You are here: HomeNewsRegional2024 03 19Article 1922029

Produce evidence of death and cremation of Chinese illegal mining suspects - Magistrate orders prosecutor

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Awudu 1 month ago

only in Ghana you can hear such stories, Indeed Ghana police can lie papa

• ROB 1 month ago

POL[CE SERVICE AND PRISON SERVICE. THEY ARE VERY DISGRACEFUL TO GHANA.

• Kwaku Mankata 1 month ago

Which part of the fish can be blamed when a fish begins to rot?
    GBEMELA !

• Code 9 1 month ago

I THINK GHANA WEB IS BEING BY THE BUSH TRIBE, BE CAUSE THEIR REPORTAGE IS SOME HOW TRIBALISTIC.

• Oyibo 1 month ago

Ghana for you! Our politicians are just interested to come to power and loot the country. They don't care about these stories. Some police men have been involved and illegal mining and listen to the Ananse story another polic ...

• Jah bless 1 month ago

Ghana web should continue to update us on this story. We are patiently waiting for the outcome.

• Abizibay-Sabon Zongo 1 month ago

Now there's no single patriotic citizen in our country all because of money, nobody cares if the next generation will survive or not, NDC/NPP are the same criminal organization, boycotting a elections will be better than vot ...

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

The 10 suspects didn’t just meet somewhere and decided to go and dig for gold in the forest reserve,somebody recruited them including the Chinese from China.WHO IS THAT PERSON?

• Kwasi 1 month ago

I am ashamed to think that I have Ghanaian blood running through my veins. Imagine an animal like this as a prosecutor in Ghana

• Araba 1 month ago

Is it not the same Ghanaian police who was explaining how mice in the police station chewed 6 big sacks of weed in their custody? Elaborated further that, whenever they're on duty, they see these mice exhibited signs of drows ...

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

Heeerhh Ghana is indeed a shithole country! This is not the Ghana Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah envisaged. All the Ghanaian accomplices were present in court, but 2 Chinese nationals passed on within a space of how many months? ...

• Surprise 1 month ago

Ghana Police? All the four Chinese after the last adjourned date had all died with two (2) being cremated ei ei ei ei ei ei! Satan will even envy this excuse by the prosecutor. True True? IGP what is happening in your Service ...

• Yaw Mensah 1 month ago

I believe the Chinese government is behind all these schemes to free their citizens I'm sad for this country. very soon we will have chinese reps in our parliament ..hmmmmm

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

One really wonders our seriousness and the so called fight against the menace of Galamsey. Why should these people arrested in the activities be even granted bail? One wonders who are really behind these Galamsey ope ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Thanks Judge. If all Ghanaians in higher authority are honest and do their job like you magistrate the country will move forward. May God bless you