Oti residents. Please dzi wo fie as3m and don't call the people of sekondi Takoradi..backward. look at your backyards before pointing fingers
The Talking Bird. Sings----Hmmmm 11 months ago
"Uncharacteristic of Ghanaians" you claim? I wonder how old you are; or whether you read history books.You are welcome to Sekondi, from Dambai with your repair kits to fix it. Pray for your ancestors' protection before U depart.
ROG 11 months ago
Karma is a bitch!
Who says it never happened before?
Nkrumah’s statue was destroyed. His books burned and banned. We erected a statue and named our capital’s airport after the murderous soldier and traitor who staged ... read full comment
Karma is a bitch!
Nkrumah’s statue was destroyed. His books burned and banned. We erected a statue and named our capital’s airport after the murderous soldier and traitor who staged the first coup at the behest of Western powers.
Karma, they say, is an unforgiving whore!
Asalamaleku 11 months ago
I wonder why they didn't come out with calendars this year showing Bawumia and Mahama in the boxing ring. So that we see whose dirty mouth most of the hefty blows land on. Tweaaa
Justin Kodua 11 months ago
Stupid journalism. So the voice of 3 people becomes the voice of Oti residents. That propaganda must stop. We saw thousands if chiefs endorsing that dancing clown at his so called electrifying rallies. What happened? Nonsense
KT 11 months ago
Gyimifo, you think what the people did is good? Hatred for nana Adoo will not bring food to anyone's table wai
Osei Tutu of Chad 11 months ago
Akufo Addo is a baboon, together with his poodle the market dancer. Kwasea. What the people did was excellently excellent. Go to court
Kyebi JB 11 months ago
Kwasia Akufo addo is a mad man. His statue will only remind people of pain and anguish that they want to forget. Why can't he put it in his village instead. Akufo addo was a curse to Ghana. God intervened and delivered Ghanaians.
gh 11 months ago
you've spoken nothing but the truth.
WSamePeople 11 months ago
Oti keep quiet. You people even when you begged him to create a region for ypi and he did you never rewarded him. The one Parliamentary seat he had in your area you took from him just becayou say he did not bring the capito Kraachi. Allow the Western Region to do what they feel is right for them.
Konfo 11 months ago
John, l am against the destruction of the statue, but don't say this can happen only in Ghana. Statues of former presidents, the latest being that of Hafez and Bashar al-Assad of Syria have been destroyed. Be abreast with wold news.
Ewvevi 11 months ago
You fools in that small region won't mind your bloody forking business. Go and collect the remnants of that horrible man's statue, patch it back up and mount it at Dambai. FOOLS.
Bombo Tone 11 months ago
NDC has set a precedent and hey should know that silence by people on the other side of the divide does not mean consent. All that President Mahama, Asiedu Nketsiah and the other top hierarchy of the NDC has advised their supporters to do are on record. Eyes are watching and ears are listening. Revenge will surely come even if it takes 100 years and it will come and will be brutal and in style that has never been witnessed before.
Breaking the 8. Breaking the 8 11 months ago
@ Bombo Tone. By that time you have died already. Kwasea. NDC will not mount any statue for a ma te me ho rogue of your type to go and break like you did to Nkrumah. Dream and bleed for ever. Animal like you. Wo maaame
Larry 11 months ago
Little brain, you attacked a judge in court
Baba 11 months ago
Oh so you know that whatever goes round comes round? Your people and criminals Africa, Ankrah,, Kotoka etc did it to Nkrumah.
Reason 11 months ago
They are free to erect one in Oti. Problem solved.
Now Now 11 months ago
Within about seven days, two statues in Ghana have been modified
FOOD FOR THOUGHT
The plaque having Anyidoho and Akufo were altered removing the two names. But the statue of Mills itself was unscathed
The statue of Akufo ... read full comment
FOOD FOR THOUGHT
The plaque having Anyidoho and Akufo were altered removing the two names. But the statue of Mills itself was unscathed
The statue of Akufo on the other hand suffered a different fate
Could someone, who knows, please inform of the procedure for building and erection of statues in Public places.
Sika mpe dede 11 months ago
Please whoever wrote this article should concentrate on developmental issues in the region.
If you want to project the region, concentrate on the issues affecting the people and bring the potentials out and stop meddling in ... read full comment
Please whoever wrote this article should concentrate on developmental issues in the region.
If you want to project the region, concentrate on the issues affecting the people and bring the potentials out and stop meddling in unnecessary things that are not having any impact on the region. What is the relevance of that statue?
Expretol 11 months ago
Please people of Oti cry your own cry, is just now, by the grace of God some of ur constituency have gotten representation in parlaiment use this opportunity to cry for yourself even people in where the statue is mounted is not complaining neither central and Greater Accra regions please channel your energy and pressure on your mps elect for development
Achakanapaya 11 months ago
Kwasia fuo.
