You are here: HomeNewsRegional2024 04 16Article 1926296

See inside Asanteman’s plush, magnificent 'Otumfuo Osei Tutu II Jubilee Hall'

Read Comments Comments (113)

• ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS. HNG 4 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. JMI8

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 4 weeks ago

As usual the enemies and that mentally unstable Bastie won’t be happy with this hahaha

• Selfmade SMOKE em’ 4 weeks ago

After I called Ghanaweb out for biased, they quicklu came and put it out here

This was yesterday news that every credible website carried excerpt Ghanaweb out of hatred and their own agenda!

If it was news about OT ...

• Afro Moses 4 weeks ago

Bro,Ghanaweb is not the country or public website it’s NDC John Dramani Mahama solely website and Mahama control the website.Every news is about Mahama and NDC.Ghanaweb imagine things and concoctions achievements for Mahama ...

• Rex 4 weeks ago

He is a sensible leader Akuffo Addo will never be even when giving a century or a millenium to rule.

• Akua Adobea 4 weeks ago

Well done for this magnificent edifice. But two things here. Kumasi suffers from putrefaction and decay. Second, the accompanying music does not match the tradition that the monument seeks to portray. Misplaced priorities are ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene. 4 weeks ago

@Allen.

It’s a beautiful project. I love the Bono Adinkra symbols Kumasihene used to decorate the function hall.

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 4 weeks ago

@bastie, nana Asantehene always leads, odikro of dormaa always follow and copy. Tell the talkative is about time he develops his enclave.

You see when you write something like this and I respond , you’d claim I hate Asantes. Aren’t you more foolish than Kwasia Tutu , Canada owifuo ?

• Darren Jason. 4 weeks ago

Hahaha Bastie is suffering from tribalistic confused syndrome, his heart is full of jealousy and envy.

• Ken 4 weeks ago

Black man!!!! No decent hospital and you build this….wrong priorities saaaa……

• Koku Anyidoho 4 weeks ago

By all standards it's a beautiful project whose funding came from royalties or illegal galamsey. (Sic).

My concern is couldn't the money used for the construction have been used for societal good instead?

After this edi ...

• Gov 1 4 weeks ago

Couldn't you have save your chop money for any other thing apart from food?

• Jack Toronto 4 weeks ago

Is the king not helping with the work on KATH?

• Diamonds 4 weeks ago

After crying over import duties look at what the 5 containers of tiles was used for?

• Koliko 4 weeks ago

It also includes the 3m dollars of our taxes Napo has given to him

• Funtumdunanfu ne Denkyemfunanfu 4 weeks ago

Ohene p)pr)! Live forever, my king!

• OYOKOBA 4 weeks ago

I think Asante has built its version of the National Cathedral which the againstfuo want to lie hollow.
    These same againstfuo told Kufour they would turn the Jubilee House into a chicken coop or nkokobuo, yet without shame ...

• Yaw 4 weeks ago

You go see noor this one go dey some tracker inside ooh

Bro, I was the one who forced them to post it otherwise they wldnt have posted it!!

After I exposed their biased, they quickly came and post it

They should make it a FRONT PAGE NEWS

U go see blessing today lma ...

• ASHANTIS STILL MAKING HISTORY IN OUR TIME. 4 weeks ago

Whilst the Asantehene being a traditional ruler building Halls like this one to project his region and people and culture and to attract tourists and development to his traditional areas, Togbe Afede also a traditional ruler ...

Smart man

My bro we are going back to the era of KINGDOMS, empires and kings ll take over very soon!!

Thank for your submission

GIVE GHANA TO OTUMFUO to govern and we ll develop in no time

• Mr Smith 4 weeks ago

No problem but he should start from Kumasi. The place is too underdeveloped.

Undeveloped becasue our resources are been used to developed other regions in Ghana

If Ghana was a federal state, there ll be no region far develop than Kumasi!

How they take other region resources to develop Accra w ...

• Kwan - Ashanti on it's own would be a developed country by now 4 weeks ago

I can promise you that. Tribalism and pull them down is what has held Ashanti back in Ghana. It's like the spirit of Asante is imprisoned in tribal ganging up on them in a Ghana where they form a country with some who don't l ...

• Accra is a big village. Is Accra developed? 4 weeks ago

Look at circle Odawna, Nima, Adabraka, chorkor , Maamobi, kaneshie and other equally filthy and dirty places in Accra. Is Accra developed.

• Kwaku Gyasi 4 weeks ago

Don't be blinded by the lights. Togbe Afede is heavily invested in the Asogli power that you may be using to type. He is also a co-founder of DataBank. The Hearts of Oak project is analogous to the Asantehene's role in the de ...

