Press Releases of Thursday, 22 March 2012

Source: by Ghanaweb

Ghanaian Entrepreneurs to be honoured on Saturday, April 21

Some outstanding Ghanaian and legally permanent resident entrepreneurs have been nominated to receive honours at the second edition of Ghana Entrepreneur Awards 2011, scheduled for Saturday, April 21, at the Banquet Hall, in Accra.

The awards and dinner night, under the distinquished patronage of Vice President John Dramani Mahama, is for their contribution to supporting economic growth and job creation in Ghana.

It is being organised by Entrepreneurs Foundation of Ghana, in collaboration with the Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development, Ghana Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Entrepreneur Magazine and Deloitte and Touche as event statisticians.

The theme for the awards is “Unleashing Entrepreneurial Capabilities to Meet the Global Challenges of the 21st Century”.

A statement issued in Accra by Mr Sam Ato Gaisie, Founder and President of Entrepreneurs Foundation of Ghana said some of the entrepreneurs nominated included Dr Joseph Siaw Agyepong, CEO ZoomLion Ghana, and J.A. Plant Pool.

Others are, Mr Ramcharnd Udharam Mohinani, Founder and Chairman, Mohinani Group of Companies, Sir Sam Jonah, Executive Chairman, Jonah Capital, and Mr.Bhagwan Khubchandani, Chairman of Melcom Group of Companies.

The rest are Mr Edward Boateng, Executive Chairman, Global Media Alliance & Silverbird Entertainment Ghana, Dr Kwaku Frimpong,CEO Champion Divine Clinic, Mr Salem Kalmoni, CEO, Japan Motors Group of Companies and Dr Theresa Oppong-Beeko, CEO Manet Group of Companies.

The statement said other nominees were, Mr Mike Nyinaku.CEO Beige Capital Group, Mr Frank Owusu-Sekyere, CEO Baron Distilleries Limited, Mr William Ato Essien, CEO First Capital Plus Savings and Loans and Mr James Ebo Whyte, CEO Roverman Productions.

The rest are Yonny Emmanuel Kulendi, Esq, Managing Solicitor, Kulendi @ Law, Mr John Daniel Otoo, CEO, Capital 02 Natural Health Company, Dr Felix Kwaku Anyah, CEO Holy Trinity Medical & Spa Centre, Mr Samuel Amo Tobbin, CEOTobinco Pharmaceutical Group of Companies, Mr Magnus Nunoo, CEO Magvlyn Industries, Ghana.

Other nominees are, Mr Sydney Baeta, Managing Director, Expert Travel-HRG Ghana, Mr Kimathi Mawuse Dake, CEO Jescan Constructions, Mr Herman Chinery-Hesse, Executive Chairman, The SoftTribe & BSL Ghana, and Reverend Professor Kingsley E. Larbi, President and CEO Regent University College of Science and Technology, Mr Kenneth Okosun, Chairman, KRIF Ghana and The Stationery Depot, Chief Yaw Kumey, CEO Y. Kumey International Group, Dr Fawzi Wolley, Chairman, Kwatsons Group of Companies, Mr Talal Fatal, CEO Metro TV & Optimum Media Prime (OPM), Mrs Edith Dankwa, Executive Director, Business & Financial Times Ltd, Mrs Norkor Duah ,CEO Lowe Lintas, Mr Isaac Tetteh, CEO T.T Brothers Ltd, Mr Macdonald Vasnani, CEO Consolidated Shipping Agencies, Mr Stephen Osei Akoto CEO, MPLAZA Hotel & Tours and Nana Odeneho Kyeremanteng ,Executive Chairman ,Comet Properties.

The statement said categories being competed for were Overall Best Entrepreneur for 2011, Young Entrepreneur, Lifetime Achievement, Ghanaian International Entrepreneur Achievement, Serial Entrepreneur, Outstanding Achievement, Special Achievement, Emerging Entrepreneur and Most Promising, Woman Entrepreneur.

There would be awards in Professional Services, ICT, Banking and Finance, Manufacturing Industry, Office Suppliers and Stationery, Pharmaceuticals Industry, Advertising & Marketing Communications Electronic Media,Print Media & Publishing, Media Communications and Entertainment,Education,Health Services and Herbal Services.

Others are Food and Beverage, Transportation and Logistics, Hospitality Industry, Travel and Tourism, Real Estate Development,Property Development, Building and Civil Engineering and Trading & Retailing.

The maiden edition was held on April 15, 2011 to commemorate World Entrepreneurship Day.

Prince Kofi Amoabeng, CEO of UT Group was adjudged the Overall Best Entrepreneur for 2010.

Sam Ato Gaisie President/founder Entrepreneurs Foundation of Ghana Tel 024 4027572 signed **