Clean up Accra daily. Why close down commercial activities to clean up Accra? This is bizarre!
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
Idiot go and tell The Traditional Task Force they are waiting for you.
kojo 1 year ago
why such an unwarranted insult. Osabarima makes a lot of sense, more sensible than you.
Fati 1 year ago
Which shops were closed . No shop was closed . Am now closing my shop
Dan Yaro 1 year ago
@ Fati. Your gobe shop is allowed. To feed the Republic of Hungry citizens
Wonton 1 year ago
It’s a timetabled exercise that is going on for a month. When it gets to your turn or zone if you like don’t close your shop. You are here talking plenty. You will see your smoothness level. Day two starts today.
Water again 1 year ago
Publicity stunt or very badly coordinated exercise?
Mahama is a fool 1 year ago
You are right.Neddless exercise. If Nii Takie is serious,he should ask the government to provide needed resources not closing flipping shops.
King I disagree with you 1 year ago
No shop was closed , make them come my area and see , this ga Mantse for slow down with him ego
K. K. Sarpong of Offinso 1 year ago
He is Asantehene's best friend. Were you blind? Kwasea
SANTROFIE 1 year ago
KING TACKIE IS TRYING SO HARD TO BE ASANTEHENE. GOOD TRY BUT DONT DREAM ABOUT IT! GAS DO NOT HAVE ONE OVERLORD!
Tinatiba 1 year ago
This exercise should be ideally every week or at most monthly exercise. This is the true essence of sanitation the country needs in every region. We need litter bins every where in Ghana particularly at trotrovstatiobs..
Mahama is a fool 1 year ago
This is ludicrous. Ghana is a democratic state.Clealiness of Accra needs serious investment. Here in UK everyone pays council tax which is used to employ people to clean up..Big companies in Accra shd be made to pay up not asking shops to close bcos someone closing their shop will have nothing to feed their family.
I am disappointed in GA matse who is a friend before l move to UK.
He shd task the government.
Ministers drive cards worth millions of dollars so surely govt can afford.
Asem 1 year ago
If he is/was your friend, why not call him? We Ghanaians behave as if we know too much especially when it comes to law and democracy. We tend to see everything wrong with genuine efforts people make to improve situations. Come to Accra and see how dirty the city is. I am very sure you will agree with the initiative.
Ghana Boy 1 year ago
Well intentioned & hopefully this will become an annual event & a tradition nationwide
waste if time 1 year ago
Ego trip. Accra needs cleaning everyday. That should be the focus. Levying should be the way forward. Every house should have a bin and subscription to refuse management companies.
Instead of closing down for a day let them ... read full comment
Ego trip. Accra needs cleaning everyday. That should be the focus. Levying should be the way forward. Every house should have a bin and subscription to refuse management companies.
Instead of closing down for a day let them donate their earnings for that day. That will clean Accra daily for a month.
This is ludicrous. Ghana is a democratic state.Clealiness of Accra needs serious investment. Here in UK everyone pays council tax which is used to employ people to clean up..Big companies in Accra shd be made to pay up not as ...
If he is/was your friend, why not call him? We Ghanaians behave as if we know too much especially when it comes to law and democracy. We tend to see everything wrong with genuine efforts people make to improve situations. Com ...
Instead of closing down for a day let them ...