You are here: HomeNewsRegional2024 02 27Article 1918933

Disparity in salary and unjust treatment: Plight of TVET employees in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (14)

• Oga 2 months ago

HEAL GTVET INSTITUTES

• Bosheba 2 months ago

It's sad that this is happening. All stakeholders involved must act ASAP. The condition of the TVET teacher determines the outcome of the TVET learner.

• Issaka Abdulai 2 months ago

Very bad

• Athena 2 months ago

That's the sad reality of TVET staff... Employees are required to give their all with no motivation... this is very bad of Ghana TVET Service

• BB 2 months ago

Asem ooo

• Kumasi Mayor 2 months ago

They should quickly make the migration from NVTI to TVET else will advise ourselves!

• Papa Yaw 2 months ago

GTVET has become political zone for npp, if you make any comment about the bad treatment the staff go through p3, you are in trouble

• Sir T 2 months ago

Very true some agency staff members are even taking salaries more than some of

the Principals. It needs attention.

• B.J Papa 2 months ago

I suggest we should send a letter to the headquarters and the ministry of education if nothing is done nationwide demonstration must start.

• B.J Papa 2 months ago

We also under GTVET need to be treated good.

• Abu 2 months ago

I think alot is still need to be done beyond staff welfare. Up to now, the paroll is still with the NVTI name

• Guilty conscience 2 months ago

This is very sad

• Kwame 2 months ago

Yes, this is very true, and even in the TVET space where other Institutions are aligned there are disparities in salaries not only between TVET and GES. stakeholders should come together to solve this issue.

• Kay 2 months ago

GH TVET service is one of the scam jobs by Vice President Bawumia he launched this scam TVET at ATTC four years ago yet do not even hv power to employ workers. How come TVET director general be using NVTI appointment letter a ...