You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 07 19Article 560728

Chinese nationals arrested while mining opposite Tarkwa SHS

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Odikro 6 years ago

Why the hell is this over-populated country dumping it's criminals on us?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

I blame Akuffo Addo for not putting them in prison when arrested. Can a Ghanaian do that in China?

• Kaakie. 6 years ago

They have to feel the nsawam prison for at least one year before deported and banned frm entering Gh. Fools! Why leave ur land n env't n cme and polute ours.

• LORDINA boahene 6 years ago

Ghanaians are been jail in China so GOVT shouldn't deport them but rather jail them to serve as a deterrent to those who think our system can't bite.

• Kramer 6 years ago

Blatant disregard of the laws of the country, because they know our officials are corrupt and easily bribed. The government is making a lot of noise about illegal mining but little effort to stop it because some big shorts in ...

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 6 years ago

"Why the hell is this over-populated country dumping it's criminals on us?" Mr Odikro this is the answer to your question:It is just because the Chinese know Ghanaians are stupid and corrupt and that for a few cedis
    1) Ou ...

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

COUNTRY DOING WHAT. ASK MAHAMA TO EXPLAIN TO US NOT AKUFO ADDO PERIOD. WHEN DID AKUFO ADDO CAME TO POWER n

AKUFO ADDO PERIOD. SO ASK NDC PROPAGANDIST YES. MAHAMA HAVE EXPLANATIONS TO DO PERIOD

• Think 6 years ago

They are weak and don't care about their country. Are they there for the Country or for themselves?

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

jail them in mosquito infested cells and prisons. after they have served their sentences them release them

• FOOLISH OLD PIG AS PRESIDENT 6 years ago

They have paid Ghana $19 billion. Leave them immediately and salute them, you fools.

• Bbb 6 years ago

These people are menace to the society and we must not spare any of them.

• KWASI ASANTE 6 years ago

Jail them

• Napoleon US 6 years ago

Jail them fast.

• New York Bronx 6 years ago

Foolish old pig as president,niggar u too dumb as ur father who gave birth to you, whose regime did these Chinese people came to Ghana, ur Mahama brought them including the 2 terrorize from the US because he is too dumb just ...

• Kofi K 6 years ago

What is wrong with these Chinese people. They are like, "Stupid President, we won't listen to you". Their impunity is strange.

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

These Chinese nationals engaged in galamsey have been contracted by the NDC to defy orders of the Akufo-Addo gov't. Now some names have started popping up!

Who is this man whose name has been mentioned? "Another confirmed ...

• ALONZO 6 years ago

THERE ARE NO LAWS IN GHANA. BLACK PEOPLE ARE FOOLS. CAN BLACK MAN OR WOMAN DO THAT IN CHINA? BLACK PEOPLE CAN BE BOUGHT AND BRIBED WITH 2 GHANA CEDIS. FOR THE FIRST PLACE HOW DID THESE CHINESE ENDED UP IN GHANA? DON'T WE HAVE ...

• haruna 6 years ago

death penalty

• asem 6 years ago

second to the citizens of Ghana. Interesting, how come these people are so much in our country? what the hell have we given these people the chance to be destroying our land? now they are into gambling. Oooh Ghana, young and ...

GHANA TO DO WHAT. I KNOW DEFINITELY HOW THESE CHINESE WOULD BE INSULTING US BEFORE THEY LAND THEIR FOOTS IN GHANA, THAT TBEY ARE GOING TO THE MONKEYS TO MINE THEIR GOLD. BECAUSE WE ARE THINK-LESS YES

THE GHANA GOVERNMENT SHOULD EXPLAIN TO HIS CITIZENS WHY THESE CHINESE DOING IN OUR COUNTRY PERIOD

• Concern citizen 6 years ago

Who should give a two months tourist visa to a Chinese to visit Ghana.As a born Ghanaian with foreign passport, am always given four weeks visa to visit Ghana and always told to apply for extension in Ghana. Leaders must wak ...

• El-Wak 6 years ago

There is no need to transfer them to Accra for trial. Tarkwa has courts of competent jurisdiction to try and jail the Chinese miners brazenly engaged in illegal mining.
    Bringing them to Accra is a ploy to set them free. Sin ...

• David 6 years ago

Pls, kindly send them to nsawam block one room one

• Jack 6 years ago

Your heart is full of bitterness. Are you a Christian. Who brought you up. What school did you attend. Shame on you

• Emperor 6 years ago

Leave them alone. The Dwarf President has collected bribes for their activities.

• okp 6 years ago

They don't give damn about your so-called laws. Even ghanaians have stop the galamsey but they continue to do.

• Ob 6 years ago

We thank God for giving us saviour Nana Addo Dankwa Akufu Addo, and the same God will punish mahama for destroying our lands

• ONIPABA 6 years ago

Na what English be dis.