Poor planning. When the authorities become aware of a site being operated by galamsey criminals, the answer is not to send in a few soldiers, but rather to have a huge number of soldiers descend on the place as a show of force. Galamsey operators are always well-armed, and a few soldiers are no march for many galamsey criminals who are always ready to use violence. The military should plan much better than put the lives of a few soldiers in harms way.
Joe 1 year ago
Why is no one questioning the soldiers?who sent them there?
They go there always extorting money from them and robbing them of their gold dust.
If it’s official deployment no galamsayer touches them..
We only do one si ... read full comment
They go there always extorting money from them and robbing them of their gold dust.
We only do one side analysis on this platform
FOCUS 1 year ago
We're behaving like orangutans in thick forest
Oyibo 1 year ago
If we have such a person as an MP, how do we expect Ghanaians to be law abiding? Does he know the job of an MP? He should have been arrested by the police or killed by the soldiers. He is encouraging the illegal miners to pay bribes. He has also revealed that the policemen and the soldiers we see going to galamsey sites are to protect the illegal miners against armed robbers but not to stop their activities that are destroying our forests and water bodies. He's a nation wrecker and self-centered person - very wicked.
Gaskia 1 year ago
The police dare not touch the parliamentary candidate - he is NPP not ordinary NDC.
JB 1 year ago
Animal. The soldiers will now shut to effect and one day the bullet will hit the ape
Kofi 1 year ago
It serves him right
Grandpa 1 year ago
This is exactly what npp mp advice to do and Ghana police will not doing anything because his npp let any NDC mp make similar statement with If they'll arrest him or her within 5 minutes
Boye/California 1 year ago
How can a Soldier wait for Galaysay to hurt you for you to complain better shots him Dead where is your Gun kill those Galaysay bastards
Abuse of powers by so call PC of NPP, Pls, arrest him now to face the laws. 1 year ago
NPP govt ll destroy Ghana mage. What a govt ? Abuse of powers by so call PC of NPP, Pls, arrest him now to face the laws.
Joe Joe 1 year ago
What at all did the soldier go there to do ?
Real guy 1 year ago
God has really punished some Ghanaians for not been grateful. Lessons are learnt for now but, the disaster has occurred. Your questioning who sent the soldier there. ITS YOUR MOTHER. It's the duty of the officer to safeguard. Investing and property in Ghana.
Worried citizen 1 year ago
Very true,3 soldiers go face a group of miners?? Do they think only soldiers know how to fight? Well....meet angry citizens and you will face the power of citizens who are paying the army and other law enforcement to protect them not to Robb them!! Obviously this 3 was going with confidence to get shop money!! Let it be a lesson....no authority is allowed without a warrant, so stay on your side and let the law work according to the law not jungle law!
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Enough is enough, NPP must go now! If foolish Ghanaians vote for NPP this time i will move to Ethiopia in Addis Ababa forever.
Paul 1 year ago
This two tier policing under npp is disgusting, to sy the least. If an ndc person has said he would have arrested long ago. Now it will be very difficult to restrained NDC when they come into power. Npp has destroyed democracy. Vote them out in this 2024 election.
Poor planning. When the authorities become aware of a site being operated by galamsey criminals, the answer is not to send in a few soldiers, but rather to have a huge number of soldiers descend on the place as a show of for ...
We only do one si ...
If we have such a person as an MP, how do we expect Ghanaians to be law abiding? Does he know the job of an MP? He should have been arrested by the police or killed by the soldiers. He is encouraging the illegal miners to pay ...
It serves him right
God has really punished some Ghanaians for not been grateful. Lessons are learnt for now but, the disaster has occurred. Your questioning who sent the soldier there. ITS YOUR MOTHER. It's the duty of the officer to safeguard ...
Very true,3 soldiers go face a group of miners?? Do they think only soldiers know how to fight? Well....meet angry citizens and you will face the power of citizens who are paying the army and other law enforcement to protect ...
This two tier policing under npp is disgusting, to sy the least. If an ndc person has said he would have arrested long ago. Now it will be very difficult to restrained NDC when they come into power. Npp has destroyed democrac ...