• Yaw 4 weeks ago

Sorry but asogli power is a Chinese company. It isn't for Togbe afade. Stop stealing people's company for your chief

• Kwaku Gyasi 4 weeks ago

You do understand the word investment, don't you?

• Wo Maame 4 weeks ago

He said he’s heavily invested. He didn’t say he owns it. Tiwii

• Dokua 4 weeks ago

Why bother explain...they can't read.

• Paa 4 weeks ago

Asanteman National Cathedral

The cathedral is even a joke my bro!

This is multibillion facility that ll transform lives in Ashanti and ASANTEMAN!!

Asantenhene is working AND yall see the numerous work of this man

We ll commission the FARMER ...

All of a sudden they have posted it after I exposed their biased lmaooo
    We are watching u lol

They should make it a front page new now!

See how they have put it under useless wontumi headline

Even Ghanaweb is bleeding too lmaoo

Take goofy wontimu news of the front page and PUT OTUMFUO news there hahaha

Naa sei tutu nyamekesse3

Mo piawwwfooooo

Nana, ye som waaa AWUO

Give Ghana to Otumfuo to govern and we ll be the greatest nation on earth

Or Ashanti’s shouid start paying special TAXES to thick to devel ...

• Yaw 4 weeks ago

Not small bleeding today oo. Let me dey my corner and wait. They will be here very soon

Meanwhile, someone is COMMISSIONING SOCIAL media projects lmaooo

I see Bono Adinkra symbols everywhere.

Yes that shows the generosity of ASHANTIS!

They even named a hall after NANA ADINKRA in the building!

This shows how Ashantis remembered everything that’s connected to the empire

They have REALLY KEPT THE NAME O ...

It also shows , without Bono Asante is limited in the scope of culture

https://www.bloomberg.com/opinion/features/2024-04-14/china-russia-and-iran-are-rebuilding-empires-to-defeat-us-europe

Read this article

Empires are coming back!!

Democracies are under threat and empires are back ...

• Jamez 4 weeks ago

Do you know the cost of empires? Invasions, death, destruction, genocide and enslavement. You sit at the comfort of your home and type nonsense about the revival of empires. If empires were brought back, people like you would ...

• Selfmade SMOKE em’ 3 weeks ago

Thrash

Democracy has no cost too right?

What a stupid moron

Even there was chaos in heaven

Hw3 no gyimi bi

• Selfmade SMOKE em” 4 weeks ago

https://www.bloomberg.com/opinion/features/2024-04-14/china-russia-and-iran-are-rebuilding-empires-to-defeat-us-europe

This is the link

• Dallas 4 weeks ago

You have said it all. Asantehene consult Bono gods to fortify himself. Fetch Tano river from Tanoboase to purify the Bono-stolen golden stool.

Meanwhile some are COMMISSIONING SOCIAL MEDIA INSULTS lmaooo

• Koo Dwomo 4 weeks ago

The Ashanti people hate mediocrity and the non-progressives. Hence, they endeavor to brighten their corner. When their King saw how the National Cathederal was being trashed from its foundation, he decided to build his own. C ...

• Akwaaba 4 weeks ago

Nana Addo will rename it as ofori panin the first. Hahaha Hahaha

• Asante 4 weeks ago

Blessings to the Lord of Ashanti.....But shame to those who think it was made to shame some people, this is mediocre thinking.....you people should grow up...this is nation building not shaming.....be wise...

• King 4 weeks ago

Part of it I saw on tik tok looked like a warehouse...and oh that ugly fountain?

Is warehouse and it ll employ u to carry the boxes everyday, u dirty, filthy, jealous Ghanaian CHIMP

Kwasia, BAYIEFO Barima!!

• Boss 4 weeks ago

Great, great work and he funded it in his own way. Did not do any public funraising. By the way, I will like to know the cost just to compare with our national cathedral. Nana Addo should learn well from this.

• James 4 weeks ago

Long live Ashantehene, long live Asanteman. So proud to be an Ashanti. My fellow Ashantifuo, let's be united and keeping supporting one and other in your own little way you can to become greater and conquer. The hatred toward ...

• Jones 4 weeks ago

The sky cannot be your limit if you Ashantis keep looking down on other tribes especially the Northerners who produced your king. This is no more a secret ooo!

• Bukyi 4 weeks ago

Stop the nonsense
    Who is looking down upon northerners.
    NDC members always want to use northerners as their propaganda tool.
    You will always fail.

