You are here: HomeNewsRegional2024 03 01Article 1919494

Krachi Drowning: Watch how rescuers pulled Nana Besemuna III's Toyota Land Cruiser out of the Volta Lake

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Nothing is more valuable than human life. May he rest in peace.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.............or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Akwesi Akwesi 3 months ago

So Ghana police can not look for this useless Mumbi Seraki foolish man and punish him for his useless comment

• Ekow 3 months ago

Go find him yourself

• Pluto 3 months ago

Kwasia,why don't u try it yourself with your family

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

May his soul rest in peace...We've cycled two months out of the year. MARCH FORWARD! The best business to do - or to sponsor a relative, friend or charitable gifting - is a service business, low capita(skill is your main ca ...

• ONLY A FOOLISH CHIEF WILL WASH HIS CAR AT RIVERSIDE 3 months ago

How can this be possible?

• Is The Landcruiser More Valuable Than The Driver 3 months ago

This story and the journalist emphasis on the chief in his palace and the submerged LANDCRUISER seems to be the fore of the story instead of the fate of the the driver. Was the driver rescued to safety? Anyway we Ghanaians an ...

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

A steel rope and a tractor maybe, but seven men, never. However rest in perfect peace driver. We thank God that no other person was on board. Drivers mate could be dead by now. But the car is now clean like Mc Lean. Akpetechi ...

• ARRRST THAT AKPETESHIE SELLER DAAVI KLU!! 3 months ago

She has turned all the youbgmen and women in the town into Professional Akpeteshie drunkards. But the girls who come to her bar are the best in town. Im going there tonight to catch my own fish for tonight. God bless Daavi Kl ...

• Asida 3 months ago

This story is incomplete. How could a fresh car like that move on its own and the driver failed to stop it. There's more to this story.

• Gyan gyebi 3 months ago

I doubt you know how cars work, else you will not ask if this can happen.

• Tweaa 3 months ago

Ghanaians and CARS ,why not the car drown and save your life

• koku 3 months ago

avoidable death.

• Zionism is racism 3 months ago

May he rest in peace. So in socalled modern Ghana, people still wash their vehicles in lakes. Hmm! Ghana is paradise on earth.

• Anonymous 3 months ago

Foolish Death. Or maybe suicide. Because the area is not a death trap. He could have fetch water and wash the car outside the bank of the river.

• Abukey 3 months ago

Please, don't say the area is not a death trap, because it really is.
    I had similar experience there five years ago.
    But for Jehovah through my cousin Justice, I would have drowned too.

• Jesse 3 months ago

Chief should do better, no pipe borne water in his palace? Learn from this sad accident, I am sure if there was water available to wash the car at the palace he won’t take it to the riverside to wash. May he RIP.

• SAM GEORGE SHOULD BE ARRESTED IMMEDIATELY!! 3 months ago

Use your head. Why should any sensible person use piped water to wash a car when they can go to the stream and wash it for free. Pipeborne water cost money.

The only thing is thst you do not drive a car into tbe stream to ...

• Kwame Peter 3 months ago

Low IQ killed the driver,still may his soul rip.

• Satan is a ghanaian 3 months ago

Average IQ of ghanaians is lower than average shoe size.

• Peace man 3 months ago

There's a mistake the place is slowpy area I think the car is not in a gear so it moves freely into the river because of the marine boat dock at the river bank is a bit deep that's why the guy lost his life .
    He is trying to ...

• Kubut3 3 months ago

POOR GUY , MAY HE RIP. HE WAS AFRAID. THEY WOULD'VE ABUSED HIM PHYSICALLY AND VERBALLY FOR LOSING THE TRUCK . HE KNEW THE REPERCUSSION IF HE LOSE THE CAR , THATS WHY HE PUT HIS LIFE ON THE LINE , HE WASNT STUPID . THATS ...

• Gbemi 3 months ago

Oh yea, he would have spent some time in jail with some good slaps. He might even be left to rot in jail. The was afraid of the repercussions so he gave his life to save this car.

May his soul rest in peace