mumbi Seraki 9 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 10 paracetamol at once...or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
RICS CONSULT 9 months ago
TEACH IN CANADA ...
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses in ... read full comment
TEACH IN CANADA ...
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses including the plane tickets, Very good salary and incentives .
Working Visa and Accommodation 100% guarantee
No Charges No Deposit
20% will be deducted monthly from your salary monthly up to one year.
Opportunity to study Part Time On Scholarship
I know about two homes in my area in Tamale who for the years now are involved in power theft. I contact a staff of VRA in Tanale and showed her the houses in question. On the day the Loss Control Team was to strike my area, someone from the office called the culprits to alert them them of the operation. There are accomplices with the organisation who are aiding some households to steal power.
The reset agenda must start at NEDco. There are lots of criminals there parading themselves as workers. In fact, they aren’t workers but wreckers. WAKE UP, Acting MD
Nantogmah 9 months ago
You are not ashamed of yourself for telling people on social media how you go VRA do gossip and their staff informed the house when they are about to carryout operation but why do you complain because you got your ten ghana ghc10 to wash your legs. Is it not because of the ghc10 you go there
Gasco. 9 months ago
The funny part of it is, they are either Christians or Muslims.
Mosque and Churches Also Need Electricity! 9 months ago
How will they call people to prayers if they dont have electricity to run the mic.
Tijani 9 months ago
The electricity is too costly, that's why they're stealing it. Make it affordable You will come at night time. You will all be gone one by one. Very stupid man. Do you pay for electricity yourself and how do you expect others to pay. Come at night and you will be gone upon arrival.
Kk 9 months ago
These thieves are the loudest in blaming governments. They label governments officials as thieves. But give them a chance in government, and they will carry the whole governments building away. Why won't a thieving population produce thieving governments? As the people are, so are their governments.
Nan 9 months ago
Backward idiots!By now it has pretended to have prayed this morning.Very soon in a few days you will pretend to be fasting, right?Dirty morons Who should pay for you to enjoy?Pigs!
Ike 9 months ago
A country of thieves and free-riders.
Ato Amaniampong 9 months ago
Power theft is very common in all NEDco and ECG operational areas in Ghana. The irony is that the theft are actually done by VRA and ECG staff for their girlfriends, family members and friends.
The problem comes from our po ... read full comment
Power theft is very common in all NEDco and ECG operational areas in Ghana. The irony is that the theft are actually done by VRA and ECG staff for their girlfriends, family members and friends.
The problem comes from our political and administrative governance. People who earn so much money as salaries and with huge Allowances and per diems don't pay for using utilities, water, telecommunications and electricity, and you expect poor households, unemployed people and many underprivileged people to pay huge bills, that's nonsense. I wholeheartedly support the people who are stealing power from NEDco and ECG. Ghanaians must find smart ways to survive and live happily because no politician or senior public or civil servants thinks about the ordinary Ghanaians. They are thieves in political and religious attires.
Kk - Very Well. The results will be dumsor 9 months ago
Ok. So let all continue to steal. But shut up when dumsor begins. If you won't pay, the utilities will run down and we all sleep in darkness.
Dan 9 months ago
So what is the percentage loss in the ashanti region and what are you doing about the loss if only you you know where the problem is why don't you arrest them.
This is the beginning of failure as a new MD we take exception ... read full comment
So what is the percentage loss in the ashanti region and what are you doing about the loss if only you you know where the problem is why don't you arrest them.
This is the beginning of failure as a new MD we take exception to this rubbish from a mediocre leader who doesn't know how to fix problems.
If you know what the problem is please go and solve it and stop granting this useless press conference.
Paa Rasta. 9 months ago
@DAN. YOU CANT KEEP ASHANTIS NAME OUT OF YOUR STINKING MOUTH ? THERE WILL BE NO GHANA WITHOUT ASHANTI. LEAVE US ALONE. ADEN ?
True Ghanaian 9 months ago
Yahoo boys put on their ACs 24/7. U know them. Go for them
John K( Use the Solders to do house to house Audit) 9 months ago
NEDCO stop complaining use the military to conduct house to house inspection and make sure all illegal connection are remove . This problem must not continue use the military to remove all such houses from the national grid period.
Niass 9 months ago
To tackle the issue, compare % of power theft in recent years to somewhere around 2005 to 2010, it will be obvious that there is a swift increment in the menace.
However, have you ask yourself the reason(s) behind that? I ... read full comment
To tackle the issue, compare % of power theft in recent years to somewhere around 2005 to 2010, it will be obvious that there is a swift increment in the menace.
However, have you ask yourself the reason(s) behind that? In my opinion, all boils down to the category of lion metres your outfit succeeded in installing to households by even changing them in past years. In fact, anytime you change a new brand of meter, the previous one seems to be better in terms of consumption relative to cost to the consumer. I am a typical example, I have used the postpaid and prepaid meters and there is huge difference between the duo in terms of cost. The former is three times better in cost. Your system is a cheat.
With the excruciating heat and the new meters, the need to consider the impact of climate change and the number of air conditioners used in relative to income level of Ghanaian workers, it will prompt you guys to collaborate with government to give consumers reasonable bills so they can pay to avoid power theft. When you adjust your system, it will reduce the power theft to your advantage. I don’t think anybody wants to be a thief knowing the consequences when he or she is apprehended. But, circumstances call for such social vices. Therefore, tackling the root cause is the beginning of the solution.
Ajala 9 months ago
In a few days or so they will refuse to eat food in the afternoon and pretend to be fasting.Hypocricy and pretentious people of the highest order.In their stupidity and ignorance,they see themselves as very important people.Stop the stupidity and always concentrate on doing the right thing.Backwardness and ignorance are a hindrance to meaningful development.
JMba Liber8 9 months ago
Wud you employ me to be part of the Loss control team?
I know 9 months ago
It's in their DNA. Check it out with all the ZONGO COMMUNITIES, Nima, Aboabo, Asaase and the likes. Even non moslems & Christians in those places steal. They are all stealers big time.
Asantehene 9 months ago
Like it or not, that is all they are good at, theft, corruption, nepotism, arrogance, holier than thou, stealing, name them
TEACH IN CANADA ...
The NGOs are paying for the expenses in ...
I know about two homes in my area in Tamale who for the years now are involved in power theft. I contact a staff of VRA in Tanale and showed her the houses in question. On the day the Loss Control Team was to strike my area, ...
You are not ashamed of yourself for telling people on social media how you go VRA do gossip and their staff informed the house when they are about to carryout operation but why do you complain because you got your ten ghana g ...
The electricity is too costly, that's why they're stealing it. Make it affordable You will come at night time. You will all be gone one by one. Very stupid man. Do you pay for electricity yourself and how do you expect othe ...
These thieves are the loudest in blaming governments. They label governments officials as thieves. But give them a chance in government, and they will carry the whole governments building away. Why won't a thieving populati ...
The problem comes from our po ...
This is the beginning of failure as a new MD we take exception ...
NEDCO stop complaining use the military to conduct house to house inspection and make sure all illegal connection are remove . This problem must not continue use the military to remove all such houses from the national grid p ...
However, have you ask yourself the reason(s) behind that? I ...
In a few days or so they will refuse to eat food in the afternoon and pretend to be fasting.Hypocricy and pretentious people of the highest order.In their stupidity and ignorance,they see themselves as very important people.S ...