You are here: HomeNewsRegional2024 01 24Article 1912886

Watch scenes from Kumasi as Mahama, NDC hold 24-hour economy walk

Read Comments Comments (50)

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

I can literally feel the cold fear that is running down the spine of the NPP. Mahama's 24-hour economy policy pressure effect has dealt a debilitating and a devastating sucker punch to the helpless and hapless NPP who have be ...

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 3 months ago

@frankie, mahama should tell us on the back of which facilities and resources is he going to start that 24hr economy? Will that be after he has enjoyed the honeymoon he's asked Ghanaians. Making excuses before he even get the ...

• Joe Adanko 3 months ago

What is he doing in Kumasi? Don't come to Kumasi we tribalist according to your own people

• Gaza 3 months ago

Who is this fool?
    How can we develop as a nation when we have tribalistic idiot like this fool.

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 3 months ago

No town installs a depossed chief anew . Listen to Malema's speech about cancelled Pan Africani Meeting at Independence Square , concerning Mahama , NDC and Cheddar . .

• Apraku 3 months ago

What is 24/7 economy? Only feeble minded people will buy into this stolen slogan from Mahama. 24/7 economy has been existing since Adam and Eve.People google 24/7 and you will see that it was stolen by Mahama. Ghanaians have ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Don't be closed-minded, you ignorant fool!!. Mahama didn't invent 24/7, it's not a slogan.

• TRUMU BANKRUPT GHANA 3 months ago

HISTORY SHOULD INFORM DISCERNIBLE GHANAIANS THAT THE NDC THIEVERY IS IDEOLOGICALLY NO DIFFERENT FROM THE NPP'S.

THEY ALL COME IN TO LOOT WITH THEIR ARMS AND LEGS, AND REPLENISH THEIR FOREIGN BANK ACCOUNTS WITH LOOTED FORE ...

• Pelicles 3 months ago

FRANKIE, really? Who fears Mahama? Mahama was the past president and could not buy common ambulances for Ghanaians. It was under his presidency that a group known as "unemployment graduate association" was formed. Why did he ...

• Murungu 3 months ago

Are you alright? May be not

• Evil man 3 months ago

Who killed Mills

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

Jean Mensah the prostitute, this will make you believe that JDM is the winner of 2024 elections, if you manipulate the results as you did for NPP in 20 16, know that this will be your own making and infact your own life in d ...

• Pelicles 3 months ago

When Mahama went to court to challenge the election result, did you follow the proceedings, and what conclusion did you draw? Your Mahama went to court as a message to his supporters that after all he can go to court and noth ...

• KOFI 3 months ago

Look what happened in Ashanti Region where some polling station agents were given 1500 GHC and upwards to run away with the pink sheets of the NDC will not happen this time.
    The NDC has assembled their polling agents who wi ...

• Samba 3 months ago

SO HAVE FINISHED QUESTIONING THIS MAHAMA GUY ABOUT TEMA HABOUR HE SOLD YET HE WANT TO COME BACK AFRICANS ARE XXXXXXXXXXX

• Srth 3 months ago

And Akuffo Addo sold the GNPC drill ship in 2008 when he is not even the sector minister of energy, own the society general bank which used to be the SSG BANK I am talking about the social security bank (that was sold with on ...

• Samba 3 months ago

What about Agricultural development bank Mahama and Ibrahim mahama?

• Kofi 3 months ago

Mahama did not sell Tema Harbor. Another person who did not do their research before making such allegations. This is why we are where we are as Ghanaians because we believe everything we read online. Kwasia.

• JJ 3 months ago

ALAHU AKBAR

• Opoku 3 months ago

Is good Kofi boakye was there

• Frank B 3 months ago

This 24 hrs economy is what will affect Mahama even if Ghanians don't understand and bring him to power to come and practice it.It is never and l repeat never going to be sustained in this country and it is definitely going ...

• Samamkoto 3 months ago

Dirty frankie, insult in this era of politics won't win you power so change and do clean campaign.

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

@Samamkoto, I don't know how far your intellectual horizon reaches. But can you with all due respect show me where the insults are in my submission? Maybe you need to find a thesaurus and a dictionary to find out the meanings ...

• John,Tema 3 months ago

I forgive you FRANKIE based on where you are coming from.You tribesmen/women attribute your underdevelopment and backwardness to a particular tribe who are the majority in your opponent camp.You have failed to recognise that ...