Kwasia fuo.
matthew 11 months ago
no president should build a statue of himself and commission it whilst he`s still in power. it`s totally wrong and arrogance.
NONSENSE, despotic leaders statues are destroyed 11 months ago
What nonsense is her talking about. Statues of despotic leaders have destroyed time and times again in countries throughout the world, even the so called civilized countries. Besides, these leaders weren't even the ones who erected statues of themselves like Mr.Akufo Addo. It happens, just move on. If people in the area believe he deserves a statue, they wouldn't be destroying the one he created for himself
Abrefa 11 months ago
Why don't these sycophants in Oti erect a statue of Akufo Addo at every street corner in their region as their gratitude to him for creating their region. As the people of Sekondi-Takoradi would say, nyepisɛm ara kwa. Such nonsense.
Adboe 11 months ago
Oti region pls tell akkoffo addo to to bring the statue to ur region fools
Akuffo Addo 11 months ago
Lol.
It wouldn't cost that much to relocate it to the Oti region. Nonsense.
Lol.
Sam Fante warrior. 11 months ago
Look at this illiterates villagers, who are you to condemning we the people of Sekondi-Takoradi, idiots are talking about civilization. Why you villagers didn't come to remove the old chimpanzee statue to villages when we said we gonna break it down ? Better shut up and mind your own business.
Mohammed Awal Tahir 11 months ago
When people was aggressively against it, why didn't you send it to oti region
Hannan 11 months ago
## Hot girls are waiting for you on ->> www.Sexy24.mom
Sul 11 months ago
THEY ARE VERY SENSELESS TO EVEN MAKE STATEMENT ON THIS STUPID STATUE
Baga 11 months ago
This will not happen anywhere in the world because nobody will honor himself or herself.
That's while you don't honor yourself some even refuse it while they are alive.
This will not happen anywhere in the world because nobody will honor himself or herself.
Elnie 11 months ago
Takoradi chief is aware of the destruction of the statue.Pray that NDC party stay on power until they kingdom come.Calamities will befall on all those children from Tokoradi who benefitted Akuffo Addo's senior high school.
Nana Owusu 11 months ago
They erect it at Oti Region, simple
NIKE 11 months ago
Gargantuan fake news.
Araba 11 months ago
WHO CARES WHAT THEY THINK THEY CAN GO AND HUG A TRANSFORMER.
Tk 11 months ago
Ghanaweb doing the hatchet job?
Simms Kwame Appiah-Kubi 11 months ago
This is a barbaric action, a great disgrace and shameful acts that has tarnished the image of the region.
"Uncharacteristic of Ghanaians" you claim? I wonder how old you are; or whether you read history books.You are welcome to Sekondi, from Dambai with your repair kits to fix it. Pray for your ancestors' protection before U depa ...
Karma is a bitch!
Nkrumah’s statue was destroyed. His books burned and banned. We erected a statue and named our capital’s airport after the murderous soldier and traitor who staged ...
Stupid journalism. So the voice of 3 people becomes the voice of Oti residents. That propaganda must stop. We saw thousands if chiefs endorsing that dancing clown at his so called electrifying rallies. What happened? Nonsens ...
Kwasia Akufo addo is a mad man. His statue will only remind people of pain and anguish that they want to forget. Why can't he put it in his village instead. Akufo addo was a curse to Ghana. God intervened and delivered Ghanai ...
Oti keep quiet. You people even when you begged him to create a region for ypi and he did you never rewarded him. The one Parliamentary seat he had in your area you took from him just becayou say he did not bring the capito K ...
John, l am against the destruction of the statue, but don't say this can happen only in Ghana. Statues of former presidents, the latest being that of Hafez and Bashar al-Assad of Syria have been destroyed. Be abreast with wol ...
NDC has set a precedent and hey should know that silence by people on the other side of the divide does not mean consent. All that President Mahama, Asiedu Nketsiah and the other top hierarchy of the NDC has advised their sup ...
FOOD FOR THOUGHT
The statue of Akufo ...
If you want to project the region, concentrate on the issues affecting the people and bring the potentials out and stop meddling in ...
Please people of Oti cry your own cry, is just now, by the grace of God some of ur constituency have gotten representation in parlaiment use this opportunity to cry for yourself even people in where the statue is mounted is ...
Kwasia fuo.
What nonsense is her talking about. Statues of despotic leaders have destroyed time and times again in countries throughout the world, even the so called civilized countries. Besides, these leaders weren't even the ones who e ...
Why don't these sycophants in Oti erect a statue of Akufo Addo at every street corner in their region as their gratitude to him for creating their region. As the people of Sekondi-Takoradi would say, nyepisɛm ara kwa. Such n ...
Lol.
Look at this illiterates villagers, who are you to condemning we the people of Sekondi-Takoradi, idiots are talking about civilization. Why you villagers didn't come to remove the old chimpanzee statue to villages when we sai ...
Gargantuan fake news.