Aside northern region, the place with a lot of northerns is Ashanti region

Northerns are our blood brothers and sisters and there’s nothing u can do to destroyed it!

Shame on u!!

Dagombas are Ashanti’s bloo ...

• King 4 weeks ago

Can we see day light photos?

The building was commissioned in the day and not night

OFUIKYE lmaooo

• King 4 weeks ago

I've seen several individual houses look more spectacular than this mediocre edifice these ashantis are gloating over

• Bukyi 4 weeks ago

JEALOUSY

And do your DONKEY ass lived in one of those houses?

Kwasia, we know u live in a house with no toilet and u throw your toilet outside the back of your houses wrapped in a BLACK POLYTENE bags!

Barima Kwasiapnayin

• King 4 weeks ago

By thr way, it's better than nothing. Saves the prempeh hall the pressure, kudos ashanti chief, worthy initiative for 25 years of regin

And for the 25 years what have your father done for u and your siblings?

What have u done for yourself than hating on successful people!

Odwane!

WOHW3WA BOOHO s3 MARGARINE lmaooo

• Wo Maame 4 weeks ago

Meanwhile women are giving birth on the floor at the hospitals in Kumasi. Nkwaseafuor

Tell that to your corrupt government,u ugly, short and filthy Ghanaian baboon!!

Why don’t u tell father to go and build a maternity ward for those women!!

APONKYE bi ba!!

Otunfuo gave 5 million dollars to renovate ...

• Wo Maame 4 weeks ago

Kwasea to. While you’re busy here typing insults, someone’s chopping your wife after deceiving her with 20 Ghana cedis.

• King 4 weeks ago

I retract my distasteful comments. It's not good to frustraye nor poopoo one's effort, most especially that of a revered chief. Great job Otumfuo. Selfmade Smoke, shall we arrange a tour?

I ll arranged a tour with u if u edit your comment and replaced the CHIEF with KING

Say ASHANTI KING before I ll go on tour with u lmaooo

It’s beautiful. However, Kumaishene should’ve opened a factory for the jobless youth in Ashanti. This grandeur of a project is to boost his ego while’s the masses of his subjects are suffering. This is a white elephant ...

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 4 weeks ago

Hahaha I said it, the mentally unstable Bastie won’t be happy with this hahaha

Kwasia , I said it’s beautiful. Now what should I do ? When I commend you call me names. When I insult you remain the same. Aren’t you more of a mental instability than me? Wo Maame tw3 Dr. Allen Smith Jackson.

Yes As ...

• Selfmade SMOKE em” 4 weeks ago

The building can take 7,000 people at a go and do u know how many jobs this project ll create for the Ghanaian youth!

The edifice is going to create a lot of jobs for the youth because each program ll employ people to wor ...

• Joy 4 weeks ago

Otomfour keep on making your kingdom great in all walks of life.

• Addo Dongong 4 weeks ago

Does this portal (GhanaWeb) belong to asantehene at all?

• ASANTE KINGDOM 4 weeks ago

During World War 2 the British had a Warship called "Ashanti" to celebrate the Bravery of the Asante Kingdom.

That’s a false information. The royal fleet of navy vessels are named after various war expeditions and to honour its crew members. The British never celebrate their slaves.

• James 4 weeks ago

Bastie, it is true and the name of the ship was HMS Ashanti, just Google it, if don't know let me enlighten, Ashantis are really blessed and the more you hate us the more we progress rapidly. My fellow Ashantifuo let's be uni ...

“HMS Ashanti was a Tribal-class destroyer of the Royal Navy. Following the style of her sister ships she was named for an ethnic group, in this case the Ashanti people of the Gold Coast in West Africa”

THE VOYAGE ...

Go to YouTube and watch that movie

The British called ASHANTI AN ENLIGHTENED AFRICAN TRIBE that no while men can own land haha

ASANTE FIRI TETE!!

The respect British have for ASHANTIS, is beyond description and th ...

• Wo Maame 4 weeks ago

Akoayi wagyimi ampa. You don’t even know when you’re being insulted. The British named a small ship after you after they had conquered, subjugated and damn near annihilated you and you’re happy they gave you pat on the ...

Of course the ship was bigger than your ashy, stinking balls!

Kwasia, mo maame twer3 kankan s3 SAKRAMAN BINK lmaooo

• Obogo 4 weeks ago

Bastie Okwasia! Wo agyimi papaapa! Ofui!

• Akua 4 weeks ago

IS THIS GNPC SHARE ??