• Adom B 3 months ago

NPP hasn't seen anything yet this 24 hour walk is a tip of the iceberg. They would be devastated come 2024 elections.

• TRUMU GHANA 3 months ago

MAHAMA KNOWS HE'S JUST COMING IN TO BEAT AKUFO-ADDO'S LOOTING RECORD.

HISTORY SHOULD INFORM DISCERNIBLE TO GHANAIANS THAT THE NDC IS NO DIFFERENT FROM THE NPP. THEY ALL COME IN TO LOOT AND REPLENISH THEIR FOREIGN BANK ACCO ...

• Obournana 3 months ago

NPP can't be the same as NDC. Disappointed NPP supporters, compare what Mahama did in 4years as compared to akkuffo addo -bawumiah NPP government in 8years. Check the loans and movies both governments obtained and the visible ...

• Adu 3 months ago

Mahama br3

• Buy new iPhone today 3 months ago

Appleiphonestore.com

• Yusif 3 months ago

Mahama is vissionless that why he sticks to the only policy he has try to get and confuse his followers in NDC , because he has no any campaign massage

• Kwabena Gyamfi 3 months ago

Why use Asanteman Flag at NDC event? NDC can campaign but should desist from using Asanteman Flag. The flag should not be abused.

• Kwadwo Kyei 3 months ago

Using the Asanteman flag at an NDC event is an insult to our Kingdom. Here is a political party that actively sought to bring down Asantes and what it called the Akan hegemony through various means including the destruction o ...

• Aboa 3 months ago

This guy is mentally challenged

• Don’t waste your time and energy on politicians 3 months ago

What can Mr Mahama do? Do put your hopes in Mr Mahama . The youth must focus on work and fight to correct the corruption codes in the constitution like ex gratia. Don’t waste your time and energy on these politicians if you ...

• They will still lose there big time 3 months ago

They bus them all they will still get below 30% come December

• AMBASSADOR 3 months ago

24 HOUR ECONOMY IS REAL. IF NPP HAD BUILT 1D 1F,THEY WOULDN'T HAVE SAID MAHAMA CAN'T MAKE 24 HOUR ECONOMY.SHOW ME 1D 1F IN OFFINSO NORTH.

• OB 3 months ago

Waste of time and money. John Mahama can never be a President in Ghana again

• Joe Adanko 3 months ago

I thought they say Kumasi people are not supposed to support ndc

• Ghana 3 months ago

Does Npp hav shame? Mahama has disgraced Npp..all the lies..see the state of Ghana.. taxation to industrialization is now taxation to taxation, planting for food n jobs was a scam by then agric minister to make money n ran hi ...

• AAA+ 3 months ago

A vote to Mahama. a vote to regret big time

• francis 3 months ago

As an objective observer and psychologist I can conclude that npp is bleeding profusely and if care is not given they may bleed to death

• ERIC 3 months ago

look how fresh they looking under Npp but they say Ghana is hard.

• Nii 3 months ago

Massa it's about the region.. Ashanti region is rich as pple there are industries..so doesn't matter the party.. they look fresh...go to other regions n so so hustle.. doesn't matter what party rules

• Koby 3 months ago

NDC has never won any election in this country. The coming one will be no different.

• Abass 3 months ago

Mahama has chance to become next president 99%. Mahama is truthful, no bad records, and he doesn't lie.

• Amma 3 months ago

Welcome to the best sex dating site --- www.Sexy18.pw

• Solo 3 months ago

I tot they said ashantis are tribalistic..why are u in the yard?? When the fools were texting they forgot some of us are in Kumasi and vote ndc...let's stop the stupid tribal fights..it will take us no where..what's important ...

• Mamdan Dramani Mahama 3 months ago

Did this clown, John Dramani Mahama, walk for 24 hours?
    John Dramani Mahama is very much impaired by his prostate issues and he needs immediate medical attention.

• Kofi 3 months ago

24-hour economy is the same as double track in SHS, copy copy.

• EVEN NEW YORK CAN"T HAVE 24HR ECONOMY 3 months ago

LYING TO GHANAIANS. GHANAIANS, DON'T BE DECEIVED, MAHAMA IS LYING TO YOU.