You are here: HomeNewsRegional2024 04 29Article 1928434

Watch the transformation of Appiatse after being ravaged by dynamite explosions

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 month ago

THE FOOL HAS SAID IN HIS HEART, “NANA ADDO HAS FAILED”
    LONG LIVE NANA/BAWUMIA!!! LONG LIVE NPP!!!!
    AUTHOR: GhostWriter —————
    WHERE IS SEDINAM TAMAKLOE THE MASLOC THIEF???? ATO FORSON THE AMBULANCE THIEF????

• BAWUMIA - THE DIGITAL DUMSOR DOG 1 month ago

@PRINCE KWASIA ADADE... how can a so-called “seasoned & accomplished lawyer”, and more importantly, an Attorney-General for a serious state like Ghana, go about preparing his documents for a landmark court case, by giving ...

• BOBO DIOULASSO 1 month ago

Stupid fools, have you seen Akuffo Addo ever starting any project and completing it before...????? This project has been possible, largely due to the heavy fine that was placed on the mining company that caused the accident, ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 month ago

@ BOBO DOULASSO

BREAKING NEWS FROM JOHN MAHAMA’S NKONFEM BROADCASTING CORPORATION.

THE PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE OF GHANA’S MAIN OPPOSITION PARTY HAS MADE AN UNPRECEDENTED DECISION TO CHANGE HIS RECENTLY NOMINATED ...

• Nana 1 month ago

If it were to be Mahama the money would have been shared among themselves and the rest used for party work. What did Mahama do when the Circle disaster happened on June 3rd 2015. Nothing for the victims but a large chunk of p ...

• Saige 1 month ago

Why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media?

• Yaw wontumi 1 month ago

Tell them again why are fools like this nppigs fool soldiers allowed at all to comment on sensible issues but no wonder they’re all stupidly programmed to function as such !!!

• Nzema K 1 month ago

After how many years. Fools

• WEB DEVELOPMENT SERVICES. 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. DF4E

• Markito 1 month ago

Beautiful. This's how we should be building our spaces. Buildings, structures well laid out, in straight lines etc. beautiful on the eyes, not the haphazard nature our spaces are currently

• Koppong 1 month ago

Well done Joyce Aryee, Nana Addo, good job
    Bawumia is winning

• erniek 1 month ago

Thanks donors and taxpayers. Kudos...
    Truth be told against lies

• Kofi safo 1 month ago

Good job done Nana and Bawumia with support from the beautiful Joyce Ayeeh

• Kofi safo 1 month ago

Like ebi some people they go chop the money run away

• Joy 1 month ago

If what I am seeing is true then trust me those who contributed have done good job

• Bitter truth#1 1 month ago

Thank u to the Npp Govt..As for this, anybody who will speak against the Npp Govt is wicked and bad person..Piaww to Nana Addo Govt..This is so beautiful..Wassa man and the appiatse community thanks u for this beautiful struc ...

• Moses 1 month ago

The Npp gymnastics for you! When they fail in nine subjects they don't want the people to show their frustrations against them, but the moment they perform better in one subject they want everybody to clap for them. From Accr ...

• Fd Ghana 1 month ago

My brother this is not a good job. We could have put up storey buildings to save most of the lands for the future. No!

• Alidu 1 month ago

Stupid typical Ghanaian attitude, nothing seems appreciable to you, God punish you

• Fd Ghana 1 month ago

Thank you Alidu

• Robert 1 month ago

Moses is better than buying cars and house for Tracy Boakye

• Yaw 1 month ago

PLEASE WHAT ABOUT THE NORTH TONGU FLOOD VICTIMS? JUST ASKING OO

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

Nice one. Do the same for Akosombo Dam spilling victims. Where did all the money come from? Just ask because the construction of the Cathedral foundation is not going on. Means that donations are from Abroad. Care about Volta ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 month ago

OKUDZETO HAS ALREADY SECURED FINANCING FOR THE AKOSOMBO FLOOD VICTIMS RESETTLEMENT, ASK THE BABY WITH SHARP TEETH!

Okudzeto Ablakwa has already claimed credit for rebuilding the and resettling the Akosombo flood victims. ...

• erniek 1 month ago

In a situation like this, there are several steps that could have been taken and can still be implemented:

1. **Emergency Response:** Immediate action should have been taken to provide aid and support to the affected commu ...

• Fd Ghana 1 month ago

Why put up small small houses and destroy the land? Herrr! , this government has no vision.

• Fd Ghana 1 month ago

Any contractor can do this if u give him money

• Dogo 1 month ago

So you people could do this and you have left the country in so much mess? Mmmoaa. always politics nkoaaaaa

• Truth 1 month ago

Many of you guys are extremely stupid and useless per your comments! Some people were calling for storey buildings to save land space, but we've forgotten abt our attitude and behaviour as Ghanaians. In future one will claim ...

• Fd Ghana 1 month ago

Very very shallow thinking. You think this is politics as usual right? That’s why we’ve fools supporting politicians even when they’re not doing anything for them. Do you know how many lands government took from the peo ...

• Fd Ghana 1 month ago

Lives were lost. An explosive event, do you know what the outcomes will be in the next 20yrs and more? They could establish a school, hospital with some research laboratory etc. The black man only thinks about today and not t ...

• Kofi wassa 1 month ago

People should not be deceived that the funding is by government, the government does not give a about anyone, it is a surcharge on the mining company that cause the destruction of the people's home. I'm sure they have even ...

• Uncle 1 month ago

Please government, don't let the residents/occupiers live there for absolute free. Each household should pay service charge of at least Ghc300 a year, invest in a trust fund. This should be kept for repairs and rebuilding. If ...

• Abdul-Karim Nurudeen 1 month ago

Fantastic mark of good and selfless leadership. The relief brought to the victims is eternal.

Kudos to Nana Addo led administration.

• Samamkoto 1 month ago

The unwise are insulting the government while the wise ones are praising the government, but God is watching all of us.

• Bright 1 month ago

Very impressive project from government and the mining company. These are things the people of Ghana are calling for. Lets also appreciate what the government is doing o the other side