You are here: HomeNewsRegional2024 04 04Article 1924429

Abutia chiefs fume over mining of lithium in Kalakpa forest and game reserve

Read Comments Comments (42)

• MR. FREE. 1 month ago

MAKING ASANTE, WESTERN, EASTERN, CENTRAL AND THE NORTHERN REGIONS STUPID BECAUSE THEIR MINERALS HAVE BEEN PUSHING GHANA TO THIS FAR AND WHEN IS THE TURN OF THE VOLTARIANS LISTEN TO SELFISHNESS.

• Bini Yankey 1 month ago

I trust that the EWE people of Abutia will match their WORDS with their DEEDS . The Environment , Development, and Sustainability should be weighed equitably .Keep VOLTA PRESTINE !

• Tutu lol 1 month ago

Kwasia why should they let stupid criminals steal resources from their land. And then go for 2%. Kwasiafuo. Npp are bastards

• they say they say 1 month ago

In fact voltarians are the only set of civilized people, unmatched anywhere in Ghana. My respect. The only place where you can find clean environment in dirty Ghana, aaahahahaaaa

• INITIATE ARMED REBEL GROUPS 1 month ago

Just arm the youth in Abutia and make the place hostile to any attempt to mining activities. Kill, maim and brutalize any NPP idiot! That's the only way of resistance.

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

Thank you.

• Ghanaba 1 month ago

I agree.

• ndc IS A CURSE. 1 month ago

FOOL AND YOU WANT YOUR NDC TO COME TO POWER AND TAKE TAXES AND MINERALS FROM WHOSE LAND ? THE END OF OF GHANA HAS JUST BEGAN.

• Koliko 1 month ago

Eii, mining company based in Kumasi ? They have destroyed their forests and trying to move to Volta and destroy their forests too?

• Nobie 1 month ago

The forest is not yours. Yaanom nie!

• Ojah 1 month ago

@MR. FREE. YOU SOUND VERY STUPID. WHEN THE AKOSOMBO DAM WAS SPILLED AND PEOPLE WERE DISPLACED, AKUFO ADDO WENT THERE AND TOLD THEM THEY DIDN'T VOTE FOR HIM. NOW YOU WANT THEM TO ALLOW SOME MONEY HUNGRY DUNCES FROM KUMASI TO C ...

• TRACK UR CAR ANYWHERE. 5TTK8 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com N7

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

I hope the Chief and his people realise that there are some extremely dangerous ,evil and greedy individuals in our country who are prepared even to shoot their own Mothers dead for quick wealth. The Chief and his Loyal sub ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Thank God the people are awake, protect your land and gain maximum benefit from it.

• NPP NEVER AGAIN 1 month ago

NO GALAMSEY WILL COME TO VOLTA REGION.I TRUST THE PEOPLE OF VOLTA.

• Kweku 1 month ago

Why is every part of the country is being used for mining activities? Why do our politicians want to destroy all the natural vegetation of the country in the name of senseless mining activities? It's now the turn of Volta reg ...

• OLD SOLDIER 1 month ago

They thought what is going on in Atiwa forest and parts of the western region can easily be replicated in Eweland. Gbede generally.

LET'S SEE WHETHER ATIGLINYI CAN SURVIVE IN ABUTIA

• Tosh 1 month ago

That pristine forest is a beauty to behold, and should not be destroyed at any cost

• NPP NEVER AGAIN 1 month ago

PEOPLE ARE VOLTA WONT AGREE OOOO.BUT U GUYS SAID THEY BELONG TO TOGO.WHY DO U WANT TO MINE IN TOGO? CRIMINALS RULING GHANA.

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

The investors are coming from Kumasi, I believe strongly is Wontumi and co. They now want to move to the Volta region with their Gallamsay activities.
    That will never happen. I know the people of Abutia very well. They are ...

• KWASI SARPONG 1 month ago

The chief should stop talking NONSENSE. He is NDC Man

• Elinam 1 month ago

Kwesi sarpong or whatever mind your words. Gbemela kwasia like your name

• Rocket man 1 month ago

The people of Abutia should open their eyes. Kill any npp idiots who come to destroy your land. What has mining done for the people of Ashanti object poverty and destruction of natural resource to enrich the stupid politician ...

• NUKOMEKO 1 month ago

Elizabeth Ohene, where's your voice in all this? 0r the ink in your pen has dried up. We're waiting...

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

Elizabeth Ohene says the chief of Abutia is a dzimakpala so don't waste your time on him.

• Fame 1 month ago

Do you think npp could have done this in any other region? No! They are doing so in the VR because they see us as none human beings. Period

• Joy 1 month ago

Ghana has turned a bad place to stay. The politicians are the main problem of this whole shit

• Water Resources 1 month ago

That is why the river bodies in the Volta Region are so clean. You can see under the river and the aquatic life. Wontumi and his fellow idiots are jealous of your clean water bodies, compared with their lipton tea with milk w ...

• Mawuenyega 1 month ago

I thought that they said that there is no minerals in Volta region

• Sage 1 month ago

Look at his stupid Ewe nose.
    All minerals in Ghana belong to the State.
    Who the hell are you ?
    Stupid chief

• System 1 month ago

Sage or what you call your self, there are people on the land farming and so if the state want the place it must do the needful.

But if you think the chief is stupid then just lead the so called company to the land, it is ...

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

You sound like a brave man. A hero! Okay, kindly take the lead and come and start the mining at Abutia. We also are waiting for you with our "stupid chief". Come be show your manhood. Eblume gbemela yakame emophodi enulokpo. ...

• Asomani 1 month ago

Under NPP Achimota forest belongs to Sir John.
    Abutia Forest Reserve also belongs to NPP bigwigs. University of Ghana is Danquah University. Edward Akuffo-Addo is the founder of Ghana and he fought single-handedly for indepe ...

• Anonymous 1 month ago

Simply stop them____invoke the gods of the land.

• Citizen8 1 month ago

I bet my last pesewa this vehement opposition against mining in the forest has nothing or very little to do with environmental concerns. It has everything to do with the fact that the mining company involved is 'based in Kuma ...

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

When Ibrahim Mahama came to mine bauxite in Ashanti, what did you do to him? Selfish, backward, empty-bragging villagers. Fork oooooooff

• Citizen8 1 month ago

Ewvevi, you've indeed succeeded in confirming my point even in less than 24 hours after I posted my comment. The cat is out of the bag. I laugh saaaaaaaaaaa

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

Yoooo, I hear. Crap for yuasef.

• Offinso Youth 1 month ago

What a fine handsome chief. Compared to that black ugly pig with his mouth like a Canada chamber pot fighting our K. K. Sarpong here in Offinso.

• dunce 1 month ago

Gay modafaka..we are coming to castrate your gay ass.A normal man doesnt admire another mans looks ..kwasia

• Loco 1 month ago

Shameful reading this. Voltarians are always calling for development of their region, forgetting that Ghana's development has been largely and selflessly funded by proceeds from mostly the akan regions.

Why should someone ...

• Anoma konekone 1 month ago

Voltarians have not asked for your help. Leave us alone. You pple think everyone will do anything for money like the rest of you. Shameless greedy pple. Kplamatse