You’ll fail if you don’t respect the power of the Ashanti Kingdom – Otumfuo

Read Comments Comments (48)

• ROGUE LAWYER 3 months ago

I am proud of you my KING,

• Gyasi 3 months ago

A proud Asante

• Freewill 3 months ago

This chief is always tribal solipsistic. Quite divisive, he is. Tribalism = racism.

• Rex 3 months ago

Nana nie,the whites destroyed all the other tribes but couldn't destroy the Ashanti's oo,I don't remember the English destroying any tribe in all the countries they colonized,so why was Nana expecting them to try to destroy t ...

• Convoluted arguments 3 months ago

Every tribe still has their lands and on their Land; their traditional rulers, celebrate their festivals, practice their customs etc, so which tribe did they destroyed.

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

Just like the Otumfuo, your knowledge of history is very limited. Whose royal was exiled to the Seychelles? Whose artifacts were taken from them to Britain? Yet you you sheepishly want to thrash other tribes in the country. W ...

• Dallas 3 months ago

The same way the history of Ghana cannot be mentioned without Bono. Asante make boast of war, Bonos make boast of intellectual properties of Akan culture and traditions.

• Fredo 3 months ago

All tribes are important in Ghana.

• K 3 months ago

He never said that the other tribes are not important.You can also tell your chief to say the same

• Bishop 3 months ago

Write your comment Nobody is underrating any tribe. Nobody is underrating any tribe

• Nkwasiafuo people's party 3 months ago

Asante hene Gyimifuo Kwasia mpanin. You couldn't even punish wontumi what powersdo you have? Ohene Kwasia. Wanim s3 frafra nee.

• ROGUE LAWYER 3 months ago

I curse you and your descendants, for insulting my KING

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

aboafun that your ugly stinking criminal king is a wanted in Canada. Your stupid gods in the bush and in the rivers can't do shit.

• TRUTH 3 months ago

He could not punish Wontumi, because they are all part of the galamsey for chop chop.

• Bishop 3 months ago

Write your comment. You are only jealous. your undercover insulting means nothing. Cry your own cry. Jealous

• Kwame 3 months ago

You have cursed yourself n u would leave with it for the rest of your life

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBT+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBT+

• am a ghanaian 3 months ago

Long live your highness.
    but now Ashanti cannot boast of clean river drinking water its people.
    basic requirements of life.

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

Kumasihene and Gyimie !!! Akoa y3 kwasia . You think the history of Ghana started in 1701? Ofuii

• Thanks to social media and any idiot 3 months ago

Just open his mouth and rain insult to Asantehene, who born you in colonial era to talk against him

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

He was born in May 1950. He couldn’t have done shit. His uncle was kidnapped and sent to Seychelles to pick cotton for the British.

He was in Seychelles always crying for AKRANTE BINI SOUP AND APEM FUFUO

• obi 3 months ago

Do you remember Tegor during Kuffour's time. Advise your so called chief/king to desist from drug peddling. That greedy chief who want to grab every land in Asante.

• AAA+ 3 months ago

Piaww nana, powerful statement, they know power of the kingdom already but they’ll try as if we don’t know

The kingdom had it powerful name before your democracy, educated illiterates in Ghana

• Omanhene 3 months ago

Do we have a kingdom in a republic dimwit. How can you so called literate not know the difference between a monarchy and republic. Stop fooling we are in the era of info and Tech okay. The purpose of "asa nti" was to create ...

• Papillon. 3 months ago

No wonder we are where we are now. Upgrade your mindsets and cut the irrelevant rhetorics.

• Omanhene 3 months ago

What kind of terrorist statement! This Kumasihene is the Ghana's biggest problem. How can a traditional leader speak like a foolsoldier. what has presidency got to do with tribal affliation. His utterances are panacea for voi ...

• jebuni 3 months ago

but what he says is nothing but the truth also tell ur village chief to say the same

• Jidoshaki 3 months ago

By the mention of the name Asante some people BP began to rise why, what is in that name Asante that when is mention on Ghanaweb some people get kpokpobribri... We have stop any war we are know peace loving people wai.

• jebuni 3 months ago

hahaha;;;

• Anonymous 3 months ago

Better he never said that. Because, All tribes in Ghana, are same to United Ghana. Non should feel supreme. Apart from the difference in the tribal populations, they are all important to Ghana.

• What else do you want. 3 months ago

Nana you are going too far. Is this Black mail or threat
    True leaders are measured in their speach

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

Monkeys stop eating animals shit soup as your food. Foolishness is getting higher.

• BUMBEBO 3 months ago

Nana, please, NO INTIMIDATIONS. Asante was the last kingdom before Ghana's Independence. All akans rallied together from the onset to do away with Akwasi Bronin. But because of the way other ethnic groups were disregarded and ...

• Unibuen 3 months ago

Pls pls n pls, you are becoming on becoming, who cares about about what you n ur tribes do or can do? That is ur private issues.

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

You make too much noise, Otumfuo. Just ya few days ago, your sub-chiefs were touting you as better than any other person the in the world, and you must have believed them. Ghana doesn't revolve around you or any other chief i ...

• MyBigMouth 3 months ago

Delusions of grandeur paa nie....projecting supremacy over others in these times is still tribal war cum slave trade mentality.

• KH 3 months ago

What must however be remembered is that most Asantephilic people intentionally become oblivious of the Asantes in the Atlantic Slave kidnapping and business. On top of this, present day Asantephilics tend to forget that ...

• Senga 3 months ago

MAKE OTUMFOUR PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA SO THAT WE HAVE OUR PEACE!!! HE COMMANDS THE RESPECT OF GOD ALMIGHTY!

• Mpa 3 months ago

What kingdom is he talking about? Is it the Ashanti region? Give us a break our grand father Osei tutu I is not arrogant like this one he wants power and control over Ghana. If you play with Ghana you will send you exile to S ...

• Akosua 3 months ago

Yaa Asantewaa must be turning in Her grave. Let's see if the Asante king will return Ghana's treasures to his friends the British. Now we shall know the meaning g of true loyalty.

• Koo Mosi 3 months ago

Piawwwwwww! Otumfuo mmo ne kasa!!

• SirBobby 3 months ago

Piawww

• Yaw Darkwaj 3 months ago

1. Asanteman ought to thank Okomfo Anokye for guiding individual and independent Asante States to form a single and united State. You don't hear them acknowledging this Ewe man.
    2. All our national leaders accord Asanteman a ...

• Chief Whip 3 months ago

Piawwwww !!!!!

• Asikan 3 months ago

How did the Ashanti region became a kingdom? They fought with other towns around them, took them as slaves and gave almost all the captures to the Europeans as slaves. In the mean while, they became a kingdom because they con ...

• Sammy 3 months ago

Pls stop your enviness and hatred for the king bcos it won't help you.

• Kingsley Kyei marfo 3 months ago

The power of kingdom, Edom 3nisa Dee ahenkye no Nana mopiafo.

• Kobina Boafo 3 months ago

Nonesense, all the money coming to the stool yet Kumasi is a GARBAGE dump.