• Ben. South Africa 4 weeks ago

Congratulations Kumasihene! You have done a great work, similar to many monuments in Europe and America. What are the other regional chiefs doing to help thier people. The Omahene of Cape Coast, learn from your counterpart of ...

• Achakanapaya 4 weeks ago

Piiaaaooooo, Piiaaaooooo, Piiaaaooooo.

• Joe 4 weeks ago

Where in Kumasi is this magnificent hall? I want someone to tell me.

• Stanley W. A. 4 weeks ago

Selective justice. What about the hundreds of Npp appointees who also stole from the state?
    Their time will come soon.

• Baafi 4 weeks ago

Kwasia Bastie, Otumfour has 2 working factories outside Kumasi employing hundreds of people, Google and see, Ofui what has Wampaamuhene done for your lot after 25years?

• Bastie Asantefourhene 4 weeks ago

Wo maaame TW3333333333 to the power of 10

• Baafi 4 weeks ago

Dormaa Bononiabakan is that your answer to my questions? Tell Wampaamuhene to perform and stop fighting for non existing Bonohene. The Bono Regional House of chiefs is not his inheritance.

Someone is commissioning social media INSULTS lmaoo

Anyone should mark this down, all the bono chiefs ll come back under Asanteman again!!

People should go on YouTube precisely OTI TV and watch the MAGNIFICENT PALACE ...

No sensible Bono chief will come to Kumasi Paramount chief. For what exactly? For him to use them to develop his Kumasi paramount area ? It won’t happen. Rather Bono chiefs are more united than ever. Bonokyempem Revival is ...

My answer to your question is WO MAAME TW3 BORI BORI!!! Asantenii Kronfour Takyiamoah

• MyBigMouth 4 weeks ago

For a prestigious project such as this, the entrance ramp on the left sticks out like a sore thumb and should have been better integrated with the frontage. Looks like an after thought.
    The kitchen looks domestic for what sh ...

• Wo Maame 4 weeks ago

It’s called Kumasi design. Similar to the useless looking buildings they erect when they move to Accra. Building be looking like a rainbow. Colors which don’t go together and extra small rooms for no reason.

But they built houses your lazy, good for nothing tries men and women that rent out their small rooms and sleeps outside even spraying our beautiful oceans with toilet lmaooo

Wo trumu mu kankan lmaooo

• Zionism is racism 4 weeks ago

Do Ashantis need this white elephant meant for a few?

Meant for a few like HOW?

The project is open to all Ghanaians to hire or rent for programs et to generate money for maintenance and to provide jobs for the youth!

So what do u mean, is meant for a few? Damn my man

• Open it for tourism. 4 weeks ago

This Project must be expanded and replicated in all regions to boost tourism. This is where Nananom can compete Not the petty sqabbels and the big cloths and so on Projects Not Land Sales.

• FOYOOSIS 4 weeks ago

At least part of royalty legacy is being put to good use for the benrfit of all. How nice it would have been if all chiefs emulate what the Asantehene has done!

• Kwame 4 weeks ago

Pls the npp shouldn’t steal n add it to their achievements cos they are fond of stealing people projects.

• ASANTE KINGDOM 4 weeks ago

Obi Nyaa saa anka Obeye bi.

Not really. Have you seen Assin Kushea . Nana Prah Agyensamu’s palace. It’s at par with Buckingham palace at Assin Kushea. This Kumasi one looks like a typical European school sports hall.

• atiemo@gmail.com 4 weeks ago

The youth needs jobs , so factories and businesses, not assembly Halls,. ....by the way how far is the Otumfuo Gold City project?

• Stephen Okyere -Nyame 4 weeks ago

Are you sure this barber is female?

• If you want to be remembered, ..... 4 weeks ago

The project should have been named in memory of some of the great past kings of the Ashanti kingdom and not an incumbent so called king. Naming the place after Osei Tutu or Okomfo Anokye would have been more appropriate than ...

Okomfo anokye already have a project named after him

• Amoatia Kwasiapanin 4 weeks ago

Magnificent!
    It will soon find its way onto the NPP so-called achievement tracker as one their projects.

• Kow 4 weeks ago

Long Live the Asantehene Osei Tutu

• Kk 4 weeks ago

I like what he is doing but why are they naming everything after him?

• Jamez 4 weeks ago

We must promote TALL Monuments in Ghana. This project is very cool especially since it is a revival of Akan architecture. But Ghanaians must learn to make these projects very tall and monumental. In Western Europe, a lot of c ...

Tall buildings arr dangerous!!

Manhattan has these tall buildings and it sits on an island and there’s so much pressure on the small island that, they fear the city ll sink very soon!

Again, whenever there’s an eart ...