You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 07 03Article 554854

Keeping members of the NDC in public offices will spell doom for NPP – Wontumi warns

Read Comments Comments (36)

• boahene 6 years ago

Somebody should tell the president for me that we the people of BA haven't forgotten his promise and we shall vote accordingly.a word to a wise......DKM MONEY

• inercycl 6 years ago

Why don't you as the shareholders of DKM, the main players in the whole deal, Lordina Mahama and others; they are still around and globetrotting from Dubai Mauritius to Rio de whatever!

• PL 6 years ago

Your Mother because Ghana belongs to Npp.
    Fucking illiterate.

• Mtweeeeeemo 6 years ago

Ghana doesn't belong to ndc nation wreckers either,ndc are saboteurs of Ghana and must be sacked from every institution that habit of eny3 hwee by Nana must stop 3y3 hwee the people are evil,very diabolical and must never ...

• nana addo 6 years ago

What a divisive party chairman. It is clear that Npp came to power for themselves.
    The battle lines have now been drawn. Make sure you sack all Ndc people because you might end up sacking half of all army officers or public ...

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

NANA ADDO AND THE NPP ARE SO STUPID AND FOOLISH, SAME AS DR. BUSIA DID WHICH CAUSED HIS DOWNFALL, WHY DO THEY THINK GHANA IS FOR THEM BECAUSE THEY ARE POWER FOR JUST 4 YEARS? I REPEAT NANA ADDO AND NPP ARE VERY STUPID AND FOO ...

• BOY KOFI 6 years ago

Before the party NPP was formed,the public offices were there already.NPP guys are not the only Ghanaians who deserve public jobs,after they are corrupt and theives.I don't see any difference and if you do that you can't gove ...

• Nii 6 years ago

My beautiful country is doomed.Does this guy understand what he's saying? So a change in govt means all public and civil servants in high places should be sacked! I have always said that the NPP is a dangerous party

• Odasani 6 years ago

Personally, I don't generally agree with calls like this. But wait a minute, if you advert your mind to what some NDC people did to get their own party out of government, you will welcome the call of the Chairman Wontomi. Mo ...

• Man 6 years ago

If it were they (ndc), they would sack. Nana, don't feed ndc members while your party members are starving. Hold the bull by the horn & cut the members of greedy and evil ndc party to sizes, period. After all, they are alread ...

• fiko 6 years ago

massa no one lost his job under NDC. even DCE's kept working for almost 6 months. in 6 months akufo addo has sacked 14000 public and civil servants. they came for themselves I pity Ghana

• Odeneho Bright 6 years ago

Gyimii, kwasiaaa gyimifou more ????

• Omanbapa 6 years ago

In opinion the npp is waging a divisive war and sewing seed of hatred in the country that needs to be stoped. For the benefit and interest of the nation to avoid civil unrest.

You can't go on public to say all ndc members ...

• Kwame Kwabena 6 years ago

They are treacherous. Sack them all (new employees and bosses from 2012- Dec 2016). Sack them all idiots

• Ataa Kpakpo 6 years ago

Foolish talk

• NII 6 years ago

Very interesting! I see a coup looming! This is because stupid idiots like this very devisive chairman is ruling Ghana with MPs who call others as 'Slaves' at parliament, 'yen Akanfuor' and the rest. I see danger.

• SOCRATES 6 years ago

ANYBODY WHO STAGES A COUP WILL NEED THE SUPPORT OF ECOWAS TO RULE GHANA & THE SUPPORT OF THE U.N.TO FUNCTION & SURVIVE AS A STATE IN THE INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY. BOTTOM LINE: THE COUP PLOTTERS MAY RULE BROADCASTING HOUSE FOR ...

• NII 6 years ago

I remember very well what Ahlaji Asuma Banda said about Nana Akuffo Addo, that he doesnt have the ....... to rule Ghana. And from all indications he was very right. I pitty the peace council, the civil societies, the clergy ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

stupid fool , is nt only civil service bt the. security institutions fool

• Jojo 6 years ago

WAS NPP BETTER WHEN THEY CORRUPTED THE COUNTRY,ENTERED INTO FICTIOUS AND DUBIOUS CONTRACT DEALS,STEALING OF STATE CARS AMD JEEPS,THE DESTRUCTION OF GHANA AIRWAYS,CRIPPLED THE GHANA RAILWAYS AND LOOTED ITS PROPERTIES, BUNGALOW ...

• Akwasi Kwarteng, London 6 years ago

This is the best way to go. Chairman, you have spoken the truth and we are all worried why the old wines are mixed with new wines in a bottle? Chairman, keep hammering this to the hearing and acceptance of the president, NEC ...

• pk 6 years ago

Useless fool the corruption at BOST. Is the NDC former boss not removed from office before you started stealing the oil.

• inercycl 6 years ago

Even if they are not fired, they should be demoted and replaced with non partisan directors.Mr. Mahama cleverly put certain individuals in position in his final days whose only mandate it seems is to derail every effort of th ...

• fiko 6 years ago

this happens when you put fools in such positions

• @kesevi 6 years ago

kwasia bi ba.....do u think, u will be in power forever? Npp survived under NDC, so will NDC survive under npp. How many npp appointees did the late Proff. Mills and Prez. Mahama sacked? Abaa yede bo takyi.....

• Ataa Kpakpo 6 years ago

This is the peak of stupidity. So every new government must fire workers who worked under the previous regimes eh? I feel sorry for this our beloved country

• NACOB OFFICER 6 years ago

Tell them . NACOB ON MY MIND.AN NDC MAN TRAINED TO TAKE OVER FROM CRAZY SARPONG HAS BEEN HANDED THE POSITION FREE OF SWEAT.WE WILLPUNISH NPP FOR TAKING US ON A RIDE.WE LIVE IN TEROR COS THIS MAN RUNS A ONE MAN SHOW LIKE AKRAS ...

• Jeans 6 years ago

This is the biggest idiot in Ghana politics..What a statement to make

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

You think this country is about NPP? You're not serious. That Npp won elections so people should loose their jobs?

• Ofosu kyremanting 6 years ago

How dare you make such an unfortunate comment? People like you should be eliminated in the system, because you're a threat to democracy. During the the rule of prof. John Mills, were the npp supporters sacked from their vario ...

• ben/benjust 6 years ago

Bernard, is right. They are mischievous and have grown to become adults with venomous teeth. Fire them all to remove the root of corruption in the country. I know Nana is not vindictive but I think the call by Bernard is a st ...

• Ofosu kyremanting 6 years ago

Wontumi is a foolish chairman Ashanti region has ever had and am ashamed for such a fine gentleman to have made such a pronouncement. Remember do unto others as you would expect to be receive. Nana Akuffo Ado is an extra ord ...

• Paakwesi teshie tsuibleoo 6 years ago

Another stupid fool the governing NPP has in their possession. This sort of people are holding positions in a big party just because of cash. Total or semi illiterate?? Junky fool. Sack them because they are animals like you. ...

• etor 6 years ago

U are right,I went to zoomilion for my dust bin to be emptied but they say they don't have the means so I shd look means to empty it.I think if they still remain in office they will sabotage the npp government.

• New York Bronx 6 years ago

That is very true wontumi you think ndc man will work hard to make nana succeed he no that won't happen

• New York Bronx 6 years ago

##hell no